Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Keep on the Market!
8/17/2010

Customer review by Tinkofshopping

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Tinkofshopping
by Tinkofshopping

I have used this razor for ages. Probably for 32 years. I could not find these blades in the store, so I bought another Schick razor and was completely disappointed. My legs are not as smooth with the new razor. The Personal Touch gives a smooth close shave that lasts for two days. No cuts either! Please notify Schick to keep this product on the market!!!

Was this review helpful? (77) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinkofshopping
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Personal Touch Razor Blades
3/28/2011

Customer review by Mernez

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Mernez
by Mernez

I was upset to discover that I could not find refills for my Personal Touch razor. I have had it over 30 years. No other razor lives up to its quality. Please continue to carry them.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mernez
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price
4/30/2011

Customer review by Penny2011

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Penny2011
by Penny2011

I've had this razor for years also and it's getting harder and harder to find replacement blades. I'm so glad Walmart continues to carry this product, and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penny2011
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful Razor
2/19/2011

Customer review by Annoynomous5

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Annoynomous5
by Annoynomous5

Like one of the previous reviewers, I can't find this product in the store. I will be very disappointed if they take it off the market. I'm like Elaine with the sponge- I've bought enough to last me years just in case.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annoynomous5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE put these back on the shelves!
9/13/2012

Customer review by AMenCPA

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by AMenCPA
by AMenCPA

I've been using my personal touch razor for decades and I am highly upset that I have been unable to find the replacement blades anymore. PLEASE return this product to the shelves!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMenCPA
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/13/2012

Customer review by Fancyface650

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Fancyface650
by Fancyface650

I purchased a personal touch when I was in high school and I still have the original handle that looks like new. I have tried other shavers but personal touch is the #1 shaver. Wal-Mart should stock them again it is one item that will keep selling for them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fancyface650
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best ever!
4/6/2012

Customer review by sweet37326

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by sweet37326
by sweet37326

I have been using this brand for more years than I care to admit. None other compare! Please, please keep it on the market.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweet37326
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blade
3/14/2012

Customer review by JustMe21258

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by JustMe21258
by JustMe21258

My story is the same...I have the original personal touch holder...have used many years as it provides a smooth and I feel, "safer shave" compared to the 2 sided razor I first started out with as a teenager. Last refill was in a Walmart store a few months ago...can no longer find inside the stores.....so, as the others say....at least we can buy on line. I'll also stock up, just in case. ; )

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe21258
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not discontinue the Personal Touch Razor
6/21/2012

Customer review by Neesyreesy

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Neesyreesy
by Neesyreesy

i have used this razor for over 30 years, I am so happy to see I can still get the refills online here at Walmart. Please let the vendor know that there is still demand out there for this product! I have yet found another razor that even comes close to this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neesyreesy
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keep It On the Shelves!!!
8/21/2012

Customer review by Megangirl

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Megangirl
by Megangirl

Please, Please, Please keep this product in stock at Walmart... This is the best razor ever made!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megangirl
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
last long time
7/22/2012

Customer review by big123

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by big123
by big123

I am a cancer patient and this razor is the only thing that worked for ,e I had over 20 years and now cant buy blades in the store I tried others and dont work please bring back to store

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
big123
newark, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Razor EVER!!!
7/7/2012

Customer review by Cinnderella

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Cinnderella
by Cinnderella

I had been looking for refills for weeks now in the stores. Finally resorted to the Internet to look for them and was so happy to find them here. I, too, have had the same razor forever. Seriously, I do think this is the only razor I've ever had...so quality was obviously superior. I did stock up though and may have a supply now that will last me possibly until I no longer care to shave! LOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinnderella
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My favorite
4/20/2012

Customer review by lisa1913

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by lisa1913
by lisa1913

I'm saddened to learn they have discontinued this razor. It's the best product out there. This razor did not give me razor burn and it was a smooth shave. I hope they will continue to make the refills and allow us to at least buy them online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisa1913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
shick personal touch refills
8/9/2012

Customer review by wilson1996

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by wilson1996
by wilson1996

I have used this razor n refills for at least 12 yrs or better.please don't discontinue this item.thus is the best razor I have ever used.how can I find these replacement refills.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilson1996
sumter sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Schick Razors is an Awesome Product.
2/25/2012

Customer review by Dailyblessed

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Dailyblessed
by Dailyblessed

I have been using Schick Razor for years like many of the reviewers and I agree with them, it's almost impossible to find them in Walmart much less anywhere else. Thank goodness I found it online. I was worried that it was not going to be online. Please keep this product. It gives a smooth shave, no bumps...nothing else compares. I will be thoroughly disappointed if Walmart discontinues this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dailyblessed
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Personal Touch - Please keep in stock!!
9/25/2012

Customer review by DeeSch

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by DeeSch
by DeeSch

Please, please, please keep this product! I can't find it in stores anywhere and I have used these for years! Can't find any other razor that I like......I need to order some online but it appears you are sold out.... very sad about that....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeSch
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
By far the best Razor ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by notsohairy

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by notsohairy
by notsohairy

I've had my Razor for many years and threaten the life of anyone who uses my Razor. I bought my girls one so they would never borrow mine. They're now grown and have girls of their own. We can't find replacement blades now and we're very upset.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsohairy
Cleveland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best razor ever.
7/3/2012

Customer review by Madtown314

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Madtown314
by Madtown314

I have been using this razor for years. I've tried other brands, other Schick Razors, disposable razors, electric razors and I always return to use the Schick Personal Touch Razor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madtown314
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days