Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Best Christmas Movie Ever!
12/20/2010

Customer review by JLS821

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by JLS821
by JLS821

It's just not Christmas until I have seen The Grinch. Cheapest price I've found online!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLS821
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Grinch
12/8/2010

Customer review by Sterlingrose82

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Sterlingrose82
by Sterlingrose82

I loved this movie as a child and was glad to pass it on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sterlingrose82
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
love this movie
12/10/2009

Customer review by hmarvin90

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by hmarvin90
by hmarvin90

personally i think the grinch is the best christmas movie. this is the cheapest i have found it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmarvin90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent movie!!
1/12/2012

Customer review by LNC15

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by LNC15
by LNC15

DVD worked excellent, high quality, met expectations with no glitches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNC15
Commack, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
CHEAPEST PRICE!!!
12/16/2011

Customer review by disue5

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by disue5
by disue5

I ordered two of these DVD's as I was giving one as a gift as well. One of them was packaged normally, the other one came with a glittery nice looking cover, which I thought was a little strange. Then I noticed that one of the DVD's includes Horton Hears A Who and the other one doesn't. So please note that when you order, you may receive one with the extra movie or you may not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disue5
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cheaply packaged
12/2/2013

Customer review by PoliMakaka

3.0 stars 12/2/2013 by PoliMakaka
by PoliMakaka

Although the movie plays fine, the packaging is sub-par. Very flimsy. So flimsy in fact that the clips that hold the DVD in place were broken before I received it. Of course the DVD was just happily floating around in the "box" getting scratched. Very dissapointed since I was hoping to add this to the classics collection. Why would I want trash in my collection. The movie itself is of good quality and has some nice features. This review has nothing to do with walmart, but is instead an indictment of what a waste of money DVDs are due to the poor quality packaging used. Do your self a favor and buy a proper box or a sleeve.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoliMakaka
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas must have
1/17/2011

Customer review by misslee

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by misslee
by misslee

This is the great movies for the holiday season. I have missed the television airing for the last TWO years. As a promise to never miss this again I have bought this movie and maybe watch it whenever the Christmas spirit hits me throughout the year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misslee
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Problem with item arriving when promised
12/30/2013

Customer review by Trouble5150

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Trouble5150
by Trouble5150

Movie is fine but Walmart promised delivery by 12/23/13 which is why I ordered from here and the item did not arrive until 12/27/2013!!!! Guess that is what happens when you take advantage of free shipping... :/

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trouble5150
fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cartoon Grinkch Stole Christmas
12/29/2009

Customer review by Silkie316

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Silkie316
by Silkie316

My daughter wanted this movie for Christmas. She is very happy and has viewed the movie several times already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silkie316
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
my favorite christmas movie
11/11/2010

Customer review by twilightrocks1984

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by twilightrocks1984
by twilightrocks1984

I love this movie I think that it is the best christmas movie ever. It is such a clasic and I am so glad that I have it on dvd

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilightrocks1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Mr. Grinch Stole Xrsmas
1/11/2015

Customer review by PartyGirl53

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by PartyGirl53
by PartyGirl53

I watched this every year when I was a kid, And I still watch it only now I watch it with my grandkids. They love it and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PartyGirl53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2012

Customer review by mnmqueen

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by mnmqueen
by mnmqueen

This is my hubby's favorite all time movie, and could not believe we did not have it on DVD... so Santa brought it for him this year. Absolute steal!! Even cheaper than in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnmqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Memories
1/3/2015

Customer review by ShellO1

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by ShellO1
by ShellO1

Would highly recommend this to EVERYONE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellO1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection
12/9/2014

Customer review by Lulupj

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Lulupj
by Lulupj

One of the best Christmas movies. Quality is super.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulupj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How the Grinch Stole Christmas
12/18/2014

Customer review by Scooterpie820

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Scooterpie820
by Scooterpie820

Super speedy delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooterpie820
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing 'Grinchy' about this DVD
12/30/2013

Customer review by WordSmythe

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by WordSmythe
by WordSmythe

As wonderful as always. Wanted to own the original - and this was an excellent DVD with extras. Great value - fun movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WordSmythe
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jim carey
12/29/2014

Customer review by whitingmom

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by whitingmom
by whitingmom

jim carey is funny as usual

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitingmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2009

Customer review by bigv31

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by bigv31
by bigv31

It was for our daughters birthday. She liked it very much. Mission accomplished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigv31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Christmas movie
1/7/2012

Customer review by 4catzlover

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by 4catzlover
by 4catzlover

This is the best Christmas movie ever. Finally replaced my VHS with DVD!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4catzlover
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
"The Grinch"
12/18/2011

Customer review by crackerhead

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by crackerhead
by crackerhead

What more can anyone say about this Christmas Classic. I love it. It is one of my favorites. Walmart has a great price and I love the no-shipping with the site to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crackerhead
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews