Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE IT!(minus the smell)
6/22/2010

Customer review by KaliKhick

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by KaliKhick
by KaliKhick

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT! i would have given it 5 stars, but the smell is very odd. (not bad, or unpleasant, but odd) It goes away after straightening though, you just smell it immediately after spraying. I love it because I am african american and my hair is really hard to straighten. Before using FX flat iron spray my hair was flat and dull. After using this spray, it was perfect, with beautiful shine and everything love it! I just wish it came in a bigger bottle! I've used it nearly everyday for a year. I won't buy anything else!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaliKhick
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
please shake well
4/20/2010

Customer review by tiredmommy75

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by tiredmommy75
by tiredmommy75

This product is a good non-greasy proctor for your hair. So long as you shake it very well before you spray it on. I made the mistake of not shaking it the first couple of times I used it and my hair felt very oily. Then I actually read the directions, talk about a face palm moment. Once I shook it up, I can't even tell I have product in my hair after I straighten it. In my experience, it works best when you spray the top and underside of the hair sections. That way all the hair is protected, and you don't have a problem of some hairs not being protected at all if you spray it on before you section the hair off. In my local store, a single bottle cost the same as this online 2 pack. I will def. be buying online from now on.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredmommy75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2 Whole Bottles for a GREAT price?? Sold!
12/2/2010

Customer review by HealthyCollegeStudent

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by HealthyCollegeStudent
by HealthyCollegeStudent

This was my first time ever using a specialized heat protectant. I usually rock a very curly afro and I am really protective over my natural curls so I decided to try this product so that I could see how long my hair has gotten in the last 18 months. As others have said before me, YOU MUST SHAKE WELL or else you'll get no results. I've used this product twice, the first time my hair wasn't completely dry and I didn't get the exact results I wanted. Yesterday when I flat ironed my hair all I needed was a few sprays and low heat and my hair came out glistening and full of body. You also need to let the product sit a while on your hair so that it soaks into the cuticle. The waiting can get boring so I occupied my time by putting on my make-up while the sections dried.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthyCollegeStudent
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AMAZING!<3
4/9/2010

Customer review by Davidxx

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Davidxx
by Davidxx

I've used this product before, about 2 years ago. And then it dissapeared from my wal-mart store?! Then i was looking online and found it, it was so expensive! So i checked wal-mart.com and whaddya know! there it is a TWO PACK! for more than half less than it was at the other store for a ONE PACK. This product is amazing. it makes my hair feel soft and strong! HIGHLY RECCOMEND! +++++A

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davidxx
Phillipsburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/4/2011

Customer review by tbrmom

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by tbrmom
by tbrmom

My hair is usually very dry and coarse when using flat iron sprays, but not with this one. It leaves my hair very soft and manageable. It also helps hold the style for a second days were with no touch ups needed and my hair still looking clean. Being a mom of a 3 yr old and an infant this is a big plus as time doesn't always allow for me fix my hair every morning...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbrmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magic in a Bottle!!
9/28/2010

Customer review by Chynadoll25

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Chynadoll25
by Chynadoll25

This stuff is 100% amazing... I was so upset when i could no longer find it in the store I didn't know what i was going to do! And they have it on the website in a 2 pack, its like getting one free! After using this, my hair is so much softer and manageable, silky, not frizzy... I will never go without this product again. Highly recomended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chynadoll25
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
11/13/2010

Customer review by ILOVEMYHAIR

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by ILOVEMYHAIR
by ILOVEMYHAIR

When I first began to straighten my hair it was beatutiful! It was soft, silky, shiny and undamaged. That was before anyone told me that I needed to protect it! I was so dumb not to realize what heat did to my hair. My mom felt the same way after I told her what had happened. :) Now I am trying to repair it, so if you have any amazing hair repair products PLEASE tell me!!I am very experimental with my hair. I loved this product because it made my hair feel the same way it did before it was damaged! I have never been more pleased with a protecter!! :) I absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVEMYHAIR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/24/2011

Customer review by Biscuitngravy

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Biscuitngravy
by Biscuitngravy

I LOVE this product!!! I have looked in the walmart stores in Texas, Arkansas, and New Mexico for this..it wasn't until I looked for it online that I saw they stopped selling it in the stores. This is one product I will order as long as they make it!!! My hair looks shiny and feels great when I use this product. No other can compare!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biscuitngravy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/28/2012

Customer review by Itgirl1016

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Itgirl1016
by Itgirl1016

This is a great product. I have hair that is hard to straighten but this product makes my hair easy to straighten and it makes it smooth after I'm done. One tip I have is that after you spray and straighten it brush through that section.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itgirl1016
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
4/17/2010

Customer review by SoCalLove

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by SoCalLove
by SoCalLove

I bought this spray recently when i got a new straightner, because i wanted a new heat protector. The first day i used it i loved it! My hair was very soft and not dry, and doesnt tangle my hair. The smell is good too, kinda like sunscreen but not bad. haha. but i totally recommend this product to protect your hair:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalLove
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/19/2010

Customer review by mcarlisle33

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by mcarlisle33
by mcarlisle33

I bought this one day because I saw it on clearance and I LOVE IT!!! I spray it in like a hairspray on my dry hair and it is NEVER hard or greasy. It makes my ends SO nice and smooth when I go over it with the flat iron. It is not sticky at all either. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcarlisle33
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sticky, and smelly
3/14/2010

Customer review by texastheresa

2.0 stars 3/14/2010 by texastheresa
by texastheresa

i bought this product, hoping for some heat protection. NOPE! this makes my hair feel very greasy. it also makes my hair limp. i would not recommend or even use this spray again! hair type: long, wavy, a little frizzy, and brunette

Was this review helpful? (5) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texastheresa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Excellent....Love It and You will too....
6/25/2014

Customer review by mjl68

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by mjl68
by mjl68

This is an excellent product to protect your hair from heat!! It gives you body, amazing shine and the hair just looks so healthy. It also REALLY.. REALLY.. protects your hair from frizzing when the weather is bad outside for hair. I've tried hundreds of products (seriously) that say they protect from frizzing and by far this is the ONLY ONE that actually really works. I too was upset when they pulled it from their stores, but so glad that you can still find it on Walmart.com....yeah. If you haven't tried it, please do, you will not be disappointed, just remember to shake bottle first and all you need is a little bit on each section before flat ironing. You will see amazing results.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjl68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes