Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 109 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Great Purchase
12/9/2010

Customer review by AZMamma

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by AZMamma
by AZMamma

WE just purchased this product for our daughter's 2nd birthday - we put the seat on it's shortest height and it is perfect (she is 32" tall). She can't quite push all the way yet so having the parent hand bar is a great back saver, it also allows you the ability to lean them on the back wheels and just push without them having to pedal at all or take their feet off. Assembly was easy as long as you have the right tools - adjustable wrench is a must.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Present
1/3/2011

Customer review by LadyMayo

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by LadyMayo
by LadyMayo

It is perfect for a 19 month old. Mom & grandchild are enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyMayo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toy
7/23/2010

Customer review by holmes31

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by holmes31
by holmes31

We bought this for our son's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loves it! We put the seat as low as it would go, and it fit him perfectly. There is a very strong chemical smell to the bike at first. If you read on Radio Flyer's website, it's because they use natural rubber in the tires and wrap the tires as soon as they're manufactured. Airing out the bike and washing the tires with soapy water helps. All in all, great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holmes31
Charleroi, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice for 2 yr old
6/7/2010

Customer review by tylosmom

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by tylosmom
by tylosmom

My daughter just turned two and is on the taller side (35 inches) and was able to put her feet on the pedal. For the price, the quality of the bike is excellent. My favorite feature so far is that it seems very sturdy. My daughter is quite clumsy on her feet in general and doesn't have good balance but she managed on her first day to climb on and off on her own without tipping over. I only gave it to her yesterday so I can't review the durability or longevity of the bike. But so far it looks great. Pros: great quality with mostly metal parts easy enough to put together looks great for unisex (unlike those multi-colored ones that look more boyish) great size for younger tot push bar can't beat the price doesn't tip over Cons: pushing will not be easy considering the child will steer all over the place yes, it does smell out of the box. A LOT. but it has faded over the last few weeks and will probably fade even more. Definitely don't want to store it indoors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tylosmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves it
3/12/2010

Customer review by nashvillemummy

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by nashvillemummy
by nashvillemummy

This was my sons 2nd birthday present, and it is a huge hit. If he understood the concept of pedals it would work better :) but he insists on sitting on it and walking it around, but he can still move pretty quick. The parent handle is the greatest, so I can help steer him around without hunching over. It is a very well constructed sturdy bike. My son is 34" tall and it fits him fine, if that helps anyone out.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nashvillemummy
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the rest
7/6/2010

Customer review by RedSonya831

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by RedSonya831
by RedSonya831

I recently recommended a different product (Rock Roll and Ride) and I have to say this Radio Flyer is hands down a better, if not the best product out there. It has adjustable height for the adult. The sitting is upright for the child, so their feet don't catch under the weels as easily and the feet naturally sit to pedal. It was easy to assemble, and the price is right. Forget the rest and go straight to this tricycle.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedSonya831
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson loves his birthday gift!
12/29/2015

Customer review by HappyGrandma

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by HappyGrandma
by HappyGrandma

This was a gift for our grandson's second birthday. He loves it! He hopped on once his dad assembled it and began pedaling almost immediately inside on their hardwood floors. In lieu of his dexterity, the push handle may not have been necessary. That may change once he gets outside with it however. We also purchased a small bike helmet for him to use. He hangs the helmet on the handlebars when he is done. So cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
missing parts
12/8/2015

Customer review by tati

2.0 stars 12/8/2015 by tati
by tati

Bought online when I received it the box has hopes with parts sticking out. When I opened it. The bike had a strong chemical odor and there was missing parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mostly Metal!!!
11/15/2015

Customer review by pjwilliamson

3.0 stars 11/15/2015 by pjwilliamson
by pjwilliamson

I was looking for something that was not made of plastic and sturdy, this trike is just that. The one thing I do not like is the bracket that suppose to tighten down the handle bars so they won't turn inside the front wheel stem. It will not tighten down enough to keep the bars from turning. Even my three year old moves them and I have to readjust them constantly. Other than that the trike is great especially with the handle for the adult so she can ride while I walk and guide her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjwilliamson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved It
1/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this as a xmas present to my 15 mo old daughter. She LOVES IT!!! She hasn't been able to go outside with it yet, she plays with it in the house. We can't wait for summer!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tricycle
4/2/2010

Customer review by plusizehappy

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by plusizehappy
by plusizehappy

This product is sturdy, nicely made and easy to assemble. My nephew loves it and is learning to turn and stop and ride like a pro!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plusizehappy
Hanover , MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute - And - Sturdy!
1/11/2010

Customer review by rnene2000

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by rnene2000
by rnene2000

This tricycle is very cute and well made. The only complaints I have are the way it was shipped... It was just shipped within the product box and it was really banged up by the time it arrived in my home. Secondly, when we were putting it together the latch on the push pole broke in half. Radio Flyer is sending us a new one so it should be fine once we get it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnene2000
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Tricycle
1/6/2014

Customer review by Smallcat01

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Smallcat01
by Smallcat01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had been looking for a bike for my 3 yr old since his brother was getting one for xmas and found this tricycle with a push handle. Me with my back problems I knew my 3 yr old would want me to push him so this is great for me since it has a handle no need for me to bend over to push I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smallcat01
Pasadena,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20-month-old favorite toy
12/27/2009

Customer review by shejams

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by shejams
by shejams

This tricycle is very sturdy and strong just like the old fashion one that I had as a child thirty something years ago. It was a little tricky putting together. Great product would definitely buy this one again. My daughter loves it! 12/27/09

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shejams
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this trike!
7/22/2015

Customer review by GrandmaCarol

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by GrandmaCarol
by GrandmaCarol

I purchased the larger Radio Flyer tricycle for my grandson but his legs were just to short. I ordered this one and it is just right for a 19 month old. His 4 yr old sister now rides the larger one. Both are high quality and I expect many grandchildren and great-grandchildren to use them! Both Radio Flyers were really easy to put together, are well made, all metal, and very sturdy. I have no negative thoughts whatsoever except it is more difficult to push with the rod than I expected but I don't think we will use the push rod very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaCarol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Danishka

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Danishka
by Danishka

My 3 year old just loves this trike! My 15 month old likes it too but can't quite reach the pedals yet. I love that this has a push handle. Perfect for before they know how to pedal. Solid construction. My mom said she had one like it when she was a kid. I would highly recommend this. Just for your knowledge, it must be assembled, but isn't too terribly difficult to put together. I think if you ask, walmart might do it for you in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danishka
Laurel, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality and great price.
12/30/2009

Customer review by ybko

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by ybko
by ybko

I bought this trike for my 2 year old granddaughter. She's small for her age and has never used a pedal vehicle. I chose this one for it's smaller size and it's perfect for her. The handle is great too because she can get help from an adult until she learns to work the pedals (it's removable for later). I chose Radio Flyer because they have always made a quality product. I chose Wal-mart because of the great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ybko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kid loves it.
6/1/2010

Customer review by bf2010

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by bf2010
by bf2010

From the moment I got it home, my kid has been addicted to it. He is 2 1/2, so he really cannot pedal it but he thinks he is while I push it. We go about 5 miles a week on it. It is very easy to push and the handle attaches and detaches easily. Of course the wheels squeak and the handle bars get a little off center every once a while, requiring me to put the wheel between my feet and straighten. Assembly was not too bad, I think. My wife put it togather and did it very quickly. With regards to the push handle, it does not allow you to steer the bike to well, so you have to push and try to convince the 2 year old rider that it is better to stay on the road. My kid loves it and I think it is the best option for a kid too young to pedal himself, but old enough that riding in a wagon can be avoided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bf2010
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great adjustable seat, & colors but poor quality!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Ann2835

2.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Ann2835
by Ann2835
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 18 month old son was so excited to go for a ride..we barely made it down the street before the wheel FELL off! My husband is pretty handy, and isn't able to fix it. Not to mention that the handle bar is very difficult to maneuver so even if the wheel had not fallen off, I doubt it would of lasted very long. Overall I am Very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ann2835
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful under the tree!!
1/9/2010

Customer review by MomofSillyKids

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by MomofSillyKids
by MomofSillyKids

The product was beautiful!! It went together easily and is high quality. My little girl was able to fit on it for the most part. She is small for her age. She is almost 2. I am glad it has a handle to help train her without breaking my back. All together great product. There was a strong smell, so we aired it out ahead of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofSillyKids
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews