Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 466 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

466 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

466 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
351
4 stars
84
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 386 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews
Everything you need
1/23/2010

Customer review by smartbuyer2010

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by smartbuyer2010
by smartbuyer2010

I throughly researched crib mattresses before buying this mattress because of the vast difference in prices between mattresses. I wondered what's the big difference. Well, there are two main things to look for in a crib mattress, 1) the number of coils (the higher the better) and 2) a steel ring or edge around the mattress (to prevent sagging when the baby stands on it, and to prevent edge sinking where they could catch a foot, etc). This mattress had both features at the best price, by far.

Was this review helpful? (300) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartbuyer2010
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Absolutely perfect--LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
10/5/2010

Customer review by weaselby

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by weaselby
by weaselby

I can't adequately explain how great this mattress is. It was among my top picks from researching specifications and reviews on walmart.com, babiesrus.com, and amazon.com. I picked it because our son grew so fast and we needed to get him in a crib asap, and this was one of 3 cribs available at our local Walmart, but the only one with side supports--very important when they start standing, I've read, so 1. the sides don't collapse and get their feet stuck, or 2. allow edge breakdown over time so the sides dip and allow your baby to roll down the incline and get trapped between crib side and mattress, which leads to suffocation. I was also very excited about the waterproof, antibacterial cover, and the measurements were ideal for my crib. The size is perfect. The mattress fits my Storkcraft 4-in-1 crib/changer perfectly, and the cribsheets I git at Walmart (2 for $11, I forget the brand) fit snugly while providing secure, full coverage. The cover is perfect: I just wipe it down with a Lysol wipe when we have to change the sheet. No plasticky, crinkly sound when our baby moves. We'll have to get and absorbent mattress pad for when we start potty training though, because accidents will just run off the sheets and mattress--that's a good thing, no ruined mattress! It's a good weight and I can easily maneuver it in and out of the crib, and I'm 5'4". Now, a note about firmness. Infant mattresses need to be firm. That doesn't mean hard, necessarily. You need a mattress that doesn't sink, like soft adult mattresses do, because infants' weight creates sinkholes in squishy mattresses and they roll easily into them, can't get out, and suffocate. So basically, look for a mattress that isn't SQUISHY and that you can't feel the coils through and you'll be fine. Forget this hard/soft nonsense, it's so frustrating to mattress shop and half the people say it's too hard and the other half, too soft. And just buy this mattress. It's perfection for a VERY good price. I would suggest going to the store if they are there to inspect and handle the nattresses to get the best and avoid the problems a lot of people had with shipping and handling damage. Proof that my baby also loves this mattress: He's been sleeping 8-9 hours a night since we put him on it at 6 weeks old. Can't argue with that! This article was very helpful in my research and shopping: http://www.expectantmothersguide.com/library/national/mattress.htm

Was this review helpful? (116) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weaselby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too Hard, Not too Soft, Just Right!
7/15/2009

Customer review by onemum

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by onemum
by onemum

This mattress is perfect for our baby who is 12 months old. It is firm enough that it is safe, but soft enough that it is comfortable. It was a little bit creaky when laying my baby down at first, but after a few weeks that went away completely. I lay my baby down after he falls asleep in my arms and he stays asleep as I set him down (which doesn't always happen with the pack-n-play) and he sleeps through the night on it. In the morning when he wakes up he even enjoys being in his crib and bounces on the mattress. This mattress is exaclty what we expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onemum
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this mattress fits!!!!
6/13/2009

Customer review by cocosiz1

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by cocosiz1
by cocosiz1

well i know one of the things very important when youre buying a crib is finding the perfect mattress that will be snug in all corners... i was kind of hesitant to buy one online without feeling it first but walmart has the best return policy ever! and after reading all the reviews i decided to go for it. i purchased the baby mod parklane crib and there couldnt have been a more perfect fit!! there are NO spaces on any side at all and the matress has a built in steel edge so that the mattress wont end up being flat on the edges after kids jump or stand or you sit on it when you use it for a toddler bed.my baby wont be here till the end of august but im certain this was a great choice! it has a 15 yr warranty and feels like its not too firm and not too soft. i love it and the price was worth it too. i wouldve even spent more knowing what a great fit it was it! anyone with questions feel free and i will answer them !!!!! I LOVE WALMART !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocosiz1
socal, cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Mattress
5/28/2009

Customer review by CopperGirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by CopperGirl
by CopperGirl

We bought one for our daughter and bought another for the new baby. I love that it has a leak-proof surface and our daughter who has sensory issues sleeps very comfortably on it, which is a big deal for us.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CopperGirl
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent - Totally Worth the Price
3/23/2009

Customer review by LoveMyBabyinWA

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by LoveMyBabyinWA
by LoveMyBabyinWA

This is an excellent mattress. Let's be honest. The cheapest mattress you can get is around $50 dollars and for an extra $30 you can get an AMAZING mattress for your baby. And if you are getting it when you baby is born it will last you 4 years! And it has a 15 year warranty - so if you are planning on having more kids you can use it then too. Really, it is an awesome value to get such a good mattress for such an awesome price. For adult beds you have to spend thousands more in order to get a quality mattress - for babies just throw down another 20 dollar bill or so to go from laying on coils to the best mattress ever - uh, no brainer, do it! The mattress is just amazing. With all of the coils it offers tons of support for you babies bones as he/she grows. It is all of that bad toxic stuff free. AND what I loved the most about it is that it is also really soft without being too soft for a baby. I often read "firm" and then I see the mattress I find that seems to translate to "laying on the coils." I think that they accomplished this by having some air in the mattress so that it kind of feels like an air bed - so that way it is firm yet cushy without being firm/right on the coils. I am in love with this mattress. I researched different organic ones that didn't have the necessary support and durability that the traditional spring ones did. This one has it all - support, non toxic (as much as is possible), soft but not too soft for baby, fits very snugly in the crib so that there are no gaps and a firm edge to keep the sides from collapsing in. My only regret is that I didn't spend the money sooner. Buy this bed - spend the extra 30 bucks for the next four years of your baby's life and have him/her super comfy - after all they spend SO MUCH TIME sleeping - it is one of the most important purchases you can make (after all, almost half of our life is spent sleeping!)

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBabyinWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice Mattress
8/17/2009

Customer review by LadyDeputy

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by LadyDeputy
by LadyDeputy

We purchased this mattress to go with our Bethany James Baby Relax crib, and it fits PERFECTLY. The mattress appears to be extremely comfortable - my 8 month old son had been sleeping restlessly in his playpen while we waited for the crib and mattress to arrive, but as soon as he started sleeping in the crib on this mattress, he resumed sleeping through the night, instead of waking up several times a night!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDeputy
La Veta, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE MATTRESS
11/20/2012

Customer review by PbandJayden

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by PbandJayden
by PbandJayden

I bought this 3 months ago for my newborn baby. It is already sagging in the middle. I bought this mattress due to the pricing and the coil number. However, the quality is just awful. The matress is soft, and saggy. My son is only 14 pounds and the mattress is pretty much garbage now. I have to go out and buy a new mattress, and WONT buy it at Walmart next time, and I WONT buy a Sealy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PbandJayden
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy in a store instead of having it shipped!
6/28/2013

Customer review by NotHappyR

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by NotHappyR
by NotHappyR

Overall the mattress seems good, but I would recommend anyone who want to purchase this item to do so in a store. Do not order online! When we received this mattress everything seemed ok until I began to remove the plastic from it, then I noticed a hole on the backside. So my husband and I had to load it up and drive and waste our expensive gas to return it to a store. We found the exact mattress in the store and everything worked out fine, but we ordered online because the shipping charge was cheaper that paying for the gas to go to the store and purchase it. Needless to say we ended up paying for both which doesn't make me very happy! Walmart needs to ship all mattresses in a box and not plastic! Maybe even check them for damage before shipping them!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotHappyR
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great find
3/24/2009

Customer review by RainforestTheme

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by RainforestTheme
by RainforestTheme

My daughter is due on March 27th, 2009 and we were looking to buy a crib mattress. Searching for the proper one, we checked all the products on-line and found this one to be perfect. A great fit for the crib and a good price. We also purcfhased a crib pad for extra protection. I would highly reccomend this crib mattress.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainforestTheme
Shirley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for.
5/17/2009

Customer review by PracticalM0m

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by PracticalM0m
by PracticalM0m

I wanted a firm matress to support the developing spine. My older (2.5yr) had the same matress which we moved with him to the toddler bad, and my 6mo old got the new one to go in his crib. The matress keeps it's shape, doesn't sag nor turns into a 'bowl' after extended use. I sit on the same corner of the mattress every night to read my 2.5yr old his bedtime story, the corner is still firm and strong, bounces right back into shape as soon as i get up. I would recommend a thick matress pad so that the kids don't sweat from the plastic. The $150 (and up) matresses are not any better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticalM0m
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/26/2014

Customer review by mom2113

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by mom2113
by mom2113

We have had this mattress for a year and 1/2 for my first son and love it! We are going to buy a second for our little one on the way. It cleans very easily when things soak through the sheet and mattress pad. It's also very comfortable yet firm which was very important to us. It's holding up great to bouncing, running and jumping as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2113
Plano, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality & Value
6/3/2010

Customer review by isthisonetakento

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by isthisonetakento
by isthisonetakento

This mattress is very thick and seems to be well made. My only concern is that it does not fit the crib as snuggly as the Sealy mattress I bought for my first son. I don't think the wiggle room is a cause for too much concern. The bumper pad will definately close any gap. This mattress has 250 coils and is a great value for its quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isthisonetakento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not fit a Graco Lauren Crib
4/24/2010

Customer review by Surprisedwalmartfan08

3.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Surprisedwalmartfan08
by Surprisedwalmartfan08

Going by other positive reviews, I decided to try this mattress for my Graco Lauren crib. Paid $.97 to have it shipped to my house, but it arrived in a torn plastic bag. When I tried to put it in the crib I noticed 2 issues. The mattress itself had been slashed (just 1/2 inch long) on the top corner & it wasn't a wide enough fit. The edges curve too much for it to fit any crib properly, in my opinion. Had to return & bought another one from a different store where I could see it & measure it in person.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surprisedwalmartfan08
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!
11/14/2009

Customer review by MrsRachelA

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by MrsRachelA
by MrsRachelA

We purchased this mattress mostly for the price and because it's a Sealy, we figured it would be a better mattress. It is MUCH heavier than I would have anticipated which reflects on it's good quality. We purchased the entire Storkcraft Aspen line for our nursery and this mattress fits perfectly. My son sleeps beautifully on. 5 months and still going strong. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsRachelA
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Firmer than the Serta Nightstar Extra-Firm Mattres
1/20/2012

Customer review by jroberts0606

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by jroberts0606
by jroberts0606

I purchased two crib mattresses to give myself options. This is the one we are going with. The other mattress purchased was the Serta Extra Firm Nightstar mattress, and it was suprisingly much softer than this. This Sealy is a good firm mattress!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jroberts0606
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worth the money
3/1/2010

Customer review by Z28in82

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Z28in82
by Z28in82

When I was looking for a mattress for my daughter, I felt it was my duty as a father to try it out. At 6'3 and 235 it held my weight well and had nice even support. So I'm sure my 3yr old will have no problems what so ever resting comfortably on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Z28in82
Warminster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great mattress for a budget shopper
7/30/2011

Customer review by SillyFilly

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by SillyFilly
by SillyFilly

I bought this mattress for my second child. She sleeps great on it. It has a high coil count which is very important for safety and comfort. (I had a cheap solid foam mattress to start with my first child. It was so uncomfortable that he would wake up within a few minutes of laying down on it. He ended up sleeping in my bed until I bought him a new one). The Ultrarest mattress seems very comfortable and I don't have any complaints about it. It is a good value and I would recommend this mattress for anyone shopping on a tight budget. If you have a little extra to spend, however, I would recommend the Sealy Springform Mattress. That is the mattress that I ended up buying for my first child. Comparing it side by side with the Ultrarest, it is a little more comfortable feeling and it has a dedicated "toddler" side which is more plush for the older baby. My daughter sleeps great on the Ultrarest but when my son moves into a big boy bed, she is going to get the Springform mattress so that she can have the softer toddler side.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SillyFilly
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress!
7/13/2011

Customer review by TheTwinks

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by TheTwinks
by TheTwinks

We purchased two of these mattresses for our twins arriving soon and we couldn't be happier. They fit perfectly in our Graco Lauren cribs purchased two months ago. The mattress is firm as a baby mattress should be and you can't go wrong with the 15 year warranty. Great mattress for a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTwinks
Twin Cities
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent product and price
11/5/2011

Customer review by Wiitastic

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Wiitastic
by Wiitastic

We were very happy with this purchase! Being first time parents we were torn between buying a really expensive mattress and this one that was less expensive, but does not skimp on quality. After researching a ton of products online, we decided to purchase this one, with the intent of returning if we were not happy. Guess what? It's in our crib and is perfect. It's firm, so we can worry less about SIDS, and easy to keep clean!! Thank you for such a great product at an inexpensive price!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiitastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews