Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME Product! ALSO GREAT Facial Moisturizer!
8/27/2011

Customer review by anjl54

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by anjl54
by anjl54

This is the best product that I have EVER used! I have long (below the waist) naturally blond, mostly straight, VERY dry hair. It is very thick and without a really good moisturizer, tends to break. Also, if I do not wash it every day, it drys out and breaks. I started using Silk Drops about 2 years ago. I swear by this product! It is absolutely the best. I swim several times a week, and the chlorine also damages my hair. After swimming, my hair feels like straw. On the days I swim, I wash it TWICE. It leaves my hair feeling strong, healthy, soft, and looking very shiny. I not only have very dry hair, but dry skin as well. Without a good moisturizer, my skin is very dry and it leaves a very uncomfortable feeling. One day at the pool, I realized that I forgot my facial moisturizer. I looked at the Silk Drops and thought "What the heck." I knew my hands always felt soft and oil free after using it. So, I put it on my face. WOW! Now I use Silk Drops as a daily and nightly moisturizer as WELL as a hair conditioner! It is absolutely awesome! In addition, it is FAR less expensive than the VERY costly moisturizers I am used to using and actually does a far better job. My skin does not feel oily. It just feels soft and looks healthy. I suggest that anyone who has not tried it, that this is yet another reason to purchase Silk Drops. It is abxolutely AWESOME! I recommend it to everyone that I know - for whatever skin type and hair type - whether they have oily, dry, frizzy, straight, curly hair. It works! A friend recommended it to me and I am SO greatful she did. Now I recommend it to EVERYONE!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anjl54
Lubbock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Stuff
3/30/2010

Customer review by MyDtrNme

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by MyDtrNme
by MyDtrNme

I buy this product for my daughters CURLY hair. I apply it to her hair after I wash it, when its still damp and then a little after its dry. It makes her hair shiny, silky, soft and smooooooth and so much more prettier when using the flat iron. This is the BEST product you can get for the money you'll spend. Not to mention**it has all the essential ingredients your hair needs. The down side; You can't buy it in the stores, only online.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyDtrNme
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Stuff!!!!
1/22/2012

Customer review by Sissy2012

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Sissy2012
by Sissy2012

I have tried many products for frizz hair and this one is by far the best product. Even with me having naturally curly hair. It has also made my hair shine and no more frizz. I am so thankful that I had found Fx Special Effects Silk Drops Hair Serum !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sissy2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for your hair
12/23/2009

Customer review by WallyWorldShopper2300

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by WallyWorldShopper2300
by WallyWorldShopper2300

This product is great for frizzy, brittle hair. It makes it nice and soft and shiny. The only problems I had is that I have very long hair and I tended to put too much in my hands and when you do that, it makes your hair greasy. So a little bit goes a long way. Also, since I have long hair, I don't brush it but maybe once a day and I always got tangles underneath. That may just be my hair, but the serum didn't stop or help the tangles. But it's such a great product. My momma uses it too and she dies her hair blonde and it really helps with the brittleness

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldShopper2300
California/Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/1/2012

Customer review by Janey12

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Janey12
by Janey12

Before using this product, I had terrible split ends. After about a month of using this product, I began to realize my hair was becoming healthier!! This stuff also lasts a long time; you only need a few pea-sized drops in damp hair, and your hair becomes a lot shiner and softer. My mother told me that the salon recommend this for her hair when she got her hair done a long time ago. Great buy, you won't regret purchasing this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janey12
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderfully effective
7/17/2013

Customer review by 3timesoccermom

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by 3timesoccermom
by 3timesoccermom

I've bought lots ot hair products but this one I'm really impressed with. You use a couple of drops and run your hands over wet hair and it eliminates the just-washed frizz. It makes hair SO easy to brush out with no pulling. Makes a huge difference there. A little goes a long way so a 4 oz bottle lasts a long time. An added bonus, it smells great. :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3timesoccermom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor