Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
2/27/2011

Customer review by sb81

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by sb81
by sb81

i bought this set mainly because of the price, knowing that we are moving @ the end of this year i didnt want to have to lug any furniture with us. i thought i was going to just get something to "get us by" and instead i was very impressed with the whole package. everything is very sturdy& easy to build. only down side is the drawers on the dresser only open half way (great safety feature but a pain to put laundry away). also there was a few small scratches on the dresser (dont know whether to blame walmart or fed ex). either way i would definitely recommend this bundle to any who is either not looking to spend a lot of money or doesnt have a lot of money to spend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sb81
des moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Deal!
10/3/2010

Customer review by HelloFromKansas

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by HelloFromKansas
by HelloFromKansas

I bought this set for my daughter to use for my first grandchild. We are all very happy with it! The furniture is beautiful and looks much more expensive. There were a number of scratches and nicks in the wood, especially on the dresser, but it's not difficult to cover those up and we didn't feel it was a big deal. We had the delivery made to the closest Wal-Mart store, and when we were notified it had arrived we contacted the store and asked them to assemble the furniture. They said no problem, and it was ready to pick up in a few days. They were so nice about it and there was no hassle whatsoever like we thought there might be. An employee also was very nice and helped us get the furniture loaded into a truck when we arrived to pick it up. All in all it was just an outstanding experience, start to finish and the nursery looks wonderful. Best of all, my daughter is so happy with it and can't wait until the baby arrives!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloFromKansas
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3 Good pieces for one price
8/9/2010

Customer review by Dreezy

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Dreezy
by Dreezy

All the positives everyone else has listed are true. Sturdy, great deep cherry color, good size (I was expecting the dresser to be tiny but it's not), ordered site to store and arrived about 9 days early. Couple small negatives. Directions are little bit of a pain to decipher. They didn't send enough wood screws for the dresser, but I had some laying around so I used them. The cherry finish is easily scratched (we have two cats that are no longer allowed in our room). We haven't actually used it yet, our baby girl is due Sept 12, but I am sure she will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreezy
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Overall a Good Buy
8/5/2010

Customer review by NewParent2323

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by NewParent2323
by NewParent2323

Overall this was a good buy. The crib, dresser, and changing table, came delivered in a timely manner and packed securely. The crib is sturdy and should hold up well. The bottoms of the dresser drawers and the changing table are made of cardboard. There are metal brace supports that support the cardboard, so the baby is safe, but I was expected a little bit better quality of materials. Overall I am happy with the buy. But the products is made pretty cheap, which is how most things are made these days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewParent2323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great 3 piece nursery furniture
9/28/2010

Customer review by GuyfromMI

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by GuyfromMI
by GuyfromMI

I ordered this set after looking through a lot of product reviews on multiple websites for various nursery furniture sets. I received the furniture (two boxes) very quickly through free home delivery from Walmart. The crib, changing station and the dresser are all well designed for easy assembly, good instructions provided. Assembly will definitely be quick if you have two people doing it but it can be done by one person as well if need be. All 3 furniture pieces were very sturdy after assembly. My only issue with it is that the cherry finish is somewhat susceptible to scratches if you happen to have the furniture pieces rub against walls or doors when moving it around (hence the 4 stars for "meets expectations"), but the wood is solid though. No smells or odors that I was concerned with when the furniture was assembled or after. Would have liked the crib to be drop side but can't complain for the price of the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyfromMI
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/27/2010

Customer review by MommyOF2cutiepiez

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by MommyOF2cutiepiez
by MommyOF2cutiepiez

Great product and great value. The changing table was a nice size and the shelves were spaced apart.The dresser is a nice size and the crib looks and feels sturdy. The product is exceptional for the price! The wood is a great color and feel and does not scratch easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOF2cutiepiez
los angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice nursery furniture!
3/8/2011

Customer review by Keonnamom

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Keonnamom
by Keonnamom

If you are shopping on a budget this is the set for you! I love the color & sturdiness of this furniture. It's pretty easy to put together,my husband & I had it all done in one afternoon. I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keonnamom
Blairs,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/6/2011

Customer review by Jen5784

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Jen5784
by Jen5784

Love the whole set! Originally purchased a set by BSF and it was a nightmare. Pieces made wrong missing parts and damaged pieces. Walmart was great though we returned it and had this one in less than a week. Only took my husband a few hours to put everything together and it looks amazing! Couldn't be happier with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen5784
Richland Hills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
6/17/2010

Customer review by vandjcarter

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by vandjcarter
by vandjcarter

I have purchased this crib set, a rocker with ottoman set, bouncy seat and the botanical gardens bedding so far and I have been very satisfied with all of them! The only downside of the crib is that it doesnt move up or down, I thought it did but it didnt.. And the only downside of the rocker ottoman set is it came with a spot on the ottoman but im sure if i wash it with a wet cloth it will come right off. Overall I am very satisfied, another thing is, I didnt pay for shipping and nothing took over 3 days to receive! That made me extremely happy!! I would definitly recommend these products to anyone!!! I have gotten to sit in the rocker but thats about it. Our babygirl wont be here until July! So I cant wait to use them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vandjcarter
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product, Great Quality
11/29/2010

Customer review by ILoveBebe

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by ILoveBebe
by ILoveBebe

I went to many stores and no one had what I wanted in stock so I did some research and after reading all the great reviews on walmart.com about this item, I decided to try it out myself. My husband and I were amazed since the quality is the same as the more expensive beds out there. This is the 3rd bedroom furniture set I have purchased from walmart and I am very happy with them all! However, I purchased the other 2 (a crib/dresser set and twin bed) at a local store over 4+ years ago and did not have to go through the hassle of going from store to store only to find that not many stores keep baby or children furniture in stock anymore. Now I know that when I need something I can trust that walmart.com will deliver and I fully trust them and the brands they stand by. Also, I used standard delivery which was less than $5.00 and I recieved the entire set within 5 days. The assembly was pretty easy too. The dresser drawers have a safety feature on it and now I know what people on here meant when they said the drawers opened only half way. However, I took them off of mine and now the drawers open all the way, no hassle. I know they are they for safety measures but I personally feel that I do not need them. Also, the entire set is a decent size, a bit large actually, and that surprised me. Overall, I am very happy with this set and would definitely recommend it to others. The price is great, the quality is great, and even the finish on it is wonderful! Hope this review helps others out there :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveBebe
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
12/31/2010

Customer review by POLAK14

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by POLAK14
by POLAK14

This is perfect and the price even better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POLAK14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Beautiful Set
6/25/2010

Customer review by MomToBeAug2010

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by MomToBeAug2010
by MomToBeAug2010

My Husband and I couldn't be more pleased with the crib set...the color is beautiful and it was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToBeAug2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/18/2010

Customer review by September2010

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by September2010
by September2010

Just put it together for our little girl that will be born in September and it looks great! Definitely exceeded my expectations. Get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
September2010
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
LOVE MY BABY'S CRIB Set
7/21/2010

Customer review by SLWBayou

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by SLWBayou
by SLWBayou

This crib set is PERFECT!! I love the style and cover! It was so easy to put together! Everyone that visits praises it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLWBayou
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
7/26/2010

Customer review by Unknown2855

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Unknown2855
by Unknown2855

This being our first baby, we really checked out every furniture store at every price point there was. I just couldn't see spending so much money on nursery furniture so I started review this product. It seemed to have all the same safety ratings that everyone else had and was an absolute steal at the price. The set arrived 5 days after ordering and was so easy to put together. The dresser took the longest but everything was up and ready in about 2 hours.The cherry finish is perfect against our yellow walls and everyone who sees the room says it looks so rich. We are beyond pleased with how everything looks and performs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unknown2855
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
6/30/2010

Customer review by eleica331

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by eleica331
by eleica331

great product. no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eleica331
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very beautiful
10/16/2010

Customer review by mommymatoma

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by mommymatoma
by mommymatoma

it is very nice and great quality.The color is very nice than in the picture.My purchase was delivered in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommymatoma
Bronx <NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice nursery.
9/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Everything you need was in one set. The color was nice, and the set was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2011

Customer review by HOZERCSIVHMI

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by HOZERCSIVHMI
by HOZERCSIVHMI

Better quality than we had expected and very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOZERCSIVHMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Nursey 101 room deluxe,classic
1/29/2011

Customer review by 636maryb

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by 636maryb
by 636maryb

I got this for my Grand daughter its her frist baby she picked this out said it was so easy to put together & looked great in the babies room! it was a great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
636maryb
O'Fallon , MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews