Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

58 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

58 reviews | 3 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
21
1-20 of 49 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great buy
1/7/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopper254

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by OnlineShopper254
by OnlineShopper254

Previous headsets that I've purchased (ones from Logitech) have broken down on me after moderate use of about 6 months. I can feel the sturdiness of this Turtle Beach headset. It blocks out sound and reproduces the frequencies accurately. The mic is very adjustable and people can hear me loud and clear. Much better pricing compared to their other headsets and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper254
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Buy These!
7/10/2011

Customer review by moparmuscle

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by moparmuscle
by moparmuscle

I bought a set of these and they broke within a month. I take care of my equipment and was not rough with them. If you look where he head strap connects to the earpiece it's a very small cylindrical connection. You can't see it by the photo, but this cylindrical piece is actually in two pieces and only half of it connects to the earpiece making it very weak there. That is where it broke. Very poor design. This is inexcusable even at half of the $30.00 price tag. The question is not if they will break, but when.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moparmuscle
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
12/30/2010

Customer review by Ozwalt

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Ozwalt
by Ozwalt

I got this today and tried it out with a few games and some music. Great deal. Sound is amazing and it cancels out all outside noise.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozwalt
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
skype calls
4/14/2011

Customer review by tmanflips

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by tmanflips
by tmanflips

I was having issues making calls on skype. I have a built in mic in my laptop and because there was lots of back-round noise my calls weren't so good. With this headset I can hear great and the other end hears me even better. Perfect for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmanflips
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sound quality but.......
6/3/2011

Customer review by raist76

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by raist76
by raist76

I purchased a pair of these headphones to replace an old set that was dying out. However, the first pair I purchased were broken out of the bgox as one of the clips holding the right headphone was broken clean off. I exchanged them, figuring it was just a faulty pair. I got another set and tried them. The sound quality from these headphones I will say is excellent. However, the second pair literally broke in the same exact spot not 48 hours after purchase. It is greatly disappointing, since these have such an excellent sound quality that the design would be so flimsy. If they weren't so fragile, I would consider them an excellent buy, however it seems they break if you even breathe on them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raist76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Great find. Excellent Headset!
4/21/2010

Customer review by Hardlaser

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Hardlaser
by Hardlaser

This is a great headset. I've used many headsets in my time and this by no means the best one, but for the money it is great. The sound quality of both the headphones and the mic is excellent. My only gripes are the lack of enough bass and the headset can become quite uncomfortable but only after long periods of time, as expected. The in-line volume control is a great feature. Overall this is a wonderful headset and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardlaser
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Used 4 times and BOTH earpiece holders broke
10/12/2011

Customer review by kidlongshot337

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by kidlongshot337
by kidlongshot337

Honestly, I am not a complainer, but come on. There are two small plastic pieces that hold the actual earphone part onto the body of the headset, and both broke within 2 weeks. I honestly did not use them more than 6 times. Sadly, I didn't keep the original packaging so I can't return. But those pieces of plastic are entirely substandard and just leaving this as a warning to others.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidlongshot337
Lexington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fell Apert in 1 Month
10/4/2011

Customer review by lynxduck

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by lynxduck
by lynxduck

The sound quality was great and I thought this was a good deal... but after 1 month of moderate usage one of the earpieces fell right off on its own. Now they are unusable and I've thrown my money away. You get what you pay for... but I would have wanted these to last longer than 1 month...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynxduck
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/5/2011

Customer review by Espurg

1.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Espurg
by Espurg

The headset does have good sound quality but the small clip that was mentioned in other reviews has broken after 4 months of normal use. Based on my experience and the reviews of others this small clip seems to be a flaw in the product. If I had seen the reviews prior to purchase I would not have wasted the money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Espurg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Junk
7/12/2011

Customer review by RobotRollCall

1.0 stars 7/12/2011 by RobotRollCall
by RobotRollCall

Ear piece swivel broke immediately on first use. Terrible design using short tiny screws that stripped out easily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobotRollCall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Sound Poor Manufactring
10/19/2011

Customer review by Jtsoundguy

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Jtsoundguy
by Jtsoundguy

This is my second pair, both of them had great sound quality but both of them broke very quickly so we will see how long the third on lasts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jtsoundguy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive, but sounds excellent.
12/23/2010

Customer review by GoldBarron123

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by GoldBarron123
by GoldBarron123

I can't imagine what the more expensive headphones sound like. I got these for my son who plays MW2 and he loves them. People in the game think that he is cheating because he can hear everything. I have tried them as well and the sound quality is excellent for listening to music etc. They are also comfortable to wear. He enjoys the phones and I saved a bunch of money. WHAT A DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldBarron123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice, for the price.
1/14/2011

Customer review by AugustRamone

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by AugustRamone
by AugustRamone

This headset is great for the price, not many bad things to say about it. Good sound quality and mic quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AugustRamone
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2011

Customer review by charlovesfu

1.0 stars 11/13/2011 by charlovesfu
by charlovesfu

Very good headset at first but over time they break so easy, just over a months time. Not really a good buy for that much money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlovesfu
st.louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Joints break very easily.
6/23/2012

Customer review by sherloc

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by sherloc
by sherloc

As many of the reviews have indicated, this headset is very easily broken. I'm 42, I take care of my toys. But just taking this thing on and off in regular use, it's broken twice. I think it's because there are too many joints. The ear cushins swival both horizonally and latterally. I'm not sure why this "feature" exists. The human head is either wide or long, both of which are accomodated by extending the length of the arms. The ear cushins can swival and tilt and twist into positions that would make a yoga master jealous. But it's pointless. And the degrade the strenght of the piece #cause them to break#. After a fixing one break, and now a second a week later, I'm done. At least I know what NOT to look for this time. I would say a pro is that they were cheap #about $20 as I recall#. But in this case, "cheap" is quality, not value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherloc
Land o Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
it works
5/15/2011

Customer review by MBrenda

3.0 stars 5/15/2011 by MBrenda
by MBrenda

Had to add microphone to get it to work. Son says they are not comfortable if you have to wear them for a long time. Bought this because they are turtle beach which is good but just found out that there is a more expensive turtle beach available for pc through walmart on line. Ugh wish I could have gotten that one instead.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBrenda
Splendora, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2011

Customer review by night09

2.0 stars 6/17/2011 by night09
by night09

when i first bought these i was impressed. good sound quality. but i went to voice chat and they could only occasionally hear me. I picked up a second pair as i misplaced my original receipt. just taking them out of the package the clip holding one of the ear pieces fell apart. returned that pair. the original pair i took apart and found the bare ground wire stretched across the other wire connections for the mic shorting it out. i insulated them better and it works fine. but having to fix an out of the box pair is completely sloppy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
night09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broke in less than half an hour
9/21/2011

Customer review by TheArbitrator

1.0 stars 9/21/2011 by TheArbitrator
by TheArbitrator

Horrible product. I haven't even plugged it in for 30 minutes yet, and one side already stopped making any sounds at all. Save your money and buy a better headset.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheArbitrator
Would recommend to a friend? No
As expected from Turtle Beach brand.
9/23/2011

Customer review by pwnin4sho

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by pwnin4sho
by pwnin4sho

I currently own two versions of turtle beach headsets the X11 for the XBOX 360 and now the Z1's for PC. As expected the best sound quality and noise cancellation for the price if not better. Installation was simple (plug n play) no driver installation or hardware install. I have owned 2 Logitech Headsets (with mic boom) the usb cable would twine itself and would just crinkle needed constant unwinding. So far so good with the Z1's I do not see any issues coming up for a real long time if anything maybe an upgrade :) over all 5/5 Value 5/5 Expectation Met. If you are looking for a cheap and reliable headset with mic boom the Z1 is for you what you waiting for go buy now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwnin4sho
Springfield, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meh, sound was good, that was about it
12/25/2011

Customer review by kelton5020

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by kelton5020
by kelton5020

The only good thing about this was the sound was good. The sound from the earpieces, and the mic all came through better than a normal headset. The problems were the spots where the the earpieces connect to the headband broke on both sides for me(from just wearing them). This happened on both sides, and within 3 weeks of using them. I didn't sit on them, or drop them, or anything like that. They just broke, on my head, while I was wearing them. If you look at the picture the connecting piece is very small and flimsy. Not worth buying just because of that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelton5020
williston,nd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews