Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 28 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Love This Exfoliant
1/17/2013

Customer review by thegirlinpurple

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by thegirlinpurple
by thegirlinpurple

I have combination/dry skin, and I struggle to find a balance between cleaning my pores thoroughly without drying out my skin. If my skin is too dry, it flakes and peels, which leads me to touch my face, which leads to breaking out. But if my skin's not dry enough, I get clogged with oil and break out anyway. This is the first face wash I've found that gets the balance just right. It exfoliates my dry, dead skin away and cleanses my pores without being too harsh or rough. The rest of the Apricot Scrub products are far too harsh and gritty for my skin. If your skin is sensitive to the soap part of the scrub rather than the exfoliating part of the scrub, you're probably better off with the Daily Microdermabrasion scrub. The formula is less scented and the grains are smoother. I find that I simply like the feel of this scrub better than the microderm scrub.

thegirlinpurple
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very dissatisfied with the new formula!
12/2/2011

Customer review by Kree

2.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Kree
by Kree

I would have rated this 5 stars until this week when I picked up the new, "improved" formula. Yuck! I agree with everyone else who is disappointed in the new formula. I find it to be MUCH harsher on my skin. It now dries out my sensitive skin, gets in my eyes, and has a strong smell. I actually don't find much of a difference between this and your original formula, and neither work well for my skin. I was a huge fan of this product and never planned to switch, but I have now begun searching for another to replace it. Please bring back the old formula, it's SO much better!!!

Kree
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
9/21/2011

Customer review by Mckenjade

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Mckenjade
by Mckenjade

I have never had problems with acne until recently, it has been so bad for what ever reason. I have tried several acne products but the thing is.. they work for a week or so and then it seems that my skin gets use to it and I break out even more! My skin is so sensitive so this a great product for me! My acne cleared up in just a few short days! The redness and scaring has gone away within a week, and it leaves my skin so smooth. It may not be for everyone, but it is the product for me! I recommend this product especially to those who have sensitive skin.

Mckenjade
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New Formula...Why??
11/17/2011

Customer review by emd1975

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by emd1975
by emd1975

I am VERY disappointed with the new formula! Why would you change it?? This new formula has a stronger smell, which makes NO sense for a sensitive skin formula, not to mention it is MUCH grittier than the old formula, which is also NOT good for sensitive skin. The old formula was perfect. Smooth, with a tiny bit of exfolient, and a very mild scent. I have to change face wash now, and I've tried several new ones and nothing is working for my skin. If there is anywhere to get the old formula, someone please let me know!

emd1975
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why did you change the formula?
1/2/2012

Customer review by MsCrone

2.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MsCrone
by MsCrone

I have used your apricot scrub for several years, happy that it uses natural products instead of plastic beads that kill marine life. I just bought a tube of Sensitive Skin-Gentle scrub, but it is totally different from previous tubes. The particles are much finer, and there are so many of them in the mix that the product is abrasive rather than cleansing. Definitely NOT for sensitive skin, and I am so sorry that the older formulation was changed. Why, when you have multiple categories?

MsCrone
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Apriot Scrub no 1
6/18/2012

Customer review by skeeter

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by skeeter
by skeeter

I just have to say i have been using this product for over 14 years now,it is the only skincare product that i can trust. It feels amazing on my skin,i can use it every day365 days a year.my skin craves it and after using it my face feels sooo soft and clear ..and pimples..pwef..i never get them because im using Apricot scrub.! I cannot tell you enough how grateful i am to have this product,i would be lost without it. Thank you St Ives,im always gonna be your no.1 fan and supporter!

skeeter
auckland,new zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I miss the old formula
6/10/2012

Customer review by klliee

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by klliee
by klliee

I had been using this scrub every day for years. I am currently looking for a replacement facial scrub because I do not like the new and "improved" formula at all. The old scrub almost felt like an exfoliating cream and left my skin so smooth. The new formula is more like a harsh soap with sand in it. It also seems to have a stronger scent, which is never a good sign for a product that is supposed to be for sensitive skin. I am so disappointed that I can no longer buy this product.

klliee
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New Formula
2/1/2012

Customer review by SoulGirl

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by SoulGirl
by SoulGirl

I love this product and it has helped my face become flawless but the old formula was better in my opinion. This new formula has more grains in it and leaves my face dry and now I have to moisturize my face afterwards. The old formula was smother and softer and I didn't have to do a think to my face after. I would still recommend it as its a wonderful product but I miss the old formula.

SoulGirl
St. Lucia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good scrub/weird texture
6/30/2012

Customer review by peanut

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by peanut
by peanut

i prefer the fresh skin apricot scrub over this sensitive skin version because... the texture of this 'ss' scrub is thick almost sticky. its a bit hard to rinse off. the grains are finer in this one which is nice. its good for daily nightly use. but the peanut butter texture is off putting. i will stick to the original fresh skin apricot scrub. it rinses easily and is nice and gritty :)

peanut
colton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed in the new formula!
12/5/2011

Customer review by charlie

1.0 stars 12/5/2011 by charlie
by charlie

I have used this product for years and have been very happy with the results until recently. The "new and improved" formula is terrible! Everything from the texture to the smell is disappointing. It is more difficult to rinse off and my face feels like it is being tumbled in the surf at low tide! I would no longer recommend this product and I will not be purchasing it again.

charlie
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring Old Formula Back!!!!!!!!!
3/27/2012

Customer review by gymturtle

3.0 stars 3/27/2012 by gymturtle
by gymturtle

I used tobe totally in love with this product!! But ever since they changed it and made it almost microbead-ish(?) it just hasn't done the same for my skin..... I used to be able to wash my face and go without it drying out(i have really sensitive and dry skin) but now i have to put ultra moisturizing lotion on it....... Hope this review helps!

gymturtle
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
new, but not improved
12/29/2011

Customer review by kit58105

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by kit58105
by kit58105

to say I liked the old formula better would be an understatement. the "new improved formula" feels like peanut butter on my fingers, rinses off about the same as peanut butter. my real problem is, I break out in a rash after using it. and I don't have "sensitive skin" now I'm looking for something from someone else that works.

kit58105
Mineeapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing!
3/7/2011

Customer review by CassidyM

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by CassidyM
by CassidyM

I LOVE THIS! I have acne but ance products tend to dry out my skin. I've been using this for only one week and a lot of my blackheads are gone and most of my acne! I've used the regular apricot scrub and it was really rough on my skin but this exfoliates my skin and makes it really smooth without making it red or irritated!

CassidyM
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gentle Scrub
9/28/2011

Customer review by SWymer

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by SWymer
by SWymer

I'm very disappointed in the NEW gentle scrub. Ever since I started to us this version my face has been broke out. Why did you change it.. The old brand was working just fine. Anywone knows once you find something that works you keep using it. Now I don't know what I'll wash my face with.

SWymer
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
2/11/2012

Customer review by Lizzy09

4.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Lizzy09
by Lizzy09

I have tried tons of other products that claim they help sensitive skin, but all it did was dry out my face. This product is way better it still dries my nose area but thats always happened in that are. Otherwise my face is as smooth as a babies bottom.

Lizzy09
Fond Du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
5/8/2010

Customer review by Orico

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Orico
by Orico

Great product, and highly effective in relief of Acne and Blackspot in those with sensitive skin. All those that I have recommended the product for in my practice always come back to express their gratitude, and gladlyrefer their friends.

Orico
Lagos, Nigeria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Gentle scrub
11/24/2011

Customer review by Bluecat

1.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Bluecat
by Bluecat

The old formula of the scrub was great and lovely to use. The new one is very gritty and harsh and much more difficult to remove. Why change something already very successful? Some feedback on this issue would be appreciated

Bluecat
London
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love it!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Peanut11

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Peanut11
by Peanut11

I use this gentle scrub every night along with the green tea cleanser and together they keep my skin looking clear and radiant! I prefer this scrub for my face and use the fresh skin apricot scrub for my body. Love them all!

Peanut11
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/15/2011

Customer review by ChronoGirl

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by ChronoGirl
by ChronoGirl

I tried the "Invigorating" one and it dried out my skin. This one was much better, not as rough. I had a breakout of zits on my forehead. My skin got a lot better after about 3 weeks of usage (Night and Day).

ChronoGirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/21/2012

Customer review by Buttercup2012

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Buttercup2012
by Buttercup2012

This scrub is great for black heads and reducing pore size but I've been using it regularly and i still break out! I've had this product for 2 months and have seen minimal changes in acne.

Buttercup2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews