Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 170 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
A bargain subwoofer
4/5/2010

Customer review by klg49er

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by klg49er
by klg49er

I purchased this subwoofer to pair it up with the Vizio VSB200 sound bar (also available at Walmart). I noticed that the Vizio Sound Bar User Guide’s illustration of how to connect a powered subwoofer, was a photo of this subwoofer, so I figured Vizio had probably tried it out with its sound bar and that at the very least, the sub wouldn’t tank the sound bar. Set up was a simple matter of connecting one cable (enclosed in the subwoofer’s box) from the soundbar to the subwoofer. This sub doesn’t provide house-rattling bass, to be sure, but we were looking for a fuller, richer, deeper bass sound, with at least a little cinematic emphasis in dramatic scenes, and that’s what we got. Our primary use is for HD Cable television and Pay Per View movies. I rate the sub 5 out of 5 because it has much better performance than we had any right to expect for $99.99.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klg49er
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great addition
12/14/2009

Customer review by zunismama

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by zunismama
by zunismama

Added this subwoofer to the Vizio Soundbar (also available at Walmart) and the effect was a great home theater sound without wires stretching all over the place! Love it! And for the price, you can't go wrong. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zunismama
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
1/23/2011

Customer review by Russ12897

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Russ12897
by Russ12897

I read the reviews on this product before buying. Most were very good. I was a little bit skeptical however because I am a HUGE audio freak, and have been for years. This sub, shakes the windows, fills the room with bass, and when I popped a cd in my blu ray player, I felt like I was live at the concert. VERY good product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Russ12897
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Sub
7/5/2011

Customer review by TexasDave

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by TexasDave
by TexasDave

While any man would love a higher powered larger sub this meets my needs perfectly. I think the only thing that needs to be said is my wife hates it but me and my son LOVE it!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big boom for your room!
7/21/2010

Customer review by sbradford7

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by sbradford7
by sbradford7

Big boom at a great price. Efficient and deep 10" active sub. Lots of connectivity for both Sub/Satellite or direct sub. Has cut-off and and bass volume knobs for customizing your subwoofer. Sub can be set to turn off after 1 min of inactivity, thus saving on your electrical bill. Easy to setup and will add that degree of bass you need for your sound system at a very competetive price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbradford7
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value for a basic good enough woofer
4/5/2011

Customer review by GetTheKnow

3.0 stars 4/5/2011 by GetTheKnow
by GetTheKnow

For around 100 bucks you won't beat this woofer. I purchased it to give a bottom to an office audio system that needed it. I also chose this product because it has clips to attach left and right leads for connecting to my system. Many woofers have only the one plug for system hook up. If you compare the quality of this woofer to the $200 - $250 ones like I did in a large electronics store, you will notice the relative inferior quality of this woofer. Just need a woofer to give a bottom? It does it. Need a woofer for a higher quality system and you are a quality music lover? You will be disappointed. The high quality is just not there, in spite of the Sony brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetTheKnow
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Very good sound, easy install!
7/18/2011

Customer review by CampingMachine

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by CampingMachine
by CampingMachine

Connection to an existing Vizio Soundbar was simple and quick. The results were FANTASTIC! Very good subwoofer sound and makes watching TV more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingMachine
Lyons, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth The Money
3/31/2010

Customer review by Koop2010

4.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Koop2010
by Koop2010

I bought this subwoofer to finish off my surround system. The rest of the system is Pioneer but I wasn't willing to spend what Pioneer wanted for their powered subwoofers. This subwoofer does a pretty good job for the money. But to be honest I think I like the down firing subwoofers better. For the price though Sony has good quality equipment. It's only been 1 month since I bought the subwoofer but I use it pretty hard and quite often.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koop2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
subwoofer
12/14/2010

Customer review by caustin

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by caustin
by caustin

This is an excellent low cost sub woofer system. It performs well in my 7.1 channel surround sound system made by Sony. The original sub system burned out so this was a replacement. I am very happy with this unit and its performance. Setting the two controls about mid range works best in my system . Much higher and the neighbors will start beating on the walls.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caustin
oregon coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/7/2011

Customer review by JohnnyQuest

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by JohnnyQuest
by JohnnyQuest

Awesome speaker...deep deep bass! Gotta love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyQuest
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
2/25/2011

Customer review by georgeoj

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by georgeoj
by georgeoj

excellent product for the price. only downside is auto power doesn't work very well, so use power button (lower left back panel).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgeoj
stuart, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/5/2011

Customer review by dabumrush

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by dabumrush
by dabumrush

Hooked this up to my vizio sound bar and it thumped. Played medal of honor on my ps3 and my neighbors in the house next door said they could hear it but it wasn't so loud that it bothered them. It has real good bass and you can feel it in your chest.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabumrush
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big sound, small cash
7/12/2011

Customer review by OptimusJD

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by OptimusJD
by OptimusJD

This thing sounded a lot better than I expected it to. I bought it to replace a more expensive sub that popped. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OptimusJD
Norman, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bang for your buck!
3/27/2011

Customer review by maytagman1997

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by maytagman1997
by maytagman1997

For 100 dollars you cannot complain. Really increased the over all home theater experience. The only con would be the fact the power button is on the back, but overall very happy. BB wanted over 200 in store for a comp. sub. And rec'd in 3 days..whoa.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maytagman1997
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/19/2011

Customer review by KnowWhatImLookingFor

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by KnowWhatImLookingFor
by KnowWhatImLookingFor

Beautiful rich bass sound. Very nice, and has automatic power-save setting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnowWhatImLookingFor
Hayward, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great addition to any speaker system...
1/19/2013

Customer review by truckerlarry

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by truckerlarry
by truckerlarry

diffinately improves everyones speaker system. The bass is incredible. My Cerwin Vegas are very crisp and clear and this subwoofer is just what the doctor ordered. Very powerful and very sensitive. Cabinet is vibration-free. Very good quality. Equal to those twice and three times more money..I am considering buying one more...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truckerlarry
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatly Improved my sound
9/8/2010

Customer review by texshop

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by texshop
by texshop

Easy to plug into the Vizio Sound Bar with the cord that is supplied with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texshop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Sub-woofer with affordable price
2/13/2014

Customer review by William350

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by William350
by William350

Excellent Subwoofer which produce strong BASS. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
William350
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Subwoofer
4/6/2014

Customer review by 323Romans

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by 323Romans
by 323Romans

This powered subwoofer is amazing. I didn't think much of this unit and thought all of the reviews were overgeneralized hype, but this product lives up to its praises. The whole delivery process went rather smoothly without any issues. I unpacked the box and at first glance thought this was a little too light to be a good subwoofer. I plugged it into my system without any issue and then I was surprised by the responisvness, tone, and overall quality of this speaker. The speaker was tight and didn't overwhelm the rest of the system. We have a smaller house and we like to listen to our music loud enough to hear it thoughout the home and this woofer does an excellent job. We have a 12 inch Acoustic Research in our family room and I am thinking about buying another one of these to compliment that system. I got this on sale for $98....you cannot go wrong at that price.....or at the normal price of $139 either. Buy it, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
323Romans
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Subwoofer
6/28/2010

Customer review by Squirrelbate

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Squirrelbate
by Squirrelbate

This is a great addition to any home theater system. There is a lot of sound with definite highs and lows. The only thing I don't like about this product is the energy saver/standby mode. It'll go into standby while in use. I'll be watching a blu-ray and it'll shut off. Now I don't even turn on the power saving mode. Other than that, it's a great woofer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squirrelbate
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews