Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
I love this game
12/3/2010

Customer review by ShellyWCDN

5.0 stars by ShellyWCDN

This game is amazing. Step into Disneyland and go on adventures. Its captivating for young and old alike, especially for Disney lovers

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShellyWCDN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disney's So-So Mickey
12/18/2010

Customer review by CaptainAmerica3

3.0 stars by CaptainAmerica3

This game had a lot of potential, both for kids and adults alike. Unforunately, it seems as though the developers got to a certain point and said "good enough", and let it go at that. For starters, aside from the opening cutscene, there is no talking in this game. Just occasional noises of surprise, fear, etc. Just a bunch of subtitles. The game gets the look down pretty good. The controls...are anoying to an adult (like me), and will be a real disappointment to a child not long after beggining the game. The camera controls are also lacking...well, lacking control. The game sometimes goes from over the shoulder 3d perspective to a side-scoller 2d perspective, while trying to overcome 3d obstacles. It effectively makes you guess over and over again where you need to jump since you can't really see it with the 2d perspective. To sum up, if you see this game on sale relatively cheap, and you like Disney stuff, then it would be ok to tinker around with. Don't gett it for a kid, because they will come to hate it because of the woefully under developed control/camera aspects.

Was this review helpful? (31) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptainAmerica3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very good bad angling
12/5/2010

Customer review by cboy323232145

4.0 stars by cboy323232145

i went to walmart the first day the game came out in hopes that i would get one when i went there the whole inventory was still there sa i bought and i loved it the onlty thing that bugs me is the angling is horrible.....=)

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cboy323232145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cut scenes were annoying
3/25/2011

Customer review by LittleFalls1634

2.0 stars by LittleFalls1634

I was not a big fan of this game. The camera angles often were bad, and hard to adjust. worst of all it seemed like every 30 seconds to a minute it would stop your playing for a cut scene. Its really bad in the begining when they teach you how to play. They teach you how to spray paint at least 3 times, and it got annoying. While a 7 year old might need to be told how to do something over and over its insulting to the older audience. I thought it would stop later on, but it continues threwout the game. The game is over rated by others

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleFalls1634
Little Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
GREAT GAME!
1/1/2011

Customer review by HappyShopper888

5.0 stars by HappyShopper888

MY GRANDSON (8 YEARS) LOVES THIS GAME! HIS 40 YEAR OLD DAD LOVES PLAYING IT TOO. CLASSIC DISNEY QUALITY. GOOD PRICE AT WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyShopper888
Salem OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A really fun product for the Family
12/19/2010

Customer review by YasmeenC

5.0 stars by YasmeenC

It was a very good product it is fun and a great family game.

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YasmeenC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing for adults too
12/26/2010

Customer review by Sicaria

5.0 stars by Sicaria

What the other reviewers have said about bad angling is true, enough said about that. One gripe that I have is this trend of "darker, edgier". It just might be my television set, but the game is so dark that sometimes it's difficult to see where walls and cliffs are. I am an older gamer, 40-something, looking for stuff to do after work. I have Monopoly Streets (LOVE it), and I received Epic Mickey along with Just Dance 2 and Zumba for Christmas yesterday. Epic Mickey is a great game to sit down with a cup of tea and escape. It's definitely not a "kiddie" game and although two people can both have this game, the course of the game can be very very different based on the choices you make. Before you know it, two hours have passed. The game is addicting, frustratingly puzzling and historically pleasing. I like the old Disney characters and scenes making their appearance. I must go now because I'm in the middle of a battle I brought on myself for trading Small Pete's log for a shiny gold pin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sicaria
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
8/16/2011

Customer review by Thirudan

5.0 stars by Thirudan

This epic adventure is a delight right from the initial spark! I love playing it, though I've not owned it for long, it's still worth what mickey has been for me - an entertainment! The colours are delightful, and so is the gameplay. However, the camera offset does distract your angle, but other than that, the game is flawless!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thirudan
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Requires Reading Skills
1/6/2011

Customer review by FunDad1

1.0 stars by FunDad1

This game is not useful for younger children that have not developed their reading skills. There is a lot of onscreen type that is important to the play of the game. This game also presumes an understanding of moving around a scene to locate objectives of the game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FunDad1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game
1/14/2011

Customer review by RInuthouse

5.0 stars by RInuthouse

The kids absolutely love this game. They have not played another game since they got this one for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RInuthouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disney!
1/11/2012

Customer review by angelicv01

4.0 stars by angelicv01

Any Disney fan would enjoy this game! The one issue that I had with the game was the view/camera angle. It seemed to be delayed at times or off so it was hard to see where you were going or landing. Other than that the game had great features. How you play the game will effect the way different characters interact with you througout the game including multiple possiblities for the ending. Overall it was a great game but would have been better if the camera angle was cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angelicv01
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/11/2011

Customer review by Mom2theNicks

5.0 stars by Mom2theNicks

My kids say they aren't too far into it yet, but love it! They would highly recommend it to their friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom2theNicks
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective Mickey!!!
1/3/2011

Customer review by girldisappointed

1.0 stars by girldisappointed

Disney's Epic Mickey (Wii) was defective. The game did not function properly, a few of the problems were that the characters would die for no apparent reason and would fall through solid ground for no reason. As this was a Christmas present for my nephew I and the recipient were very disappointed with the product. Hopefully when me nephew returns it he will be able to receive a working product and not another useless game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
girldisappointed
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/14/2011

Customer review by jazziewoo

5.0 stars by jazziewoo

My grand children love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jazziewoo
Galax, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Awesome Game!!
1/3/2011

Customer review by TheWalmartExperience

4.0 stars by TheWalmartExperience

The game was purchased as a Christmas gift for my 13 yr old. He loves it! It's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheWalmartExperience
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heard it is a great game for young and old.
12/3/2013

Customer review by PennyLooWho

4.0 stars by PennyLooWho

Giving as a gift so have not opened but have heard it is a very good game for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PennyLooWho
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for Everyone
1/9/2011

Customer review by Sassymimi

5.0 stars by Sassymimi

My grandson had a blast dancing to this game and it's a terrific workout for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sassymimi
Dallas, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/29/2010

Customer review by lovesagreatvalueeverytime

5.0 stars by lovesagreatvalueeverytime

My 6 year old loves this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovesagreatvalueeverytime
Auburndale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
12/25/2010

Customer review by VistrasCraftRoom

4.0 stars by VistrasCraftRoom

It not fun for older children but my 3 and 10 year old it is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VistrasCraftRoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really fun!
1/3/2011

Customer review by likesdogs

3.0 stars by likesdogs

I wasn't too sure about this game but it turned out to be pretty fun. Haven't had it long, so don't know about all the way through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
likesdogs
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 56 total reviews