Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 96 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
4/15/2010

Customer review by outdoors50

4.0 stars 4/15/2010 by outdoors50
by outdoors50
Walmart associate

Beautiful set, very comfortable and easy to assamble. Two tabletop tiles arrived broken. Called the manufacture, they said two tiles will be shipped directely to the house within 5-7 business days. today is day 7, I hope they'll arrive any day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoors50
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Pleasantly surprised
1/13/2010

Customer review by Dreamerx0x0x0

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Dreamerx0x0x0
by Dreamerx0x0x0

I ordered and received this bistro set in time for my New Years Eve Party. It is not only beautiful, it is well made, sturdy. The weather-proof cushions are plush and rich looking. I was pleasantly surprised by it's weight. It was easy to put together and it even came with a little vial of touch-up paint. One of the medallions was missing on a chair. I called the company and they promised to put one in the mail right away. It's only been a week so I haven't received it yet. I highly recommend this product. It looks even better than depicted in the ad.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamerx0x0x0
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Assemble & Very Sturdy
3/8/2010

Customer review by cepetosk

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by cepetosk
by cepetosk

My husband & I bought this set after seeing it in-store where we sat at multiple patio sets to see which were more comfortable. The seats sit up higher than other patio chairs, making it easier to stand up from (we had our dad in mind who has a hard time standing up from lower chairs). The chairs also felt very sturdy. We're both on the heavier side (circa 250 lbs.), so sturdiness was something we looked for. The cushions were also very comfortable in comparison to others we sat at and tried. Very easy to assemble. Definitely worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cepetosk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Very happy with this product!
3/6/2010

Customer review by SanFranciscocustomer

4.0 stars 3/6/2010 by SanFranciscocustomer
by SanFranciscocustomer

I love this set because it looks modern and updated. I don't know why so many patio sets available today look straight out of the 90's. It was easy to put together. I would recommend using a drill with an allen wrench drill bit. The chairs are sturdy and the cushions make them very comfortable. I really love the four stone tiles that make up the top of the table, and the manufacturer even included a fifth tile just in case you ever need a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanFranciscocustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
4/4/2010

Customer review by Diane5832

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Diane5832
by Diane5832

Easy to assemble, very sturdy and comfy. Looks like I spent $500 for the set. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane5832
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Set for our Patio
9/3/2010

Customer review by SaveThePandas

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by SaveThePandas
by SaveThePandas

Ok, normally I don't bother writing reviews and honestly I'm not a big wal-mart shopper cause I always assume the quality is pretty low. But, after buying this table and chairs patio set, I can say that no more... Much better and less expensive than other sets I looked at, even those at specialty outdoor/patio stores. The seats are comfy considering they are all weather material (no its not like your couch, you shouldn't expect it to be.. but it is nice) and the tiles where packaged well and weren't damaged when received. Its definitely big enough to have a meal on, which I really like, not just a two cup pointless table. The look is fantastic, really really nice. I haven't had it long enough to see if it withstands weather conditions, but since I live in SoCal... we don't really have much "conditions" as it is. If you're on the fence, buy it! Its a great price for what you get. Good, solid, nice stuff!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaveThePandas
Tustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
12/30/2009

Customer review by AKJETER3

3.0 stars 12/30/2009 by AKJETER3
by AKJETER3

While this bistro set is absolutely beautiful....the chairs are very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKJETER3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice price, very pleased
4/11/2010

Customer review by SuttonGirl

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by SuttonGirl
by SuttonGirl

My husband and I bought this set for our deck at our townhome a couple of weeks ago. We had no problems with the Site to Store shipping. I was not present for the assembly of it, but according to my husband, it was simple to put together. We love the look of it, and the chairs are quite comfy. One of the tiles had a small chip in it, but luckily, they send along an extra one. Also, one small cap-like piece that goes underneath the seat of one of the chairs was missing, but it does not affect the sturdiness of the chair at all, so I haven't bothered contacting the manufacturer. I like how they send touch up paint, too. We've gotten many compliments so far, but now that the pollen is so bad, we have not gotten to enjoy it much! I am hoping more rain will help, but I hope it does not ruin the cushions and make them smell fishy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuttonGirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Set
5/12/2010

Customer review by jjjjjjjhhhh

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by jjjjjjjhhhh
by jjjjjjjhhhh

Just received this bistro set and put it together yesterday. It was very easy to assemble, the box included all of the necessary tools and it only took about 30 minutes. 3 of the tiles however were broken once I opened the box. I called to get replacement tiles and they told me that they were on back order and I wouldn't receive for several weeks. Overall, I am excited about my purchase but we"ll see how long it takes to receive the tiles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjjjjjjhhhh
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good overall with minor problem
7/7/2010

Customer review by cgrace10

4.0 stars 7/7/2010 by cgrace10
by cgrace10

I like this patio set because for a reasonable price, it has cushions and arms on the chairs. However, as stated in many previous reviews, it came with broken tiles. When I called to have them replaced they said that they were on backorder and it would take at least 6 weeks plus a few weeks of shipping. Summer will be over by then. On the plus side, it was easy to assembly and is a good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgrace10
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poorly made
9/12/2010

Customer review by StellaB

1.0 stars 9/12/2010 by StellaB
by StellaB

I bought this product in the beginning of summer and 4 months later it is totally faded and dry-rotted. The table arrived broken and the manufacturer said it would be about 2 months to replace the broken parts so we won't up just throwing the table away. This item should be about seventy bucks less that what it is. There are much better sets out there, for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StellaB
Mission Viejo, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
9/7/2010

Customer review by LLLNM

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by LLLNM
by LLLNM

I had read all the reviews so was a little worried about getting the hardware needed and the tiles. The tiles were all OK, but I got hardware for the table, but not the chairs. Walmart was very good about getting the needed parts to me quickly. Overall I love the table and chairs and think it is an excellent set the for the price. Good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLLNM
Rio Rancho NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outdoor furniture
9/9/2010

Customer review by toorainey

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by toorainey
by toorainey

Arrived undamaged. Tiles not broken. Cushions affixed with velcro straps to the frame. Nice weight but not too heavy. Best of all, during assembly, all the holes lined up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toorainey
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
9/12/2010

Customer review by jaijor827

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by jaijor827
by jaijor827

The Garden Bistro Set was inexpensive but very nice looking. It was easy to set up and the chairs are comfortable to sit in. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaijor827
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best ever
9/9/2010

Customer review by gaslady2

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by gaslady2
by gaslady2

easy to put together--1/2 hr. so-o- comfortable-juat the right size (most pTIO CHAIRS ARE 18-20" too small for me! I give it a 10

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaslady2
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/10/2010

Customer review by Alexis41085

3.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Alexis41085
by Alexis41085

Good product for the price but three out of five tiles came broken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexis41085
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
10/14/2010

Customer review by Rai7

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Rai7
by Rai7

I love this set! I live on the 6th floor of a high-rise on the water, so I was looking for something sturdy to put on my balcony that wouldn't tip over in the high winds. So far, it's been perfect. Two of the tiles had chipped, but a little super glue made it so it's not even noticable. Plus, they sent an extra tile just in case. The cushions are very thick, which is great because my husband is a big guy, and, although I am small, I have back problems. I saw some reviews that the cushions had dry-rotted, but of course that will happen if you leave them out in the rain! Anybody who has ever had a patio set knows that you never leave the cushions out all the time. I also loved how inexpensive it was for such a nice quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rai7
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for money!
4/29/2010

Customer review by Talleyhoy

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Talleyhoy
by Talleyhoy

This is my first time ordering furniture from Walmart, and I must say I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this patio set. Quite easy to assemble, too, which I thought might not be the case. I have had so many complements on this set. My neighbor has a similar set, for which he paid more than twice what I paid, and likes my set better. Everything arrived in perfect condition, and they even thought to include an extra tile for the table top in case one was broken in transit; also included a small bottle of touch-up paint in case of scratches, of which they were none, however. Great packaging as well. Very happy with my purchase and look forward to enjoying it this summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talleyhoy
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW!!!
7/28/2010

Customer review by alyssa1023

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by alyssa1023
by alyssa1023

I can not say a single bad thing about this bistro set! I got it 30.00 cheaper than what they were selling it for in the store when I ordered online. Shipped it free to my local wal-mart. I got the set in 7 business days. My husband put it together in under an hour ( very easy according to him ). Sturdy & beautiful. Some reviews state that some or all of their tiles were broken when they got their set all of my tiles were in perfect condition including the extra they sent out. I will enjoy this bistro table and chairs for a VERY long time it was WELL worth the 174.00 I paid. For the quality I would have paid double! THANK YOU wal-mart for such a GREAT deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alyssa1023
Riverside, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chairs are a little short
4/19/2010

Customer review by TML1

3.0 stars 4/19/2010 by TML1
by TML1

I am happy enough with the product, but the chairs are not as comfortable as I had hoped. I looked for a set with cushions and arms in hopes of enjoying nice days and nights at my outside table. The seat part of the chair is just short. I am only 5 ft 2 inches and the seat part ends at my mid thigh It should have been extended a few inches and then this would have been the best deal and set. I do not want to deal with returning it, so I am keeping it hoping once the cushions are broken in that will give some extra room on the seat. Had I known I would not have bought this set, it just feels weird sitting in the seats and I bought this to be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TML1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews