Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 69 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Awesome!!!!!! For Real!
8/29/2010

Customer review by pogomom111

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by pogomom111
by pogomom111

This is the most handy, easy to use, easy to store, time saver, must have product! You should definitely purchase this product! It works great! You MUST add water (1/2 to 3/4 of the container) when mixing! Instructions don't tell you to! Will be giving this to all for baby showers! "A must-have!" And YES! I'm a real customer! LOL =)

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pogomom111
Lacey WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
5/13/2011

Customer review by Stayathomemom216

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Stayathomemom216
by Stayathomemom216

This product is great. The motor is powerful and the machine is easy to clean. It holds a good amount of food. I was able to make a batch of sweet peas and fill 6 2 oz containers and I'm sure I could've of made more because I didn't fill the cup to capacity! You will not be dissapointed if you buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayathomemom216
A loving Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/11/2010

Customer review by mamalovesreviewing

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by mamalovesreviewing
by mamalovesreviewing

Im going to keep this short and sweet....its a great processor...just rem to add water (1/2 or 1/4 water added to the processor cup - depending on what texture you are going for) ...and if you can process the food while its still hot its a plus.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamalovesreviewing
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for Bariatric Patients
5/6/2010

Customer review by InToBeThin

4.0 stars 5/6/2010 by InToBeThin
by InToBeThin

I purchased the Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor for the two weeks immediately following my sleeve gastrectomy. This processor made it very easy to prepare my meals, which had to be pureed. It only took a few seconds for most things to puree, but some meats took a little longer. Just remember to add moisture- broth or water preferrably, and the food comes out nice. Since I only had to use the processor for a few weeks, I don't know how it would hold up for several months to prepare baby food. However, I had no issues that would make me think that it would not last.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InToBeThin
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it at first...
4/20/2011

Customer review by Fancythat79

2.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Fancythat79
by Fancythat79

When I first got this product, I loved it. However, I've had it about a month now and after using it a lot, it's starting to go out on me. First it leaks liquid while I'm using it, which is irritating. And now it won't puree all the food in the container. I'm not even trying to chop up meat or anything hard...just steamed veggies. I finally broke down and went to get a more expensive system. Frankly, I wanted something to last me until my daughter is done with baby food and this just wasn't it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fancythat79
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets expectations
2/24/2011

Customer review by Love4myBabi

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Love4myBabi
by Love4myBabi

Pros: Works well for making baby foods such as fresh vegetables and fruits, etc. with food softened and a little water. Example: Carrots: Boil to soften and add a little water. Cons: Over heats quickly. Must pause between blending thicker foods to avoid this problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love4myBabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
best baby food maker!
4/30/2011

Customer review by babyproductreviews

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by babyproductreviews
by babyproductreviews

When I was pregnant, I was determined to make my own baby food when the time came, and I have been! This baby food maker is amazing. I saw the Baby Bullet on tv for over $100 because it had storage containers and the cookbook, and I found this and ordered right away! I found a website that has recipes for yummy baby food. Makes perfectly proportioned meals for my son and healthier and cheaper than baby food already made. I would suggest this to anyone who is determined to make their own baby food.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyproductreviews
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great find!
4/24/2011

Customer review by Llovies

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Llovies
by Llovies

I have been thoroughly pleased with the Dex! I really wanted the Baby Bullet but did not realize shipping was $40!!! So I researched other baby food processors and decided on the Dex! SO glad I did!! It purees foods finely without lumps or clumps. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Llovies
New Market, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
will recommend
1/4/2012

Customer review by bubbl

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by bubbl
by bubbl

My baby's dr. gave me a green light for giving my 4 month old girl fruit and vegetable in a puree form. In Toys R Us i found expensive blenders that their rating weren't as great. I searched Amazon.com and came across this blender with a very good review and then i found out that Walmart has it with the same price and even better since then don't charge shipping so i ordered 2 of them one for me and one for my newly mom cousin! the blender is doing its job very well. the negative people mentioned in other reviews regarding the rubber is somewhat true so one has to be conscious after washing the blender to put the rubber back on correctly. I think the manufacturer also read the reviews because they have put this very yellow sheet that warns consumer about the rubber as well. another negative point is the fact that sometime the cup does not fall into the rotating motor so no matter how hard you press it down it does not rotate the blade inside so you have to move play with the cup to get it fit into the grove of the motor... overall for the price i am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BROKE AFTER A FEW USES!
1/20/2012

Customer review by LLewis123

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by LLewis123
by LLewis123

I've had this product for about a month, and I had only used it maybe 7 times before it broke. At first I thought it was a great product because it worked very well, but then it just suddenly stopped working. If I could return this product, I would. Too bad I didn't keep the packaging! Do yourself a favor & buy something that will last longer & won't stop working right when you need it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLewis123
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
save money, buy this!!!!
8/23/2011

Customer review by preciosa41987

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by preciosa41987
by preciosa41987

i bought this becuase i couldnt afford the other pricey food processors to make my babies food, so when i found this i thought it was too good to be true, and it was! lol...its amazing, it works super great!!..and quick! i was impressed just push 2-3 times and done!..i have made plums, applesuace, papaya, banana avacado, peaches, peas carrots, etc and they have all came out really smooth and perfect, of course with a little pre-steaming!..MUST BUY dont look any further!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preciosa41987
dallas , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Yes, but save your receipt??
9/15/2010

Customer review by AbuDhabiMommy

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by AbuDhabiMommy
by AbuDhabiMommy

I ordered this processor to use during our summer trip in MI. It worked great for the first month and a half. It blends well and quickly, it's easy to clean, and it's so convenient having the lid and being able to just throw it in the fridge. The downside is that after the month and a half, the blender cup/blade wasn't connecting properly to the base and would spin wildly, not processing the food and making a horrible noise. This didn't happen always but fairly often enough that it became a little annoying to use. I'm not sure if this is something rare or common to happen with this product??? Overall though, it was a lifesaver during our vacation and I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbuDhabiMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for making homemade babyfood and meals
4/8/2011

Customer review by MomKat4444444444444444444

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by MomKat4444444444444444444
by MomKat4444444444444444444

This baby food processor is great for making homemade babyfood and pureeing small meals for baby. Just add a little bit of water and you've got a smooth puree. I use my regular 10 cup food processor when I make huge batches every couple of weeks or so but this is great for every day use. I use it to mix fruit into my baby's yogurt or to puree whatever it is we are having for dinner for my baby. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomKat4444444444444444444
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth More Than The Price!!!
5/16/2011

Customer review by LvilleGa83

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by LvilleGa83
by LvilleGa83

This product worked better than I had expected. I would recommend this to anyone who is planning to save money... Watch out Gerber lol!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvilleGa83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
1/1/2011

Customer review by 1Momto3

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by 1Momto3
by 1Momto3

This is a great product. It's super-easy to use, and doesn't take up much space. The only thing is you can't detach the blade for cleaning, so you have to make sure to rinse the food particles out immediately after usage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Momto3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too easy!
5/31/2011

Customer review by BCLM

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by BCLM
by BCLM

I got this because I wanted to make my own baby food and so far it works out great. Its small, but if you only have one baby your making food for its great! I'm very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCLM
Suffolk NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/30/2011

Customer review by LadyDemona

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by LadyDemona
by LadyDemona

I purchased this in order to make nut butter. It does okay but I think I'll have to be replacing it soon. I've only used it once and it started to give out towards the end. I had to keep turning it off to avoid burning out. I guess it would be great for soft food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDemona
Irvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 250 contributor
Didn't last long
9/6/2011

Customer review by SadieJ78

1.0 stars 9/6/2011 by SadieJ78
by SadieJ78

This item worked great, but it didn't last long. I used it for about 2-3 weeks and it broke. The little glass piece that holds it into place on the blade broke off and I couldn't use it anymore. I guess that's what I get for buying the cheapest one I could find. Now I have to spend more money to buy another one and I will not buy this one again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadieJ78
Worden, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works fine
12/31/2010

Customer review by MomForEightMonths

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by MomForEightMonths
by MomForEightMonths

I really can't complain. It does what it says. I wish I could use it more, but my daughter seems attached to the Beachnut I had started her on. I can only hope I can use it more in the future. When I do use it, works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomForEightMonths
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Affordable & So Easy
1/31/2011

Customer review by MommaMiles

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by MommaMiles
by MommaMiles

So I was about to get swallowed up w/ all of the big time food processors... until I ran across the one for under twenty dollars. What a great find. Baby loves my cooking over gerber. :) Just remember to not press down for more than 10 or 15 sec as instructed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMiles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews