Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
A Great Deal!
10/3/2010

Customer review by HelloFromKansas

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by HelloFromKansas
by HelloFromKansas

I bought this set for my daughter to use for my first grandchild. We are all very happy with it! The furniture is beautiful and looks much more expensive. There were a number of scratches and nicks in the wood, especially on the dresser, but it's not difficult to cover those up and we didn't feel it was a big deal. We had the delivery made to the closest Wal-Mart store, and when we were notified it had arrived we contacted the store and asked them to assemble the furniture. They said no problem, and it was ready to pick up in a few days. They were so nice about it and there was no hassle whatsoever like we thought there might be. An employee also was very nice and helped us get the furniture loaded into a truck when we arrived to pick it up. All in all it was just an outstanding experience, start to finish and the nursery looks wonderful. Best of all, my daughter is so happy with it and can't wait until the baby arrives!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelloFromKansas
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great 3 piece nursery furniture
9/28/2010

Customer review by GuyfromMI

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by GuyfromMI
by GuyfromMI

I ordered this set after looking through a lot of product reviews on multiple websites for various nursery furniture sets. I received the furniture (two boxes) very quickly through free home delivery from Walmart. The crib, changing station and the dresser are all well designed for easy assembly, good instructions provided. Assembly will definitely be quick if you have two people doing it but it can be done by one person as well if need be. All 3 furniture pieces were very sturdy after assembly. My only issue with it is that the cherry finish is somewhat susceptible to scratches if you happen to have the furniture pieces rub against walls or doors when moving it around (hence the 4 stars for "meets expectations"), but the wood is solid though. No smells or odors that I was concerned with when the furniture was assembled or after. Would have liked the crib to be drop side but can't complain for the price of the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuyfromMI
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2011

Customer review by sb81

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by sb81
by sb81

i bought this set mainly because of the price, knowing that we are moving @ the end of this year i didnt want to have to lug any furniture with us. i thought i was going to just get something to "get us by" and instead i was very impressed with the whole package. everything is very sturdy& easy to build. only down side is the drawers on the dresser only open half way (great safety feature but a pain to put laundry away). also there was a few small scratches on the dresser (dont know whether to blame walmart or fed ex). either way i would definitely recommend this bundle to any who is either not looking to spend a lot of money or doesnt have a lot of money to spend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sb81
des moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 Good pieces for one price
8/9/2010

Customer review by Dreezy

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Dreezy
by Dreezy

All the positives everyone else has listed are true. Sturdy, great deep cherry color, good size (I was expecting the dresser to be tiny but it's not), ordered site to store and arrived about 9 days early. Couple small negatives. Directions are little bit of a pain to decipher. They didn't send enough wood screws for the dresser, but I had some laying around so I used them. The cherry finish is easily scratched (we have two cats that are no longer allowed in our room). We haven't actually used it yet, our baby girl is due Sept 12, but I am sure she will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreezy
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Love It
6/17/2010

Customer review by vandjcarter

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by vandjcarter
by vandjcarter

I have purchased this crib set, a rocker with ottoman set, bouncy seat and the botanical gardens bedding so far and I have been very satisfied with all of them! The only downside of the crib is that it doesnt move up or down, I thought it did but it didnt.. And the only downside of the rocker ottoman set is it came with a spot on the ottoman but im sure if i wash it with a wet cloth it will come right off. Overall I am very satisfied, another thing is, I didnt pay for shipping and nothing took over 3 days to receive! That made me extremely happy!! I would definitly recommend these products to anyone!!! I have gotten to sit in the rocker but thats about it. Our babygirl wont be here until July! So I cant wait to use them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vandjcarter
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
good for the price
6/13/2010

Customer review by diaxi

3.0 stars 6/13/2010 by diaxi
by diaxi

Looks pretty good after assembling! The dresser was tricky to put together, specially because the wood is too soft and that causes some trouble when you are trying to screw everything together. The good has a strong smell I hope it goes away before the baby comes! One part of the crib came with a defect, I e-mailed Lajobi with a picture and details about the defect and they ship a replacement within 10 days. I would like a 4th mattress height, I hope the 3rd one is comfortable enough to pick up our newborn. It feels sturdy, but ofcourse not as sturdy as a hardwood (expensive crib) will be. So far it seems to be a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diaxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Pleased
7/26/2010

Customer review by Unknown2855

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Unknown2855
by Unknown2855

This being our first baby, we really checked out every furniture store at every price point there was. I just couldn't see spending so much money on nursery furniture so I started review this product. It seemed to have all the same safety ratings that everyone else had and was an absolute steal at the price. The set arrived 5 days after ordering and was so easy to put together. The dresser took the longest but everything was up and ready in about 2 hours.The cherry finish is perfect against our yellow walls and everyone who sees the room says it looks so rich. We are beyond pleased with how everything looks and performs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unknown2855
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful set for a great price!
9/9/2010

Customer review by MomOf2PreciousMiracles

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by MomOf2PreciousMiracles
by MomOf2PreciousMiracles

When deciding to purchase this set, I wasn't sure how great the quality would be due to the low price. However, after putting all three pieces together I am thrilled with the quality. When opening the boxes, I was worried that it would nearly be impossible to put together, espeically the dresser, but it was not at all. In fact, I put the changing table together all by myself and about half of the dresser. Not a single piece came in scratched or broken. The cherry color is gorgeous. Overall, I highly recomend this set!!! They could charge $100 more and I'd likely still feel it was a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2PreciousMiracles
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Overall a Good Buy
8/5/2010

Customer review by NewParent2323

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by NewParent2323
by NewParent2323

Overall this was a good buy. The crib, dresser, and changing table, came delivered in a timely manner and packed securely. The crib is sturdy and should hold up well. The bottoms of the dresser drawers and the changing table are made of cardboard. There are metal brace supports that support the cardboard, so the baby is safe, but I was expected a little bit better quality of materials. Overall I am happy with the buy. But the products is made pretty cheap, which is how most things are made these days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewParent2323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nursury set 101
4/7/2010

Customer review by missmommy21

1.0 stars 4/7/2010 by missmommy21
by missmommy21

while it is very nice looking in reality this product is very poorly made with cheap, flimsy materials. when i first recieved this product the dresser was already broken and was also manufactured long. the tracks of the dresser drawers were curved. it took me several phone calls while receiving bad customer service to fix this mistake over a month after ordering the product. i would not recommend this to any one. this sleek looks are not worth the stress you ahve to go through with the company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missmommy21
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product, Great Quality
11/29/2010

Customer review by ILoveBebe

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by ILoveBebe
by ILoveBebe

I went to many stores and no one had what I wanted in stock so I did some research and after reading all the great reviews on walmart.com about this item, I decided to try it out myself. My husband and I were amazed since the quality is the same as the more expensive beds out there. This is the 3rd bedroom furniture set I have purchased from walmart and I am very happy with them all! However, I purchased the other 2 (a crib/dresser set and twin bed) at a local store over 4+ years ago and did not have to go through the hassle of going from store to store only to find that not many stores keep baby or children furniture in stock anymore. Now I know that when I need something I can trust that walmart.com will deliver and I fully trust them and the brands they stand by. Also, I used standard delivery which was less than $5.00 and I recieved the entire set within 5 days. The assembly was pretty easy too. The dresser drawers have a safety feature on it and now I know what people on here meant when they said the drawers opened only half way. However, I took them off of mine and now the drawers open all the way, no hassle. I know they are they for safety measures but I personally feel that I do not need them. Also, the entire set is a decent size, a bit large actually, and that surprised me. Overall, I am very happy with this set and would definitely recommend it to others. The price is great, the quality is great, and even the finish on it is wonderful! Hope this review helps others out there :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveBebe
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
11/1/2010

Customer review by aec10

3.0 stars 11/1/2010 by aec10
by aec10

It looks very nice but its isnt very sturdy and the dresser drawers are hard to use. They dont go in and out smoothly and if you pull them out too far they fall out. The changing table also doesnt seem very sturdy :( We will definitaly be getting a new set for our next baby so i would not recomend this set if you are planning on using it for more than one child. This is our first child and would have liked to not have to buy everything new for our next but it looks like we will.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aec10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The price is right
2/7/2011

Customer review by TheNani

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by TheNani
by TheNani

Overall this is a great bundle package. The color is nice, but not too satisfied with the durability. Once put together, it's not as sturdy as I would have imagined. The dresser drawers do not pull all the way out, maybe this is a safety feature, but I don't like it. The changing table and the crib are okay, I would have preferred them to be a little more solid. It's not flemsy but it's not the bulky solid wood that you would imagine from the photos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheNani
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Impressed
12/15/2010

Customer review by Court

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Court
by Court

I am expecting twins so I needed two of everything! I ordered two of these sets, which included the crib, changing table and four drawer dresser. The overall cost of the product was well worth it. It was very easy to assemble, I was super impressed, it was up withing in 48 hours of me picking it up. The cribs were very sturdy as well as the dresser and changing table. Over all I would recommended this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Court
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Value!
12/2/2010

Customer review by DealsMomma3

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by DealsMomma3
by DealsMomma3

Overall, this is a great set, especially for the price! I would recommend it to others and I'm pretty sure they'd think so as well. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the dresser drawer doesn't open wide enough. I don't understand why they make is so shallow, but it's still functional. Other than that, it's a great product! Everyone that sees it cant's believe the price I got it for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealsMomma3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
12/29/2010

Customer review by XanderAlecsMom

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by XanderAlecsMom
by XanderAlecsMom

This set is easy to put together and has the most beautiful color. It is exactly what you would expect for the price. It is well made, but don't expect designer quality. The changing table was out only problem. One of the pieces were messed up, but they are sending us the new piece with no problems. It is a gorgeous set for such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XanderAlecsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/6/2011

Customer review by Jen5784

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Jen5784
by Jen5784

Love the whole set! Originally purchased a set by BSF and it was a nightmare. Pieces made wrong missing parts and damaged pieces. Walmart was great though we returned it and had this one in less than a week. Only took my husband a few hours to put everything together and it looks amazing! Couldn't be happier with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jen5784
Richland Hills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/27/2010

Customer review by MommyOF2cutiepiez

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by MommyOF2cutiepiez
by MommyOF2cutiepiez

Great product and great value. The changing table was a nice size and the shelves were spaced apart.The dresser is a nice size and the crib looks and feels sturdy. The product is exceptional for the price! The wood is a great color and feel and does not scratch easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOF2cutiepiez
los angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
5/10/2010

Customer review by MrandMrsParentsonaBudget

3.0 stars 5/10/2010 by MrandMrsParentsonaBudget
by MrandMrsParentsonaBudget

You pretty much get what you pay for. It gets the job done despite it's lack of quality. Note that you'll have to remove the child safety plastics from the dresser drawers in order to open them properly. Overall, this is a decent product for a family on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrandMrsParentsonaBudget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice nursery furniture!
3/8/2011

Customer review by Keonnamom

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Keonnamom
by Keonnamom

If you are shopping on a budget this is the set for you! I love the color & sturdiness of this furniture. It's pretty easy to put together,my husband & I had it all done in one afternoon. I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keonnamom
Blairs,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews