Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
12
1 stars
8
1-20 of 83 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Love it!
10/26/2009

Customer review by nursemc

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by nursemc
by nursemc

This heater heats up a large room super fast. I live in northern NY and I bought two of these heaters. My 1000 sq ft apt is toasty warm. I shut off my gas furnace and don't plan to turn it back on.

Was this review helpful? (87) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursemc
massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome heater
11/9/2009

Customer review by jlf560

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by jlf560
by jlf560

My son recently bought this heater and raved how it heated his whole first floor. After reading the other reviews on it, the reviewer who stated it was the best $70 they spent sold me on it. How true that is! I have an old "cold" house and am stunned that this heater keeps my entire first floor warm. I usually have to turn on a heater in my bedroom at night but last night I shut that one off! I love the "Auto" power feature that only turns it on when it falls below the temperature I set. Will be buying another one for the second floor of my house.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlf560
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Best I've Ever Used
11/22/2009

Customer review by VeloMobile

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by VeloMobile
by VeloMobile

I've used my fair share of space heaters in my time, but I honestly have to say I'm very impressed by the Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater. I absolutely, without a doubt, with complete certainty, 100% or better, love this heater. I have 2 of them and they are on their second season running. This really is a well built machine and you will be pleased with it's performance. It produces a really nice toasty warm even heat and it does it FAST! How fast?... How does 69 F to 72 F in a little under 7 minutes sound to you?... and that's while it's 35 F outside! My heat pump can't even do that! In fact, I turned my power hog heat pump off for good last year! With 2 of these Lasko heaters running, my power bill is about $150.00 per month, which is half of what it was with a run down heat pump. Yeah, it's kind of funny, my heat upgrade only cost me $140 ($70 x 2). There are a few things the Walmart site doesn't mention. So I'm going to recap some things, but add additional info too... . Cyclonic Heat Action for Immediate Comfort . Circulates Warmth Evenly throughout the Room . Glide-System Pivot allows Warm Air Flow to be directed as Needed . Space-Saving, Zero Tolerance Design can be placed at the Wall . Electronic Controls . Adjustable Thermostat . 9-Hour Timer . Self-Regulating Ceramic Element . Automatic Overheat Protection . ETL Listed On High it uses 1500 watts, 12.7 amps, and puts out about 5120 BTU's. (note: when using auto mode it runs on high all the time) On Low it uses 750 watts, 6.5 amps, and puts out about 2560 BTU's. Usage Tips... . Make sure your house wiring can support this heater. Remember, it uses nearly 13 amps on High. A 20 amp circuit is recommended at minimum. So if you wanted to use 2 heaters, then you need 2 individual 20 amp circuits to run them on auto mode. . Do not exceed the 213 sq. ft. of maximum heating area the heater can cover. Energy efficiency begins to drop off, if you do. . Before each seasonal use, blow dust debris out from the return screen on the bottom and top grill to ensure maximum air flow. An air compressor works best for this job. Also, be sure to check the bottom return screen every 2 weeks or so for debris.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeloMobile
NC USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Best 70 dollars I've spent
11/2/2009

Customer review by christhedealmaker

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by christhedealmaker
by christhedealmaker

This is the best space heater I've ever used. The controls are easy to use. The heater heats up amost instantly and is hot enough, on low, to heat the whole room. This is a great heater for a small space and for a large space. I've only had it about a week, but I love it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christhedealmaker
87031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A heater at last!
12/21/2009

Customer review by maddy140

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by maddy140
by maddy140

Never mind the square footage, I have a room that is 12 ft x 24 ft with 8 ft ceilings. With 4 windows single pain glass and 2 outside doors with no storm doors or for that matter no storm windows. 1 door faces the wind directly and the wind whisles dixie pretty darn good through that one. There is no heat in the room as it is an old porch turned into an entrance room and computer room. I have tried many electric heaters to heat this room but have found nothing that heats any more than my feet. Having to rob heat from the rest of the house by leaveing the door open that leads to the rest of the house. This combined with what ever heater I was tring in that year would take hours to bring this room up to 60 degrees, not to mention over working the heater designed to heat the rest of the house. With my new cyclonic heater I can set the thermostate to 65 and it actually works, first one that all electric controls worked on the heater. I can close the door to the house and the heater actually keeps the temperature set. Its amazing and the first heater that actually works as if there is a furnace in this room heating it. This is only 2 months now but should it break tomorrow I would rush right out and buy another. It truely is the first time an electric heater has been able to heat this room with out help from the furnace of the house. It is so nice to shut the door to the house leaveing this room set at 65 and in the morning come out and not see my breath and wiat half the day while the room heats up. Not to mention it actually works like it should. Something I found with other types of heaters was to expect that the electronices would not work as they are supposed to. This one actually turns it self off and on and the important part there is that it can actually heat enough to reach the set temp to turn off! Great product and should you just like to heat a bedroom with the door closed like I tried 16 ft x 20 ft with the door closed...wow you would think Florida had arrived in Buffalo for Xmas!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddy140
Buffalo New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Need to know
10/28/2009

Customer review by boondogr

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by boondogr
by boondogr

Bought three of these last year after our house burnt down and we had to relocate in a old cold farm house. Could not believe how well they heated and ended up only using two. We are in a new house now and when the furnace kicked on I decided to get these back out. Can not say enough good things about these heaters. You will not be sorry if you buy one. Good cheap constant heat.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boondogr
Donnellson Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Heater
11/13/2010

Customer review by cherryred

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by cherryred
by cherryred

This is the second one of these heaters I have purchased. The first was purchased after burning out three other room heaters trying to keep my 100 year old house warm enough in the winter. When my sons heater burned out after our first cold snap this season I immediately went online and ordered this model for his room as well. Walmart had it at my door in three days. Great service - great heater.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherryred
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product so far
1/20/2010

Customer review by Kim5309

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Kim5309
by Kim5309

We've been using this heater in our bedroom for about 3 weeks and it works wonderfully. We live in the DC area and this January (2010) has been very cold. Our bedroom is over an unheated garage and stays much, much colder than the rest of the house. Our bedroom is very large with an attached bathroom (sorry, don't know the exact footage) and this little heater has no problem warming it up and doing so quickly. It does so with very little noise. The fan is noticeable, but very quiet. I hate white noise, and this doesn't bother me at all. This heater seems safe and doesn't get too hot. I highly recommend this heater for large rooms. I like it much better than the enclosed oil space heaters because it works much faster. I also love the fact that I can set the thermastat so that it shuts off after it reaches the programmed max temp.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kim5309
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful heater!
12/29/2010

Customer review by Stlinden

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Stlinden
by Stlinden

I purchased this heater for our downstairs family room. The room is about 22x20 and it is about 5-7 degrees cooler than our upstairs and is where my kids prefer to spend their time. I debated on one of those more expensive infra red heater, like the Sun Heater. After researching on heaters I came across this one and the reviews were great. I went to our local Wal Mart and they had one left. We plugged it in and set the automated timer for 2 hours. When I plugged it in it was 67 degrees and I set the heater for 72. It heated up that room very quickly and it is very comfortable in that room now. My son had a friend spend the night and we left the heater on 70 for the whole evening as they slept in the family room. They were extremely comfortable and stayed warm all night long. This heater is a great value for the $$ and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stlinden
Le Mars, iA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm at last
1/5/2010

Customer review by douggee

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by douggee
by douggee

I have a forced air gas furnace which always leaves my bedroom/office about 4 degrees cooler than the rest of the house. At night there is no reason heat the whole house so turn my thermostat down to 58 and the Lasko keeps me warm while I work at my computer. After 2 months it continues to work flawlessly in this 20x25 room, even when the night-time temps fall to minus 5 or lower. I set it to 68 degrees and the adjustable louvers let me direct the warm air exactly where I want it so I am warm even before the entire room is heated. I've used oil-filled radiators before and the heat goes right to the ceiling instead of being circulated throughout the room. I don't think it is designed to be the sole heat source in really large rooms, but works well for what it is designed to be, a space heater for extra warmth where needed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
douggee
Oberlin, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awsome heater
12/25/2010

Customer review by jeannie12

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by jeannie12
by jeannie12

We live in a split level house. My son lives in the partially finished basement. It's about 400 sq ft. This is the ONLY heater we've been able to keep the basement warm with. We have central heating up and downstairs but it just was'nt enough to stay warm down stairs. Now it's down right toasty down there! I feel MUCH better knowing he's warm. thankyou walmart! I did alot of research and this is by far the best heater out there. Buy it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeannie12
65775
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to save on heating costs!
11/28/2010

Customer review by PhillyDoc2011

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by PhillyDoc2011
by PhillyDoc2011

I purchased this heater about 6 weeks ago at my local Walmart. I have electric baseboard heat in my apartment and my bills last year were crazy! So this year I have not used my apartment heat at all, and am just relying on this space heater. I have a large bedroom (about 16ft x 20ft) and it heats it up very nicely. The biggest bonus was that I just got my first electric bill since using this heater - only $35!! Granted it hasn't been below freezing outside here yet, but it's already a big improvement over last year. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to save some dough on their heating bills this year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhillyDoc2011
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
doesn't work as well as thought
12/6/2010

Customer review by kingstonsmomma

3.0 stars 12/6/2010 by kingstonsmomma
by kingstonsmomma

i bought two of these one for my living room and one for my kitchen we live in an older single wide trailer and it these heaters did well before it started snowing and got really cold out now the thermostat barely touches 58 and it doesn't even feel that warm and that with these things on high. so they are for smaller rooms and trust me these rooms i am using them in are connected and they are barely medium sized rooms. so would work well in a bedroom or bathroom but not good for much else when it is 32 outside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingstonsmomma
Catlettsburg,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the heat is on
12/12/2010

Customer review by 1wallyman

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by 1wallyman
by 1wallyman

I like this heater. It does a real good job, keeping the master bedroom and the large bathroom cozy. It took a couple hours to heat up the room to 70 degrees but after that it keeps ups with the cold weather. I set it at 67 degrees and it stays there all day,last night it went to 64 degrees and stayed running until it caught back up. the rooms together are 16 x 32 with 8' ceiling. I own three of these and my hole house is very warm. my furnace has been shut off all this time. my other two hearters are the same exccept for the color and they are remote contol with an ionizer. they cost a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1wallyman
okie from OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
heater
2/3/2011

Customer review by ziphorra

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by ziphorra
by ziphorra

My daughter lives in a very old building with windows from the 1800's. This heater worked great, had bought 3 previous and none did the job as good as this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ziphorra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Instant room warmer / Cheap & reliable
1/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an awesome heater to instantly warm up a 1000 sq foot room. It won't help a large area, but overall for $70 i have been impressed. Cool to the touch when fully engaged. Has an eight hour timer and many other useful features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wilmot, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warms unfinished garage
1/3/2010

Customer review by mscottreno

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by mscottreno
by mscottreno

Wow really suprised this heater is safe for my dogs and kids and warms that garage to a temp that allows us to work on projects when it is single digits outside. Had never heared of the brand before but will be looking for it in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mscottreno
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful product
12/8/2009

Customer review by JLeeGrandma

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by JLeeGrandma
by JLeeGrandma

I read all the reviews on this product and many others before I made my purchase. I live in a house that is "heated" with a heat pump and anyone who has a heatpump knows that if its cold outside its also cold in the house. ANYWAY, in the winter my house would be in the low 50's when I got up in the morning so I knew it was time to invest in something that would make the house warmer. I have had this heater for over a week now and the temp outside is in single digits but the inside has not dropped below 69 which is where I have the thermostat set on the heater. I love this product and I am still patting myself on the back for making this purchase. BTW my house is approx. 1800 square feet if that helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLeeGrandma
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent heater, love it
12/11/2009

Customer review by pirate8764

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by pirate8764
by pirate8764

I bought this product last year due to the oil costs and it was the best heater i ever bought. due to the good out put of the heater i would recommend that you clean the intake at the bottom front of the heater if you have dogs or cats,,, its the hair thing!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pirate8764
Lehighton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great heater
10/14/2010

Customer review by snoopy3320

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by snoopy3320
by snoopy3320

I live in an old single wide trailer. The heat is awful so I bought this heater. It works great. I am planing to go buy another one it heated my living room and kitchen to 70 from60 in 15 min. and i can set the timer so it shuts off. also can set the temp to what i want. love it,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoopy3320
Brush Creek, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews