Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 768 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

768 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

768 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
475
4 stars
171
3 stars
41
2 stars
34
1 stars
47
1-20 of 701 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 701 total reviews
1-20 of 701 reviews
Great set, Great value!
6/28/2010

Customer review by RaritanRichie

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by RaritanRichie
by RaritanRichie

I read some really good and really poor reviews before making the decision to order this product. I figured it is not that big a risk, so I went ahead and ordred it. It arrived in 3 days, much faster than expected. In preparing and assembling the set, I took a lot of care and time because this seemed to be where the problems occured for those less than satisfied. My suggestion to future buyers, carefully cut the wrappers off of the parts, do not try to pull and tear them off. If you pull hard on the wrapping material, you will break the table legs. Then lay out all of the parts and all of the hardware pieces. the instructions do not have pictures, but this step will clarify which parts are which by the numbers of them. Do not over tighten the bolts, when they stop, they are tight. This is aluminum and it will strip easily. The set went together easily with no problems or events, it looks great, and it works great. It is designed for home casual use, it is not commercial grade and not intended for extreme use. I am happy with the set and recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (231) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaritanRichie
Raritan, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased
12/9/2009

Customer review by Lovemyset

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Lovemyset
by Lovemyset

Unbelievable set for the price. Assembly was easy. Love the look. I have my coffee on it every morning on my balcony

Was this review helpful? (229) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemyset
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not get if you want a set to sit on...
6/14/2014

Customer review by cheryldiane

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by cheryldiane
by cheryldiane

So I opened the box after receiving this and pulled all the pieces out and then found instructions. What does the first line of the instructions say...Both Chairs and Table are for decoration only and can only hold 80lbs! No where in the product description does it say that. See attachment. Really annoyed. The set looks pretty and sturdy but not keeping it based on that, don't want to fall on my behind or have anyone else fall on their behind when sitting on this chair.

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheryldiane
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor Quality
3/8/2010

Customer review by HymieP

1.0 stars 3/8/2010 by HymieP
by HymieP

The table looks great! But where the legs connect to the table top is very flimsy. The slightest pressure and it breaks rendering the table useless. No amount of glue will put it back together because the design is the problem. They weld a lug to the weakest part of the rose pattern, this is where you screw in the legs. Just the process of handling will break the lug and the leg falls off.

Was this review helpful? (136) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HymieP
Woodinville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very pleased with this set
4/15/2010

Customer review by zacsnana

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by zacsnana
by zacsnana

We picked up bistro set yesterday. It came in in 9 days after ordering. Instructions referred to a glass top but it does not come with a glass top. My hubby was warned by me about the threadlocker use but did not change out that part of table legs. He thinksk it will be just fine. Set is very attractive & bronze finish is pretty. I have not sat on the seats long enough to be uncomfortable yet. I do have cushions I can put on if we intend to sit on this for any lengthy time period. This little set is worth $88. I saw one very similar for $99 but not the prices others have seen. Metals do get hot in the sun.

Was this review helpful? (80) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zacsnana
Sun City AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
You get what you pay for which isn't always bad.
10/13/2011

Customer review by BloodWinger

3.0 stars 10/13/2011 by BloodWinger
by BloodWinger

This is not a high end patio set, don't expect it to be. I needed something inexpensive that will last me a couple years and so far this is meeting up to my expectations. Easy to assemble. Has plastic "buttons" on feet of chairs and table to stabilize it on less than perfectly flat surfaces. Two things I would recommend with this. 1) Before assembly I applied two coats of Rust-Oleum Clear Coat to all parts. 2) I put a drop of Loc Tite 242 (blue) on each bolt. The assembly instruction suggests a clear coat yearly to any areas that appear to have any wear and tear but because of the winters we get here and this set will be outside all winter I figured it couldn't hurt.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BloodWinger
Greenwood Village, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rose 3-Piece Bistro Patio Set
5/31/2010

Customer review by Cajunlady812

2.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Cajunlady812
by Cajunlady812

I received my set and was quite pleased with the beauty of this patio set. Only one problem....one of the chair legs was broken when I unpacked my set. I called the 800 number and spoke to a rep who gave me an email address to mail my complaint....it has been 3 weeks and to date I havent heard from the company to replace the broken leg.....

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cajunlady812
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent product for the price
8/3/2012

Customer review by bjtoons

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by bjtoons
by bjtoons

Before purchasing the Rose 3 piece Bistro Patio Set, I read most of the reviews which helped me quite a bit in deciding whether or not I would purchase this product. I am exceptionally happy with my purchase. The product was very easy to put together. The only problem that I found, which was easily corrected, was when I attached the back of the chair to the bottom. The back of the chair could not be secured tightly without adding 3 additional washers. Other than that, everything went together perfectly. It is definitely a beautiful set for the price. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjtoons
Loris, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice enough
2/27/2010

Customer review by goingjag

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by goingjag
by goingjag

Although this set will never pass for a $1000 cast iron set, it looks nice enough to get by, especially at this price. Anyone who does not know what the real thing should look like and weigh will consider this a nice set. Many other sites are selling items of similiar construction at a much higher price. I'm not sure how well it will stand up over time, but for the casual use we will give it, I'm sure it will more than suffice. If you are a very large person you may find the chairs on the small side. Assembly instructions are the usual AsiaEnglish, and don't exactly match reality, but it's pretty straight forward to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goingjag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not a durable product
5/3/2010

Customer review by 4jusjoskris

1.0 stars 5/3/2010 by 4jusjoskris
by 4jusjoskris

I used the site to store delivery at no charge, which was awesome! It arrived within 7-10 days. We started putting the table together and next a chair. One of the legs to the chair was broken in half. We had to take the table apart and return the item to Wal-Mart. I did not reorder this item since it was damaged in shipping. It doesn't meet my durability expectations if it can be easily broken like that.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4jusjoskris
Hernando, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Patio Set
3/22/2010

Customer review by ishival

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by ishival
by ishival

I purchased this set for my breeze way. Its the perfect size. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ishival
Springfield, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
9/24/2011

Customer review by Joshlyn

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Joshlyn
by Joshlyn

I live in an apartment that has no real patio, we don't even have individual front or back porches. So I ordered this set for it's size to fit in front of my neighbors living room window(outside) for her and I to sit out there in the nice weather. Also I smoke, and it's very uncomfortable to come outside and sit down on the concrete porch in direct sunlight. So again, I bought this set. This set was w/in my budget and looked beautiful. It arrived quickly, I believe perhaps a day before it was scheduled to arrive. It came in a fairly small box, so I was concerned that when I got it assembled it would be very small. I just had it put together yesterday w/ a friend, and the size is perfect. Assembly was fairly easy once we(well once she) got the hang out it. Thank you wal-mart for sending all the tools and accessories we needed to put it together b/c as a 25-year old woman, I don't exactly own many tools. I was concerned also that the chairs wouldn't be sturdy enough to hold me. I'm 243 lbs, but when I sat down I felt perfectly secure.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joshlyn
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easily Assembled
3/28/2011

Customer review by JamaicanEmpress

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by JamaicanEmpress
by JamaicanEmpress

I love this set. It was very easy to put together and didn't take much of my time. Packing was amazing as well. This set really brings life to my front porch. I think the value speaks for it self, I bought my set for $99.00 and had it ship to the store, as shipping to home was costly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamaicanEmpress
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent choice.
5/21/2010

Customer review by LookingToBuyAgain

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by LookingToBuyAgain
by LookingToBuyAgain

The Rose 3-Piece Bistro Patio Set was intended for a Mother's Day gift for my wife. The set arrived and I spent about an hour putting it together. I would suggest that you use your own tools and not the tiny 'one-time use' wrench that comes with the set. There are a lot of bolts and nuts that used in putting together the table and chairs, so take your time. It is well worth the effort. The end result is a patio set that looks great and is maintenance free. My wife loves the color and says that it is very sturdy. An excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingToBuyAgain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Rose 3pc Bistro Patio Set
11/20/2010

Customer review by chicfromca

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by chicfromca
by chicfromca

This 3pc Rose Bistro Set was exactly what I was looking for! It's a perfect addition to my garden area. I placed it on pavers and it is wonderful. Assembly was easy, did it myself, took about 45 minutes at most.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicfromca
Lemoore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Novellty item!
6/12/2014

Customer review by ChandraPandra

1.0 stars 6/12/2014 by ChandraPandra
by ChandraPandra

I was initially impressed with this item. It's beautiful and felt nice and heavy. I was pleased. Then I opened the instructions and was greeted with this- "Warning! Item is for decorative use only. Cast metal is brittle and will break under pressure. Maximum weight is 80lbs- Do not sit in chairs." DO NOT SIT IN CHAIRS? Why else would I buy chairs? I'm hard pressed to write this review without cursing. Did I mention how heavy this is? Well, it is over fifty pounds. Fifty pounds I now have to return to the store. What a joke this was.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChandraPandra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, good quality. Quick shipping! A+
11/2/2010

Customer review by Squrt43

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Squrt43
by Squrt43

Ordered the set on a Monday, was at the store for pick up by Friday! Put it together in under 40 minutes. Looks great on my front porch. Friends thinks I paid 100's for it. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squrt43
Aston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This bistro Set is Beautiful
10/22/2013

Customer review by TeamStronger

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by TeamStronger
by TeamStronger

This set is beautiful!!! We enjoy our balcony so much more now that we have it!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the assembly didn't come with instructions (its pretty basic) and one of my chair legs kept falling off after sitting on it. The table is not very big, enough for two glasses and two plates and an ipad :) ( we have candlelight dinners/jazz on this set once a week.) It's not super sturdy, and probably would not support the same weight that the chair does. The chairs are actually comfortable and feel sturdy! I plan on getting two more (minus the back) to use as footstools. One other thing, The table has a small hole in the middle. I'm not quite sure Why anyone would put an umbrella in it, but I was lucky enough to find a really tiny flowerpot to accent the middle ^_^ enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamStronger
Stockbridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
6/20/2014

Customer review by Bkbabe

2.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Bkbabe
by Bkbabe

This is a cute set. However after assembly I noticed the chairs looked "funny". After sitting in them I realized the chairs are about 1-2" shorter than normal. So, when looking at the set the table appears to be too tall. When sitting in the chair, it feels like your a child sitting at the "adult" table. Everything is off in the proportions. Seats are also smaller in diameter than my previous set. Too bad, because the finish is nice. It will be disassembled and going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bkbabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's only for looks.
6/27/2014

Customer review by CampinwithHorses

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by CampinwithHorses
by CampinwithHorses

I never even put it together. I looked at the instructions and it said not to exceed 80 lbs. on the chairs. It's for looks only. Who does that? Why would you want a table and chairs you can't use? So I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampinwithHorses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 701 total reviews
1-20 of 701 reviews