Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
58
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 190 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Works great even for the bigger gals/gents
7/22/2010

Customer review by WestHillgirl

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by WestHillgirl
by WestHillgirl

I bought this, and I was 305lbs. I knew I was over its weight limit but I couldn't afford the bigger ones. I planned on losing some weight first so that I could use it. I lost 17lbs using the machines at work so I was down to 288 and I started using this. It had no issues with my weight and doesn't rock at all. I am now, thanks to this machine and eating right, down another 16lbs and 1 pants size. The fan is a little underpowered (they all are though) I always use the Hi one. The MP3 Player makes it all worth while, the time would go so slow without music/books to listen to. Instead, having the fan and MP3player I am able to do 30 min every day. I started out doing zero resistance for the first 3 weeks, then I started doing some of the resistance training. It feels just like a gym machine esp with the resistance. You know, I shopped everywhere before I bought this, HSN, QVC, Bestbuy etc for a machine that felt like a gym machine, this was the closest thing I could find under $500. I totally recommend this product and I am SO glad I bought it. It makes a tiny clicking during use, but I am pretty sure thats because of me assembling it and its very soft, nothing that I worry about at all, esp since it has been used 30+ times since being built with NO issues.

Was this review helpful? (93) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestHillgirl
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Solid Machine at a Great Price
9/27/2010

Customer review by Granth998

4.0 stars 9/27/2010 by Granth998
by Granth998

I've wanted an eliptical machine for a long time but the decent ones were just too expensive, until I found this one. This has an 18" stride, the action is very smooth, and most important it has a very solid feel similar to high-priced elipticals in workout facilities. Yes, as others have mentioned it is not perfect and that's the reason for my 4-star and not 5-star overall rating. Biggest problem is they try to extract more money from you right out of the box, with a card on top that has a phone number to call to purchase an AC plugin to power the console for some undisclosed price (it's about $90 with shipping). This little swindle doesn't do much to enhance the buying experience and people are understandably upset by this. In any case, you'll more than likely have to make a trip back to the store to pick up 4 D-size batteries to power the console until you decide what to do about the AC adapter (as mentioned below, get a $14 universal adapter from Walmart). The decision to try to force people into spending an additional $90 after purchase for the ac adapter required them to lower the power requirements of the console in the event someone opted to stay with the 4 batteries solution (trust me, you'll want to get the AC adapter or you'll go nuts changing batteries all the time). So they skimped on power by having a regular LCD instead of the more typical backlit LCD (I have to have the room well lit to even see the monitor), a very weak fan (helped somewhat by the AC adapter), and the worst sounding, tin-can speakers I've ever heard. I won't even use them they sound so bad. One last complaint on the console is that it's not tilted upwards enough, forcing you to bend down slightly to read it (unless you're a pretty short person). AC power solution - I bought a $14 Powerline universal AC adapter (3-12 Volts/600ma) from Walmart and it works perfectly. Set it to 6V and be sure to use positive polarity or you will ruin your console. Overall, this machine excels where it matters most - the performance of the machine itself. In my opinion, the problems some are having with loud squeaks or breakage could be due to improper assembly. One issue for me, though was that I could not find the grease for the moving arms that the instructions said were included, so I improvised and used WD-40. Not sure if this hurt or helped but noise is not an issue. I have faint squeaking, nothing major at all. Be very patient putting this together and reading, even re-reading the instructions a few times just to make sure you're doing it correctly. Tightening bolts until they are very snug and following directions will reduce squeaking to a minimum. If assembled properly, I don't think the noise is an issue, although it will never be as whisper quiet as a health club eliptical costing much more. I think in spite of the poor console and lack of AC adapter, this is a super machine for the money. I get a great workout and I love the many resistance and incline levels included. I do hope that Golds Gym will read these reviews and fix the console issues. They could charge a little more, include an AC adapter and this would really be an incredible machine!

Was this review helpful? (117) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granth998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1st time user
11/19/2009

Customer review by WalMartJunkie643

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by WalMartJunkie643
by WalMartJunkie643

This is the first elliptical machine that I have used. I have been researching the machines for about a year, and wanted an efficient one, that was also a good price. I found just that at my local Super Wal Mart. My husband and I put the machine together. I recommend using 2 people to put it together. Also give your self plenty of time. We took about 2.5 hours to put it together. We wanted everything to fit nice and tight, after reading other reviews on other machines, I gathered that some of the bolts needed constant tighten after assembly. If you take the time to put it together and have your husband or super strong friend tighten the bolts super duper hard you will not have to worry about the bolts lessening or having "things" move. We have used our machine for about 2 week every other day for about an hour and no problems, perfect machine for the first time user. Programs are wonderful, as well as having the iPod hook up!

Was this review helpful? (92) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartJunkie643
Kuna, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Best Purchase of 2009
1/5/2010

Customer review by MeikaC

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by MeikaC
by MeikaC

I bought my Elliptical trainer about 2 months ago. I love all the features of the trainer. It had everything I was looking for. A fan, music player outlet, several preset programs, bottle holder, it even lets you know how long you've been on or how much longer you have to go on a workout program. The resistance adjuster is right @ your fingertips. I get an outstanding workout on this machine, I love everything about it. I work out at least every other day for about an hour & I sweat hard. I hate going to the gym but vow to be Slim-Goody again by the end of 2010. So this was definetely my best purchase of 09...

Was this review helpful? (72) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeikaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great choice
2/9/2011

Customer review by Jimkaz

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Jimkaz
by Jimkaz

I purchased a Gold's Gym Stridetrainer 595 Elliptical Machine from WalMart three days ago and here is what I have found so far: I first read tons of elliptical reviews before this purchase and the ratings are all over the place. Be wary. The assembly took about 2.5 hours and was straight forward and simple. My wife asked me to break the man code and actually follow the directions. This was a wise move. (sorry guys) The instructions said that two people are needed for assembly. Not so. If you have a small block of wood to put under the frame for the first couple steps you can climate the second person. The only assembly problem I had was installing the right handle on a spindle that I had to grease first. The handle would not fully slide onto the spindle. After removing the grease from the spindle I found that there was some paint overspray on the base of the spindle. I took some 100 grit sandpaper and quickly removed the paint. No other issues. The machine is very stable and quiet. It has a fan worth about 50 cents but that does not concern me. If a good fan is important to you, spend 10 bucks and buy a real fan and put it on a chair next to you and you will have better cooling than any exercise machine on the market. The panels that hold the batteries in are lame but the power supply is the way to go anyway. Elliptical versus Treadmill: As far as a good work out, this elliptical is far superior to a treadmill for me and my wife. On a treadmill I could leisurely walk slowly for 30 minutes but the effort and results were minimal. (I’m lazy) On the elliptical, the first thing I noticed was that after about 10 minutes using the lowest resistance setting, I could really feel the workout. At first I didn’t like this because the treadmill was easier. But using that line of thinking, sitting in my recliner and pumping some small hand weights while watching the biggest looser is even easier, but my need is to GET A WORKOUT!!! My advice: Choose an elliptical over a treadmill and this one is a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimkaz
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
1/17/2010

Customer review by Kushman

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by Kushman
by Kushman

First off My dad is old school and he always told me you get what you pay for. I had seen on consumer reports that the ideal eliptical has heart rate montiors that strap to your chest and have digital screens and what not. Well they tested the $999.99 to $4500.00 machines. For $447.00 at my local Wal-Mart I got what I paid for and more! I am 6'6" and weight 265 and I fit nicely on this machine, my knees dont hit anywhere and it feels very comfortable working out and with 8' celings I dont even come close to hitting my head, Ha! I put it together by myself and the instructions and hardware were all there and it was very simple to assemble. In my opinion I got what I paid for and more!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kushman
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lose screw...lose star
12/1/2009

Customer review by Brain42

4.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Brain42
by Brain42

I had to dock one star because a screw was missing that was required had to got to Ace to get one to replace it. Overall though it's been a good machine, I'm about three workouts in and find myself nicely smoked at the end of a workout.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brain42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is wonderful!
3/3/2010

Customer review by readytosew

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by readytosew
by readytosew

I have been looking for an eliptical for a long time. Price, size, and reviews were what I was looking at before purchasing one. This one met and exceeded my expectations. I read the other reviews and was a little concerned at first. My husband and son put it together for me in about 2 hours. I now use it everyday and get a great workout! It is awesome!! I wanted to use it for a while before writing my review, and I am glad that I did, I now know it works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readytosew
Vaughn,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good!
12/15/2010

Customer review by Katharsys2009

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Katharsys2009
by Katharsys2009

I just purchased this elliptical from the store 48 hours ago and have used it twice now. So far I am very impressed and what criticisms I have about this elliptical are minor at best. First and foremost, this is a very heavy machine. Getting the box into your house is exercise in and of itself. You will need at least two people to get it through the door. As the box is just over 5 feet in length, even if you are strong enough to lift it yourself, it is too bulky to manage on your own. Outside moving it into your house, the only other thing I discovered that I needed a second person for was taking it out of the box. Once out, you should have no difficulties putting it together by yourself. Make sure you fully unpack the box as there are boxes and packs of parts hidden everywhere. I managed to locate the elusive grease as a small blister pack amongst the packing materials. If I had not fully unpacked the box, I would never have found it. ---- PROTIP: You can use some of the included packing materials to hold the base of the elliptical off the ground when attaching the stabilizers. ---- It took me approximately 2 and a half hours to put it together. While I was extremely methodical in following the steps, I did somehow end up missing a few and having to double back to redo it. ---- PROTIP: Wait to put the joint covers on the machine until after your first workout. This will allow you to re-tighten the bolts without running the risk of snapping the tabs on the coverings. You will, without a doubt, need to re-tighten the bolts after the first workout. Failure to do so will lead to the machine feeling wobbly. ---- I found the action rather smooth, with no jerking or catching as the arms run back and forth. The foot pedals are very wide and long, allowing you to stand further back on them - which in my case has allowed me to avoid my legs running into cup holder (which I have read on other reviews of the lower priced ellipticals). You will need to wear some kind of footwear on the pedals however. The plastic is very firm, and the indentations are not comfortable against just stocking feet. The stride is a nice and full 18 inches, giving my legs a nice stretch on each rotation. As far as the height of the machine, I found that it works in a room with 8 foot ceilings. Though at my height (6'2"), I am at almost eye level with the ceiling fan. So make sure you set it up in an area that is free from anything hanging from the ceiling. You will also need at least 5 feet of floor space in which to place the trainer. That said, the entire mechanism runs completely with that space and nothing slides out past the end of the machine. ---- PROTIP: The instructions call for a phillips head screwdriver. Make sure you use one that is a solid screwdriver and not an interchangeable one. When you go to attach the cup holder, the bottom screw hole is too small to let and interchangeable-head screwdriver to fit properly. ---- Overall, this is an very good machine for what you pay for it. While it does lack some things that would make it an excellent trainer - such as the console display is not back lit, the built-in fan is a little lacking in strength - it does exactly what you need it to, and that is give you a very intense workout. The resistance was enough to give me pause at the higher levels, and the switching of the resistance in the workout mode is very smooth and does not interfere with your stride. --- PROTIP: Make sure you pick up a universal adapter for the console. I managed to find one in the electronics department at Walmart for around $14. It works just fine, and costs less than the AC adapter being peddled by Gold's Gym. ---- I would recommend this machine to my friends, and in fact, I have most likely bored them to tears already in describing it - despite my excitement.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katharsys2009
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal on a great exercise machine
12/30/2010

Customer review by CreativeCritters

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by CreativeCritters
by CreativeCritters

I'm an avid exerciser and do my research before buying exercise equipment. This is my 3rd elliptical (I had the other 2 for years and simply worked them to death), and I knew what I was looking for. This machine is solidly built and easy to put together. I'm a woman and I was able to put it together myself. All the parts were included and were well organized, and the instructions were easy to follow. It took me about 2 hours including unpacking everything. This elliptical has a lot of great features too. The incline ramp really works your butt, and I've had a chance to try all the preset workouts (each 30 min. long) and they're all very challenging. I also like that the resistance goes up to 12- I like a challenge! The elliptical is pretty easy to move around, and is fairly quiet, even when I'm working out hard. This is the best elliptical that I've bought yet, and I highly recommend it. The price was quite reasonable as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreativeCritters
Fairview Park, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stridetrainer 595 Elliptical
1/6/2010

Customer review by ColdwaterBob

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by ColdwaterBob
by ColdwaterBob

I had been looking for an elliptical trainer to complement my home gym. I purchased the Golds Gym Stridetrainer 595 Elliptical in early October as soon as it was available in my local store. I love the workouts (except getting the machine down stairs into my gym) and have lost a significant amount of weight as well as improving my cardio and blood pressure. It is an all-round great way to work out. The machine is sturdy in construction and has many nice features for the price range. My only concern after using it 4 times a week for 13 weeks is that it is starting to develop some light clicking noises. I rechecked all the bolts and nuts and found them to be tight. I am very noise sensitive and little noises like that make me think there may be something wearing. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase. I do recommend getting a plug in power supply to replace the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdwaterBob
Coldwater Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/21/2010

Customer review by Taranado77

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Taranado77
by Taranado77

I spent a few months comparing elliptical machines and settled on this one. Focusing on what I think are the most important features to help me the most for the best price. So I was concerned with the stride length, variety of resistance and variety of workout programs. I used this at the store 3 or 4 times before I settled on it. I didn't care much about the mp3 player or the fan, and I read about the negative experiences people had with these features. I don't have a problem with these. The fan was extremely loud at first and that's because the blades were hitting the vents somehow. I hit it a couple times and now it's so quiet that I can't hear it. It's still useless, can't feel it at all. The mp3 player thankfully does not have any static noises, so I think I got lucky with that but I will rarely use it so I'm not concerned with that. The machine itself is very quiet. I expected some level of noise but I can sleep in the same room and not hear some one using. It is important to grease all connecting metal pieces properly, I think maybe some of the noise complaints might be because people don't like to get their hands dirty and get stingy with the grease. It has feet that can be leveled for a sloping floor. Turns out my floor has that problem so I was very appreciative that I could adjust it so it wasn't leaning or wouldn't wobble around while using it. I bought the golds gym mat too, so that also helps. I've been using it for 3 weeks now and it has not moved at all. It does have a handle and it is on wheels so you can move it if you have to. Mine is on carpet and having the carpets cleaned I only have to pick it up and pull it out of the way. I don't need 2 or 3 people to help me pick it up. It tells you your heart rate and blood pressure, so you can monitor the intensity of your work out and adjust your workout while you're working out, don't have to stop and start over. It will monitor your workout until 15 seconds after you stop moving. So you don't lose everything you've done just to change the settings. I like that a lot. If you're picking this up from the store you will need a truck. I thought I could fit it in my car and that's not possible with any car. You will need two people to put it together & It does take a few hours to put together. It is a 7 year warranty for the frame and 90 days for parts and labor. You have to buy the charger for it separately and I haven't done that yet. That should be included with the bike for the price. Overall I'm very satisfied with it, it is more then I was expecting it to be for the amount of money it cost.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taranado77
Milan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strider Approved
12/13/2009

Customer review by OCDengineer

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by OCDengineer
by OCDengineer

Other than the weight (175 #), the strider assembly instructions, quality of components and ease of assembly completely exceeded my expectations. Delivery ("Ship to Store") was earlier than expected. Pick up was a no-hassle experience, the young man at the pick-up desk was very professional and offered fully satisfactory assistance. The strider had even more features than we noticed in the store display. Time will tell concerning durability, but if the bolts/frame live up to the expectation, the Strider will outlast me. Overall - an excellent experience.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCDengineer
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible experience-do not buy
2/25/2010

Customer review by Jilliane

1.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Jilliane
by Jilliane

this product worked wonderfully 6 days a week for 2 1/2 weeks but then it started freezing up to the point i couldn't even peddle when it would move up a resistance. then I decided to call for it to get fixed and waited on hold for a 1/2 hour before someone even got on the line to help. Then the person didnt really seem like they knew much about it and had to ask other people. the whole phone call was almost an hour while my 1 1/2 year old is screaming in the backround because i have been on the phone so long and havent been able to do anything with him and my husband is away for a year so that doesnt help. finally the guy sais the part that "might" be wrong is on back order and he has no clue when it will be in and this product is only on fixing waranty for 90days so heaven forbid it would break again or not be the right thing thats wrong by the time they get here. they told me a guy would call "soon" to give me his contack info to call him to set up a time when i get the parts that i have no idea when i am getting. i have waited 5 days and still no phone call from this anonnomous guy. now it is at the point i cant even wait a min or two for it to kick in to gear to be able to exercise. now its stuck in the i cant peddle it and it creeks like it is giong to fall apart when i try. I have now decided to just take it back and go with another brand. if they would have been here to fix it with-in a few days i would have never given it a bad rating and would have kept it but it isnt good buisness if you cant fix something fast that you paid a few hundred dollars for just a couple weeks ago. DO NOT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jilliane
Johnstown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Machine!!!
9/25/2010

Customer review by sweetbaskets

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by sweetbaskets
by sweetbaskets

I just had to come back and write a review. I researched several ellipticals. I was scared to death to buy one because everyone said they had one problem or another. First off I love this Elliptical! I bought the 595 golds gym. I bought it from the store. The box was very heavy, it took both my 2 grown boys to get it into the car and house. I took the advice from others and took everything out of the box and laid it out on the floor. So glad I did.. It took 2 of us on a few steps (I could have done it by myself but it would have been much harder) I put the machine together in about 1 1/2 hours and only need help putting the feet on. When I came to the part it called for greasing some areas we couldn't find the grease pack they said was included. Thank goodness we had some. It's a very sturdy machine, the mp3 player works well, the fan is so so but seems to put out just enough. (what do you expect from batteries) The machine changes resistance electronically which I was surprised I had know idea that this model would do that because it is less expensive. I read a review that someone wrote that the models under 500.00 were not worth it and I will be the first to disagree with them! This model is awesome for the price I got everything I could want! Like I said its sturdy and feels like a machine that should have cost 1000.00. It's very quiet no noise what so ever except for me breathing hard lol... I totally recommend this machine I'm a 45 year old women and love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetbaskets
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bit exspensive, but worth it overall.
4/18/2011

Customer review by Avaniqafaye

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Avaniqafaye
by Avaniqafaye

While this was very exspensive for my tastes, my research proved this machine to be worth the purchase. As far as workout quality now that i have it, it exceeds my expectations. There are however some minor points i think i should mention just incase it is important to you and your purchase. 1) You can barely feel the fan on high 2) The pulse rate monitor is not accurate. It had crazy numbers that just jumped from 90 to 165 back to 110 in the same reading, even with fresh batteries. 3) Minor clicking did occur after about a week of use. Its not too bad and honestly doesn't bother me, but to some it might become annoying. 4) I am 5'9 and though the stride is alot better than most, it still felt a little short imo. 5) The MP3 player works great! I used my blackberry and had no issues, the sound quality is great too. 6) Definatly make sure you have at least 2 people to put this thing together, It is HEAVY. LOL 7) Definatly look in to getting the wall plug in, it might be cheaper in the long run. Overall i give the product a 4 star rating. I would have given it a 5 but the pulse monitor and fan lowered it for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avaniqafaye
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So and So..
12/29/2010

Customer review by CaliLOVERT

3.0 stars 12/29/2010 by CaliLOVERT
by CaliLOVERT

The quality of the steel frame and overall performance is really good. Just a little dissapointed but overall happy with my purchase. First of all, I shouldve read the manual clearly before buying. I thought it had the automatic incline where you have to push a button and it inclines..Well, with this machine, you have to actually physically get on your knees, look all the way down and push a little lever to adjust the incline whether low, medium , or High.. with 3 levels only.. I wasnt expecting that at all.. This machine will really make you sweat within 30 minutes with Level 1 on Resistance. It wobbles a little bit while youre on it. The monitor runs on batteries. The heart monitor does not give continuous reading, you have to physically take your hand off and put it back in place to get an accurate heart reading. Theres no LCD lighting. The fan works well. The MP3 connector does not work that well with my I touch bec. it makes a static noise when you move the cord around but it works. Overall, It works and it does the job for a good cardio workout. For its price, it is still a good deal. Easy to assemble , easy to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliLOVERT
Baldwin Park,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy it!
12/3/2010

Customer review by SteveUtah

1.0 stars 12/3/2010 by SteveUtah
by SteveUtah

I bought this Golds 595 Elliptical two weeks ago, have used it for about 1.5 weeks and it is already broke. It took 2 hours to put together besides lugging it from the store, now what do I have to do to get it replaced? Take it apart, bring it back and hopefully get my money back! If not then I wait for another to come in, pick it up, bring it home, put it together and hope the first one was a fluke. I bought it because of the good reviews on here so I feel obligated to put my review on.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveUtah
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far it is working well
3/31/2010

Customer review by pokey97988

4.0 stars 3/31/2010 by pokey97988
by pokey97988

Much quieter and a better workout than a treadmill. I've been using it almost every morning and I've noticed that I feel better when I go into work after exercising. I took my time putting this together by myself. It wasn't hard but takes a long time to bolt the parts together because the bolts have locktite on them and requires a lot of force to tighten them correctly. You can save a lot time by using a hex socket and wrench. Make sure you tighten the foot pedals down all the way or they will creak when elliptical is being used. Make sure you buy the Jensen Jen1700 power adapter so you won't need to buy and replace expensive D cell batteries. I used a meter to determine the polarity of the adapter plug. The internal conductor on the adapter plug should be positive voltage. I hear that the Gold's Gym DC power adapter is way overpriced so don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokey97988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A big hassle
2/17/2010

Customer review by GatorGirl76

1.0 stars 2/17/2010 by GatorGirl76
by GatorGirl76

I put the machine together right after Christmas and discovered the resistance wouldn't change. The repairman came out and discovered what was wrong and ordered parts. The parts are on back order so I won't even be able to use the machine for another month and a half. I won't be able to use the machine for three to four months after purchasing it due to poor quality of the machine. If the parts are on back order that tells me they have major issues with the machine. I plan on returning it to Walmart and getting an eliptical elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorGirl76
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews