Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

144 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

144 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
18
1 stars
32
1-20 of 144 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
LOVE THIS
6/24/2009

Customer review by sydxx

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by sydxx
by sydxx

Hi! I'm 13 years old and recently started shaving...i got a razor from another brand and hated it and got the Breeze today! I used it tonight for the first time. I have to say that this razor is EXCELLENT and i love how i dont need shave gel all i do is (i do this although you dont NEED to with this razor) is lather up some soap on my legs, wet the razor, and let the razor work! its awesome i love the gel bars it leaves it smooth and soft and it was a close shave and i got NO nicks or cuts even around the hard to shave areas like the knee and ankle area. the only thing i dont like about it is that it gets gooey and sticky, and it seems that even after the one use, the gel bars started to deteriorate quickly. I'm buying the shower thingie and refill cartridges tomorrow. if anyone has any handle/head combos that work well for them let me know! i'm still experimenting and trying to find the razor i truly LOVE and i really like the breeze and hopefully it works well with more uses and does not disappoint (:

sydxx
North Caldwell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The good and the bad
3/2/2013

Customer review by batesja2

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by batesja2
by batesja2

I recently tried tried this razor. I was looking forward to using a razor with a built in shave gel strip to make shaving my legs and underarms quicker and easier without the fuss of a shaving cream or gel. I was happy in that I had no nicks or cuts and it felt smooth on my skin. After I had no rash or burn as I have sensitive skin and that is always a concern for me. Although shaving time was reduced somewhat without the use of cream or gel since this is ready to go with water, the shave was not as close I found I had to go over the same area several times to make sure no stubble was left behind. I realize this razor is disposible however I was only able to shave my legs 2x and my underarms 3x and the top gel strip fell off. Very disappointed that for the price, I wasnt able to get more use out of it. I have been able to get a better shave and more use with less cost out of other razors, even if it takes a few more minutes of your time, think of a different razor.

batesja2
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best razor EVER!
4/24/2009

Customer review by Ailarra

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Ailarra
by Ailarra

Wow! I have super-sensitive skin and I've been shaving for 18 years. I have dark, thick leg hairs. Sensitive skin and thick hair do NOT go together. I've been stuck with only getting to wear shorts once every three days because I could only shave that often, and really need to almost every day. I just fell in love with the spa breeze. Using shaving cream in the shower just doesn't cut if for me because it doesn't stay put long enough to get through shaving. I have two small children and taking extra time out for separate shaving is out of the question. Venus Spa Breeze stands up to it's name through and through. Super close shave, no nicks, and actually gets all the hard to shave places like the back of the knee and ankles. The shave gel bars are flexible like little wings so they stay in touch with the skin at all times. Bikini area? No problem! I think this is the first shave EVER that I won't have any razor burn!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Venus!

Ailarra
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Razor I've Ever Purchased
9/1/2009

Customer review by Plum

1.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Plum
by Plum

I'm not usually inspired to write online reviews--I don't generally love or hate products--but I detest this razor. The little "pads" of shave gel on either side of the blades prevent a close shave--to get the blades close to the skin you have to press down hard, resulting in cuts and razor burns. The razor cannot be left in the shower, as wetness causes the shave gel pads to melt and leaves a gooey mess wherever it is resting. That meltiness is also enormously disgusting while shaving--the gel pads leave a goopy, slimy mess behind, and every time I'd pull the razor away from my skin little strands of slime would follow (for me, the aesthetics of the experience do matter). I've used Venus products for years, but when my old one wore out I bought this lemon. I'd recommend sticking with one of the simpler Venus models--I'll be going out to buy one of those tomorrow.

Plum
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the purchase
8/29/2015

Customer review by Motormoufff

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Motormoufff
by Motormoufff

This style was awful.. the nourishing bars turned to instant goo once my razor got wet!! I used it 3 times then HAD to throw it away because the strips melted off and exposed a sharp plastic under-

Motormoufff
Denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Worst Venus Razor
7/10/2009

Customer review by Brittney

1.0 stars 7/10/2009 by Brittney
by Brittney

Venus razors were the first razors that I used that did not cause my legs to break out, and I have been using them ever since they first came out. However, this Breeze razor made me feel like I had traveled back in time to when I couldn't wear shorts because my legs were red and bumpy all over. I have to agree with all the people who have wrote negative reviews about the "wings" on the razor. They make your skin feel slimy not smooth, and you can't tell if you have actually shaved the hair off of your legs. I had to press the razor down into my leg for it to actually shave the hair off, which in turn gave me razor burn and left over stubble. So disappointing from such a great brand that made all the difference in my confidence. I say stick to the regular Venus razor, or maybe try the Embrace. Anything but the Breeze.

Brittney
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was good at first, but then....
2/15/2012

Customer review by Kris

1.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Kris
by Kris

When I first purchased the Venus Breeze, I was so excited. The first time I shaved with this product it worked well. However, it is hard to clean the razor. When I tried to rinse it under the shower head, I could tell the gel was washing away. The second day I used this, I found the gel was much less than the first time and had hardened somewhat. I thought my mistake was leaving the razor in the shower and that maybe it had deteriorated the gel as the third time I used it, the gel fell apart. After refilling the cartridge I kept it outside of the shower and hoped this would help. I had the same results. I did not expect such terrible results from such an expensive razor. The refills are far from cheap and I could use 2, maybe 3, refills a week as I shave my legs every other day. I expected better.

Kris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unless you want to throw away your money every 3 showers, do not buy this razor.
4/3/2015

Customer review by paloma171

1.0 stars 4/3/2015 by paloma171
by paloma171

This razor was love at first shave, it left my skin so silky smooth I felt like satin. I felt so careless shaving it didn't feel like I was doing it at all. I used my first Spa razor twice before the built in shaving gel bars completely fell off, I thought I was being too rough while using it.I loved the razor so much I went and bought 2 more , this time one of them lasted about 2 weeks before it also fell apart. Again, I thought it was me. I bought another 2 razor heads and completely gave up on these after it fell off the 2nd time I used it. I give up completely. I wish I could have my money back and invest into some actual gel instead of these. I will never spend my money on these again.

paloma171
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What a Breeze it is!
5/9/2009

Customer review by Bellaboo223

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Bellaboo223
by Bellaboo223

I just started shaving about a month ago and I was using my mom's spare that she never uses, and it was time to get my own. My sister already had a regular breeze, and I enveyed it. She could shave before school with just her razor, a cup of warm water, and a wet rag. She wasn't even in the shower! It took her almost no time at all, too. But I couldn't get the same razor as her, because then we would mix them up. I had no idea what razor to get! I knew I'd get a venus, though. When I got to the drug store, I found to my suprise a display of VENUS BREEZE IN PINK! My favorite color! I bought it and rushed home right away to try it out and WOW did it work! I didn't cut myself once! And I loved the smell of it, too. It never did I get such a clean shave with the regular Venus. I LOVE IT! Now I have it hanging in my shower, and whenever the blade dulls, I have two new ones in the holder! So conveinent! And my family has no room to store shaving gel in the shower, so it's always a pain to have to get out and grab it. With the gel in the razor, no more! When I read the reveiws here, I'm suprised even 2 people didn't like it! BUY THIS RAZOR!!!!!! And no, I am NOT hired to write this!

Bellaboo223
What
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Razor!
10/16/2012

Customer review by Turtle22

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Turtle22
by Turtle22

I love this razor! It feels so nice on my skin and never irritates it. Even after the gel washes away, it still gives a good shave, and with this razor I don't have to use shave gel, just body wash, and it won't irritate my skin! I absolutely love this razor, I've been trying other venus razors lately, and I don't like any of them as much as this one. It's not perfect though, one problem I have is shaving my private area, it's wayy too slippery, and so I just get disposable razors for shaving down there. Also, the gel does wash away pretty quickly, I can only use it without body wash the first two times I use it, then I have to use body wash with it after that. But other than that it's a great product, and I plan on going back to using this one after my venus divine cartridges are all used up.

Turtle22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome
4/4/2009

Customer review by lazy

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by lazy
by lazy

I just received a Gillette Venus Breeze as a gift and I have to tell you I was not thrilled. I'm ashamed to say I only shave my legs about 4 times a year more if there's a special reason or I have to see a doctor, I'm just lazy!!!! My hair is blond so I don't worry to much about it plus I hate to shave my legs.I have tried many different razors and they are all the same, either I cut myself or they just leave my legs dry and scaly. I just got out of the shower which I decided to try my new Gillette Venus Breeze razor, OH My Gosh it was like Heaven, I could not believe it was working so I used my other razor after I was done with the Venus and there wasn't a hair to be seen. I will shave my legs often with the Venus Breeze. I just had to write to say thank you. In just one shave I'm hooked!!!!!

lazy
Keokuk, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor BREAKS every few months
1/27/2011

Customer review by Mommy2MandM

2.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Mommy2MandM
by Mommy2MandM

I have been using this razor for awhile and it is ridiculous that every few months, the actually razor BREAKS. The way it is designed is flawed and the top part of the handle is thin and only held together by a gel grip pad. This will snap (like it did on me again last night which is why I am here on the site) and then be floppy and obviously unusable. It is getting too EXPENSIVE to replace these razors. I would deal w/ the expensive razor blades (that don't last too long before all the gel is gone and then that nice, smooth shave is gone!) if the stupid handle would stop breaking. I am embarrased to tell you how many I have replaced because I feel stupid staying w/ them but let's just say I am going to need a 3rd hand soon. I think it's time to move on to another razor! One that will LAST!

Mommy2MandM
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
So disappointed in my razor
9/21/2011

Customer review by jko1

1.0 stars 9/21/2011 by jko1
by jko1

I am so disappointed in my Venus Refillable Spa Breeze razor. I always buy the Venus brand, but decided to change it up and buy the Spa Breeze razor and I am so frustrated with it. First of all, it is not cheap to buy razors so when I do spend the money, I want it to work! The first week after using it, my "so-called" shaving cream bars feel off in the shower. So, now I do not have any glide left to my shaver leaving my legs prickly, full of nicks and the shaver, in general, seemed dull. And when I did have the shaver bars intact, it seemed as if my shaver was full of the gunk from it. I tried to go on the contact page to post my disappointment, but I could not log in so I decided to speak out my frustration here. Save yourself the time and money and don't buy this razor.

jko1
wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!!!
4/14/2011

Customer review by RebeccaMod

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by RebeccaMod
by RebeccaMod

I'm 41 and for years beyond imaginable I've been using my husbands cheap brand razors to save money. I hated that I had to wait a day or so for my hair to grow out or my legs would have been shredded! I splurged and man am I so glad! I have used the same razor since I bought it and the gel is still on because I hang the razor up out of water. When I use it again I lightly brush downward on the razor with my wet cloth to prep it. My legs are smooth EVERYDAY and soft and NO, NOT ONE bump or cut! .... I wish I could get this very one in the reusable ones but I will most definitely get this again. Sorry it didn't work out for others because I'm in love with it! I'm a very fair skinned person. Oh and I don't get bumps or razor burn on my underarms either. :)

RebeccaMod
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Venus Breeze
1/2/2010

Customer review by Sara

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Sara
by Sara

I use the Breeze (not the Spa Breeze)... Ive been using the Venus razors for many years now and Ive stuck with this one ever since it came out (Unless my husband grabs the wrong ones... Ugh... haha) ... I love this razor... Gives a smooth shave without having to buy expensive shaving cream that wont dry out your skin. The only issues I have with this razor is the gel bars dont last very long, about 2 weeks or so if youre an everyday shaver like I am... But the blades stay good a little longer so I usually use each razor for about 3-4 weeks before throwing it away... and because the gel areas makes the surface area of the razor larger... it is hard to het certain spots while shaving the bikini area... but def overall I would say its a great razor!

Sara
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Razor Purchase Ever
2/3/2010

Customer review by Xyrusrose

1.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Xyrusrose
by Xyrusrose

I was recommended to buy this product by a friend. She seemed to love it and I was in the market for a new razor. The first shave was amazing. I liked how simple it was to shave and go, no extra time spent with shave gel. The second shave was not as good. The gel bar had a werid texture and the razor itself was not shaving as smooth. The third use, I noticed one of the gel bars was peeled back a bit and mid shave it just fell right off. The razor seemed duller and I had to get my shave gel out to finish the job. I had quite a bit of razor burn after this third shave. When I spend good money on a more expensive razor, I expect it to last more than 2.5 shaves. This was a total waste of money and I'm going to have to go razor hunting again.

Xyrusrose
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
i love it
6/5/2015

Customer review by Nora

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Nora
by Nora

hello , I'm Nora from Egypt i used Gillette vinous spa breeze & i love it so much , its the smoothies & safest razor . no pain , no sore & no vulnerability . I Recommend it for all girls and women . notice : It's rare here in Egypt, specifically in the city of Port Said, suggest you to increase the distribution in stores and pharmacies .

Nora
Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome!!!
7/13/2009

Customer review by zolushka

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by zolushka
by zolushka

I used to hate shaving bcuz it would always take too much time and the shaving cream was such a hassle. i decided to try the venus breeze razor not knowing if it would work. i loved it right away!!! i have been using this product for quite some time now and i am very satisfied with it. i dont ever plan on switching! its so quick and easy. i just shave real quick when i am in the shower without any hassle. it leaves a smoooth shave, and i love the feel of my legs after using this product. i am also the type of girl who always got razor burns and cuts from shaving, and ever since i started using this product i never had a razor burn or a cut! :) this is a great product, and i definitely recommend it!!! :)

zolushka
bflo,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product. So easy and NOT messy.
12/24/2012

Customer review by JeaniePeggy

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by JeaniePeggy
by JeaniePeggy

My sister introduced these razors to me over a year ago and I absolutely Love them. So easy for daily use in the shower. The gel does not get sticky and messy like others have said. They last a long time before you need to get a new razor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeaniePeggy
Fayetteville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I regret buying this.
11/18/2012

Customer review by NerdyGirl

3.0 stars 11/18/2012 by NerdyGirl
by NerdyGirl

I always buy Venus razors because they usually work very well. I was very excited to buy this because it meant I would not have to deal with using shaving cream, which I find annoying. The first time I used it it felt good...for a few minutes. After a while it just started to feel like slime. In the end, the razor worked alright (although I did expect more). I used it about two more times before the gel bar fell of. I figured that maybe it had been my fault, so I bought the refills. I used a new cartridge and a few minutes into my shave the entire gel bar fell off! I usually love Venus products, but I will never try this again. I will go buy another Embrace instead. Those definitely work better.

NerdyGirl
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews