Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 146 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
My All Time Favorite
1/30/2016

Customer review by Jemxpenn

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Jemxpenn
by Jemxpenn

I've been using this product for around a week now, and it has been KEY to my skin care routine. Along with Clean and Clear's Rapid Face Scrub these two products have almost completely cleared up my face. I 100% recommend.

Jemxpenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
1/17/2016

Customer review by Meg

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Meg
by Meg

I love this product. I've be looking for something perfect for my skin and this is it. I don't have awful acne but it definitely helps when pimples pop up. It has a very light feel. I use it constantly throughout the day. It's great!

Meg
Westchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
1/18/2016

Customer review by zarehia01

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by zarehia01
by zarehia01

This product it helps claer the problem and also makes u feel like a whole different person and thats why i reccomend it.

zarehia01
louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice! But how about a 'minty free' option?
2/16/2015

Customer review by Kitkat

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Kitkat
by Kitkat

Alright so, I am usually VERY hesistant to use this type of OTC brand-name topical for my acne. I have had hormonal, jawline acne for nearly the past ten years. I really like this moisturizer. To be clear, I am using this moisturizer IN ADDITION to a new, prescribed skincare routine. However, even with this routine I still break out when I use any kind of moisturzer. Except for, you guessed it, this one! It amazes me that I can actually put this on my face /every morning and night/ and not break out, feel oily, or get flaky! It's just awesome. I do have one particular beef. I don't like how the menthol feels on my face! :( it is a bit irritating right after application and makes my eyes water. I know the menthol isn't really needed in skincare products (besides as an anti-itch) and that it is only added for that 'minty clean' feeling. But I just don't like it and would love if there was a menthol free option. Besides that, loving it. Thank you thank you thank you!

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 2/16/2015

Hi KitKat. Thanks for writing a review for our Dual Action Moisturizer. We're glad to hear you're like it! You did, however, mention that it caused some irritation and watery eyes, that's not something we would expect from this product and we'd like to learn more. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411 from 8am-8pm EST Monday through Friday. We look forward to chatting with you.

Kitkat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my go to since I was a teen
1/7/2016

Customer review by christy7972

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by christy7972
by christy7972

Ive tried several other brands and this has always been my go to when I have breakouts no other brands compare most lotions leave my skin feeling greasy not this one its enough moisture but not too much for my sensitive combo skin

christy7972
southgate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Ance Control
10/4/2012

Customer review by thoughtsfromzoe

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by thoughtsfromzoe
by thoughtsfromzoe

I purchased this last December and I just ran out. This is a really amazing product and really helps to control my blemishes. The first time I used it i felt like it was stinging my face because my skin wasn't used to the salicylic acid. Afterwards, I saw a difference in my skin. The tiny bumps on my forehead disappeared (they are back know because I haven't used the product for a week). My Skin Type: Sensitive Combination (oily in T-zone, normal cheeks, very dry patches around mouth) Pros: Helps to keep minor skin problems under control Lightweight moisturizer Pump dispenses perfect amount of product Cons: Does not keep face from getting oily (I use a powder during the day) Does not get rid of all blemishes (I occasionally get 2 or 3 zits) This product has a strong scent but the fragrance is a light scent. I am definitely going to repurchase this product. *The CLEAN & CLEAR® ADVANTAGE® ACNE CONTROL has the same amount of Salicylic Acid and is more expensive.

thoughtsfromzoe
Clearwater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/9/2010

Customer review by Feminist86

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Feminist86
by Feminist86

I use this product everyday and I have for awhile. I have sensitive skin and it can break out easily. This moisturizer works well and keeps my skin from getting dry, The only thing I don't like about it is it has no spf in it. I really wish it did so it protected my skin more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feminist86
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cured My Cystic Acne
11/18/2015

Customer review by Lexie

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Lexie
by Lexie

Let's start out with a little background on me, I am a 15 year old girl with extremely oily skin. My skin never seemed to cut a break from either extreme dryness from most acne treatments or oiliness from excessive moisture. This product however was a God sent. Never have I actually felt a moisturizer left my skin feeling like skin but this one actually improve the feeling of my skin feeling very cool almost tingly but never in a painful way, more like a freshly brushed teeth feeling. The pesky pores on my nose shrunk, hormonal acne was controlled and most importantly my skin wasn't flaking or shiny, it had the perfect balance. I recommend everyone try this product at least once, and you won't regret it's quick results.

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR - 11/19/2015

Thank you for your review, Lexie! We'd like to learn a bit more about you experience with our product. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 between 8AM and 8PM ET Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. We appreciate your review and hope you have a wonderful day!

Lexie
Perkasie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Fights Acne!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Valentina ❤

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Valentina ❤
by Valentina ❤

I absolutely love love love this moisturizer, i apply it after washing my face and my skin feels so fresh and well hydrated. It really helps with eliminating my acne since ive been using it. It makes my skin look so soft and smooth.

Valentina ❤
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy skin, lessening blackheads!
5/22/2014

Customer review by sammieeeee

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by sammieeeee
by sammieeeee

I am a 31 year old mom of 3 with pretty good skin. I don't get regular pimples or whiteheads. But I do have tiny blackheads on my nose and usually get 1 painfully soar deep monthly hormonal cystic acne on my chin at the corner of my mouth....very annoying! The best treatment has been daily antibiotics, but I don't want to do that anymore; monthly yeast infections are not fun. So after researching about clearing and preventing blackheads I decided to give this stuff a shot. It hasn't been long(3 days), but it hasn't caused my face to break out, it moisturizes well, face feels soft and happy, smells ok, seems to be lessening blackheads and helping to clear cystic acne spot. I hope it will prevent the cystic acne but mainly bought for blackheads. I am very careful not to apply on or closely around my eyes. I think the slightly cool and tingly sensation this lotion causes would be uncomfortable/painful to eye area, so I use a separate moisturizing eye cream.

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 5/23/2014

Thanks for reviewing our product! We love to hear feedback from our consumers. We'd love to hear more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411. We are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to hearing from you.

sammieeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty great!
7/19/2010

Customer review by Lala24lauren

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Lala24lauren
by Lala24lauren

I really like it because it makes my skin feel great after I wash it and it has salicylic acid in it to help get rid of pimples that are already there and it helps to make sure none start. It makes my face feel minty and fresh after. I use it everyday, in the morning and night after I wash my face and and it doesn't make my face feel oily

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala24lauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great except .....
4/2/2015

Customer review by FruityFun3

4.0 stars 4/2/2015 by FruityFun3
by FruityFun3

I bought this moisturizer a long time ago but this bottle lasts forever. I used this one night after I washed my face with my clean and clear fruit infusions smoothing facial scrub. And I walked out of the bathroom and I walked passed my mom and she said What the heck are you wearing you smell beautiful ? I said I'm not wearing any perfume she smelled my hair and said I smelled like the original herbal ecennces shampoo and I said I don't use that shampoo then she smelled my face and said then what is it and I walked in to the bathroom and brought this moisturizer out and I asked her if this was it and she said yes. Any way I like this moisturizer I'm under 13 so I haven't had my first pimple yet . I like this moisturizer it smells good and it works well in preventing pimples and it is pretty cheap the only reason why I only gave it 4 stars is because I use it before I go to bed and the next morning my face is dry.

FruityFun3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!!!
11/14/2015

Customer review by Maddie

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Maddie
by Maddie

I use his product at least 2 times a day and it is awesome. It helps prevent pimples and is great for dry skin. It is similar to the cetaphil moisturizer. The dual action moister ooze from clean and clear is the only moisturizer I use.

Maddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Really good!!
4/3/2010

Customer review by TicklesTina

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by TicklesTina
by TicklesTina

This works well for people who have a mild acne problem. I typically get like 1 pimple a week but that has substantially reduced after using this product...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TicklesTina
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
4/29/2015

Customer review by Neicie

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Neicie
by Neicie

I had suffered with acne since my teenage years and could not find anything that worked. In my late 20's I started using this product. Wow. What a difference it made with my skin. It totally cleared up my acne. I am now 54 years old and have faithfully used your product. Throughout the years I have had friends and acquaintances tell me about "their" product and how good it was and that I should try it. Finally giving in, I would try it and within three days I would have a break out. Right Back to clean and clear I would go and enjoyed clear skin again. My daughter sells Protandim and last year they came out with a skin care line. (She also suffers with Acne and I have tried over and over to get her to try your product). Well after much persistence from her I tried her product. Within 3 days I had a terrible breakout. She was out of town so I took a picture and sent it to her. I will never, ever use anything else on my skin again. I LOVE this product and always recommend it to people. It doesn't work overnight but within a few days you will notice a difference. I use this product daily before I apply any makeup. I give this product 10 out of 5 stars.

Neicie
Berwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best product
4/24/2015

Customer review by meenu

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by meenu
by meenu

hi i was always want to get rid off acne , pimples , for this i go to parlor , go to dermatologist , applying herbal face pack every other day, but as i tried their is lot n lot of oil on my skin , then after research on net , i decided to buy this product, but the problem was this is not available in market, then i purchase it from a medical store n use this only once time in a day , now my skin has no acne n pimple . it clears my skin , the great change was when i order for a photo , i always asked him to remove acne signs and also pimples , but change is that now i don't asked him to remove sign of acne n pimples , now i have been recommend this product to my brothers n sisters , they take it from me . i noticed a great change in my face skin , it becomes fair smooth and acne free. but now i stopped this cream because it caused little itch on my skin , due to dry , so i recommend u to use this product as long as it suit your skin , and also recommend this product to other girls who want to get rid of acne n pimples . i used this cream regularly 5 to 6 months and not in winter season . after using this i come to know that it is best for only and only oily skin 200% .

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 4/25/2015

Thank you for your review, meenu. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-877-754-6411 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

meenu
jpr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Waste of money
8/24/2015

Customer review by rebeccajaffa

1.0 stars 8/24/2015 by rebeccajaffa
by rebeccajaffa

I have been using this product for 2 weeks now, i didn't expect it to work straight away. I expected more spots to come because it's a new product. I got alot more acne on my cheek and around my mouth, chin, nose and forehead where i applied it. It's still all there so the reducing spots property doesn't work and the worst thing i get dry skin around my mouth and chin and i apply it every morning and every morning it does nothing and stays dry. What a waste of money.

Comment from CLEAN&CLEAR - 8/25/2015

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. This is not typical of our product so we'd like to gather more details about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT. We hope to hear from you!

rebeccajaffa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
made me break out 10x worse
8/25/2015

Customer review by missmarie

1.0 stars 8/25/2015 by missmarie
by missmarie

I started using this product because my facewash I normally use causes dry skin. I figured since it helps with acne, it would be perfect for my sensitive acne prone skin. I have used this product for a litte over a month now, and my face is 10x more broken out than it has ever been before! So bad that a dermatologist told me to stop using this product and had to give me a special face wash. This product was NOT worth my money and I will never purchase again .

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 8/25/2015

Thank you for your review, missmarie. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-877-754-6411 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you

missmarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing
8/12/2015

Customer review by Desrp

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Desrp
by Desrp

I have been using this moisturizer since it first came on the market. I've tried many others and all have hurt my skin leaving me with a burning feeling and causing me to break out. This one is light feels amazing it kind of has a calming refreshing effect and has never caused me to have a breakout. Love using it just before bed. Because my skin is extremely oily I only use a moisturizer when I absolutely have to or if I'm having a breakout in which case this helps to get rid of it. An amazing product that I hope they never get rid of

Desrp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
8/23/2015

Customer review by Courtney14739

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Courtney14739
by Courtney14739

This is the best moisturizer! It really has helps fight pimples

Courtney14739
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews