Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
21
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 133 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Good
7/9/2010

Customer review by Feminist86

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Feminist86
by Feminist86

I use this product everyday and I have for awhile. I have sensitive skin and it can break out easily. This moisturizer works well and keeps my skin from getting dry, The only thing I don't like about it is it has no spf in it. I really wish it did so it protected my skin more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feminist86
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty great!
7/19/2010

Customer review by Lala24lauren

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Lala24lauren
by Lala24lauren

I really like it because it makes my skin feel great after I wash it and it has salicylic acid in it to help get rid of pimples that are already there and it helps to make sure none start. It makes my face feel minty and fresh after. I use it everyday, in the morning and night after I wash my face and and it doesn't make my face feel oily

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lala24lauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good!!
4/3/2010

Customer review by TicklesTina

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by TicklesTina
by TicklesTina

This works well for people who have a mild acne problem. I typically get like 1 pimple a week but that has substantially reduced after using this product...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TicklesTina
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best anti-acne moisturizer
1/31/2013

Customer review by Rara85

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Rara85
by Rara85

This is the best and the most affordable anti-acne moisturizer I've come across. Salicylic acid treats and prevents acne. This moisturizer allows me to wear my favorite sunblock on top of it without getting acne. (My sunblock used to give me acne before when used alone). This keeps skin smooth and hydrated without causing any breakouts. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rara85
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
uncertain
7/25/2012

Customer review by shaguid

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by shaguid
by shaguid

It's probably too soon for me to review as I just bought this today but oh well. I've noticed lately that I get a few bumps here and there and was needing a new moisturizer so I decided to give this one a try. It feels moisturizing and application was ok. I feel a slight tingle but it smells odd, kind of like bug spray. I'll continue to use it for now and hope I don't regret it later.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaguid
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Never stop makking it
4/9/2012

Customer review by sha

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by sha
by sha

I use it for the past 2 years, and breakouts are gone. Maybe 1 every 2-3 months. Before I try this one I always had breakouts on my chin, jaws line, sides and forehead. Was skeptical but definitely worth trying it. I am addicted , once I see the results every day. Love it, love it, love it.

sha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always come back
1/19/2012

Customer review by amk1435

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by amk1435
by amk1435

I have been using this product since I was 15 or so and as I have gotten older I have tried other anti-aging products. Needless to say they don't work and make my skin break out or really dry or really oily. I love this product. I'm done wasting my money on other products.

amk1435
Cambridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YES! OH MY GOD!
3/23/2012

Customer review by ag

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by ag
by ag

ive had a terrible case of dry face since as long as i can remember, and now my face is silky smooth! i use this twice a day after i use the clean and clear deep action scrub and it totally has cleared my face up COMPLETLEY! its a must have

ag
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by scrubbergirl

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by scrubbergirl
by scrubbergirl

I love this! Before this product my face was dry, but also oily and rough. After just days of using this I saw a difference! My skin was silky smooth and glowing! As soon as I put it on my face felt cool and clean. It feels so refreshing and light. It doesn't sting and you only need a little bit. The pump works so well and allows you to get the right amount every time. I remember the first time I used it was when my face was breaking out from a reaction to dog saliva which I am allergic to. It didn't sting but it helped tremendously! It keeps my face soft, smooth, and glowing! Plus it fights pimples, which I can indeed notice! This product is a lifesaver! I recommend it to anyone!

scrubbergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizer I have used for my skin type.
5/15/2012

Customer review by sneha

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by sneha
by sneha

I have tried various non-comodogenic moisturizers till date and nothing worked like this .. It doesnt flare ur skin up .. moisturizes it ..doesnt make it oily after a couple of hours and definitely fights future break-outs ..i have been using this for a couple of weeks now ..and i will continue this product for ever ... Thanks for this CLEAN AND CLEAR.Love this moisturizer! P.S : i use this after clean and clear 3 in 1 foaming face wash . The could have been bcoz of this combination.

sneha
folsom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is amazing, it feels great, and it WORKS!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Sydney

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Sydney
by Sydney

I use this product twice a day, along with my Cetaphil Gentle Wash, and it works amazingly! I have a "combination" skin, so it is very dry along my jaw area, and VERY oily along my t-zone. I haven't always taken good care of my skin, because nothing I used ever worked, and it just left me with dry, irritated, and sometimes peeling skin. So I went to Walmart, and I searched for about 20 minutes trying to find something that sounded like it would work. I don't have a history with Clean and Clear, but I decided, why not? Even though I have only been using it for about a week, I can tell my skin is starting to look healthier already. I recommend it to anyone that has dry skin, well, I recommend it to everyone! One thing I REALLY like, is that you can actually feel it working! It feels like your face it being scrubbed by tiny cool beads, maybe it is just me. Also, it works well for people with sensitive skin (like me), because I have tried literally every moisturizer, and they have all irritated my skin. Side note: if you live in the north, where it is dry, I recommend you have this on hand. It is very important to keep your skin hydrated, especially if you are doing sports at high altitudes, because I have heard in some cases, the dryness may result in little cracks in your face and lips!

Sydney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT!!!!!!! A++++++++ Only thing that Won't break me out!
1/28/2012

Customer review by taljel

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by taljel
by taljel

I love this product! It is the only moisturizer I have ever been able to use that won't break me out

taljel
tupelo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizer Ever, Even For Oily Skin!!!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by HatGirl

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by HatGirl
by HatGirl

I love this sooooo much!! It doesn't have a bad smell and I use it every night. With other products I had to put another layer on to help my skin not look dry, and later it would make it look oily.But this doesn't!! For me it doesn't help clear my pimples up though. Thanks for making such an awesome product!! I 101% recommed this for your daily moisturizer.

HatGirl
Kalama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than similar products costing 4 times more
11/29/2011

Customer review by Wingchick

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Wingchick
by Wingchick

As an adult in my 40's, I struggle with acne and also need to care for aging skin. I have tried numerous expensive products for acne control but their moiturizers leave my skin dry and dull. I was amazed by this product. It keeps my skin clear while providing a level of softness I did not find in the expensive brands. And, it might be my imagination, but I swear this lotion actually provides firmness for my sagging skin. My face has not looked this good in years. I can't believe I spent all that money and the answer I was looking for was on the shelf in my grocery store, and the price is so reasonable! Thank you Clean & Clear!!

Wingchick
Canton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! I'm Speechless!!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by I LOVE CLEAN AND CLEAR!

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by I LOVE CLEAN AND CLEAR!
by I LOVE CLEAN AND CLEAR!

I read a couple of reviews about this product and everyone says "wow its amazing" "It doesn't break me out" .... so i decided to try it out. WOW! my forehead was with those little pimples that you cant even notice so i try it one night. I wake up the next morning-- GONE! everything was gone. The best part of it is that it leaves your skin feeling so soft and fresh. THIS REALLY WORKS AND DOES NOT BREAK OUT! I LOVE IT!

I LOVE CLEAN AND CLEAR!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great even for baby boomers
12/4/2011

Customer review by Darla

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Darla
by Darla

Though this doesn't smell as good as the previous Night moisturizer, it spreads easier and leaves a terrific tingling.

Darla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Moisturizer
1/20/2012

Customer review by Lizzie88

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Lizzie88
by Lizzie88

I have to say I've been using clean & clear since I was 13 or 14 and I have to say I love this moisturizer it makes my skin feel so soft. I highly recommend it to people that have dry or oily skin and needs something that will make them have softer skin.

Lizzie88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!!!!
1/16/2012

Customer review by Allycat

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Allycat
by Allycat

This moisturizer saved my life. I have had pretty bad acne since the end of fourth grade and have tried multiple moisturizers that do not make me break out or extra oily. Tis stuff makes my skin baby soft, seriously, and I have no more little bumps! P.S. I would not recommend the CVS copy of this. For me, it was probably the worst experience ever. After I put the CVS copy on it was fine. Until later, when I notices that under my eyes looked alittle puffy. Buti had also been up later that night so I had it was just from lack off sleep.i was wrong. By the end of the day (9pm) , my face was so puffy looking that, I swear, I looked like a 13 year old Asian grandma ( no offense) So my point is, BUY CLEAN AND CLEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Allycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOMEEEEEE
2/22/2012

Customer review by peaceman

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by peaceman
by peaceman

This lotion is fabulous.........It works wonders and is the only lotion I have ever used that doesn't irritate my face. Words cannot describe how well this stuff works. I don't even think there is another company making just a facial lotion. To the makers of clean and clear facial moisturizer I SALUTE YOU. Thanks for a great product. The morning glow is also just as awesome. Thanks so much.

peaceman
BURLINGTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great my skin has never felt or looked better
1/23/2012

Customer review by VikkiTRod

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by VikkiTRod
by VikkiTRod

my skin is a combo of oily and dry so i was always scared to try a Moisturizer cause im prone to breakouts in my T-zone but this is great. it cotrols my oil zones but keeps the dry parts soft! my skin has never looked better and i can skip all the makeup now!

VikkiTRod
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews