Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 864 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

864 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

864 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
535
4 stars
194
3 stars
44
2 stars
40
1 stars
51
1-20 of 796 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 796 total reviews
1-20 of 796 reviews
Excellent product for the price
8/3/2012

Customer review by bjtoons

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by bjtoons
by bjtoons

Before purchasing the Rose 3 piece Bistro Patio Set, I read most of the reviews which helped me quite a bit in deciding whether or not I would purchase this product. I am exceptionally happy with my purchase. The product was very easy to put together. The only problem that I found, which was easily corrected, was when I attached the back of the chair to the bottom. The back of the chair could not be secured tightly without adding 3 additional washers. Other than that, everything went together perfectly. It is definitely a beautiful set for the price. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjtoons
Loris, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Rose 3pc Bistro Patio Set
11/20/2010

Customer review by chicfromca

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by chicfromca
by chicfromca

This 3pc Rose Bistro Set was exactly what I was looking for! It's a perfect addition to my garden area. I placed it on pavers and it is wonderful. Assembly was easy, did it myself, took about 45 minutes at most.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicfromca
Lemoore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT FOR MY SMALL FRONT PORCH
7/21/2010

Customer review by candyma

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by candyma
by candyma

I was wanting something small for my front porch - this fit the bill perfectly. I had it sent Site to Store and received it in about 3 days. I picked it up and an associate loaded it for me as it was very heavy. Thankfully a neighbor saw me struggling to get it out of my car and came to my rescue, but I was able to easily assemble. I like the fact that it is heavy so I don't have to worry about it blowing or falling over. My neighbor calls it classy and elegant. Thoroughly pleased with the whole purchase and delivery and highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (38) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candyma
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Bistro Set
6/11/2014

Customer review by Jing71

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Jing71
by Jing71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Perfect for my morning coffee and for relaxing! Especially loved the detail of the roses.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jing71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
9/24/2011

Customer review by Joshlyn

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Joshlyn
by Joshlyn

I live in an apartment that has no real patio, we don't even have individual front or back porches. So I ordered this set for it's size to fit in front of my neighbors living room window(outside) for her and I to sit out there in the nice weather. Also I smoke, and it's very uncomfortable to come outside and sit down on the concrete porch in direct sunlight. So again, I bought this set. This set was w/in my budget and looked beautiful. It arrived quickly, I believe perhaps a day before it was scheduled to arrive. It came in a fairly small box, so I was concerned that when I got it assembled it would be very small. I just had it put together yesterday w/ a friend, and the size is perfect. Assembly was fairly easy once we(well once she) got the hang out it. Thank you wal-mart for sending all the tools and accessories we needed to put it together b/c as a 25-year old woman, I don't exactly own many tools. I was concerned also that the chairs wouldn't be sturdy enough to hold me. I'm 243 lbs, but when I sat down I felt perfectly secure.

Was this review helpful? (39) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joshlyn
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This bistro Set is Beautiful
10/22/2013

Customer review by TeamStronger

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by TeamStronger
by TeamStronger

This set is beautiful!!! We enjoy our balcony so much more now that we have it!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the assembly didn't come with instructions (its pretty basic) and one of my chair legs kept falling off after sitting on it. The table is not very big, enough for two glasses and two plates and an ipad :) ( we have candlelight dinners/jazz on this set once a week.) It's not super sturdy, and probably would not support the same weight that the chair does. The chairs are actually comfortable and feel sturdy! I plan on getting two more (minus the back) to use as footstools. One other thing, The table has a small hole in the middle. I'm not quite sure Why anyone would put an umbrella in it, but I was lucky enough to find a really tiny flowerpot to accent the middle ^_^ enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamStronger
Stockbridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not get if you want a set to sit on...
6/14/2014

Customer review by cheryldiane

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by cheryldiane
by cheryldiane

So I opened the box after receiving this and pulled all the pieces out and then found instructions. What does the first line of the instructions say...Both Chairs and Table are for decoration only and can only hold 80lbs! No where in the product description does it say that. See attachment. Really annoyed. The set looks pretty and sturdy but not keeping it based on that, don't want to fall on my behind or have anyone else fall on their behind when sitting on this chair.

Was this review helpful? (122) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheryldiane
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very pretty
5/13/2011

Customer review by JadeyBear

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by JadeyBear
by JadeyBear

We bought this set for my Mother for Mother's Day and it is very well made for the price. It is small enough to sit on her front porch, which is just what she wanted. It looks like antiquated brass and is very sturdy. It is very pretty! She loved it! As far as assembly, it took about 45 minutes to put together, which I thought was relatively easy, even though the instructions were poor. It is obvious what parts go together. Table base, 4 legs....chair base, chair back, four legs, etc. The screws and washers provided are the exact same for table and chairs, so no sorting. Insert screw, flat washer, then locking washer. Just a tip, get a crescent wrench and a flat head screw driver to assemble it. The tool they include doesn't work well. Overall, great product for the price! Can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JadeyBear
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Disappointing
6/20/2014

Customer review by Bkbabe

2.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Bkbabe
by Bkbabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a cute set. However after assembly I noticed the chairs looked "funny". After sitting in them I realized the chairs are about 1-2" shorter than normal. So, when looking at the set the table appears to be too tall. When sitting in the chair, it feels like your a child sitting at the "adult" table. Everything is off in the proportions. Seats are also smaller in diameter than my previous set. Too bad, because the finish is nice. It will be disassembled and going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bkbabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easily Assembled
3/28/2011

Customer review by JamaicanEmpress

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by JamaicanEmpress
by JamaicanEmpress

I love this set. It was very easy to put together and didn't take much of my time. Packing was amazing as well. This set really brings life to my front porch. I think the value speaks for it self, I bought my set for $99.00 and had it ship to the store, as shipping to home was costly.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamaicanEmpress
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3PC Bistro set
9/27/2013

Customer review by TomClermontFl

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by TomClermontFl
by TomClermontFl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decorated a small room off the garage by putting a mural of the Mediterranean sea near a little town in Italy. This 3 Pc Bistro set is cast iron, antique bronze in color, well made and sturdy with a surprisingly low price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomClermontFl
Clermont fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great but, don't plan to actually use it
7/10/2014

Customer review by Lolazippity

2.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Lolazippity
by Lolazippity

Chairs and table simply just fell apart when wind blew it over....and it broke right where screws go in so I can't put it back together. It's been only a month....this is not a sturdy piece...looks great in the garden but, not if your going to actually use it. I included picture, it is like that in four different places after only a month!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolazippity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good, sturdy, durable, but a little small
7/5/2012

Customer review by 11dex

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by 11dex
by 11dex

The bristo set looks good and is sturdy. Mine has been in the weather over a year and hasn't deteriated much {structual or finish}, so it's also durable. However, it is a bit on the small side,,, but it is just a bistro set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11dex
Rimersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Bistro set
8/4/2010

Customer review by KapowsinLiving

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by KapowsinLiving
by KapowsinLiving

For the price of this set, it is really nice. I live in the country and have it placed near my fire pit, to allow people to sit a fair distance away from the fire, yet enjoy it in the evening. I like it because it does not take up a lot of room, and yet is comfortable to set a plate or drink. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KapowsinLiving
Kapowsin, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great patio set with real charm!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Charymain

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Charymain
by Charymain

I am so very happy with my Rose Bistro patio set. It assembled easily (did it myself, female, 66 yo). It is sturdy and is such a nice accent/addition to our front patio. Our red blocks accent the color of the set perfectly. I have gotten so many compliments. It is a great bargain price, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charymain
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Alexa3535

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Alexa3535
by Alexa3535
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is just what I needed. Small, cute, perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexa3535
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rose Bistro Patio Set
4/17/2013

Customer review by Sahasy

3.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Sahasy
by Sahasy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The new Rose Bistro Patio Set we have is nice and cute. It is easy to install, but there is no drawing installation instructions, just an essay instructions. It is so smaller than I expected. One of the chair seat has a scratch where is the base metal shown. I might need to re-paint it to avoid rusting. In general it is good to have it as a decoration item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sahasy
Sugar Land, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for an outdoor tea party!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Columnist

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Columnist
by Columnist

The rose bistro set is as described and is a pretty addition to my yard. I plan to employ "tea party manners" when using it (i.e.: not lean back in the chairs or treat it roughly in any way), and I think it will have a long and happy life. It is made for people of average or petite size, and I think heavy or husky sorts might find it a bit too dainty for comfort. The price was much better than similar sets from other sources and the set suits me to a "tea" for relaxing in the yard!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Columnist
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rose 3-Piece Bisto Patio Set
5/9/2014

Customer review by ScottishNana

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by ScottishNana
by ScottishNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A Very Nice Rose Bistro Set! It is a little smaller that I thought but still very nice. It arrive on time and my husband had no problems putting it together. I got it on sale and I am very happy with it. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottishNana
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
5/25/2014

Customer review by Pbjack

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Pbjack
by Pbjack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This beautiful chair and table made my patio so much more enjoyable. Thanks Walmart for making a classy item so affordable!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pbjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 796 total reviews
1-20 of 796 reviews