Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 104 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
cute design
2/5/2012

Customer review by nov29baby

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by nov29baby
by nov29baby

pros: comfy, easy to move around, nice print, not bulky, toy bar (although at first it was way above her eyesight, but now reaches and plays with them), removable pad for washing, several tunes, nice vol control, timer, 5-pt harness, motor works great! cons: not very sturdy (legs feel a little loose and the swing itself looks a little crooked; swings fine though), the buttons got stuck making it impossible to keep folding/unfolding

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nov29baby
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice swing
4/19/2011

Customer review by Hisbabygirl1109

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Hisbabygirl1109
by Hisbabygirl1109

i'm 39weeks pregnant so i haven't got to try this swing yet but i have played with it to see how it works and stuff. the white parts of the swing are very soft material. the pink is very light. -it was very easy to put together, just 4 screws -folds up easily -the toy bar moves at different angles & can come off - it can recline -u can adjust the speed of the swing by just turning the knob on the side - music is nice and there are 2 volume settings - it'll swing for 15,30, or 45min.s at a time very nice swing and wasn't too expensive

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hisbabygirl1109
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Swing
4/15/2011

Customer review by CocoaTea

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by CocoaTea
by CocoaTea

Nice swing to have for a newborn if you don't have a lot of space for a swing. I wanted to get something that wouldn't take up a ton of space in my house.The swing doesn't use that much floor space when it is opened and it folds up pretty slim for storing when the baby isn't in it. The fabric is really pretty with a delicate pattern. My daughter loves her swing and is content as soon as I put her in it. I only wish that there was a volume control for the music and that there was a handle to make carrying it a little easier. Besides that it is an awesome little swing that is a good spacesaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CocoaTea
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bright Starts
1/29/2012

Customer review by Spitfire785

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Spitfire785
by Spitfire785

I love this swing so far! We bought it for one of our twin girls. It helps put her to sleep at night between feedings. It is so soft and quiet! I only have 2 complaints: 1. the music doesn't work and 2. the toy bar has to be in just the right position for it to swing if it's not, the swing won't swing. It's a guessing game that drives me crazy but my girl likes looking at the toys and it's a pain taking the bar off all the time so I play the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spitfire785
Calimesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!
11/22/2010

Customer review by ciennasmomma

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by ciennasmomma
by ciennasmomma

I have two swings and I use this one downstairs and my daughter loved it and its easily stored I recieced this as a baby shower gift after I had already bought my daughter one of those large fisher price cradle swings but it makes a squeeking noise so she uses this one more often It helps keep her occupied for a good 30 min if she doesn't fall asleep in it first

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ciennasmomma
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely PERFECT
7/30/2011

Customer review by tifmijo

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by tifmijo
by tifmijo

I had to return the 1st one that I received as a gift due to the music not playing. But now that I have it this thing is a lifesaver. It is cute, easy to take everywhere, love the removable bar for the toys. I am actually thinking about getting a 2nd one. One for upstairs and one for downstairs...we have hauled this all over the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tifmijo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/18/2010

Customer review by shoptilidrop82

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by shoptilidrop82
by shoptilidrop82

Needed a portable swing to take from downstairs livingroom to upstairs bedroom. This swing is fairly light, easy to assemble, and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptilidrop82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving This Swing!
3/25/2010

Customer review by DofZion1998

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by DofZion1998
by DofZion1998

This is an excellent swing for the price. I love it. It was very easy to put together. It plays music which you can adjust to either hi or low. There are six swing modes and you can set the timer for 15, 30 or 45 minutes. It appears to be so comfortable. The padding is soft and the headrest is plush! My daughter hated it at first (she's only 2 months) but now she's starting to get used to it and she loves being in it all the time. The only thing I don't like about it is that you can't lock the seat so it doesn't swing when you try to place your child in it or take them out and the other thing is the thing that the toys are hanging from. Even though you can move it forward or backwards it's still in the way especially when you're trying to take the baby out or put her back in. So I don't bother with it and I just take it off altogether, so that way I'll have easy access to her at all times. Other than that...I love this swing!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DofZion1998
New Castle, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Swing!
6/1/2011

Customer review by Kani1974

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Kani1974
by Kani1974

We originally received a Carter's swing similar to this design, but after comparing the reviews between the Bright Starts and Carter's, the Bright Starts had much better reviews. We were very excited to put this together and my husband found it was very easy to set up. We like that there are several different song options, a timer, different speeds, and there are 2 reclining positions. The only thing that we have to adjust is the headrest because when we first put our daughter in the swing at 2 weeks old, she was very small and did not reach the headrest so we simply detached it from the velcro and manually moved it to comfortably fit under her head. I'm glad we purchased this swing and our daughter loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kani1974
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a wonderful baby item
2/20/2010

Customer review by retired68

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by retired68
by retired68

I couldn't get over the fast time I got the swing after I ordered it. I gave it to my grandaughter and she said it was very easy to assemble and that the baby loved it and is in it quite often. It has so many features to it and the price was really affordable.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retired68
Crossville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hanging toys are positioned awkwardly
6/11/2011

Customer review by nonsleep

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by nonsleep
by nonsleep

This swing is very sturdy and reliable. I have used it for my daughter 0-8 months. The music is great, timer can be set up for the whole hour. What I did not like is that toys were hanging not in front of her face, but above her head, too high and awkward to be played with, so I just removed them. She enjoyed hanging toys on other swings at her grandma's that kept her busy. She could not do it at home with this swing. Another thing - it requires huge batteries which are about $10 a pack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonsleep
Millville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/20/2010

Customer review by Shalaudra

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Shalaudra
by Shalaudra

The adjustable speed works wonders for my one month old. She prefers different speeds with different moods. Softer swing when she's falling asleep, and a little faster when she's just enjoying the movement. I've also noticed that she likes the music better than the noise in our house. Wish there was more than just the one musical recording. Overall the product is well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalaudra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
9/6/2011

Customer review by mainegirl29

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by mainegirl29
by mainegirl29

We bought this for our baby who is due in a couple of weeks. It was very easy to put together and is so cute. It is soft, has a very good support for a baby's head and reclines for a newborn. It is not wobbly, but very stable and takes up very little room in our home. I have not used it yet, but so far very much like the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainegirl29
Caribou, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent and reliable product
9/14/2010

Customer review by shopper8642

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by shopper8642
by shopper8642

I purchased this for my fourth child who did not like her bouncy seat and did not like a pacifier. She loves this swing. I do too because it was so easy to set up, portable (we took it camping), it folds up so my other children cannot play with it, batteries last long, speed selection is great, and it is easy to clean. I honestly cannot give one bad remark to this product. I wish I would have bought this for my first born!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper8642
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love The Size Of This Swing
2/6/2011

Customer review by mrscricket

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by mrscricket
by mrscricket

My baby is due in 2 weeks so I haven't actually used this swing yet. It was very easy to put together and was a great value for the money. I bought this swing over other swings due to the fact that is was portable and smaller than the other bulky swings.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrscricket
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect compact swing
5/26/2011

Customer review by CLTwinMama

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by CLTwinMama
by CLTwinMama

I had been given a baby swing for a baby shower and it was perfect for calming my twin girls, it was, however, huge. Since I was only given one and my girls loved it I decided to get another. My mom found this one online and ordered it for herself and when I told her I was looking for another she told me about this one. When I saw the size I was in love. But when I saw the price I was even more in love. I ended up buying 2. The size is perfect to be able to leave up in my girls room or even in the living room. It is nice that it folds up for easy storage if I want to tuck it in their closet or take it with us when we go somewhere. I love that it has a sitting position as well as a reclining position. I also love that the motor is quite and you can't even tell it is on. And the option that the swing shuts off after 60 mins is great as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLTwinMama
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, compact, very functional and way cute
4/13/2012

Customer review by mrkeys1962

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by mrkeys1962
by mrkeys1962

I believe this was the cheapest swing I found on the Wal-mart site. For the price it had music, timed swinging and looked really cute. It did not disappoint. Just remember there are no batteries that come with the unit. I opened the shipping box to check if it needed batteries or not and saw they weren't included so bought them (had to go through the line again) before I left. It has varying swing levels...not speed but swing intensity. Anyway, it was by far the best deal of all the swings and I was extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrkeys1962
West Valley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for Mom & Babies!
9/10/2011

Customer review by TexasRose1

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by TexasRose1
by TexasRose1

I bought this swing for one of two of my twin granddaughters.... had it shipped directly to my daughter in Kansas.... The girls loved it so much, my oldest daughter bought another one, so both twins wouldn't have to share a swing.... It has also allowed my daughter to have some "free" time for herself because the girls now fall asleep in the swing... she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasRose1
Alvarado, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/16/2012

Customer review by Geegrandmom

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Geegrandmom
by Geegrandmom

I bought this for my 4 month old grand daughter to use at our home.She loved it, when she had a fussy night being in a new place,the swing was the answer.. she fell fast asleep...it swings gently , its quiet, the melodies are beautiful. The price was low compared to others on the market that look complicated. Great Swing, great looking too!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geegrandmom
York Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Space saving swing
10/6/2010

Customer review by avonamy

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by avonamy
by avonamy

I really like the space this swing saves since we have a small living room. I really wish my daughter loved it as much as I did though, She seems to get very fussy in it and likes our full size traditional swing better. I also wish it vibrated but for the affordable price that came with it we couldn't have asked for more in one product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avonamy
KC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews