Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
37
1-20 of 116 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
best cleanser
10/4/2010

Customer review by hafz

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by hafz
by hafz

this is d d best.The minute i started using it i noticed changes.sumtimes it makes ur skin dry but it's really good.i have a clear skin.but recently i left it for a few days because i was lazy and my face showed signs of uprising pimples ,so i immediately continued using without fail twice a day. Its a great product.ull love it

hafz
doha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the perfect cleanser
5/24/2011

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Kim
by Kim

I have used neutrogena products before and I can say that they're definitely good, but this facial cleanser is the best so far. It's milder and more watery when applied to face. It leaves a clean and smooth feeling on the face after washing. I suggest that they should have this in a tube or sachet so it's more convenient for travels.

Kim
Cavite, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleanser
4/23/2011

Customer review by charlie01

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by charlie01
by charlie01

Have tried a ton of products to clean my face and this is by far the best!! I have oily skin in places and when I use a toner after this cleanser, the cotton ball is clean. The cleanser alone gets every bit of dirt, oil, and make-up off my face!!

charlie01
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/24/2011

Customer review by teethlove

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by teethlove
by teethlove

best cleanser you can find. i love it!!!

teethlove
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changed my life
1/12/2011

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Pete
by Pete

I am a 40 yr. old male who has always had clear skin. Through stress I developed adult rosecea. I tried everything and it just got worst. I looked like I was a teenager going through puberty. As a realtor I meet with clients face to face and I like to look my best. I tried your deep facial cleanser and within the first day my skin started to clear up. My skin is now as clear as when I was a young man after just a few weeks. Thank you Neutrogena!!! I will do a commercial for you if you want...I'm that happy!! Don't ever discontinue....I am a customer for life now!!

Pete
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
7/4/2011

Customer review by riceball

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by riceball
by riceball

This cleanser is very good. I use it about everyother day because it dries your skin. If you experience the dry skin DO NOT apply face lotion right after cleansing your face your face will burn for about 5 mins. If you use it everyother day then you shouldn't get dry skin, however, if your face is really oily you can use it everyday. This really works and cleanses your poors well.

riceball
philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
11/23/2010

Customer review by Sam

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Sam
by Sam

I use this cleanser day and night. It cleans out my pores without over-drying, and it is gentle enough to be used twice a day as i do. This cleanser is sold basically everywhere and the bottle lasts for about three months.

Sam
san jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
11/20/2010

Customer review by isabela

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by isabela
by isabela

love it like crazy. my skin looks amazing and the oil IS GONE! yayy!

isabela
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
11/8/2010

Customer review by Stranger

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Stranger
by Stranger

This product is the best that I've used until now. I feel really cleansed my skin and freshed. Thank you...

Stranger
Istanbul, Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great skin for any sex.
10/17/2010

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Matthew
by Matthew

I am a 30 year old male. I am active in fitness. I workout every other day for up to two hours. I am also a union carpenter and an ISSA certified fitness instructor, so my skin gets a beating. On top of the harshness of work, my skin is naturally oily. Within a couple of days it was night and day difference with my skin. The only thing I'm not too fond on is the tingly feeling I get when I wash my face. It does a good job cleaning the muck out of my pours as well. This is great for either sex.

Matthew
New London, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Cleanser
10/15/2010

Customer review by Thankful Mom

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Thankful Mom
by Thankful Mom

My teenage son has bad acne and this cleanser has really helped him.

Thankful Mom
Palos Verdes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Oily Skin
10/14/2010

Customer review by Oily No More

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Oily No More
by Oily No More

This is the first product that will not only remove dirt and makeup but also control shine and oil. I have tried so many other products that will either dry out my face completely or leave my skin so greasy. This product does neither, for me it is just right. After being left very disappointed after spending the big bucks at top-of-the-line cosmetic counters for skin treatments that just didn't work for me, I am never switching products again. Great product, even better price!

Oily No More
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this stuff!
8/18/2011

Customer review by Neutrogena Fan

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Neutrogena Fan
by Neutrogena Fan

Do I recommend this product? OF COURSE!!!!!! It says its for normal to oily skin, which is perfect for me, having an oily nose. It cleans deep down, banishes dirt and bacteria that cause blemish, and even reducess the size of my pimples!!!!! Not to mention, it leaves my face clear, soft, and bright! DO NOT hesitate to buy this - you will NOT be dissapointed!! Life time buyer, thank you sooo much Neutrogena! Best product yet!!!

Neutrogena Fan
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My oily skin gone!!!
8/10/2011

Customer review by melvin

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by melvin
by melvin

Since that I've tried thousands of product for my oily gone, none of them efficient. I've considered to buy this for weeks, after reading the reviews yesterday, I bought it just now. My skin never be oily after a few hours after cleansing. my skin don't have any oil till now. Thanks for it.

melvin
malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, clean AND smooth skin!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Kristen

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Kristen
by Kristen

I always check out product reviews online before purchasing any type of product. When researching this cleanser I was a little reluctant to purchase it because it didn't really advertise as being meant for eliminating acne. Over about the past half year my acne has mostly vanished, however I still get the occasional minor breakout, and little bumps that keep my skin from being smooth. I have very oily skin in the t-zone, and this product keeps my face from looking like an oil slick. :) As a bonus it leaves my skin incredibly soft, smooth, and zit free! It gives me a smooth canvas to put makeup on. I've used Neutrogena for a few years now, and it works better for my skin than any other brand. Along with this cleanser, (which I used just to wash my face in the morning) I also use the Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash daily scrub, and the Oil-Free Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin at nighttime. Lastly, I also use their Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fade & Fight Gel when needed. I am very impressed with their Deep Clean cleanser, and I will continue to use it along with their other products. Thank you Neutrogena!

Kristen
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pimple free faster than any other product!
10/12/2011

Customer review by pokadots89

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by pokadots89
by pokadots89

I have tried dozens and dozens of acne products over the past years, and some seem to work just for a little while, but this one is absolutely my FAVORITE!! I have been battling my acne for years and I just bought this product not so long ago, and after the first day I could tell a difference! Which just amazed me, bc it has taken me forever to find the perfect product! But the product leaves my skin so soft and clean feeling, dry at sometimes but has basically cleared up my acne, which I am so thankful for! I wish I would have tried this years ago! I would def recommend this to everyone and it is a wonderful product!! (:

pokadots89
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and Best !!!
12/13/2011

Customer review by Stayhealthy

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Stayhealthy
by Stayhealthy

I have been using this product since many years. I used to use this product when I was staying in India and I still use it here in LA. Its a simple yet a very good daily cleanser. It delivers all the things that it claims of doing. I love Neutrogena and Clean and Clear products. This is a cleanser which will work for almost everyone. I am totally satisfied with this product. One of the best products of Neutrogena.

Stayhealthy
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
12/28/2011

Customer review by oceanpopstar

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by oceanpopstar
by oceanpopstar

my skin is now so soft and the acne i had is getting alot better. awesome

oceanpopstar
over the hill through the woods at grandmas house
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked for my skin!
1/18/2012

Customer review by lola

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by lola
by lola

I started using this product one month ago and the first day i used it I felt the difference in my skin. Before I have tried many products to clean my skin, from popular brand ones to expensive pharmaceutical ones. They all dried up my already dry skin and caused it to tingle, and failed to reduce my blackheads. I have minor breakouts, but my blackheads on my forehead and nose were a lot. Now they reduced to great extent, i don't have breakouts anymore and i see less blackheads, and it doesn't dry my skin. But be sure to use it with a nice oil-free moisturizer.

lola
istanbul, Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saw results immediately!
3/31/2012

Customer review by oh_hay_its_sarah

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by oh_hay_its_sarah
by oh_hay_its_sarah

I had been using the Wave original and found that it broke my skin and caused a lot of irritation. My face was very red and bumps everywhere. I got this a few days ago and when I first used it I saw results immediately. My face wasn't as red and my pimples were already disappearing. Now I have been using this for at least three days and it is AMAZING. The irritation from the previous product I was using (my face was like that for about a month) is almost gone completely and my pimples are shrinking more and more for every use, even a spot I've had for years where I always get blackheads! My skin is SO much clearer! I highly recommend this product, it has changed my life.

oh_hay_its_sarah
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews