Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 117 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Cute, adjustable & easy to clean high chair
12/31/2009

Customer review by XdRaGoNfLyMom

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by XdRaGoNfLyMom
by XdRaGoNfLyMom

I love this high chair the padding its so easy to removed and wash you can adjust the level we use the lowest level so we can eat snacks in the sofa and baby can eat right beside at same level forget about chasing you toddler with the food all over the carpet! then to eat with us in the table just go to the high level the side and back padding its perfect for those lil fighters so they wont get hurt when they go crazy the blue tray its removable so if the baby make a big mess and you r lazy to go clean it just remove and use the bottom tray ! The toy i dont see the use that was the first thing my son trow out the chair ! the assembly its easy and you just fold it togheter for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XdRaGoNfLyMom
Leawood, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair
3/23/2010

Customer review by oolouwhoo

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by oolouwhoo
by oolouwhoo

I really like this high chair. To be honest, I thought that the toy that came with it was a silly idea. But my daughter loves it. I can put her in the chair while I am cooking or sweeping and she just loves to play with that toy. The tray is easy to pull in and out with only one hand, leaving you free to keep a hand on your child. I can even pick her up without completely removing the tray. I really like the height adjustment. It's very easy to use. I do wish that it would go a little higher, though. I absolutely have to be sitting to feed her in it. One reviewer commented that it doesn't roll very well. I had that problem today, too, but when I checked, one of the wheels was locked. I unlocked it and it rolled just fine, over tile and over an area rug too. I agree that the shoulder straps aren't the most comfortable things in the world. I like this chair enough that I think that's okay and I don't mind putting some strap covers like they sell for car seats over them. My favorite thing is the easy recline adjustment. If you have a wee one, you can lean it back some. Like the tray, you can easily adjust it with just one hand.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oolouwhoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great highchair!
1/10/2010

Customer review by HappyMom247

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by HappyMom247
by HappyMom247

We've been using this highchair for about a month now. I have no complaints. I like that the tray and seat back are adjustable, so it will fit my baby as she grows. She finds it comfortable and likes for me to roll it into the kitchen while I cook.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It
1/23/2010

Customer review by NatSaysStop

3.0 stars 1/23/2010 by NatSaysStop
by NatSaysStop

I bought this high chair to go along with other Precious Planet merchandise I have. The harnass straps are uncomfortable, we leave daughter's arms out and just snap at the waist. The tray is awkward to put on. I expect more from Frisher Price, especially for the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatSaysStop
Would recommend to a friend? No
I liked it so much I've bought 3
5/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the way it cleans up, the top tray can go in the dishwasher, the seat cover wipes up very good in between washing. I love that it has wheels. I don't think there is anything about it that I don't like. I bought this high chair for my house (I'm grandma), then I bought one for my daughter who liked it too. When my daughter got a divorce the high chair got left behind by accident & he wouldn't return it so I bought her another one for her.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chesterfield Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome highchair
3/30/2011

Customer review by TizMelanie

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by TizMelanie
by TizMelanie

This chair meets all the needs it is meant to do. It is very cute and easy to keep clean. The Precious Planet theme is just too cute!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TizMelanie
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great chair
8/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

my baby xzavier loves his chair fun colors not expensive just great

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good chair
3/15/2011

Customer review by Mando98

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Mando98
by Mando98

Very easy chair to put baby into, feels quite comfortable, the three position tilt is easy to operate but seems the positioning has to be matched up exactly for the backrest to lock in. The seven position height adjustment is excellent, but would help in indicating the positions on both legs; it only shows on one side and if by mistake the seat is not raised to the same level on both legs, it may very well be left uneven. Very easy to clean, and to move around. The stowaway/fold feature is very goodgood.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mando98
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
serves its purpose
5/11/2010

Customer review by julie0226

3.0 stars 5/11/2010 by julie0226
by julie0226

Likes: 1. It is “Precious Planet” which is what we have for most of his things. It can be used for either gender. 2. I think it is a good price for a high chair, and it serves its purpose. Dislikes: 1. The way that it straps. It is designed to go over his shoulders and waist. We only put it around his waist because when they are on his shoulders he likes to play with them and gets food all over them. (He also tries to play with the giraffe ear that sticks out behind him. It is a distraction, but it is cute to watch him!) 2. The toy that it came with. It doesn’t stay in place. I just put it in his toy box with all of his other toys. He never plays with it though. I have no major issues, and we use it multiple times a day. If you don’t already own a highchair then I would recommend getting a booster chair instead. The pros for a booster: They can sit at the table with everyone, it would take up a lot less room, and it is much cheaper!! And you can bring it with you and use it anywhere you go. I’ve never owned a booster chair, but I’ve read a lot of excellent reviews and I know people that use them and say they love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julie0226
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
awesome high chair
10/4/2010

Customer review by GalacticSparkle

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by GalacticSparkle
by GalacticSparkle

my kids love this high chair! i have a 19 month old and a 5 month old. each have fallen asleep in them and makes eating fun for my 19month old.. 5 month old just hangs out in there and plays with the cool toy it comes with. tray comes off and is easy to wash in dish washer. easy to clean seat cover. and easy to remove (by grown ups) tray.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GalacticSparkle
midlothian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cute, I love it
5/18/2010

Customer review by PiercedMama

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by PiercedMama
by PiercedMama

I love this highchair, it's very cute. A little more padding would've been nice, to make it more comfortable, but my son is fine in it. It's sturdy and the tray is easy to put on, remove and clean. The suction cup toy that comes with it doesn't stick very well, which is annoying. But my son loves it, and he plays with it even if it's not stuck to the tray, so I guess it doesn't matter. Overall this is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiercedMama
Army Post
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great high chair, went with theme
6/11/2010

Customer review by ricric

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by ricric
by ricric

this highchair is great and the price wasnt too bad. Its very easy to clean and you can take the cloth part right off and throw it in the washer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect high chair
6/23/2011

Customer review by artoodles

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by artoodles
by artoodles

This high chair is perfect. No need to spend tons of money on something else. The seat is not all bulky like some others and easy to wash. Even comes with a toy my 6 month old LOVES! Great value and excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artoodles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good/practical highchair
4/13/2011

Customer review by Tutucrazy

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Tutucrazy
by Tutucrazy

This highchair is perfect for my needs! The chair is comfortable, reclines and has wheels. The chair also adjusts to different heights which is great. Also the jungle fabric design is cute and happy looking. Plus the liner tray comes right out for easy cleaning. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tutucrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by ahibb

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by ahibb
by ahibb

This is a great highchair. We love it. It is cute and easy to use. My favorite part is having seven different height levels. However, I would not recommend suctioning the toy to the tray. An older baby can pull it off and hit himself in the face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahibb
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great high chair for the $$.
7/13/2011

Customer review by Jennidel

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Jennidel
by Jennidel

Bright and colorful and comfy for my 5 month old. I like that this chair will grow with him. Although other parents complained about a sticker on the tray, mine did not have one so maybe fisher-price took the hint. Its a little bulky but what baby product this day isnt. I couldn't get over how inexpensive this chair was here at walmart compared to other stores. The toy is fun as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennidel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2011

Customer review by ACSRJS

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by ACSRJS
by ACSRJS

Very cute patter. My daughter wasn't that impressed with the toy but does play with it the more I introduce it. The padding is soft and it's very easy to clean up. The only downfall is that the tray is very hard to get on and off. I'm thinking about adding some vasaline or greese to see if that helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACSRJS
Grimes, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall, not bad
1/22/2013

Customer review by stayathomemom1980

3.0 stars 1/22/2013 by stayathomemom1980
by stayathomemom1980

Beware you have to build this high chair when it arrives and it's NOT easy. In fact some of the screws just would not go in and I even used an electric drill. Fisher price did not make this chair easy to put together because there are so many screws and they are all very difficult to get in. Again some were near impossible and after nearly 12 attempts at each one I was finally able to get it to go in. Because I had so much trouble putting it together I gave it 3 stars. (And I have put together a lot of baby items already that were much easier.) The chair is fine. There are no bells and whistles... The seat pad is average, not overly comfy and the seat belt thing is bare minimum, (not padded). It is exactly what I wanted. Just a basic chair that is EASY to CLEAN. After all that what kids do in the chair is eat and make a mess. So it works great as an east to clean chair. Seat pad and belts are machine washable, which just about every other high chair is not. And the tray is dishwasher safe. Love the colors...bright and cheerful. My 5 month old eats like a champ and does just fine in the chair. He loves playing with his toys in the chair when he's not eating. (Oh that little toy that comes with the chair is stupid.... it's cheap and doesn't even stand up, let alone suction to the tray so I just threw it out.) Anyways the chair was about $85 and I think it's worth the money. The tray is a bit flimsy so when an adults leans on it bends slightly. (If you're leaning on the tray as you feed your baby you notice it's flimsy. But it doesn't bend at all when the baby is using it so not a big deal.) Again, my choice of high chairs was all about finding the one that was easiest to clean and this is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomemom1980
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
2/8/2014

Customer review by Mommaoffourboysm

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Mommaoffourboysm
by Mommaoffourboysm

Got it for My 4 month old love it saw this on a Disney show and i had to have

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaoffourboysm
Mcminnville oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really needs to be improved!!
6/7/2014

Customer review by BeHappyMe

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by BeHappyMe
by BeHappyMe

I'm usually happy with Fisher Price but this chair definitely needs some changes - after I used it for some period of time I'd say I'd buy one which would have some place for the tray - I really do not know where to put it (usually on the table, chair, floor..) when I take the baby out of the chair - you can take the baby out WITH the tray - but you know kids.. they are shouting and do not like to be fixed there. The same story is when you put the kid inside- it's easier WITHOUT that tray. And, THE STORY WITH LEGS.. I don't understand - if the seat is adjustable- WHY that thing for legs doesn't move, offffffff. it's a pity. The good things are: it's washable, it's bright and really looks and feels safe. ;))

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeHappyMe
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews