Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
Just what we needed
4/11/2010

Customer review by JustMeReviewingYou

5.0 stars by JustMeReviewingYou

This was just what we needed to protect our leather seats from the abuses of a car seat. It fit perfectly and was easy to install. We've only had it a couple weeks, but so far we are completely satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustMeReviewingYou
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
9/1/2010

Customer review by violetfrance

5.0 stars by violetfrance

I bought this car seat protector b/c all the other ones I have seen doesn't cover the whole back of the seat leaving dents towards the head rest. I have a Graco Nautilus car seat which is heavy & huge. This product really covers behind the car seat & the car seat is stable & secure. It is more expensive than the smaller ones but its well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
violetfrance
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
10/9/2010

Customer review by shoppinmommy1

5.0 stars by shoppinmommy1

I have a newer car with leather seats and was worried about the upcoming winter and how the car seat may affect the leather. I purchased this product and got exactly what I expected. It was easy to install, has kept the car seat in place and is protecting the leather seats!!!! I also like the handy storage (mesh pockets) around the bottom, makes it easy to store little items that I always have for the kids! I would recommend this item to anyone who is looking to protect the seats in their car!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppinmommy1
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible!
6/7/2012

Customer review by MSmom7

1.0 stars by MSmom7

We bought 2 of these "protectors" for each of our vehicles with leather seats. We took them off the other day to have the cars cleaned and the rubber padding on the bottom of the protectors had melted to the leather in both vehicles. We live in MS and it can get pretty hot, but I feel the manufacturers should have taken this into consideration. We're sticking with a good ole towel from now on! Very frustrated!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MSmom7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Work great
11/25/2013

Customer review by clickous

5.0 stars by clickous

Easy to use. Work great with infant and toddler car seat. Bought two different brands of these and this one was the better of the two. Little more expensive, but worth the extra money. Very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clickous
Jamestown, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for after a workout or behind a child's seat
9/11/2011

Customer review by Loves2ski

5.0 stars by Loves2ski

I used the Site to Store option, for free shipping! The Elite DuoMat is sturdy & stands up on its own while you get in the car (my husband uses it to protect his leather seats after a workout). I also ordered another one to put behind a full-back child's booster seat--it's just the right height. And you can easily fold it up and throw it in the trunk when the kids aren't in the car. This looks so much better than putting the booster on a towel! I bought the Original DuoMat as well (from Target.com), because it is less firm, doesn't come up quite as high in the back, and it fits in my driver's seat better (it's flimsy, so you have to hold it up while you sit down, but then it's fine. Either one of them will fold down, if you don't want to have it cover your whole back. Hope this was helpful! Love these! They look MUCH better than the seat covers that go over the top, like a sock!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Loves2ski
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
2/8/2011

Customer review by JDCMO

4.0 stars by JDCMO

Just wish it covered the top part of the seat where the top strap of a car seat wraps around and attaches.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JDCMO
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
9/16/2010

Customer review by congomama

5.0 stars by congomama

Love this seat protector! Easy to install, thick foam and generously covers seat, non-slip even on leather seats, works great for rear facing too, storage pockets are a little small. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
congomama
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be careful installing car seat with it.
7/15/2014

Customer review by BrownHoback

5.0 stars by BrownHoback

Make sure you push down hard when installing the baby's car seat so there isn't gaps that could cause rocking. Glad to have something to cover the blonde colored interior seat we have in our car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrownHoback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/26/2011

Customer review by Sparkpeople

5.0 stars by Sparkpeople

This is the best thing I bought for my new car. I was horrified to see using towels did not protect my leather seats. I bought these seat protectors when a friend told me they were fantastic. I agree! My seats will look like new for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sparkpeople
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2011

Customer review by ValuedWalmartShopper

5.0 stars by ValuedWalmartShopper

I purchased this mat to protect my van seat from our daughter's carseat. Her carseat always put indentions in our seats and using a towel just made the seat slide around and it didn't help protect the seat at all. I'm very pleased with this mat! And it helps keep the carseat in place as well. It wasn't the cheapest mat available but it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ValuedWalmartShopper
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and durable
8/21/2013

Customer review by annabelle08

5.0 stars by annabelle08

Love this product. Covers all the back and bottom of the seat. Nice protector. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
annabelle08
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car Seat Protector
4/6/2011

Customer review by mommysgt

4.0 stars by mommysgt

Thank goodness for this product. I just purchased a new van, and after seeing what my daughters car seat did to my car's back seat, I needed to prevent that from happening in the van. Put this in....so far no dents!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommysgt
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
9/15/2010

Customer review by jonathonsmom

5.0 stars by jonathonsmom

This seat protector is exactly what I wanted. Fits and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jonathonsmom
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
1/10/2011

Customer review by MommaRickford

5.0 stars by MommaRickford

Great seat protector! Very durable and that is what we need with leather seats! Front pocket is nice for extra things to carry in the vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaRickford
Binford, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exactly what I wanted
8/4/2014

Customer review by auntiegrandmashelley

5.0 stars by auntiegrandmashelley

love this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
auntiegrandmashelley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for leather seats
5/10/2014

Customer review by DMKNONI

5.0 stars by DMKNONI

Love that it has a high back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DMKNONI
Modesto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seat Protector
8/23/2011

Customer review by RaineD

4.0 stars by RaineD

Does what it says and is a great product! Nothing fancy - just a great seat protector.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RaineD
New Waverly, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for full car seat; acceptable for infant car
2/7/2014

Customer review by fortdrum

4.0 stars by fortdrum

We bought this for a new car, we were willing to pay more to protect the seats. It fit perfectly with the full car seat and covered the back of the seat. With the baby seat; it doesn't really stand on its own as described by other users. It is starting to flap over after a week. We will have to figure out a way to strap it down. I think it would be perfect if it had a small strap at the top that could go around the headrest to hold it into place. Regardless still probably the best product on the market right now if you are looking for more durability and full coverage of seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fortdrum
Frederick, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Offers Excellent Protection
1/19/2014

Customer review by KMcCoy33

4.0 stars by KMcCoy33

This item seems to be well made. This price is a little higher than some of the alternatives but it is still at a price point where the little bit of extra can be justified. The product looks nice and offers a nice think layer of protection for your seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KMcCoy33
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews