Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 536 reviews
5 stars
401
4 stars
95
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 456 reviews
1-20 of 456 reviews
this mattress fits!!!!
6/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
well i know one of the things very important when youre buying a crib is finding the perfect mattress that will be snug in all corners... i was kind of hesitant to buy one online without feeling it first but walmart has the best return policy ever! and after reading all the reviews i decided to go for it. i purchased the baby mod parklane crib and there couldnt have been a more perfect fit!! there are NO spaces on any side at all and the matress has a built in steel edge so that the mattress wont end up being flat on the edges after kids jump or stand or you sit on it when you use it for a toddler bed.my baby wont be here till the end of august but im certain this was a great choice! it has a 15 yr warranty and feels like its not too firm and not too soft. i love it and the price was worth it too. i wouldve even spent more knowing what a great fit it was it! anyone with questions feel free and i will answer them !!!!! I LOVE WALMART !!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good deal
10/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great little mattress for the buck. I think it's too good for kids. I grew up on something that now days wouldn't it fall under mattress category. This mattress is something else and it fits great into 3-1 Olivia crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great find
3/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter is due on March 27th, 2009 and we were looking to buy a crib mattress. Searching for the proper one, we checked all the products on-line and found this one to be perfect. A great fit for the crib and a good price. We also purcfhased a crib pad for extra protection. I would highly reccomend this crib mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
11/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this mattress mostly for the price and because it's a Sealy, we figured it would be a better mattress. It is MUCH heavier than I would have anticipated which reflects on it's good quality. We purchased the entire Storkcraft Aspen line for our nursery and this mattress fits perfectly. My son sleeps beautifully on. 5 months and still going strong. Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mattress and Great price range
6/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my son loves it so far! and it was in the price range me and daddy were looking for :) heres pictures of my baby with the mattress
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/11/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The mattress feels comfortable... There was a rip in the mattress when delivered. Rated as average due to the rip... Marked that I would recommed to a friend only because just maybe their mattress would be handled and delieverd with better care.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable Sleep
10/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 5 month old has a cold and hasn't been sleeping soundly for days. My husband placed her on this firm mattress and she slept beautifully. It's a great investment for your little ones. I expect this mattress to last many years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It fits my crib real gud. it is so nice & my son has been using this past 20 months. It is really a worth buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mattress for a budget shopper
7/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this mattress for my second child. She sleeps great on it. It has a high coil count which is very important for safety and comfort. (I had a cheap solid foam mattress to start with my first child. It was so uncomfortable that he would wake up within a few minutes of laying down on it. He ended up sleeping in my bed until I bought him a new one). The Ultrarest mattress seems very comfortable and I don't have any complaints about it. It is a good value and I would recommend this mattress for anyone shopping on a tight budget. If you have a little extra to spend, however, I would recommend the Sealy Springform Mattress. That is the mattress that I ended up buying for my first child. Comparing it side by side with the Ultrarest, it is a little more comfortable feeling and it has a dedicated "toddler" side which is more plush for the older baby. My daughter sleeps great on the Ultrarest but when my son moves into a big boy bed, she is going to get the Springform mattress so that she can have the softer toddler side.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everything you need
1/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I throughly researched crib mattresses before buying this mattress because of the vast difference in prices between mattresses. I wondered what's the big difference. Well, there are two main things to look for in a crib mattress, 1) the number of coils (the higher the better) and 2) a steel ring or edge around the mattress (to prevent sagging when the baby stands on it, and to prevent edge sinking where they could catch a foot, etc). This mattress had both features at the best price, by far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (342)No (36)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not too Hard, Not too Soft, Just Right!
7/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mattress is perfect for our baby who is 12 months old. It is firm enough that it is safe, but soft enough that it is comfortable. It was a little bit creaky when laying my baby down at first, but after a few weeks that went away completely. I lay my baby down after he falls asleep in my arms and he stays asleep as I set him down (which doesn't always happen with the pack-n-play) and he sleeps through the night on it. In the morning when he wakes up he even enjoys being in his crib and bounces on the mattress. This mattress is exaclty what we expected for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a firm mattress
5/21/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched and reviewed a lot of crib mattresses and took a chance on this one based on other reviews. I was hoping that with the 200+ coils, this would be a firm mattress but it's surprisingly squishy. I personally wanted to return it but my husband said it will be a fine mattress and it will work. I feel like this mattress is going to start sagging within a year. Even the mattresses I had looked at in various stores seemed more squishy than I expected since I thought having a firm mattress for newborns was very important. We'll see how it holds up once my babies are born. I have a crib mattress from my son 5 years ago and it's still super firm with no indentations and he slept on it for 2 years. I'm having twins this time so I need 2 mattresses. If you're looking for a firm crib mattress, I'd say spend more money or go to an actual store to try out the mattress before you buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good mattress
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good mattress, good quality worth the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely perfect--LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
10/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't adequately explain how great this mattress is. It was among my top picks from researching specifications and reviews on walmart.com, babiesrus.com, and amazon.com. I picked it because our son grew so fast and we needed to get him in a crib asap, and this was one of 3 cribs available at our local Walmart, but the only one with side supports--very important when they start standing, I've read, so 1. the sides don't collapse and get their feet stuck, or 2. allow edge breakdown over time so the sides dip and allow your baby to roll down the incline and get trapped between crib side and mattress, which leads to suffocation. I was also very excited about the waterproof, antibacterial cover, and the measurements were ideal for my crib. The size is perfect. The mattress fits my Storkcraft 4-in-1 crib/changer perfectly, and the cribsheets I git at Walmart (2 for $11, I forget the brand) fit snugly while providing secure, full coverage. The cover is perfect: I just wipe it down with a Lysol wipe when we have to change the sheet. No plasticky, crinkly sound when our baby moves. We'll have to get and absorbent mattress pad for when we start potty training though, because accidents will just run off the sheets and mattress--that's a good thing, no ruined mattress! It's a good weight and I can easily maneuver it in and out of the crib, and I'm 5'4". Now, a note about firmness. Infant mattresses need to be firm. That doesn't mean hard, necessarily. You need a mattress that doesn't sink, like soft adult mattresses do, because infants' weight creates sinkholes in squishy mattresses and they roll easily into them, can't get out, and suffocate. So basically, look for a mattress that isn't SQUISHY and that you can't feel the coils through and you'll be fine. Forget this hard/soft nonsense, it's so frustrating to mattress shop and half the people say it's too hard and the other half, too soft. And just buy this mattress. It's perfection for a VERY good price. I would suggest going to the store if they are there to inspect and handle the nattresses to get the best and avoid the problems a lot of people had with shipping and handling damage. Proof that my baby also loves this mattress: He's been sleeping 8-9 hours a night since we put him on it at 6 weeks old. Can't argue with that! This article was very helpful in my research and shopping: http://www.expectantmothersguide.com/library/national/mattress.htm
Was this review helpful?
Yes (143)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was unsure about which mattress to buy. My big concern was which mattress would fit my crib the best. I figured since the mattress sizes are all different, if you read the dimensions you'll see, that i'd just be gambling on whether or not it fit my crib. However, once i put the crib together i saw in the instruction manual it says do not use a mattress smaller than the dimensions.... So i looked up the dimensions of this mattress and it would fit. I ordered it Site to Store. Once it was home I put it in the crib, Europa Baby Genevea crib, and it fits perfectly. There are no unsafe gaps anywhere. I also liked how there is the metal support that goes around the perimeter of the mattress so that when the baby steps on the edge it wont sink down and be unsafe. Glad I got this mattress! It also came with two Gerber sheets for free. You can buy the mattress w/o the sheets for slightly less but it saves money to buy the combo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Mattress
8/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this mattress to go with our Bethany James Baby Relax crib, and it fits PERFECTLY. The mattress appears to be extremely comfortable - my 8 month old son had been sleeping restlessly in his playpen while we waited for the crib and mattress to arrive, but as soon as he started sleeping in the crib on this mattress, he resumed sleeping through the night, instead of waking up several times a night!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Problems
3/23/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had to order 3 times to get one mattress that was acceptable. The first was ordered online and delivered to our daughter's home. It was only packaged in plastic. The plastic was damaged and the mattress had a noticeable tear in the mattress cover--this voids the "•Staph-Gard hospital-grade protection helps prevent bacteria growth and •Wet-proof reinforced cover and binding resist liquids and stains and wipes clean with soap and water" as stated in the description. We returned the mattress and ordered another online that we picked up in the Walmart closest to our daughter's home. It was also only packaged in plastic and it was ALSO damaged - it had two deep cuts in the cover. Again, we returned the mattress and ordered ANOTHER one (3rd mattress) to pickup in a Walmart that was about 30 minutes from our daughter's home. It also was only packaged in plastic, so as you would expect we examined this one closely before leaving the Pickup area in the Walmart. Mattress #3 was okay as regards tears/cuts in the covering but there is some puckering in the seam around the mattress that gives us concern for long term use. Since this purchase is for our grandchild due in June 2016, I can not review the quality as regards usage. It is unacceptable for a customer to be put through this amount of aggravation & effort. Two returns and two trips to two different Walmart stores - causing unnecessary and additional expense in gas & time - are not appreciated. This should have been a simple order online of a crib mattress with delivery to home. RECOMMENDATION TO WALMART/SEALY: This mattress needs to be packaged in a box. The plastic packaging is not adequate to protect the mattress cover from shipping damage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy in a store instead of having it shipped!
6/28/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Overall the mattress seems good, but I would recommend anyone who want to purchase this item to do so in a store. Do not order online! When we received this mattress everything seemed ok until I began to remove the plastic from it, then I noticed a hole on the backside. So my husband and I had to load it up and drive and waste our expensive gas to return it to a store. We found the exact mattress in the store and everything worked out fine, but we ordered online because the shipping charge was cheaper that paying for the gas to go to the store and purchase it. Needless to say we ended up paying for both which doesn't make me very happy! Walmart needs to ship all mattresses in a box and not plastic! Maybe even check them for damage before shipping them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Mattress
5/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought one for our daughter and bought another for the new baby. I love that it has a leak-proof surface and our daughter who has sensory issues sleeps very comfortably on it, which is a big deal for us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HORRIBLE MATTRESS
11/20/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this 3 months ago for my newborn baby. It is already sagging in the middle. I bought this mattress due to the pricing and the coil number. However, the quality is just awful. The matress is soft, and saggy. My son is only 14 pounds and the mattress is pretty much garbage now. I have to go out and buy a new mattress, and WONT buy it at Walmart next time, and I WONT buy a Sealy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-