Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 96 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Pleasantly surprised
1/13/2010

Customer review by Dreamerx0x0x0

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Dreamerx0x0x0
by Dreamerx0x0x0

I ordered and received this bistro set in time for my New Years Eve Party. It is not only beautiful, it is well made, sturdy. The weather-proof cushions are plush and rich looking. I was pleasantly surprised by it's weight. It was easy to put together and it even came with a little vial of touch-up paint. One of the medallions was missing on a chair. I called the company and they promised to put one in the mail right away. It's only been a week so I haven't received it yet. I highly recommend this product. It looks even better than depicted in the ad.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamerx0x0x0
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Assemble & Very Sturdy
3/8/2010

Customer review by cepetosk

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by cepetosk
by cepetosk

My husband & I bought this set after seeing it in-store where we sat at multiple patio sets to see which were more comfortable. The seats sit up higher than other patio chairs, making it easier to stand up from (we had our dad in mind who has a hard time standing up from lower chairs). The chairs also felt very sturdy. We're both on the heavier side (circa 250 lbs.), so sturdiness was something we looked for. The cushions were also very comfortable in comparison to others we sat at and tried. Very easy to assemble. Definitely worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cepetosk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Very happy with this product!
3/6/2010

Customer review by SanFranciscocustomer

4.0 stars 3/6/2010 by SanFranciscocustomer
by SanFranciscocustomer

I love this set because it looks modern and updated. I don't know why so many patio sets available today look straight out of the 90's. It was easy to put together. I would recommend using a drill with an allen wrench drill bit. The chairs are sturdy and the cushions make them very comfortable. I really love the four stone tiles that make up the top of the table, and the manufacturer even included a fifth tile just in case you ever need a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanFranciscocustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
4/4/2010

Customer review by Diane5832

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Diane5832
by Diane5832

Easy to assemble, very sturdy and comfy. Looks like I spent $500 for the set. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diane5832
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
12/30/2009

Customer review by AKJETER3

3.0 stars 12/30/2009 by AKJETER3
by AKJETER3

While this bistro set is absolutely beautiful....the chairs are very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKJETER3
Would recommend to a friend? No
outdoor furniture
9/9/2010

Customer review by toorainey

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by toorainey
by toorainey

Arrived undamaged. Tiles not broken. Cushions affixed with velcro straps to the frame. Nice weight but not too heavy. Best of all, during assembly, all the holes lined up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toorainey
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
9/7/2010

Customer review by LLLNM

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by LLLNM
by LLLNM

I had read all the reviews so was a little worried about getting the hardware needed and the tiles. The tiles were all OK, but I got hardware for the table, but not the chairs. Walmart was very good about getting the needed parts to me quickly. Overall I love the table and chairs and think it is an excellent set the for the price. Good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLLNM
Rio Rancho NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ever
9/9/2010

Customer review by gaslady2

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by gaslady2
by gaslady2

easy to put together--1/2 hr. so-o- comfortable-juat the right size (most pTIO CHAIRS ARE 18-20" too small for me! I give it a 10

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaslady2
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/12/2010

Customer review by jaijor827

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by jaijor827
by jaijor827

The Garden Bistro Set was inexpensive but very nice looking. It was easy to set up and the chairs are comfortable to sit in. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaijor827
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good overall with minor problem
7/7/2010

Customer review by cgrace10

4.0 stars 7/7/2010 by cgrace10
by cgrace10

I like this patio set because for a reasonable price, it has cushions and arms on the chairs. However, as stated in many previous reviews, it came with broken tiles. When I called to have them replaced they said that they were on backorder and it would take at least 6 weeks plus a few weeks of shipping. Summer will be over by then. On the plus side, it was easy to assembly and is a good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgrace10
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Set
5/12/2010

Customer review by jjjjjjjhhhh

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by jjjjjjjhhhh
by jjjjjjjhhhh

Just received this bistro set and put it together yesterday. It was very easy to assemble, the box included all of the necessary tools and it only took about 30 minutes. 3 of the tiles however were broken once I opened the box. I called to get replacement tiles and they told me that they were on back order and I wouldn't receive for several weeks. Overall, I am excited about my purchase but we"ll see how long it takes to receive the tiles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjjjjjjhhhh
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2010

Customer review by outdoors50

4.0 stars 4/15/2010 by outdoors50
by outdoors50

Beautiful set, very comfortable and easy to assamble. Two tabletop tiles arrived broken. Called the manufacture, they said two tiles will be shipped directely to the house within 5-7 business days. today is day 7, I hope they'll arrive any day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoors50
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
5/10/2010

Customer review by Alexis41085

3.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Alexis41085
by Alexis41085

Good product for the price but three out of five tiles came broken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexis41085
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poorly made
9/12/2010

Customer review by StellaB

1.0 stars 9/12/2010 by StellaB
by StellaB

I bought this product in the beginning of summer and 4 months later it is totally faded and dry-rotted. The table arrived broken and the manufacturer said it would be about 2 months to replace the broken parts so we won't up just throwing the table away. This item should be about seventy bucks less that what it is. There are much better sets out there, for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StellaB
Mission Viejo, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better Gardens Outdoor furniture
8/21/2010

Customer review by texassaint

1.0 stars 8/21/2010 by texassaint
by texassaint

The furniture was easy to put together, but in less than two months, all the materials on the cushions is dry rotted and ripped to shreds. It hadn't gotten wet or anything, just shoddy material that can't take the sun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texassaint
Midland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect bistro for balcony/small patio
3/8/2010

Customer review by LaLish

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by LaLish
by LaLish

I've only had my bistro set for a week, but I already love it. It was so easy to assemble; all the tools come with it. I live on the 7th floor of my condo building and have a 5'x11' balcony. A major concern for me was that it can get windy up here and I needed a sturdy set. The chairs are comfy and the cushions attach via velcro for a secure fit. Looks much more expensive than what it actually cost, great deal! Word of caution: if you are a larger person, this set may be too compact for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLish
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Seaside Bistro Set
6/1/2010

Customer review by Kamakita

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by Kamakita
by Kamakita

This set is perfect for our deck...we've been looking for a larger set to go with it and decided that since this one is JUST what we wanted, we ordered three more sets .............we can stagger them around the deck or put them together....we love 'em. Also, they are fairly quick to assemble and seem to be very sturdy. We would like to have a couple extra chairs to go with them. Think I'll research that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kamakita
Forney TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bistro Set
4/21/2010

Customer review by shabbyprim

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by shabbyprim
by shabbyprim

Love it sturdy, and most of all very comfy!! Oh, great value to. Love my Wal-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shabbyprim
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set!
9/16/2010

Customer review by MissMuffit

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by MissMuffit
by MissMuffit

I was very impressed with this bistro set! It looks really high end! My husband, who is not very handy, had no trouble putting this together. The table top has real ceramic tiles, and even came with a replacement tile in case we needed one. This set was great for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMuffit
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
8/9/2010

Customer review by amsley

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by amsley
by amsley

I loved the look of the patio set on the website and since it had great reviews I decided to order it. I was nervous some of the tiles would come broken because so many reviewers had that problem, but the company must have learned from all the complaints b/c mine came well-packed and in good shape. My husband put all three pieces together within half and hour. We have a small patio and the set is perfect - the table is big enough to eat on, and the chairs are big enough to be comfortable. The cushions are a little scratchy but not bad. Can't beat it for the money, it looks like it costs more than it did and site to store pickup saved even more money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amsley
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews