Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

58 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

58 reviews | 3 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
21
1-20 of 49 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great headset
11/29/2012

Customer review by DjBigE

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by DjBigE
by DjBigE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know this is a lil confusing, I bought my first set of Z1's and they were great. Sounded great light weight and comfortable, then the bracket for 1 f the ear pieces broke. I went to exchange them but the store didn't have anymore and without the receipt there was nothing I could do. So I bought a second set from walmart.com. They were delivered quickly but when I used them I found out that the new set was defective as well. In this case I got refunded my money. Being that I dj online and needed a good headset that was light weight and a set that had a mic wand long enough to reach I ordered another set of Z1's, Because of my experience with my first set is why I ordered again. I would say if you want a light weight headset with good quality sound and need a longer mic wand and can get a solid quality set of Z1's you would be very happy, I also pruchased a set of the Z2's and I like these as well but these cover the whole ear which makes my ears sweat if worn for a long time this is why I love the Z1's,

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DjBigE
L:exington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
1/7/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopper254

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by OnlineShopper254
by OnlineShopper254

Previous headsets that I've purchased (ones from Logitech) have broken down on me after moderate use of about 6 months. I can feel the sturdiness of this Turtle Beach headset. It blocks out sound and reproduces the frequencies accurately. The mic is very adjustable and people can hear me loud and clear. Much better pricing compared to their other headsets and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper254
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sound quality but.......
6/3/2011

Customer review by raist76

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by raist76
by raist76
Walmart associate

I purchased a pair of these headphones to replace an old set that was dying out. However, the first pair I purchased were broken out of the bgox as one of the clips holding the right headphone was broken clean off. I exchanged them, figuring it was just a faulty pair. I got another set and tried them. The sound quality from these headphones I will say is excellent. However, the second pair literally broke in the same exact spot not 48 hours after purchase. It is greatly disappointing, since these have such an excellent sound quality that the design would be so flimsy. If they weren't so fragile, I would consider them an excellent buy, however it seems they break if you even breathe on them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raist76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Do Not Buy These!
7/10/2011

Customer review by moparmuscle

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by moparmuscle
by moparmuscle

I bought a set of these and they broke within a month. I take care of my equipment and was not rough with them. If you look where he head strap connects to the earpiece it's a very small cylindrical connection. You can't see it by the photo, but this cylindrical piece is actually in two pieces and only half of it connects to the earpiece making it very weak there. That is where it broke. Very poor design. This is inexcusable even at half of the $30.00 price tag. The question is not if they will break, but when.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moparmuscle
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/4/2012

Customer review by Ariesangel

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Ariesangel
by Ariesangel

i bought these after my logitech clear-chat headset bit the dust after 6-8 months. the wiring on them broke inside the cord and as i am an online gamer i needed a new set. i bought these and when i came online, my gaming buddies immediately noticed and commented on the clarity of this headset. they said i was much easier to understand (which is important as we are from all over the world so sometimes the accent can make it difficult to understand clearly) and my mic wasnt breaking up like the other one was. the sound quality is crystal clear and can be turned up quite loud. and i love that this headset has a velcro strap attached to the cord to bundle up the cord which is nice as they have a 10ft cord which is way too long for someone like me who is playing on a laptop and only needs 2-3ft of cord so i can bundle up the excess and im not constantly catching the cord on anything as a move around (which is partly how my logitech headset ended up with a short in the cord).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariesangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
12/30/2010

Customer review by Ozwalt

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Ozwalt
by Ozwalt

I got this today and tried it out with a few games and some music. Great deal. Sound is amazing and it cancels out all outside noise.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozwalt
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/5/2011

Customer review by Espurg

1.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Espurg
by Espurg

The headset does have good sound quality but the small clip that was mentioned in other reviews has broken after 4 months of normal use. Based on my experience and the reviews of others this small clip seems to be a flaw in the product. If I had seen the reviews prior to purchase I would not have wasted the money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Espurg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Joints break very easily.
6/23/2012

Customer review by sherloc

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by sherloc
by sherloc

As many of the reviews have indicated, this headset is very easily broken. I'm 42, I take care of my toys. But just taking this thing on and off in regular use, it's broken twice. I think it's because there are too many joints. The ear cushins swival both horizonally and latterally. I'm not sure why this "feature" exists. The human head is either wide or long, both of which are accomodated by extending the length of the arms. The ear cushins can swival and tilt and twist into positions that would make a yoga master jealous. But it's pointless. And the degrade the strenght of the piece #cause them to break#. After a fixing one break, and now a second a week later, I'm done. At least I know what NOT to look for this time. I would say a pro is that they were cheap #about $20 as I recall#. But in this case, "cheap" is quality, not value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherloc
Land o Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fell Apert in 1 Month
10/4/2011

Customer review by lynxduck

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by lynxduck
by lynxduck

The sound quality was great and I thought this was a good deal... but after 1 month of moderate usage one of the earpieces fell right off on its own. Now they are unusable and I've thrown my money away. You get what you pay for... but I would have wanted these to last longer than 1 month...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynxduck
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
skype calls
4/14/2011

Customer review by tmanflips

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by tmanflips
by tmanflips

I was having issues making calls on skype. I have a built in mic in my laptop and because there was lots of back-round noise my calls weren't so good. With this headset I can hear great and the other end hears me even better. Perfect for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmanflips
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was an ALRIGHT product.
2/20/2012

Customer review by EpicScarfye

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by EpicScarfye
by EpicScarfye

This was my first headset. I thought "Cheaper the better" well thats not the case when buying a headset for everyday gamer use. These were alright for the price, did the job well and were fine for gaming. But they don't last long. After my 7th month of owning these they snapped. One day I didn't feel the right ear piece on me anymore..It was dangling off its cords next to me. Also because you can't hear yourself when you talk on the mic I got in trouble...ALOT...because I was too loud(screaming coz I don't think the other gamers can hear me aha). Lastly im an all day gamer..Those are DEFINATELY uncomfortable if you plan to use them non-stop. If you are considering buying these, PLEASE do not and consider buying the Turtle Beaches x12. Those are incredible and for $20 bucks more you get so much more. They are compatible with PC & XBOX, extremely comfortable, you can hear yourself when you talk, enhances your gaming experience, and the control on the bass is an awesome feature. Do me a favor and spend $20 bucks more on a better product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EpicScarfye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used 4 times and BOTH earpiece holders broke
10/12/2011

Customer review by kidlongshot337

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by kidlongshot337
by kidlongshot337

Honestly, I am not a complainer, but come on. There are two small plastic pieces that hold the actual earphone part onto the body of the headset, and both broke within 2 weeks. I honestly did not use them more than 6 times. Sadly, I didn't keep the original packaging so I can't return. But those pieces of plastic are entirely substandard and just leaving this as a warning to others.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidlongshot337
Lexington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great find. Excellent Headset!
4/21/2010

Customer review by Hardlaser

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Hardlaser
by Hardlaser

This is a great headset. I've used many headsets in my time and this by no means the best one, but for the money it is great. The sound quality of both the headphones and the mic is excellent. My only gripes are the lack of enough bass and the headset can become quite uncomfortable but only after long periods of time, as expected. The in-line volume control is a great feature. Overall this is a wonderful headset and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hardlaser
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sound Poor Manufactring
10/19/2011

Customer review by Jtsoundguy

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Jtsoundguy
by Jtsoundguy

This is my second pair, both of them had great sound quality but both of them broke very quickly so we will see how long the third on lasts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jtsoundguy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive, but sounds excellent.
12/23/2010

Customer review by GoldBarron123

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by GoldBarron123
by GoldBarron123

I can't imagine what the more expensive headphones sound like. I got these for my son who plays MW2 and he loves them. People in the game think that he is cheating because he can hear everything. I have tried them as well and the sound quality is excellent for listening to music etc. They are also comfortable to wear. He enjoys the phones and I saved a bunch of money. WHAT A DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldBarron123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/13/2011

Customer review by charlovesfu

1.0 stars 11/13/2011 by charlovesfu
by charlovesfu

Very good headset at first but over time they break so easy, just over a months time. Not really a good buy for that much money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlovesfu
st.louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice, for the price.
1/14/2011

Customer review by AugustRamone

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by AugustRamone
by AugustRamone

This headset is great for the price, not many bad things to say about it. Good sound quality and mic quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AugustRamone
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
As expected from Turtle Beach brand.
9/23/2011

Customer review by pwnin4sho

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by pwnin4sho
by pwnin4sho

I currently own two versions of turtle beach headsets the X11 for the XBOX 360 and now the Z1's for PC. As expected the best sound quality and noise cancellation for the price if not better. Installation was simple (plug n play) no driver installation or hardware install. I have owned 2 Logitech Headsets (with mic boom) the usb cable would twine itself and would just crinkle needed constant unwinding. So far so good with the Z1's I do not see any issues coming up for a real long time if anything maybe an upgrade :) over all 5/5 Value 5/5 Expectation Met. If you are looking for a cheap and reliable headset with mic boom the Z1 is for you what you waiting for go buy now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwnin4sho
Springfield, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by PirateRose

2.0 stars 1/5/2012 by PirateRose
by PirateRose
Walmart associate

It's extremely comfortable and provides great sound, but I've gone through three of them in a year. It keeps breaking in the same place where the ear piece meets with the overhead. I thought at first it was how I was taking the headset off, however with the last one I was far more careful with taking the thing off. It's already cracking and I've only had it a month. It's how it sits on my head that appears to be bending the earpiece the wrong way. I've tried to position it differently on my head, after super gluing the crack and it's still slipping, bending wrong, and cracking. It's a design flaw, this thing is not fitted for everyone's head. It's very unfortunate because I really do like the headphones and they are an affordable price, but after going through three I wonder if I would have saved myself money by just buying one of the expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PirateRose
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
6/17/2011

Customer review by night09

2.0 stars 6/17/2011 by night09
by night09

when i first bought these i was impressed. good sound quality. but i went to voice chat and they could only occasionally hear me. I picked up a second pair as i misplaced my original receipt. just taking them out of the package the clip holding one of the ear pieces fell apart. returned that pair. the original pair i took apart and found the bare ground wire stretched across the other wire connections for the mic shorting it out. i insulated them better and it works fine. but having to fix an out of the box pair is completely sloppy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
night09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews