Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 48 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Love this product!
1/20/2013

Customer review by Dejanu68

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Dejanu68
by Dejanu68

I have used your 24 Hour Finishing Spray for quite a few years now and I absolutely love what it does for my hair style! I am not a fashion plate by any stretch of the imagination, but, I like a lot of volume in my hair. This spray is excellent!!! I always get complements from people I meet who like how thick my hair looks as well as how nice the style is . And, it does hold for a very long time. However, I am having trouble finding your product where I live (Hamburg, NY - just outside of Buffalo). None of my local stores who did carry it in the recent past have it in stock, or, even a space on their shelves for it now. Please don't tell me you will not be making this spray any longer - I don't know what I would switch to as a substitute (NOTHING compares to this product!). Keep up the good work and I hope to see the 24 Hour Finishing Spray back in my local stores soon.

Dejanu68
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Too hard to press? *** Don't throw it out!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Miriam

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Miriam
by Miriam

I have had several containers that had buttons/nozzles that were difficult to press--some I couldn't get anything out at all, and I see that others have had the same problem. I even had someone else try it before I saw the reviews, and started testing them in the store before buying. But I have two solutions! The first one I found by accident, and it made an amazing difference: I dropped it the container one day and it hit the bathroom counter right on the button. After that, it was easy to press! Now if I have one that is hard to press, I just give it a hard tap on the edge of the sink. It works great! Try it! Even if it's only a little hard to press or slightly stiff--give it a whack and it will press easily. I have also noticed that if the spray gets built up around the nozzle, it can get sticky, so I just rinse it off in hot water. Other than that, I love this product! I even like the shape of the button--it's more comfortable to press (once it's moving correctly) than any other nozzle/button of products I've tried. As for the actual product: I love it! It is the only hair-spray type product I've tried (including other TRESemme sprays) that works for my hair! It's great for fine hair and the fragrance is very pleasant.

Miriam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this product
1/17/2016

Customer review by June

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by June
by June

This is brilliant. Trouble is can't buy products on the high street

June
Gender:Female
The spray is perfect...BUT....!!!
4/29/2011

Customer review by libertybelle

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by libertybelle
by libertybelle

I found the Tresemme website in order to write a letter to customer service. Then I found this forum and saw that others have had the same problem as I have. I've used many bottles of the 24-hour Finishing Spray and I have found nothing else out there that is just right for my kind of hair. So, I love the spray... However, the last two purchases have been nearly impossible to use as one must press down extremely hard to get it to spray! Last week, I threw away one spray and bought another only to find this second try exactly the same! I've run hot water over the nozzle, but that doesn't work. Tresemme customer service---you must fix this! I need your spray.

libertybelle
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great summer styling product for curly hair
8/18/2015

Customer review by jennyt

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by jennyt
by jennyt

This product is great for curly or wavy hair, especially the summer. Dry your hair as usual, then spray & gently squeeze your curls. (Your hair can be somewhat wet.) Spray additional strong hold hair spray over the finishing spray for extra hold.

jennyt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best hairspray I've ever tried
9/23/2012

Customer review by LV13

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by LV13
by LV13

Seriously... I've tried so many hair products and hair sprays. Tresemme seems to make the best hair products (definitely in that price range, and otherwise too!). Does not make hair sticky. Great for fine, wavy/curly hair. Keeps frizz down. Doesn't mattify. I can't say enough good things about this. The mousse also works great. I'm just so happy that I bought these products.... finally something that makes me love my hair!!!

LV13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Will never use another product!
11/26/2010

Customer review by Rayrachness

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Rayrachness
by Rayrachness

This product really does work. I take showers at night and spray some into my wet hair, and in the morning, I have lots of volume to work with! If there are certain spots that you have too much volume, putting hairspray on it usually calms it down. Although, sometimes and can be a little bit lumpy. Overall, FANTASTIC product and I totally recommend it!

Rayrachness
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
24 hour body, spray not easy
4/10/2011

Customer review by cormorant

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by cormorant
by cormorant

I love the spray it's great, however the spray will not come out esay, I returned one can, the sales clerk could not get it to work either and she replaced it, but this one is the same way, I hope I can get one of the can's for work for me. love your products, and 24 hour is great when the container works. thanks for your time c

cormorant
Maryland Eastern Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
1/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair doesn't hold curls EVER!! They usually last about 2 hours and come out unless I use a whole can of hairspray and then my hair is crunchy and gross. A friend used this spray on my hair a few Halloween's ago and my curls stayed in place for days even when sleeping on my hair- it was a miracle! This stuff is so amazing!

An anonymous customer
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
spray nozzle
4/11/2011

Customer review by Pookie

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Pookie
by Pookie

Love the actual spray....it's getting it TO SPRAY that has been a concern. The nozzle design makes it difficult to press for release of the product. This is the 3rd canister I've purchased . I have had to toss 2 of them as I just can't get enough pressure on the nozzle valve. This is frustrating as I really like the product.

Pookie
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Disappointing
4/26/2015

Customer review by Sara516

2.0 stars 4/26/2015 by Sara516
by Sara516

Nozzle was so hard to depress that it took two hand and therefore hard to spray evenly. Then it did not hold my stubbornly wavy hair very well at all

Sara516
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
review and enquiry
8/3/2011

Customer review by specs

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by specs
by specs

i love the hairspray, i have fine flat hair and this product works very well for me. i have not had any problem with the spray at all maybe iv'e been lucky unlike some reveiwers. what i want to know is whether there is a hundred ml spray as i would like to take some on holiday? i will only be taking hand luggage.

specs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finishing Spray
3/9/2015

Customer review by wwdovew

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by wwdovew
by wwdovew

Why are stores no longer carrying the Finishing Spray? It is a wonderful product. However I am having difficulty finding where to purchase the spray. I need this product!! Please help.

wwdovew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
4/28/2011

Customer review by ashlee84

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by ashlee84
by ashlee84

This spray is great! Volume and hold lasts all day and there is no sticky or stiff feeling. I live in a very humid city and usually with other sprays, my hair will fall flat in a couple of hours. My hair stays soft and fresh looking when I use this spray. I will continue to purchase this spray!

ashlee84
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent!!! A+++
10/1/2010

Customer review by pooky

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by pooky
by pooky

This product is absolutely amazing and does wonders to my hair. My hair is naturally curly and is hard to tame at times. This spray keeps your hair just like you want it to look without having to reapply it every hour or so. I would recommend this product to anyone in need of a hair makeover!

pooky
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll never use anythign else
7/23/2012

Customer review by ReeRa

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ReeRa
by ReeRa

I have very fine hair and most hairsprays will weigh it down but not this. It was actually a desparation buy, I was out of town and had forgotten my reg hair spray at home, ran into the drug store and just grabbed this product. loved it ever since and now my daughters use it too.

ReeRa
Asheboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really works!
9/19/2010

Customer review by maryellen203

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by maryellen203
by maryellen203

The Tresemme 24 Hour Body Finishing Spray really does just that. It holds your hair for the full 24 hours. I even took a nap on the couch one day and when i got up it was still holding the way it should. I would really recommend anyone wanting a good hold to try this product.

maryellen203
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works great for that firm hold!
7/7/2010

Customer review by hairgurl

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by hairgurl
by hairgurl

I had just curled my hair with a flat iron. Considering the fact that I have very stubborn straight hair, this spray works great to give that volume that extra bounce and keeps the style held out, which means my hair will not flatten out in an hour or two. It works great!

hairgurl
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best hairspray!
4/23/2014

Customer review by haa11

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by haa11
by haa11

this is definitely the best hairspray I've ever used. I have very straight hair that normally doesn't hold a curl for more than 30 minutes, but after using the finishing spray the curls stayed for two days. this will be my only hairspray from now on.

haa11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it but poor sprayer; clogs up a lot
12/8/2011

Customer review by JoMama

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by JoMama
by JoMama

For someone who HATES to use hairspray, (because of the tackiness & feel of my hair), I love, love this hairspray. But the biggest drawback is that the sprayer keeps getting clogged and stops working half-way through the bottle. Very frustrating!!

JoMama
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews