Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 104 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
a wonderful baby item
2/20/2010

Customer review by retired68

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by retired68
by retired68

I couldn't get over the fast time I got the swing after I ordered it. I gave it to my grandaughter and she said it was very easy to assemble and that the baby loved it and is in it quite often. It has so many features to it and the price was really affordable.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retired68
Crossville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving This Swing!
3/25/2010

Customer review by DofZion1998

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by DofZion1998
by DofZion1998

This is an excellent swing for the price. I love it. It was very easy to put together. It plays music which you can adjust to either hi or low. There are six swing modes and you can set the timer for 15, 30 or 45 minutes. It appears to be so comfortable. The padding is soft and the headrest is plush! My daughter hated it at first (she's only 2 months) but now she's starting to get used to it and she loves being in it all the time. The only thing I don't like about it is that you can't lock the seat so it doesn't swing when you try to place your child in it or take them out and the other thing is the thing that the toys are hanging from. Even though you can move it forward or backwards it's still in the way especially when you're trying to take the baby out or put her back in. So I don't bother with it and I just take it off altogether, so that way I'll have easy access to her at all times. Other than that...I love this swing!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DofZion1998
New Castle, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Swing!
6/1/2011

Customer review by Kani1974

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Kani1974
by Kani1974

We originally received a Carter's swing similar to this design, but after comparing the reviews between the Bright Starts and Carter's, the Bright Starts had much better reviews. We were very excited to put this together and my husband found it was very easy to set up. We like that there are several different song options, a timer, different speeds, and there are 2 reclining positions. The only thing that we have to adjust is the headrest because when we first put our daughter in the swing at 2 weeks old, she was very small and did not reach the headrest so we simply detached it from the velcro and manually moved it to comfortably fit under her head. I'm glad we purchased this swing and our daughter loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kani1974
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love The Size Of This Swing
2/6/2011

Customer review by mrscricket

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by mrscricket
by mrscricket

My baby is due in 2 weeks so I haven't actually used this swing yet. It was very easy to put together and was a great value for the money. I bought this swing over other swings due to the fact that is was portable and smaller than the other bulky swings.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrscricket
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
hanging toys are positioned awkwardly
6/11/2011

Customer review by nonsleep

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by nonsleep
by nonsleep

This swing is very sturdy and reliable. I have used it for my daughter 0-8 months. The music is great, timer can be set up for the whole hour. What I did not like is that toys were hanging not in front of her face, but above her head, too high and awkward to be played with, so I just removed them. She enjoyed hanging toys on other swings at her grandma's that kept her busy. She could not do it at home with this swing. Another thing - it requires huge batteries which are about $10 a pack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonsleep
Millville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
9/6/2011

Customer review by mainegirl29

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by mainegirl29
by mainegirl29

We bought this for our baby who is due in a couple of weeks. It was very easy to put together and is so cute. It is soft, has a very good support for a baby's head and reclines for a newborn. It is not wobbly, but very stable and takes up very little room in our home. I have not used it yet, but so far very much like the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainegirl29
Caribou, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product!
6/20/2010

Customer review by Shalaudra

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Shalaudra
by Shalaudra

The adjustable speed works wonders for my one month old. She prefers different speeds with different moods. Softer swing when she's falling asleep, and a little faster when she's just enjoying the movement. I've also noticed that she likes the music better than the noise in our house. Wish there was more than just the one musical recording. Overall the product is well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shalaudra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent and reliable product
9/14/2010

Customer review by shopper8642

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by shopper8642
by shopper8642

I purchased this for my fourth child who did not like her bouncy seat and did not like a pacifier. She loves this swing. I do too because it was so easy to set up, portable (we took it camping), it folds up so my other children cannot play with it, batteries last long, speed selection is great, and it is easy to clean. I honestly cannot give one bad remark to this product. I wish I would have bought this for my first born!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper8642
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
very nice swing
4/19/2011

Customer review by Hisbabygirl1109

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Hisbabygirl1109
by Hisbabygirl1109

i'm 39weeks pregnant so i haven't got to try this swing yet but i have played with it to see how it works and stuff. the white parts of the swing are very soft material. the pink is very light. -it was very easy to put together, just 4 screws -folds up easily -the toy bar moves at different angles & can come off - it can recline -u can adjust the speed of the swing by just turning the knob on the side - music is nice and there are 2 volume settings - it'll swing for 15,30, or 45min.s at a time very nice swing and wasn't too expensive

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hisbabygirl1109
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for Mom & Babies!
9/10/2011

Customer review by TexasRose1

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by TexasRose1
by TexasRose1

I bought this swing for one of two of my twin granddaughters.... had it shipped directly to my daughter in Kansas.... The girls loved it so much, my oldest daughter bought another one, so both twins wouldn't have to share a swing.... It has also allowed my daughter to have some "free" time for herself because the girls now fall asleep in the swing... she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasRose1
Alvarado, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2010

Customer review by BabyGirlsMomRo

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by BabyGirlsMomRo
by BabyGirlsMomRo

My two month old baby girl loves this swing! I like that it has many different settings for the pace of the swing and plays music at two different volumes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyGirlsMomRo
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/11/2010

Customer review by yamha

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by yamha
by yamha

Just what I expected from a swing. I really like it because it's portable. you can take it anywhere. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yamha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
7/19/2010

Customer review by Taurus23

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Taurus23
by Taurus23

Well although my little one is still trying to get used to the swing, I must say it's very attractive and functional. I especially love the timer on it. I think that's so smart. I am just hoping as time goes by, my baby girl will love it. Oh and the price...very affordable. I've been shopping around for swings and this is the cutest and walmart has much better prices on swings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taurus23
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, compact, very functional and way cute
4/13/2012

Customer review by mrkeys1962

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by mrkeys1962
by mrkeys1962

I believe this was the cheapest swing I found on the Wal-mart site. For the price it had music, timed swinging and looked really cute. It did not disappoint. Just remember there are no batteries that come with the unit. I opened the shipping box to check if it needed batteries or not and saw they weren't included so bought them (had to go through the line again) before I left. It has varying swing levels...not speed but swing intensity. Anyway, it was by far the best deal of all the swings and I was extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrkeys1962
West Valley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
4/16/2012

Customer review by Geegrandmom

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Geegrandmom
by Geegrandmom

I bought this for my 4 month old grand daughter to use at our home.She loved it, when she had a fussy night being in a new place,the swing was the answer.. she fell fast asleep...it swings gently , its quiet, the melodies are beautiful. The price was low compared to others on the market that look complicated. Great Swing, great looking too!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geegrandmom
York Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Space saving swing
10/6/2010

Customer review by avonamy

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by avonamy
by avonamy

I really like the space this swing saves since we have a small living room. I really wish my daughter loved it as much as I did though, She seems to get very fussy in it and likes our full size traditional swing better. I also wish it vibrated but for the affordable price that came with it we couldn't have asked for more in one product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avonamy
KC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An Excellent Baby Swing
2/22/2010

Customer review by ShopperHunt

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by ShopperHunt
by ShopperHunt

Easy set up. Beautiful colors. Features: swing timer, speed dial and sweet lullabies. My daughter loves it. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperHunt
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/31/2010

Customer review by MrsBeatty

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by MrsBeatty
by MrsBeatty

This swing is so adorable. I can't wait until my daughter gets here so she can use it. It got here super fast and was so easy to put together. It fits just perfect in my apartment. I love it because I can easily take it with me to both grandparents houses. Overall a great buy and I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBeatty
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great product with very nice music
6/1/2011

Customer review by Nisey03

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Nisey03
by Nisey03

This product met my expectations! The only thing I didn't like is that it is a floor swing. But it is very cute and the music is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nisey03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SWINGY swing...
8/17/2010

Customer review by ILoveMyBabyDaughter

3.0 stars 8/17/2010 by ILoveMyBabyDaughter
by ILoveMyBabyDaughter

This is a good inexpensive swing that did its job but if I had the money I would definitely buy the bigger style of swings... It takes up less space which is a plus but my daughter didnt really enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveMyBabyDaughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews