Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
22
1-20 of 55 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Big waste of time
12/21/2009

Customer review by wald12

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by wald12
by wald12

I received this service along with a new laptop purchase. I called the number and provided my "key" code. I had to repeat the number at least 4 or 5 times before the iYogi representative got it correct. I had a lot of trouble communicating with the iYogi representative, English was not his first language. I could only understand about 40% of what he was saying. After much time and effort to get "set up" so he could begin helping me, he informed me that the tasks I needed help with were not "covered." Basically he could provide some internet security and some "green computing" software and that was about it. I already own McAfee, was not familiar with the software he wanted to install and was not comfortable with him "taking over" my computer via the internet for "30 to 45 minutes"." I ended the call disappointed that I had wasted my time.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wald12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Friendly and efficient service
1/19/2010

Customer review by smithstars

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by smithstars
by smithstars

Very quick response when I dialed the toll free number and help was very thorough, with explainations the entire time. Its a must for all pc users like myself

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithstars
Rollie, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Truly a life saver
2/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

On first instant I doubted whether they would keep their words, now I can say they are outstanding. I am not much computer savvy; they really made my life easy… Thanks

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
extremely helpful
1/15/2010

Customer review by TrueMarry

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by TrueMarry
by TrueMarry

Addressed my problem, fixed it. Very professional and helpful to answer my questions and make my experience a positive one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueMarry
Folsom,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
wouldn't recommend trial installation
3/1/2010

Customer review by PerilsofPauline

1.0 stars 3/1/2010 by PerilsofPauline
by PerilsofPauline

Here's the scoop. The tech at I Yogi was very professional and polite with assisting in the set up. They do have a very heavy accent which may be difficult for some people to understand. The problem lies that the IYOGI support is only valid for 7 days. I did not need any tech support until day 10 and I did try to contact them and they told me I would need to purchase this service for a cost of over $100. Why put IYOGI on a computer for only 7 days this is not ample enough time to try out a service for free? 30 day trial period is more reasonable for what the service they want you to buy. As far as the Viper program that came with it, the jury is still out on this antivirus/spyware program. I did have problem with the software for Viper when I unistalled the IYOGI software. I had to restore the laptop to reset the viper program. This was very frustrating since the program was in for a short time and I didn't have the product key to reset the program since IYOGI had set it up for me. I wouldn't recommend IYOGI to be installed for only 7 day period unless you are definitly going to buy the service

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerilsofPauline
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Memorable Experience
1/19/2010

Customer review by Samdgreat

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Samdgreat
by Samdgreat

When i purchased the laptop i thought it would be difficult to set it up but i was proved wrong at iyogi. i was treated like a prince and everything was taken care of. i also purchased their annual plan to save myself from computer problems 24/7. with a price of 1 incident they would insure my PC for 1 complete year against any software problems. thank you iyogi

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samdgreat
Queens, NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great tech support
1/19/2010

Customer review by Shineyshane

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Shineyshane
by Shineyshane

I always get very good service from iyogi. I have earlier experienced their service when my pc had a virus and this time with a new laptop. they make my life easy when these problems arise,I have also subscribed for their services for 1 year. unlimited technical service for 1 year at the cost of 1 incident from any other company

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shineyshane
OWATONNA, MINNESOTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Really a Good Karma
2/5/2010

Customer review by AimeeZZZ

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by AimeeZZZ
by AimeeZZZ

It helped me to customize my brand new Dell Vostro 1520 Laptop, now working on it is really fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AimeeZZZ
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
not helpful
1/4/2010

Customer review by marilynf

1.0 stars 1/4/2010 by marilynf
by marilynf

I wouldn't recommend this product as they don't sent it with the computers. I got mine a week after the laptop where they could have easily put it right in the box with the computer as it's only a disk. I would never use it again as it's not really free like they say and I get junk in my email from it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marilynf
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Don't Know
12/11/2009

Customer review by IwanUpeenia

1.0 stars 12/11/2009 by IwanUpeenia
by IwanUpeenia

I'm still trying to figure out what value ths is to me. Don't recall choosing this or having an opportunity to opt out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IwanUpeenia
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD KARMA
2/22/2010

Customer review by AnnabelAlexander

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by AnnabelAlexander
by AnnabelAlexander

There logo is GOOD KARMA, and they said their joint efforts for computer support for people like us who are not much computer savvy is really beneficial.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnabelAlexander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
3/10/2010

Customer review by cowhead65

1.0 stars 3/10/2010 by cowhead65
by cowhead65

was not helpfull, called and person talked broken english and said system was down and would call me back, they never called back,, no help at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowhead65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thanks a lot.
2/22/2010

Customer review by Ashton1975Griffin

3.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Ashton1975Griffin
by Ashton1975Griffin

When I called those people they were really very helpful. I don’t have much knowledge of computer, and there help is much appreciable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashton1975Griffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
They will make your computer WORSE!
2/26/2010

Customer review by AntiIyogi

1.0 stars 2/26/2010 by AntiIyogi
by AntiIyogi

While the techs are very polite and nice, they have tried to fix my computer twice his week by taking "remote control" of it. the problem my system was having was easy - a printer not being able to print or scan wireless. They had taken control in two 4 hour sessions and still cannot get a printer to work. (It was working fine at one time, so I know it's not a compatibility issue.) Two technicians going into my registry to "TRY" anything they could think of has totally wiped out the functionality of my system. I will now need to back up everything from the past 4 years (a mall business!!!) and reinstall Windows XP and then all the software programs I have, as well as reinstalling all the files I needed to back up. Iyogi will just keep trying things (without knowing IF it will work) until they are out of "ideas". This is when they will blame a virus that doesn't exist, or corrupted files (that worked fine before they did their thing). Don't walk - RUN!!! Run away from even the thought of using them. Oh, and I'm now out $139 on top of having to spend the next week, day and night, reconfiguring my own computer. I feel I know as much a they do, except I use foresight before trashing my registry or other programs that make my systems run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AntiIyogi
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Less than expected
2/26/2010

Customer review by scliburn

3.0 stars 2/26/2010 by scliburn
by scliburn

Maybe I was expecting too much from this little machine...I was looking for something that would be relatively fast on the internet but returned it after 2 weeks. Internet pages loaded extremely slow and I was not happy with Windows & STARTER version. I will say that battery life was amazing and weight and size were great however, if it won't work well on the internet....what good is it? I will probably need to bump up to 13 inch screen to get Windows 7 premium, different processor and pay a little more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scliburn
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
iYogi -- a waste of time
2/23/2010

Customer review by goyishekop

1.0 stars 2/23/2010 by goyishekop
by goyishekop

It took two phone calls, 45' of hold time, and an hour-and-a-half of letting them poke at my machine remotely, to learn that they know nothing about anything except Windows. When they went into their sales pitch about how I should also pay them $350/year for "better protection from malware on the internet," I explained that in 35 years, I've never used anti-virus software, had a virus, or known a co-worker who had. "Oh. You must have used Macintosh. Only computer professionals can understand Macintosh."

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goyishekop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1/6/2010

Customer review by QuiltingMamma

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by QuiltingMamma
by QuiltingMamma

This was sent with the Acer notebook, but does not apply to it as it does not have all the required equipment, so it was of no use to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuiltingMamma
Millington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Time
5/7/2010

Customer review by 4HMom2008

1.0 stars 5/7/2010 by 4HMom2008
by 4HMom2008

First off the guy seemed fairly helpful, though not all that friendly. When I went to use my new laptop after he installed security software it would NOT work, at all, period. I couldn't even try to uninstall the software as the computer would do nothing but bring up the first screen. I had to find the directions on how to set the computer back to its factory specifications. I definitely DO NOT recommend anyone use this service. Given a choice I'd give this product 0 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4HMom2008
Would recommend to a friend? No
I yogi
3/1/2010

Customer review by fishingfirebird

2.0 stars 3/1/2010 by fishingfirebird
by fishingfirebird

It was only a good value because it was free included with the lap top. However basically they set up the wallpaper and screensaver. Virus scan if needed. Mostly they wanted me to buy a 12.95 a month plan for online service support where they can fix your computer online. Which I guess would be good if you need that and want to spend the money. Also they download some tools into your computer which unless you buy the plan you really wouldn't need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishingfirebird
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must needed gift
12/27/2009

Customer review by Winewbie2005

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Winewbie2005
by Winewbie2005

I researched this a few days, very happy with the order, checking on it and arrival. Delivery was very nice-right to my door. This is a Christmas gift to my daughter and family, so will know more how she got along getting things hooked up and going. A gal that was here when they opened it said it was a very good computer-realiable!! She shouldn't have any problems. Has the 24/7 HP Tech support-they will be a great help for her

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winewbie2005
Marshfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews