Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The man is a genius
11/3/2009

Customer review by MikkiandMinni

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by MikkiandMinni
by MikkiandMinni

Love the music and the movie both! Well worth the price for both! Great music and the movie showed all the hard work and dedication it takes to put a concert tour together and what a genius he was in music, dancing, writing and more. A perfectionist. He will be missed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikkiandMinni
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
11/12/2009

Customer review by 2Girls4Us

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by 2Girls4Us
by 2Girls4Us

Saw this in the theater and it was amazing! It makes you re-appreciate (or some to appreciate for the first time!) the unmistakable talent of Michael Jackson. You can easily see why he had sleeping problems with all that passion and imagination - and such a perfectionist! The film focuses solely on the "This Is It" tour, from choosing the dancers, to rehearsing, to interviews from cast and crew before Michael's death who were living their dream to work with their mentor. Especially cool in my opinion were the videos they were working on for the big screens for "They Don't Care About Us" and "Thriller." Overall, it has a very positive message about taking care of the planet which you could tell he was very passionate about. Beautifully done - a MUST HAVE for anyone who appreciates music.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Girls4Us
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THIS IS IT
11/10/2009

Customer review by COLEHO

1.0 stars 11/10/2009 by COLEHO
by COLEHO

I will keep this product for memory only, it is a pretty lousy CD. All old music but one, everyone is just making money off his name shame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLEHO
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
So many memories
11/5/2009

Customer review by PurpleRaine

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by PurpleRaine
by PurpleRaine

I love this collection. The new songs are great and the older ones bring back so many memories. MJ was a big part of my childhood and I can't believe he is gone. He is missed so much by so many people. I absolutely recommend this. It is a must have for every fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleRaine
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disapointing
1/13/2010

Customer review by bobo2345

1.0 stars 1/13/2010 by bobo2345
by bobo2345

A duplication of existing cd's. Nothing new. Did not meet expectations due from hype

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobo2345
San Bernardino County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It was a great album with at least 4 news songs.
11/23/2009

Customer review by softnsxy

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by softnsxy
by softnsxy

I really like it, and I love all the songs that are on this album. I can't wait for the "his is it" movie to come out on DVD, I did see the movie and it was great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softnsxy
West Warwick,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Michael
12/1/2009

Customer review by likensn

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by likensn
by likensn

I love this cd. It is so good. It really makes me think what a great man we've lost. The movie was awesome and so is the cd. Love it, love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likensn
des moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First Pickup online purchase
12/5/2009

Customer review by ShiningStar

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by ShiningStar
by ShiningStar

The MJ CD Is excellent!!! The Walmart experience was a very pleasant Great product; easy to pick up. Would do it again. The MJ CD is awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShiningStar
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
this is it
11/11/2009

Customer review by joycev39

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by joycev39
by joycev39

last time to see michael and his songs, loved him, and his music. the songs are great and how wonderful he made songs we all know. i am 70yrs old and nothing makes me move like michael's songs did now and before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joycev39
lowell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Music
11/11/2009

Customer review by MainShopper50

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by MainShopper50
by MainShopper50

This CD from MJ is great. I saw the movie and it fits the CD perfectly... He was such a great artist. It is full of his old music and a couple of new songs. This is It , is a great song, they play that at the end of the movie... Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MainShopper50
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Music
11/14/2009

Customer review by monroemary

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by monroemary
by monroemary

This CD is amazing! Old songs and new ones!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monroemary
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A collectible, to keep
11/16/2009

Customer review by mandmmelt4u

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by mandmmelt4u
by mandmmelt4u

I Love this product. To be honest, I have'nt opened it. I'm keeping it for a collectible. But this product is wonderful for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandmmelt4u
Norwalk, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This really is IT!!!
11/19/2009

Customer review by dogblessed

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by dogblessed
by dogblessed

Wonderful collection of songs from the true king. This is a great tribute to a life that was cut too short. His music will live on forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogblessed
Veedersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MJ CRAZY
1/11/2010

Customer review by MJCRAZY13

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by MJCRAZY13
by MJCRAZY13

I bought this CD for my thirdteen year old daughter that has gone Michael Jackson crazy after he died. I honestly love the way the whole process of ordering it online and having it shipped straight to my home just in time for christmas. My daughter also loves the CD all the songs on it are great. She didn't even think she was going to get it because they had none in stock. Boy was she surprised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJCRAZY13
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE MJ
11/22/2009

Customer review by Mauismom

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Mauismom
by Mauismom

If you love the movie ''This is it" then you'll absolutely love this CD. The Earth Song is completely beautiful... MJ was truely a genious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauismom
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Quality Product
11/12/2009

Customer review by Boochy

4.0 stars 11/12/2009 by Boochy
by Boochy

This product is very nicely done. I use it every several days and the entire family enjoys the quality of merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boochy
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days