Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 427 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
299
4 stars
87
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 427 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 427 total reviews
1-20 of 427 reviews
Cheap product, poorly made
8/1/2016

Customer review by Jenki270

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Jenki270
by Jenki270

Blades started discoloring after 2 days of purchase. Seems cheap, flimsy, and does not shave well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jenki270
42701
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dreadful Razor Blades
7/31/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Dreadful Razor Blades that are dull after a few shaves.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product.
7/26/2016

Customer review by Rob1150

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Rob1150
by Rob1150

I have been using the Fusion since it was released, and haven't used anything else since. The blades last a couple of months even with everyday shaving. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rob1150
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
7/26/2016

Customer review by Rob1150

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Rob1150
by Rob1150

I have been using the Fusion since it was released, and haven't used anything else since. The blades last a couple of months even with everyday shaving. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rob1150
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Long-lasting
7/12/2016

Customer review by NatureNut

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by NatureNut
by NatureNut

Altho' I'm a woman, I love this razor and have never found one that works longer or more effectively. Cheap disposables last me 2-3 uses. Original Fusion cartridge endures for weeks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NatureNut
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Fusion Review
6/30/2014

Customer review by Jpegel

3.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Jpegel
by Jpegel

I recently received the Gillette Fusion Razor. The razor itself is aesthetically pleasing. I love the dark blue and grey mix of colors, and yes looks do matter to me. I also like the little plastic holder that the razor fits into. The razor blade unit, however, was not so pleasing. Like all other five blade units that I have used, hair becomes trapped between the blades and results in the need to stop each stroke short in order to rinse out the hair. Rinsing out the hair is also difficult because the hair becomes so tightly trapped. I have been using three blade razors for some time now. The shave is actually more comfortable to me with the 3 blade unit since I can make long strokes instead of a multitude of short strokes which overlap. Without surprise I must say that I will definitely be clinging to my 3 blade unit for now. I simply cannot understand the allure of the five blade fad, though I've been open minded and have tried three different brands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Adam - 7/8/2014

I'm glad to hear that you find the Fusion to be aesthetically pleasing! I'm a little disheartened that you find the blades getting clogged. It might help to know that our research has allowed us to position the 5 blades at specific angles and distances from one another to allow for a much closer shave. I'll be passing your remarks along to the rest of the team. If there's any reason you'd like to get in touch with us, please don't hesitate to call at 1-800-445-5388.

Jpegel
Nunnelly, TN
Gillette - the best a man can get!
4/30/2016

Customer review by gpetty

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by gpetty
by gpetty

I have been a life-long patron of Gillette shaving products - from my very 1st shave when I was a boy. I have always been VERY satisfied with Gillette razors and resonated with the slogan from years past - "Gillette, the best a man can get!". A work colleague recently suggested a more affordable alternative that he had been using - Harry's Shave Club (the one with the orange handle). Although the handle felt nice and balanced, the blades were not as high quality as I had come to appreciate with Gillette products. In fact, Gillette disposable 2 blade razors felt smoother on my face after 3-4 shaves than this Harry's 5 blade razor did on the 1st! I shave every morning, and Gillette products provide the highest caliber shave around - giving me confidence in my appearance and performance.

gpetty
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a very bad investment
6/4/2016

Customer review by bobshiv

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by bobshiv
by bobshiv

The razor is almost impossible to get started. After operating for a short time it shuts off. This is the last shaver I will buy from Gillette.

Comment from - 6/7/2016

We want all of our razors to be easy and convenient to use, and we're sorry this wasn't the case. We check the quality of our products many times during the manufacturing process to ensure they reach you in the best possible condition. While it's possible this razor is not up to standard, the issue may also be related to the batteries or battery compartment. We suggest checking the batteries to ensure they're securely in place or replacing them all together. If you'd like to share more about this, please give us a call at 1-800-445-5388.

bobshiv
Derby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not pleased
4/28/2016

Customer review by Not Pleased

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Not Pleased
by Not Pleased

I have used the Fusion Proshield for 2 months now. i don't get as close a shave as with previous fusion blades. Will not buy any more.

Not Pleased
SLC Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Razor Meltdown
4/13/2016

Customer review by craigr3

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by craigr3
by craigr3

These Fusion razors used to last two months with bar intact and then I would change them. I soak them in rubbing alcohol between shaves. In the last month I have had two blades (the upper bars) completely far apart -- in just one week's time! What used to last two months now lasts less than one week. Unbelievable drop in quality control.

Comment from Karen - 4/27/2016

We're sorry the blades of your Fusion cartridges have fallen apart. We have strict controls to check the quality of our products, and this certainly isn't what we'd expect. Please call us at 1-800-445-5388 so we can make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and look forward to hearing from you!

craigr3
Camarillo
Would recommend to a friend? No
replacement blades
4/7/2016

Customer review by JJ

1.0 stars 4/7/2016 by JJ
by JJ

If I could find a way to open the fusion proshield blade package (plastic case surrounding the blade package) I might not feel that my purchase of this product was a complete waste of my money.

Comment from Karen - 4/27/2016

We're sorry you had difficulty opening the package. Feel free to call us if we can be of assistance. Our toll-free number is 1-800-445-5388 and we're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!

JJ
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great For Women!
4/6/2016

Customer review by Senecagal

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Senecagal
by Senecagal

I got this razor for my hubby, but after mine broke I tried it instead. I LOVE this razor! I know it's made for a man, but it's fabulous for gals too!

Senecagal
Senecaville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bye Bye Disposables!
6/30/2014

Customer review by dachangs808

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by dachangs808
by dachangs808

All of my life, I've only purchased disposable razor blades. Whatever disposable razor pack brand is on sale at the moment, is what I pick up. The handle is sturdy and ergonomic, and fits comfortably in my hand. The weight of the razor is perfect, with just enough weight to it. The blade contours to the shape of your face, without having to put much pressure. The 5 blades give a very close shave, and I didn't even have to use any shaving cream. I was able to shave in the shower like I normally do and just used water. I really like how the top of the blade is left uncovered. This makes it so much easier to clean after use. Unlike all other razors I've used, you never have access to the top of the blade. The only thing I didn't like about the razor is I wish it came with a cover to put over the blade when not in use. I travel occasionally for business and a cover over the blade would be ideal. Also, the plastic holder it comes with is extremely bulky and won't fit in my small medicine cabinet. These are minor problems for me, as overall I really liked the Gillette Fusion razor. I will probably be saying "Bye Bye Disposables" from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dachangs808
Honolulu, HI
REDICULOUS NONSENSE
3/13/2016

Customer review by STEVE

1.0 stars 3/13/2016 by STEVE
by STEVE

That " FUSION " should be called " CONFUSION ". It didn't get past two or three strocks before it went in the trash can. Then back to the store. Don't stop with the SENSOR. It's good enough!!!

Comment from Lisa - 3/16/2016

I'm sorry you've had this experience with our Fusion razor, Steve. This isn't the experience we want you to have and we'd like to help further. Please give us a call at 800.445.5388, M-F, 8:00am-5:00pm CST and one of our product specialists will be happy to assist you further.

STEVE
GRAHAM, WASHINGTON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Everything in a Razor
6/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Gillette Fusion is the newest addition to my bathroom. It gives a smooth shave that lasts longer than usual. The handle has a great grip that makes it easy to hold and guide. I liked the case that it comes in that holds the razor and the cartridges and takes up less space on the counter. I found this one much nicer than the 3 blade as it gave a better shave. I was very satisfied with these cartridges. I love the precision blade, it's perfect for perfecting lines and keeping everything straight. I like the case it comes in, makes it easy to keep up with all of the blades and takes up very little space. The blades give an extra close shave and have been great on my sensitive skin. I would recommend these for anyone and everyone as I have had a wonderful experience with the Gillette Fusion Razor and blades! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

An anonymous customer
Turkey, NC
Gillette's Fusion Razor Gives a Smooth Shave!
6/30/2014

Customer review by Colin02

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Colin02
by Colin02

After receiving the Gillette Fusion from BzzAgent, I used it the very next morning….and every shave since! The 5 blades provide for a close and smooth shave, leaving my skin feeling baby soft. I have extremely coarse hair which isn’t shaven easily by all razors. While with many other razors, I need to shave every day, I am able to skip a day when using the Gillette Fusion. Another positive is that my skin is not irritated after using it! While I am extremely thrilled with the five blades, I am slightly less thrilled with the precision trimmer blade located on the back of the cartridge. I use it for trimming around my sideburns and under my nose. It is not as easy to use and does not provide such a close shave. However, it is of benefit and I will definitely use it again. I have a very positive opinion of the overall razor. The handle allows for a comfortable grip. The contouring of the razor is well designed and allows me to move it easily across my face. Once it was/is time to change the cartridge, the indicator light will tell you! It is very easy to change the cartridges. I am extremely pleased with the Gillette Fusion and intend to make it “my” razor from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Colin02
Dry Prong, LA
Not for coarse hair
6/30/2014

Customer review by bigdaddy031

3.0 stars 6/30/2014 by bigdaddy031
by bigdaddy031

When I received the Gillette Fusion razor I was skeptical about how it was going to work on my thick coarse hair as I don't have good luck with non-electrical razors. I found that the razor worked on parts that weren't as thick as others. I have a beard so I used it to touch up or shape up my beard and it worked as expected because the hair wasn't so long and coarse. I then tried it on my chest hair and it seems like the blades are too close together or something because they seemed to get clogged really fast. I just feel like if you have thin or soft hair the blades will cut really well but once you get a little texture or thickness they failed to do the job completely. I would use this razor again on my facial hair as a touch/shape up but not on any other parts of my body. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Adam - 7/8/2014

Hi bigdaddy031, I'm happy to hear that you found the Fusion to work well for trimming your beard. I am sorry, though, to hear that you didn't experience such good results elsewhere. Of course, you are welcome to use the Fusion on any part of the body, but I really recommend the Gillette Body Razor. It's blades are designed to be the correct distance to avoid clogs, and it has extra Lubrastrips for added comfort. I'll share your feedback with the rest of the team. If you have any questions or concerns and would like to speak with us, please call anytime at 1-800-445-5388.

bigdaddy031
New Windsor, NY
Works ok, but waay overpriced
2/2/2016

Customer review by BillJ

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by BillJ
by BillJ

I use the Atra, and Sensor Excel.... Why did you discontinue those? Please rethink your decision. 5 blades is overkill.

Comment from Patrick - 2/3/2016

Hi, Bill. I am sorry you are disappointed that we decided to discontinue these razors. I do understand how frustrating this can be. We typically make this decision when products are not selling as well as expected. I will pass along your desire to see these return to market.

BillJ
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for..
6/30/2014

Customer review by Jrhogan

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Jrhogan
by Jrhogan

I use disposable razor cartridges to shave both my head and face multiple times per week. This high frequency, Has made me hesitant to try the Gillette Fusion because the cartridge refills carry such a high price point. I recently received a Fusion razor with an additional cartridge and decided to give it a shot. The overall shaving experience with the Fusion was great. I was able to easily and comfortably give myself a close smooth shave on both my head and face. The cartridge head has just the right range of motion that it makes the entire experience easy, with little to no need to go back over the usually hard to reach spots. My hair is fairly coarse and initially the Fusion cartridge gave me one of the best shaves that I have ever received. I was able to shave my head twice and face three times over the course of five days with the same cartridge before needing to replace it. By that last shave, the medicated strip is pretty worn out and blades have dulled substantially. The Gillette Fusion is a great overall product that I plan to continue to use regularly. The cartridges are not cheap but they do deliver a great shave and they also last for a reasonable amount of time. This going to be my go to razor from here on out, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jrhogan
Midlothian, VA
Its great
1/8/2016

Customer review by Chuckrit59

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Chuckrit59
by Chuckrit59

I shave 3 times a week I love the smooth shave it gives me i highly recommend it.

Chuckrit59
New York cit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 427 total reviews
1-20 of 427 reviews