Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 489 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

489 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

489 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
367
4 stars
87
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 409 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews
this mattress fits!!!!
6/13/2009

Customer review by cocosiz1

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by cocosiz1
by cocosiz1

well i know one of the things very important when youre buying a crib is finding the perfect mattress that will be snug in all corners... i was kind of hesitant to buy one online without feeling it first but walmart has the best return policy ever! and after reading all the reviews i decided to go for it. i purchased the baby mod parklane crib and there couldnt have been a more perfect fit!! there are NO spaces on any side at all and the matress has a built in steel edge so that the mattress wont end up being flat on the edges after kids jump or stand or you sit on it when you use it for a toddler bed.my baby wont be here till the end of august but im certain this was a great choice! it has a 15 yr warranty and feels like its not too firm and not too soft. i love it and the price was worth it too. i wouldve even spent more knowing what a great fit it was it! anyone with questions feel free and i will answer them !!!!! I LOVE WALMART !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (89) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocosiz1
socal, cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/14/2009

Customer review by MrsRachelA

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by MrsRachelA
by MrsRachelA

We purchased this mattress mostly for the price and because it's a Sealy, we figured it would be a better mattress. It is MUCH heavier than I would have anticipated which reflects on it's good quality. We purchased the entire Storkcraft Aspen line for our nursery and this mattress fits perfectly. My son sleeps beautifully on. 5 months and still going strong. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRachelA
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great find
3/24/2009

Customer review by RainforestTheme

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by RainforestTheme
by RainforestTheme

My daughter is due on March 27th, 2009 and we were looking to buy a crib mattress. Searching for the proper one, we checked all the products on-line and found this one to be perfect. A great fit for the crib and a good price. We also purcfhased a crib pad for extra protection. I would highly reccomend this crib mattress.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainforestTheme
Shirley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
10/12/2013

Customer review by Legendtls

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Legendtls
by Legendtls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little mattress for the buck. I think it's too good for kids. I grew up on something that now days wouldn't it fall under mattress category. This mattress is something else and it fits great into 3-1 Olivia crib.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legendtls
Battle Ground, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress and Great price range
6/26/2009

Customer review by Julls04

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Julls04
by Julls04

my son loves it so far! and it was in the price range me and daddy were looking for :) heres pictures of my baby with the mattress

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julls04
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/11/2013

Customer review by Atx84

3.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Atx84
by Atx84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mattress feels comfortable... There was a rip in the mattress when delivered. Rated as average due to the rip... Marked that I would recommed to a friend only because just maybe their mattress would be handled and delieverd with better care.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atx84
Arlington TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2009

Customer review by Ssiva

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Ssiva
by Ssiva

It fits my crib real gud. it is so nice & my son has been using this past 20 months. It is really a worth buy

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ssiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mattress for a budget shopper
7/30/2011

Customer review by SillyFilly

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by SillyFilly
by SillyFilly

I bought this mattress for my second child. She sleeps great on it. It has a high coil count which is very important for safety and comfort. (I had a cheap solid foam mattress to start with my first child. It was so uncomfortable that he would wake up within a few minutes of laying down on it. He ended up sleeping in my bed until I bought him a new one). The Ultrarest mattress seems very comfortable and I don't have any complaints about it. It is a good value and I would recommend this mattress for anyone shopping on a tight budget. If you have a little extra to spend, however, I would recommend the Sealy Springform Mattress. That is the mattress that I ended up buying for my first child. Comparing it side by side with the Ultrarest, it is a little more comfortable feeling and it has a dedicated "toddler" side which is more plush for the older baby. My daughter sleeps great on the Ultrarest but when my son moves into a big boy bed, she is going to get the Springform mattress so that she can have the softer toddler side.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SillyFilly
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect upgrade from baby mattress
1/19/2016

Customer review by Syed

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Syed
by Syed

so far seems to be a good solid mattress for a decent price - just firm enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/25/2016

Thank you for your purchase. Please contact our team, customerservice@kolcraft.com, with any additional feedback or questions. We appreciate your time with posting a review.

Syed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2011

Customer review by disneybride08

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by disneybride08
by disneybride08

I was unsure about which mattress to buy. My big concern was which mattress would fit my crib the best. I figured since the mattress sizes are all different, if you read the dimensions you'll see, that i'd just be gambling on whether or not it fit my crib. However, once i put the crib together i saw in the instruction manual it says do not use a mattress smaller than the dimensions.... So i looked up the dimensions of this mattress and it would fit. I ordered it Site to Store. Once it was home I put it in the crib, Europa Baby Genevea crib, and it fits perfectly. There are no unsafe gaps anywhere. I also liked how there is the metal support that goes around the perimeter of the mattress so that when the baby steps on the edge it wont sink down and be unsafe. Glad I got this mattress! It also came with two Gerber sheets for free. You can buy the mattress w/o the sheets for slightly less but it saves money to buy the combo.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disneybride08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very good matteress
1/16/2016

Customer review by Jm90

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Jm90
by Jm90

My son sleeps all all through the night on it. Seems really comfortable and quality is very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jm90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing mattress!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by MMmm

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by MMmm
by MMmm

I was recommended this mattress by various friends and family. I ordered it in the morning and was able to offer pick it up the same afternoon. It's an amazing mattress. Soft, comfortable, easy to sleep on. My baby really loves it and has been sleeping so much better since we got it. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/14/2016

Thank you for your purchase and your feedback on the Sealy Ultra Rest Crib Mattress. We are delighted to hear about your experience. We recommend our Sealy crib mattress pads as well for further crib mattress protection. If you have any questions, comments, etc. please contact our team at customerservice@kolcraft.com. Thank you!

MMmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad packaging
2/7/2016

Customer review by tanaka

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by tanaka
by tanaka

I was at the walmart to pick up my item and right there I realized that need had dents and was out of alignment. My item was not in a box which it suppose to be, instead, it was wrapped with plastic and had some tears on it. Bad handling and packaging. I wanted give zero star. We haven't used the bed, thus, I don't know the quality of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/8/2016

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We generally receive great reviews on this product. This crib mattress does have a 15-year warranty on workmanship and materials. Please contact our team, customerservice@kolcraft.com. Thank you again for letting our team know. We do share our consumer feedback throughout our development team.

tanaka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Everything you need
1/23/2010

Customer review by smartbuyer2010

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by smartbuyer2010
by smartbuyer2010

I throughly researched crib mattresses before buying this mattress because of the vast difference in prices between mattresses. I wondered what's the big difference. Well, there are two main things to look for in a crib mattress, 1) the number of coils (the higher the better) and 2) a steel ring or edge around the mattress (to prevent sagging when the baby stands on it, and to prevent edge sinking where they could catch a foot, etc). This mattress had both features at the best price, by far.

Was this review helpful? (326) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartbuyer2010
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
mattress
1/25/2016

Customer review by heather

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by heather
by heather

This was an excellent mattress and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2016

Thank you for your purchase. We appreciate your review. Please contact our customerservice@kolcraft.com team if you have additional comments, questions, or to register your product. Thank you again for your feedback.

Comment from - 1/27/2016

Thank you for your purchase. We appreciate your review. Please contact our customerservice@kolcraft.com team if you have additional comments, questions, or to register your product. Thank you again for your feedback.

heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needed an extra mattress
2/2/2016

Customer review by LiaG

3.0 stars 2/2/2016 by LiaG
by LiaG

I don't think this was worth the price. We have another mattress that feels much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiaG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sealy Ultra Rest Crib Mattress.
1/31/2016

Customer review by OCart

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by OCart
by OCart

The mattress met my expectations!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too Hard, Not too Soft, Just Right!
7/15/2009

Customer review by onemum

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by onemum
by onemum

This mattress is perfect for our baby who is 12 months old. It is firm enough that it is safe, but soft enough that it is comfortable. It was a little bit creaky when laying my baby down at first, but after a few weeks that went away completely. I lay my baby down after he falls asleep in my arms and he stays asleep as I set him down (which doesn't always happen with the pack-n-play) and he sleeps through the night on it. In the morning when he wakes up he even enjoys being in his crib and bounces on the mattress. This mattress is exaclty what we expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onemum
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely perfect--LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
10/5/2010

Customer review by weaselby

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by weaselby
by weaselby

I can't adequately explain how great this mattress is. It was among my top picks from researching specifications and reviews on walmart.com, babiesrus.com, and amazon.com. I picked it because our son grew so fast and we needed to get him in a crib asap, and this was one of 3 cribs available at our local Walmart, but the only one with side supports--very important when they start standing, I've read, so 1. the sides don't collapse and get their feet stuck, or 2. allow edge breakdown over time so the sides dip and allow your baby to roll down the incline and get trapped between crib side and mattress, which leads to suffocation. I was also very excited about the waterproof, antibacterial cover, and the measurements were ideal for my crib. The size is perfect. The mattress fits my Storkcraft 4-in-1 crib/changer perfectly, and the cribsheets I git at Walmart (2 for $11, I forget the brand) fit snugly while providing secure, full coverage. The cover is perfect: I just wipe it down with a Lysol wipe when we have to change the sheet. No plasticky, crinkly sound when our baby moves. We'll have to get and absorbent mattress pad for when we start potty training though, because accidents will just run off the sheets and mattress--that's a good thing, no ruined mattress! It's a good weight and I can easily maneuver it in and out of the crib, and I'm 5'4". Now, a note about firmness. Infant mattresses need to be firm. That doesn't mean hard, necessarily. You need a mattress that doesn't sink, like soft adult mattresses do, because infants' weight creates sinkholes in squishy mattresses and they roll easily into them, can't get out, and suffocate. So basically, look for a mattress that isn't SQUISHY and that you can't feel the coils through and you'll be fine. Forget this hard/soft nonsense, it's so frustrating to mattress shop and half the people say it's too hard and the other half, too soft. And just buy this mattress. It's perfection for a VERY good price. I would suggest going to the store if they are there to inspect and handle the nattresses to get the best and avoid the problems a lot of people had with shipping and handling damage. Proof that my baby also loves this mattress: He's been sleeping 8-9 hours a night since we put him on it at 6 weeks old. Can't argue with that! This article was very helpful in my research and shopping: http://www.expectantmothersguide.com/library/national/mattress.htm

Was this review helpful? (134) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weaselby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Mattress
8/17/2009

Customer review by LadyDeputy

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by LadyDeputy
by LadyDeputy

We purchased this mattress to go with our Bethany James Baby Relax crib, and it fits PERFECTLY. The mattress appears to be extremely comfortable - my 8 month old son had been sleeping restlessly in his playpen while we waited for the crib and mattress to arrive, but as soon as he started sleeping in the crib on this mattress, he resumed sleeping through the night, instead of waking up several times a night!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDeputy
La Veta, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews