Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
26
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 159 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
plz,supply more
7/8/2016

Customer review by leo

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by leo
by leo

I used it and its work for my oily skin .i bought it from australia but i couldn't find in my country sri lanka.

leo
colombo,sri lanka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
I most likely wouldn't recommend this product
6/23/2016

Customer review by Paige04

2.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Paige04
by Paige04

I use this product in my everyday skin care routine but I started experiencing dryness and a burning sensation after each application. I bought it to treat dryness and pimples as recommend however it made my skin worse than it was before I started using the product. I have combination skin and the product however did help with the oiliness in my T-zone area.

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 6/24/2016

Thanks for letting us know about this, Paige04! We wouldn't expect you to experience dryness and burning while using our products and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're here from 9AM to 7PM ET, Monday through Friday. We're looking forward to hearing from you!

Paige04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice! But how about a 'minty free' option?
2/16/2015

Customer review by Kitkat

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Kitkat
by Kitkat

Alright so, I am usually VERY hesistant to use this type of OTC brand-name topical for my acne. I have had hormonal, jawline acne for nearly the past ten years. I really like this moisturizer. To be clear, I am using this moisturizer IN ADDITION to a new, prescribed skincare routine. However, even with this routine I still break out when I use any kind of moisturzer. Except for, you guessed it, this one! It amazes me that I can actually put this on my face /every morning and night/ and not break out, feel oily, or get flaky! It's just awesome. I do have one particular beef. I don't like how the menthol feels on my face! :( it is a bit irritating right after application and makes my eyes water. I know the menthol isn't really needed in skincare products (besides as an anti-itch) and that it is only added for that 'minty clean' feeling. But I just don't like it and would love if there was a menthol free option. Besides that, loving it. Thank you thank you thank you!

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 2/16/2015

Hi KitKat. Thanks for writing a review for our Dual Action Moisturizer. We're glad to hear you're like it! You did, however, mention that it caused some irritation and watery eyes, that's not something we would expect from this product and we'd like to learn more. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411 from 8am-8pm EST Monday through Friday. We look forward to chatting with you.

Kitkat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Ance Control
10/4/2012

Customer review by thoughtsfromzoe

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by thoughtsfromzoe
by thoughtsfromzoe

I purchased this last December and I just ran out. This is a really amazing product and really helps to control my blemishes. The first time I used it i felt like it was stinging my face because my skin wasn't used to the salicylic acid. Afterwards, I saw a difference in my skin. The tiny bumps on my forehead disappeared (they are back know because I haven't used the product for a week). My Skin Type: Sensitive Combination (oily in T-zone, normal cheeks, very dry patches around mouth) Pros: Helps to keep minor skin problems under control Lightweight moisturizer Pump dispenses perfect amount of product Cons: Does not keep face from getting oily (I use a powder during the day) Does not get rid of all blemishes (I occasionally get 2 or 3 zits) This product has a strong scent but the fragrance is a light scent. I am definitely going to repurchase this product. *The CLEAN & CLEAR® ADVANTAGE® ACNE CONTROL has the same amount of Salicylic Acid and is more expensive.

thoughtsfromzoe
Clearwater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HEY IT'S GOOD FOR OLDER PEOPLE TOO!!
4/23/2016

Customer review by BG

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by BG
by BG

I'm A 74 year old retired makeup artist so I"ve seen it all when it comes to skincare, cosmetics, etc., etc., etc. I always had oily, acne-prone skin when I was younger.....and for those of you with it now, BE GRATEFUL....it'll be a blessing as you get older.....trust me!! Anyway, I thought I'd try Clean N Clear as it said it was for oily skin.....now of course I don't need the 'acne protection' part, but oil-free is oil-free, and I do want a moisturizer, so I got this. I was surprised at how little it takes to cover my face.......so it's economical, too........ anyway, I'm glad I found this and will continue to use it. and if there're any other 'old-timers' out there, male or female, who have combo/oily skin, this stuff WORKS.... thanks for such a good product!!!!

BG
COLUMBUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/9/2010

Customer review by Feminist86

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Feminist86
by Feminist86

I use this product everyday and I have for awhile. I have sensitive skin and it can break out easily. This moisturizer works well and keeps my skin from getting dry, The only thing I don't like about it is it has no spf in it. I really wish it did so it protected my skin more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feminist86
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy skin, lessening blackheads!
5/22/2014

Customer review by sammieeeee

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by sammieeeee
by sammieeeee

I am a 31 year old mom of 3 with pretty good skin. I don't get regular pimples or whiteheads. But I do have tiny blackheads on my nose and usually get 1 painfully soar deep monthly hormonal cystic acne on my chin at the corner of my mouth....very annoying! The best treatment has been daily antibiotics, but I don't want to do that anymore; monthly yeast infections are not fun. So after researching about clearing and preventing blackheads I decided to give this stuff a shot. It hasn't been long(3 days), but it hasn't caused my face to break out, it moisturizes well, face feels soft and happy, smells ok, seems to be lessening blackheads and helping to clear cystic acne spot. I hope it will prevent the cystic acne but mainly bought for blackheads. I am very careful not to apply on or closely around my eyes. I think the slightly cool and tingly sensation this lotion causes would be uncomfortable/painful to eye area, so I use a separate moisturizing eye cream.

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 5/23/2014

Thanks for reviewing our product! We love to hear feedback from our consumers. We'd love to hear more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411. We are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to hearing from you.

sammieeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hells no!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Pau14

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Pau14
by Pau14

I decided to buy this one because it says it prevents pimples!! And in the first week of using it i have gotten 3 pimples!! When my face was all clear!!! I am so mad because of course nobody likes pimples on their face!!!! This is disappointing since i have to waste my money on this product that doesnt work!!

Comment from Clean and Clear - 5/25/2016

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to submit this product review. We're so sorry to learn about your experience. Please reach out to our Care Team at 1-877-754-6411 between the hours of 9AM - 7PM EST Monday - Friday so we can provide you with further assistance. We hope to hear back from you soon! Have a great day!

Pau14
SPOKANE VALLEY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
worst product ever!!!!
5/19/2016

Customer review by hannahstrawberry

1.0 stars 5/19/2016 by hannahstrawberry
by hannahstrawberry

I was at the store with my mom and I told her I needed a moisturizer. She picked out this one since it prevented breakouts and I thought that it would do that. Was I wrong? Yes! When I put it on that night after my shower, it felt nice and had a cooling effect. The next morning I woke up and my face was all red and broken out!!!!!! Extremely disappointed!!!

Comment from Clean & Clear - 5/20/2016

Thanks for letting us know about this, hannahstrawberry! We wouldn't expect you to see extra breakouts while using our products, and we want to grab some details from you about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We're here from 9AM to 7PM ET, Monday through Friday. We're looking forward to hearing from you!

hannahstrawberry
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty great!
7/19/2010

Customer review by Lala24lauren

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Lala24lauren
by Lala24lauren

I really like it because it makes my skin feel great after I wash it and it has salicylic acid in it to help get rid of pimples that are already there and it helps to make sure none start. It makes my face feel minty and fresh after. I use it everyday, in the morning and night after I wash my face and and it doesn't make my face feel oily

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala24lauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great except .....
4/2/2015

Customer review by FruityFun3

4.0 stars 4/2/2015 by FruityFun3
by FruityFun3

I bought this moisturizer a long time ago but this bottle lasts forever. I used this one night after I washed my face with my clean and clear fruit infusions smoothing facial scrub. And I walked out of the bathroom and I walked passed my mom and she said What the heck are you wearing you smell beautiful ? I said I'm not wearing any perfume she smelled my hair and said I smelled like the original herbal ecennces shampoo and I said I don't use that shampoo then she smelled my face and said then what is it and I walked in to the bathroom and brought this moisturizer out and I asked her if this was it and she said yes. Any way I like this moisturizer I'm under 13 so I haven't had my first pimple yet . I like this moisturizer it smells good and it works well in preventing pimples and it is pretty cheap the only reason why I only gave it 4 stars is because I use it before I go to bed and the next morning my face is dry.

FruityFun3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
4/25/2016

Customer review by Josh

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Josh
by Josh

It was great for my skin. I am glad I found this product

Josh
Elkhorn city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please help
4/17/2016

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Tony
by Tony

I love this moisturizer and its the only one that works best for me and I've tried all sorts of moisturizer. Best under makeup, before bed and whenever i wash my face i put this on afterwards. But i moved to ramos arizpe mexico and i cannot find this moisturizer. Please help J&J

Tony
Coahuila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good!!
4/3/2010

Customer review by TicklesTina

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by TicklesTina
by TicklesTina

This works well for people who have a mild acne problem. I typically get like 1 pimple a week but that has substantially reduced after using this product...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TicklesTina
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
3/30/2016

Customer review by sue

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by sue
by sue

i bought because they advertise as having salicytic acid and acne medication yet i used the whole bottle and not only did my pimples NOT clear up, i continued to receive more. waste of money. You should be ashamed at yourself for advertising a product that doesnt work!

Comment from Clean & Clear - 3/31/2016

We're glad you brought this to our attention, Sue! We'd expect our products to work for everyone, and we're disappointed to hear that this wasn't the case. We also wouldn't expect you to see more breakouts while using any of our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-754-6411, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

sue
boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
A holy grail product!
3/1/2016

Customer review by maddiekat

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by maddiekat
by maddiekat

I have had horrible acne for a long time now, I started using this along with the facial cleanser and deep cleaning toner to help clear my skin, and this is one of the only things that I can use that helps me! I still get very small pimples here and there like any teenager but usually this helps get rid of them before they ever form into a nasty head. I've tried everything from expensive to inexpensive and this is the best! I've been using this for 3 years now and I won't switch to anything else!

maddiekat
Greensboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best facial moisturizer I've ever used
3/4/2016

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Katie
by Katie

This moisturizer is the holy grail. It keeps your skin smooth and flawless. The formula is super light and oil free so it won't clog your pores. It doesn't take much product to cover your entire face so the bottle lasts forever. I've been using this multiple times a day for years and I won't be stopping anytime soon. I don't know what I'd ever do if they stopped making this product.

Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
3/17/2016

Customer review by bella

2.0 stars 3/17/2016 by bella
by bella

It is a good product that keeps acne away and mostrizes but after a couple of days of using it my face started to breakout again!!

Comment from Clean & Clear® - 3/18/2016

Thanks for your review, Bella. We'd like to talk to you about your experience since this isn't typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-877-754-6411 Mon-Fri 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to your call!

bella
Long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Affordable Choice
2/4/2016

Customer review by Julia

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Julia
by Julia

I have been using this moisturizer for over 3+ years. I have very acne prone, sensitive, combination (oily & dry) skin. This is such a cheap and quality moisturizer for me and I would recommend it to anyone. I have switched up moisturizers here and there but if I run out of an expensive one or a different one I'm trying out I always go back to this one. Helps with acne and doesn't dry out your face. Feels very light and refreshing on your face. Definitely an all time favorite for me.

Julia
Lancaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cured My Cystic Acne
11/18/2015

Customer review by Lexie

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Lexie
by Lexie

Let's start out with a little background on me, I am a 15 year old girl with extremely oily skin. My skin never seemed to cut a break from either extreme dryness from most acne treatments or oiliness from excessive moisture. This product however was a God sent. Never have I actually felt a moisturizer left my skin feeling like skin but this one actually improve the feeling of my skin feeling very cool almost tingly but never in a painful way, more like a freshly brushed teeth feeling. The pesky pores on my nose shrunk, hormonal acne was controlled and most importantly my skin wasn't flaking or shiny, it had the perfect balance. I recommend everyone try this product at least once, and you won't regret it's quick results.

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR - 11/19/2015

Thank you for your review, Lexie! We'd like to learn a bit more about you experience with our product. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 between 8AM and 8PM ET Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. We appreciate your review and hope you have a wonderful day!

Lexie
Perkasie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews