Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
Great mascara!!!
8/1/2010

Customer review by KareBear77

5.0 stars by KareBear77

I LOVE this mascara! my mom has used it for years and then she passed it down to me and i love it!! i would recomend it anytime! ive used alot of mascaras but i think this is the best!! (:

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KareBear77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
classic and fabulous!!
12/24/2009

Customer review by onthegomommyCA

5.0 stars by onthegomommyCA

i've used this for years, sometimes switching but always coming back to my reliable mascara!! great product!!*

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onthegomommyCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Probably a "Forever" user :-)
3/13/2013

Customer review by CKSN

5.0 stars by CKSN

I've used this since high school. It's one of the best all-round mascaras out there and the price is still great. We used this in stage makeup classes in college because it's so versatile. I've tried other Maybelline mascaras as well as other brands. I just keep coming back to the "old standby". Occasionally I'll get this in waterproof but I still like the washable formulation best. This is a keeper.

CKSN
AMAZZZING
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR OVER 5 YEARS.... HAVE TRIED A FEW OTHERS BUT I ALWAYS RETURN TO GREAT LASH:)

An anonymous customer
Rather have BROWN
9/28/2012

Customer review by nip357

5.0 stars by nip357

Although I don't buy anything other than Maybelline, it's really hard as a Redhead to go without mascara when I can't find brown. I look awful when I wear black because I'm pale or fair skin. Why is there a limited supply everywhere????

nip357
stays on my lashes, doesn't run down my cheeks
9/28/2012

Customer review by twinkle

5.0 stars by twinkle

I have been wearing Great Lash the next day after I broke up with my boyfriend and cried and my OLD mascara ran down my cheeks...It's the best ever and is waterproof, please don't ever change it!!!

twinkle
The BEST Mascara Of All Time!!!!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Rboowy

5.0 stars by Rboowy

I have used this mascara since I started wearing makeup at 15 (I'm 41 not 42). I have tried other mascaras over the years, but never even lasted more than a week or two and I had to have my Great Lash back. I opened me a Google+ account a week or so ago, all I like to put on it is makeup and fashion. The day I opened it I saw an ad for Great Lash and I put it on my Google+ account with the comment below stating "Greatest Mascara Ever". ( It was the very first thing I put on my Google+ account.) Today I went on-line to the Harper Bazaars website and they had a link to click on for "greatest mascara" and it was "Maybelline's Great Lash" So I know what I am talking about!

Rboowy
Maybelline Great Lash "Very Black"
4/3/2013

Customer review by Nicoletta

5.0 stars by Nicoletta

I've used this mascarra since high school and I will NEVER switch. The one or two times I've tried other brands it just made me love my mascara even more. When it's on sale I stock-up!!! I constantly get compliments as to what brand I use, and I always tell them "Maybelline the Pink & Green tube". Everyone always expectes me so say some overly expensive brand but are always shocked when I tell them it's Maybelline. PLEASE don't change your formula - old formula is always bettter than new with any product!!!

Nicoletta
The Greatest!
10/4/2013

Customer review by knod

5.0 stars by knod

I have used Great lash since I was 16 years old, and I am now 50 if that tells you anything. I have tried other mascara over the years, even Maybellines new ones, and none are as good as Great lash. Please don't ever stop making it, or change the formula.

knod
LOVE MY GREAT LASH MASCARA!!
9/27/2012

Customer review by keells2000

5.0 stars by keells2000

I have tried many other mascaras and keep coming back to my tried and true. I was actually asked what mascara I use when I was walking down the street. I think that's a great testament!

keells2000
what happened?
9/29/2013

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars by Mimi

I have been using your product for a really long time. It is by far my favorite. Unfortunately, this last purchase has me baffled. It does not work really at all and my eyes burn when I apply it. I am so surprised because this brand is the one that has worked so well for me for a long time. I have very sparse lashes and this product has always worked wonders for me. I don't know if it was a bad batch or what but I am sad because I love this product.

Mimi
unadilla new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Best ever!
9/25/2013

Customer review by zozo

5.0 stars by zozo

This is the best mascara I've used. It makes your lashes so soft, as well.

zozo
Absolute favorite.
10/2/2012

Customer review by rnk413

5.0 stars by rnk413

I LOOOOVE this mascara. Best. Ever. I need to have one at all times. love it.

rnk413
Great Lash is right
9/28/2012

Customer review by justmejeanne

5.0 stars by justmejeanne

Love it! I have been wearing it since I was 16 and I am now 54. For years I have gotten compliment after compliment and surprise when I tell them what I use. I have tried other mascaras when they have been on sale but I love the way great lash makes my lashes look.

justmejeanne
PLEASE do NOT EVER discontinue!!!!!!!!
9/29/2012

Customer review by Shandra

5.0 stars by Shandra

I have been using this product over 27 years, I went through my fancy Department store brands which inevitably get discontinued at some point, this stuff is a NO BRAINER!! NEVER disappoints!! I date them (home, purse)when opened &replace every month.

Shandra
Mascara
9/28/2012

Customer review by basketcase965

5.0 stars by basketcase965

I love this mascara. I try other brands and other kinds of maybeline but I always end up coming back to this mascara. Why buy really expensive mascara that doesn't work as well.

basketcase965
Amazing
11/16/2013

Customer review by darynas810

5.0 stars by darynas810

I love this mascara so much! I have the one in brownish black and it makes my eyelashes look natural perfect for school.

darynas810
Holds a Curl Well
9/5/2012

Customer review by OldScratch

5.0 stars by OldScratch

This mascara did not damage my lashes as much as others. My lashes retained their curl for approx 10 hours. Easy to remove with water. Did not clump or flake. Brush allows for a lengthening and voluminous effect. Recommend for beginning makeup users.

OldScratch
Love
2/15/2013

Customer review by amberk99

5.0 stars by amberk99

I have this mascara in blue it is my favorite mascara ever... it does not clump or flake... it is my signature look.....

amberk99
Da Bomb
7/21/2013

Customer review by jellybeanspudgy

5.0 stars by jellybeanspudgy

this mascara is amazing. it makes your eyes look bigger and gives your lashes more definition. I give it two thumbs up!

jellybeanspudgy
1-20 of 54 total reviews