Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 106 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
My son loves it
3/12/2010

Customer review by nashvillemummy

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by nashvillemummy
by nashvillemummy

This was my sons 2nd birthday present, and it is a huge hit. If he understood the concept of pedals it would work better :) but he insists on sitting on it and walking it around, but he can still move pretty quick. The parent handle is the greatest, so I can help steer him around without hunching over. It is a very well constructed sturdy bike. My son is 34" tall and it fits him fine, if that helps anyone out.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nashvillemummy
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the rest
7/6/2010

Customer review by RedSonya831

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by RedSonya831
by RedSonya831

I recently recommended a different product (Rock Roll and Ride) and I have to say this Radio Flyer is hands down a better, if not the best product out there. It has adjustable height for the adult. The sitting is upright for the child, so their feet don't catch under the weels as easily and the feet naturally sit to pedal. It was easy to assemble, and the price is right. Forget the rest and go straight to this tricycle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedSonya831
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
12/9/2010

Customer review by AZMamma

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by AZMamma
by AZMamma

WE just purchased this product for our daughter's 2nd birthday - we put the seat on it's shortest height and it is perfect (she is 32" tall). She can't quite push all the way yet so having the parent hand bar is a great back saver, it also allows you the ability to lean them on the back wheels and just push without them having to pedal at all or take their feet off. Assembly was easy as long as you have the right tools - adjustable wrench is a must.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy
7/23/2010

Customer review by holmes31

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by holmes31
by holmes31

We bought this for our son's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loves it! We put the seat as low as it would go, and it fit him perfectly. There is a very strong chemical smell to the bike at first. If you read on Radio Flyer's website, it's because they use natural rubber in the tires and wrap the tires as soon as they're manufactured. Airing out the bike and washing the tires with soapy water helps. All in all, great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holmes31
Charleroi, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice for 2 yr old
6/7/2010

Customer review by tylosmom

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by tylosmom
by tylosmom

My daughter just turned two and is on the taller side (35 inches) and was able to put her feet on the pedal. For the price, the quality of the bike is excellent. My favorite feature so far is that it seems very sturdy. My daughter is quite clumsy on her feet in general and doesn't have good balance but she managed on her first day to climb on and off on her own without tipping over. I only gave it to her yesterday so I can't review the durability or longevity of the bike. But so far it looks great. Pros: great quality with mostly metal parts easy enough to put together looks great for unisex (unlike those multi-colored ones that look more boyish) great size for younger tot push bar can't beat the price doesn't tip over Cons: pushing will not be easy considering the child will steer all over the place yes, it does smell out of the box. A LOT. but it has faded over the last few weeks and will probably fade even more. Definitely don't want to store it indoors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tylosmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Cute - And - Sturdy!
1/11/2010

Customer review by rnene2000

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by rnene2000
by rnene2000

This tricycle is very cute and well made. The only complaints I have are the way it was shipped... It was just shipped within the product box and it was really banged up by the time it arrived in my home. Secondly, when we were putting it together the latch on the push pole broke in half. Radio Flyer is sending us a new one so it should be fine once we get it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnene2000
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Christmas Present
1/3/2011

Customer review by LadyMayo

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by LadyMayo
by LadyMayo

It is perfect for a 19 month old. Mom & grandchild are enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyMayo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
20-month-old favorite toy
12/27/2009

Customer review by shejams

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by shejams
by shejams

This tricycle is very sturdy and strong just like the old fashion one that I had as a child thirty something years ago. It was a little tricky putting together. Great product would definitely buy this one again. My daughter loves it! 12/27/09

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shejams
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tricycle
4/2/2010

Customer review by plusizehappy

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by plusizehappy
by plusizehappy

This product is sturdy, nicely made and easy to assemble. My nephew loves it and is learning to turn and stop and ride like a pro!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plusizehappy
Hanover , MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tricycle
1/6/2014

Customer review by Smallcat01

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Smallcat01
by Smallcat01

Had been looking for a bike for my 3 yr old since his brother was getting one for xmas and found this tricycle with a push handle. Me with my back problems I knew my 3 yr old would want me to push him so this is great for me since it has a handle no need for me to bend over to push I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smallcat01
Pasadena,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/2/2010

Customer review by Mnaday

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Mnaday
by Mnaday

Tricycle was very easy to put together, even for a weakling like me! I did have to have my husband help with tightening the bracket around handlebars, but only because it takes two to hold it still. Two year old daughter loves it, but tips over every once in while if one wheel is on carpet and other on the wood floors of our house..

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mnaday
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality and great price.
12/30/2009

Customer review by ybko

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by ybko
by ybko

I bought this trike for my 2 year old granddaughter. She's small for her age and has never used a pedal vehicle. I chose this one for it's smaller size and it's perfect for her. The handle is great too because she can get help from an adult until she learns to work the pedals (it's removable for later). I chose Radio Flyer because they have always made a quality product. I chose Wal-mart because of the great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ybko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike
1/1/2010

Customer review by ptheele

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by ptheele
by ptheele

Bought this for my grandson who is 18 months old. Of course he is too small to ride by himself, but can be pushed by Mom. He will grow into it. It is well made and well worth the price because it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptheele
Albany, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Loved It
1/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this as a xmas present to my 15 mo old daughter. She LOVES IT!!! She hasn't been able to go outside with it yet, she plays with it in the house. We can't wait for summer!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful under the tree!!
1/9/2010

Customer review by MomofSillyKids

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by MomofSillyKids
by MomofSillyKids

The product was beautiful!! It went together easily and is high quality. My little girl was able to fit on it for the most part. She is small for her age. She is almost 2. I am glad it has a handle to help train her without breaking my back. All together great product. There was a strong smell, so we aired it out ahead of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofSillyKids
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Danishka

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Danishka
by Danishka

My 3 year old just loves this trike! My 15 month old likes it too but can't quite reach the pedals yet. I love that this has a push handle. Perfect for before they know how to pedal. Solid construction. My mom said she had one like it when she was a kid. I would highly recommend this. Just for your knowledge, it must be assembled, but isn't too terribly difficult to put together. I think if you ask, walmart might do it for you in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danishka
Laurel, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just What I Expected
8/3/2010

Customer review by adrylcf

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by adrylcf
by adrylcf

I love the style of this tricycle. Being all metal, it is likely to last so much longer. My son is still a bit young for it, but he loves to hang on while I push him around. The only downside is depending on him to steer . . . he's not very good at this yet! :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adrylcf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Radio Flyer Tricycle
9/22/2010

Customer review by Nocrying

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Nocrying
by Nocrying

The trike was perfect. The first thing my grandson did was to stand on the back shelf, reach to the handle bars, and learned to steer while I pushed him. When he was comfortable with that, he sat down and rode off. He is just 2 yrs and 2 months. It was simple to put together and all the parts were included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nocrying
Avon, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Christmas Gift!
1/3/2011

Customer review by mikes440

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by mikes440
by mikes440

Bought this for my 1+ year old grandson, easy to put together, well built, great first bike!....like the one I had 50 years ago!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikes440
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tricycle but part missing
3/13/2014

Customer review by MomSHN

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by MomSHN
by MomSHN

We received the tricycle on time, but when we opened the Radio Flyer box and started to assemble the bike, it was missing the rear axle. I had to contact the manufacturer and get the part sent, which took an extra week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomSHN
Midland TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews