Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 518 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

518 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

518 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
386
4 stars
94
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 438 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews
this mattress fits!!!!
6/13/2009

Customer review by cocosiz1

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by cocosiz1
by cocosiz1

well i know one of the things very important when youre buying a crib is finding the perfect mattress that will be snug in all corners... i was kind of hesitant to buy one online without feeling it first but walmart has the best return policy ever! and after reading all the reviews i decided to go for it. i purchased the baby mod parklane crib and there couldnt have been a more perfect fit!! there are NO spaces on any side at all and the matress has a built in steel edge so that the mattress wont end up being flat on the edges after kids jump or stand or you sit on it when you use it for a toddler bed.my baby wont be here till the end of august but im certain this was a great choice! it has a 15 yr warranty and feels like its not too firm and not too soft. i love it and the price was worth it too. i wouldve even spent more knowing what a great fit it was it! anyone with questions feel free and i will answer them !!!!! I LOVE WALMART !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (101) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocosiz1
socal, cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/14/2009

Customer review by MrsRachelA

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by MrsRachelA
by MrsRachelA

We purchased this mattress mostly for the price and because it's a Sealy, we figured it would be a better mattress. It is MUCH heavier than I would have anticipated which reflects on it's good quality. We purchased the entire Storkcraft Aspen line for our nursery and this mattress fits perfectly. My son sleeps beautifully on. 5 months and still going strong. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRachelA
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
10/12/2013

Customer review by Legendtls

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Legendtls
by Legendtls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little mattress for the buck. I think it's too good for kids. I grew up on something that now days wouldn't it fall under mattress category. This mattress is something else and it fits great into 3-1 Olivia crib.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legendtls
Battle Ground, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great find
3/24/2009

Customer review by RainforestTheme

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by RainforestTheme
by RainforestTheme

My daughter is due on March 27th, 2009 and we were looking to buy a crib mattress. Searching for the proper one, we checked all the products on-line and found this one to be perfect. A great fit for the crib and a good price. We also purcfhased a crib pad for extra protection. I would highly reccomend this crib mattress.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainforestTheme
Shirley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress and Great price range
6/26/2009

Customer review by Julls04

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Julls04
by Julls04

my son loves it so far! and it was in the price range me and daddy were looking for :) heres pictures of my baby with the mattress

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julls04
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2009

Customer review by Ssiva

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Ssiva
by Ssiva

It fits my crib real gud. it is so nice & my son has been using this past 20 months. It is really a worth buy

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ssiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/11/2013

Customer review by Atx84

3.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Atx84
by Atx84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mattress feels comfortable... There was a rip in the mattress when delivered. Rated as average due to the rip... Marked that I would recommed to a friend only because just maybe their mattress would be handled and delieverd with better care.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atx84
Arlington TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress for a budget shopper
7/30/2011

Customer review by SillyFilly

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by SillyFilly
by SillyFilly

I bought this mattress for my second child. She sleeps great on it. It has a high coil count which is very important for safety and comfort. (I had a cheap solid foam mattress to start with my first child. It was so uncomfortable that he would wake up within a few minutes of laying down on it. He ended up sleeping in my bed until I bought him a new one). The Ultrarest mattress seems very comfortable and I don't have any complaints about it. It is a good value and I would recommend this mattress for anyone shopping on a tight budget. If you have a little extra to spend, however, I would recommend the Sealy Springform Mattress. That is the mattress that I ended up buying for my first child. Comparing it side by side with the Ultrarest, it is a little more comfortable feeling and it has a dedicated "toddler" side which is more plush for the older baby. My daughter sleeps great on the Ultrarest but when my son moves into a big boy bed, she is going to get the Springform mattress so that she can have the softer toddler side.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SillyFilly
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything you need
1/23/2010

Customer review by smartbuyer2010

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by smartbuyer2010
by smartbuyer2010

I throughly researched crib mattresses before buying this mattress because of the vast difference in prices between mattresses. I wondered what's the big difference. Well, there are two main things to look for in a crib mattress, 1) the number of coils (the higher the better) and 2) a steel ring or edge around the mattress (to prevent sagging when the baby stands on it, and to prevent edge sinking where they could catch a foot, etc). This mattress had both features at the best price, by far.

Was this review helpful? (333) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartbuyer2010
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Problems
3/23/2016

Customer review by Bofa

3.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Bofa
by Bofa

We had to order 3 times to get one mattress that was acceptable. The first was ordered online and delivered to our daughter's home. It was only packaged in plastic. The plastic was damaged and the mattress had a noticeable tear in the mattress cover--this voids the "•Staph-Gard hospital-grade protection helps prevent bacteria growth and •Wet-proof reinforced cover and binding resist liquids and stains and wipes clean with soap and water" as stated in the description. We returned the mattress and ordered another online that we picked up in the Walmart closest to our daughter's home. It was also only packaged in plastic and it was ALSO damaged - it had two deep cuts in the cover. Again, we returned the mattress and ordered ANOTHER one (3rd mattress) to pickup in a Walmart that was about 30 minutes from our daughter's home. It also was only packaged in plastic, so as you would expect we examined this one closely before leaving the Pickup area in the Walmart. Mattress #3 was okay as regards tears/cuts in the covering but there is some puckering in the seam around the mattress that gives us concern for long term use. Since this purchase is for our grandchild due in June 2016, I can not review the quality as regards usage. It is unacceptable for a customer to be put through this amount of aggravation & effort. Two returns and two trips to two different Walmart stores - causing unnecessary and additional expense in gas & time - are not appreciated. This should have been a simple order online of a crib mattress with delivery to home. RECOMMENDATION TO WALMART/SEALY: This mattress needs to be packaged in a box. The plastic packaging is not adequate to protect the mattress cover from shipping damage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/5/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Sealy Ultra Rest Crib And Toddler Bed Mattress. We value our customers and would love the chance to improve your experience for you and your grandchild. Please contact our customer service team at 800-453-7673 or email us at customerservice@kolcraft.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

Bofa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not too Hard, Not too Soft, Just Right!
7/15/2009

Customer review by onemum

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by onemum
by onemum

This mattress is perfect for our baby who is 12 months old. It is firm enough that it is safe, but soft enough that it is comfortable. It was a little bit creaky when laying my baby down at first, but after a few weeks that went away completely. I lay my baby down after he falls asleep in my arms and he stays asleep as I set him down (which doesn't always happen with the pack-n-play) and he sleeps through the night on it. In the morning when he wakes up he even enjoys being in his crib and bounces on the mattress. This mattress is exaclty what we expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onemum
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
8/8/2016

Customer review by rawhuuu

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by rawhuuu
by rawhuuu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this one is perfect for my baby. good price and good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/10/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib Mattress, We are so glad you think the mattress is perfect for your baby! We love how great the quality of the mattress is too.

Comment from - 8/10/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib Mattress, We are so glad you think the mattress is perfect for your baby! We love how great the quality of the mattress is too.

rawhuuu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2011

Customer review by disneybride08

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by disneybride08
by disneybride08

I was unsure about which mattress to buy. My big concern was which mattress would fit my crib the best. I figured since the mattress sizes are all different, if you read the dimensions you'll see, that i'd just be gambling on whether or not it fit my crib. However, once i put the crib together i saw in the instruction manual it says do not use a mattress smaller than the dimensions.... So i looked up the dimensions of this mattress and it would fit. I ordered it Site to Store. Once it was home I put it in the crib, Europa Baby Genevea crib, and it fits perfectly. There are no unsafe gaps anywhere. I also liked how there is the metal support that goes around the perimeter of the mattress so that when the baby steps on the edge it wont sink down and be unsafe. Glad I got this mattress! It also came with two Gerber sheets for free. You can buy the mattress w/o the sheets for slightly less but it saves money to buy the combo.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disneybride08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Well Designed Baby Mattress
6/24/2016

Customer review by EYMS

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by EYMS
by EYMS

Comfort - Nowadays people always talk about getting memory foam or foam mattresses for the baby. However, I found this standard coil mattress to be much more comfortable than a foam mattress that I paid a lot more for. My baby enjoys the firmness of it and she sleeps very well on it. Design - Now this is where I would like to give the most stars. The mattress comes with a waterproof side! So you can easily use it without an additional mattress cover or if you do use one, you won't be afraid to put the baby on it while your mattress cover is in the wash. This mattress fits all standard size cribs and I can see it being used on the floor as a toddler bed as well. The construction of it is solid and should be able to be used for many years. Packaging - I had to take a star off for this because the mattress arrived with a big hole in the center of the box. Because of the hole, the mattress arrived with a dirty spot that I was unable to clean off. Bottom line - For this price, this mattress can't be beat. I received this mattress in exchange for my review however the opinions expressed above are my own. I have reviewed this mattress honestly to provide consumers with an unbiased opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/27/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Mattress. You have mentioned a lot of our favorite features including the firmness of the mattress and the waterproof side. We will forward your feedback about the packaging to our development team.

EYMS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely perfect--LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
10/5/2010

Customer review by weaselby

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by weaselby
by weaselby

I can't adequately explain how great this mattress is. It was among my top picks from researching specifications and reviews on walmart.com, babiesrus.com, and amazon.com. I picked it because our son grew so fast and we needed to get him in a crib asap, and this was one of 3 cribs available at our local Walmart, but the only one with side supports--very important when they start standing, I've read, so 1. the sides don't collapse and get their feet stuck, or 2. allow edge breakdown over time so the sides dip and allow your baby to roll down the incline and get trapped between crib side and mattress, which leads to suffocation. I was also very excited about the waterproof, antibacterial cover, and the measurements were ideal for my crib. The size is perfect. The mattress fits my Storkcraft 4-in-1 crib/changer perfectly, and the cribsheets I git at Walmart (2 for $11, I forget the brand) fit snugly while providing secure, full coverage. The cover is perfect: I just wipe it down with a Lysol wipe when we have to change the sheet. No plasticky, crinkly sound when our baby moves. We'll have to get and absorbent mattress pad for when we start potty training though, because accidents will just run off the sheets and mattress--that's a good thing, no ruined mattress! It's a good weight and I can easily maneuver it in and out of the crib, and I'm 5'4". Now, a note about firmness. Infant mattresses need to be firm. That doesn't mean hard, necessarily. You need a mattress that doesn't sink, like soft adult mattresses do, because infants' weight creates sinkholes in squishy mattresses and they roll easily into them, can't get out, and suffocate. So basically, look for a mattress that isn't SQUISHY and that you can't feel the coils through and you'll be fine. Forget this hard/soft nonsense, it's so frustrating to mattress shop and half the people say it's too hard and the other half, too soft. And just buy this mattress. It's perfection for a VERY good price. I would suggest going to the store if they are there to inspect and handle the nattresses to get the best and avoid the problems a lot of people had with shipping and handling damage. Proof that my baby also loves this mattress: He's been sleeping 8-9 hours a night since we put him on it at 6 weeks old. Can't argue with that! This article was very helpful in my research and shopping: http://www.expectantmothersguide.com/library/national/mattress.htm

Was this review helpful? (137) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weaselby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Mattress
8/17/2009

Customer review by LadyDeputy

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by LadyDeputy
by LadyDeputy

We purchased this mattress to go with our Bethany James Baby Relax crib, and it fits PERFECTLY. The mattress appears to be extremely comfortable - my 8 month old son had been sleeping restlessly in his playpen while we waited for the crib and mattress to arrive, but as soon as he started sleeping in the crib on this mattress, he resumed sleeping through the night, instead of waking up several times a night!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDeputy
La Veta, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib Mattress
7/28/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Dave
by Dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice mattress best quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/29/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib Mattress. We are so glad you think it is a very nice mattress and the best quality!

Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good mattress
7/26/2016

Customer review by LynnR912

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by LynnR912
by LynnR912
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mattress for my great granddaughter's shower this September. It came wrapped in clear plastic and it feels very firm and it should last for a youth bed also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/26/2016

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib Mattress.We love how firm the mattress is too! Please contact customerservice@kolcraft.com with any more comments or questions!

LynnR912
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a big let down
12/10/2014

Customer review by mommytobeof1

1.0 stars 12/10/2014 by mommytobeof1
by mommytobeof1

First off, i had bad experience with the tracking number.. sure it got here on time, but they state that they will update the tracking of the item within 24hr-48hrs after purchasing. (im the type that likes to know the where abouts of what i purchase so that was a down side for me) secondly i received my mattress in a plastic bag with holes in it.. once i opened it up to set it up i realized there was a hole in the mattress itself as well.. (it wasn't a HUGE hole but it was about the size of a quarter) now this all could have been prevented if they shipped an item like this in an ACTUAL box ESPECIALLY since its something for a Baby.. and Thirdly the mattress was not firm at all.. it is extremely saggy and is not something i wouldn't want to sleep on yet alone let my child.. i only chose this one because of the ratings & amount of coils it had.. but it was a big let down. i am indeed disappointed and am trying to figure out if i can return it since i already opened it.. but i would def not recommend it.. my child is my life and i only want whats best for her..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytobeof1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a firm mattress
5/21/2010

Customer review by kayakonthewater

3.0 stars 5/21/2010 by kayakonthewater
by kayakonthewater

I searched and reviewed a lot of crib mattresses and took a chance on this one based on other reviews. I was hoping that with the 200+ coils, this would be a firm mattress but it's surprisingly squishy. I personally wanted to return it but my husband said it will be a fine mattress and it will work. I feel like this mattress is going to start sagging within a year. Even the mattresses I had looked at in various stores seemed more squishy than I expected since I thought having a firm mattress for newborns was very important. We'll see how it holds up once my babies are born. I have a crib mattress from my son 5 years ago and it's still super firm with no indentations and he slept on it for 2 years. I'm having twins this time so I need 2 mattresses. If you're looking for a firm crib mattress, I'd say spend more money or go to an actual store to try out the mattress before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayakonthewater
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews