Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

exactly what i wanted
1/16/2011

Customer review by Greeneagle

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Greeneagle
by Greeneagle

my 3.5mm jack on my laptop died out and i was looking for some good usb headphones. since i wanted a headset too i thought might as well get the megalodon. off-board sound card is great plus to my overall cpu performance and the noise canceling on the headphones and mic is great too. awesome sound quality in 7.1 and 2.0 settings. lastly, the megalodon very comfortable to wear. i recommend this product to all gamers alike i was iffy between the g930 and the megalodon but after going through reviews by others i found that more people were unsatisfied with the g930 than the megalodon due to the bad quality of the plastic that the g930 uses

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greeneagle
sugar land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Razer Megalodon 7.1
5/24/2011

Customer review by cannibal

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by cannibal
by cannibal

Magnificent Gaming Headset!! Very comfortable lightweight and elegant. The 7.1 surround sound is Superb! My pc games never sounded so real and life like it was scary! The microphone works perfect! Best Gaming headset i have ever owned. Walmart ship to store was faster than paying for shiping to home.And was FREE!!! Im going to buy another one for my other computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cannibal
San Antonio,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gamers delight
6/29/2010

Customer review by whamio

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by whamio
by whamio

7.1.... Razer rocks! plug n play with great mic comfortable for long term play. blue leds look great too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whamio
macon,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most Awesome headset ever!!!!
5/28/2011

Customer review by s3x5hun8

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by s3x5hun8
by s3x5hun8

This headset exceeds all expectations. I have absolutely no complaints. My mother does because if turned up loud others can hear it too but i love them. I got this headset at MSRP and that includes tax and next day shipping. So yeah im in love XD!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s3x5hun8
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/16/2009

Customer review by L34K3R

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by L34K3R
by L34K3R

Got this when it was on sale for 49. Can't beat the price. Sound quality is excellent. Microphone needs improvement. Lots of static and I'm probably the only one who gets feedback (computer noise through microphone) because i cannot find others who have the same problem. It only seems to be problematic in Ventrilo. Surround sound is good, not as good as home theater systems. Bass is very good. The control module is very cool, and the wire is very long. Can't complain much since i only paid $49 for it. But if you're going to spend 120+ on gaming headsets, I'd recommend logitech. They've always had excellent microphones. Razer needs to make their own software for this headset. Takes time to tweak settings on it to get it how you want it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L34K3R
GG, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day