Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great hairspray
5/1/2012

Customer review by mthorton06

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by mthorton06
by mthorton06

I love this hairspray. It holds very well and still allows movement where you want it. It does not have that nasty aerosol smell, quite pleasant. It doesn't give your hair that dark, stiffy hair spray look either. I'm impressed and really like it. The only down side is the price, but it does do what its suppose to and its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mthorton06
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A Must Have for Blondes!
3/17/2014

Customer review by HipHipster

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by HipHipster
by HipHipster

I have dark blonde hair, it nearly looks mousy brown but trust me, it's blonde. I've used high-end hairdprays and I've used extremely cheap drugstore hairspray. They've all made my hair greasy and limp. I got a sample of this spray in a monthly makeup box I get and I've loved it ever since! It's lightened my hair to a nice golden color, it made my hair bouncy, and, it's brought back the shine I lost from using other sprays. It's a definite must have for blondes!

HipHipster
Salt Lake City, UT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE this hair spray!
4/8/2014

Customer review by Chance200

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Chance200
by Chance200

I get a nice hold and touchable hair. It keeps my hair manageable in hot, humid weather, and the shine -- oh the shine. I would recommend this hair spray to anyone!

Chance200
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by CheysMommy

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by CheysMommy
by CheysMommy

My daughter dances and competes in pageants and does modeling, since she was 2 years old this is the ONLY hairspray I will use. With all the makeup artists and hairstylists we have used through the used that have wanted to use their"best" products on her this is the one that I think is the best! This hair spray holds her hair perfectly for 10-12 hours without falling and at the end of the day it is smooth and easy to comb through with no fuss!!! This is an amazing product!! Thanks John Frieda!

CheysMommy
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fav Product
1/11/2012

Customer review by meadowwood1

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by meadowwood1
by meadowwood1

I never expected this much from a hair spray. Pleas don't ever stop making it

meadowwood1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This will hold and shing your hair wonderfully!!
1/7/2012

Customer review by daisyrae

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by daisyrae
by daisyrae

I won't buy any other product for my hair spray - SHINE AND SHIMMER does it all. It gives awesome hold and a beautiful kind of natural-looking sheen to my blonde hair. Everyone compliments me on how shiny my hair is. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

daisyrae
ST LOUIS, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent hold without a harse smell
1/5/2012

Customer review by HappyHair

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by HappyHair
by HappyHair

What I love the most about this hairspray is that there is no overpowering smell to it. Holds great! Highly recommend!

HappyHair
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Delivers on it's promise!
8/10/2011

Customer review by Girlfriend1966

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Girlfriend1966
by Girlfriend1966

Excellent product. Holds well, smells great, gives my fine hair lots of volume.

Girlfriend1966
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best hairspray ever!
7/27/2011

Customer review by lajek

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by lajek
by lajek

This hairspray gives me the exact hold I need. It takes a minute or so to dry, but then it's perfect. I get compliments on how shiny my hair is, but it isn't before this spray. I love it more than any hairspray I've ever used in about 50 years!

lajek
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Back to my favorite hair spray
1/3/2013

Customer review by jebrs

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by jebrs
by jebrs

I've used and loved this spray since it came out. Unfortunately, it has been hard to find in my area since I moved to never-never land. So, I tried quite a few products that were available here - hated them. I'm back to my true love, even though I have to order it online now. Hmmm...perhaps I should open up my own "Sheer Bonde" retail outlet here in never-never land!!

jebrs
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mrs
1/7/2012

Customer review by peachis31

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by peachis31
by peachis31

Not many products on the market today actually fulfill their promises , but this one does ! This hairspray leaves your hair full of life and shiny , has a pleasant ( not overpowering like other hairsprays) light smell, and enhances the blonde in your hair . An EXCELLENT product !

peachis31
Dalton , GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product.
1/5/2012

Customer review by kcblonde

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by kcblonde
by kcblonde

This product keeps my hair in place and adds a healthy-looking shine. When my hair color begins to fade and dull, the hair spray continues to brighten my hair so it still looks natural until I color again.

kcblonde
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Right for Me
1/14/2012

Customer review by nickiebaby69

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by nickiebaby69
by nickiebaby69

This product shows off it's name and makes me feel good all over!!! thanks for making such great product!!!

nickiebaby69
Beckley,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Choice for Blondes
1/5/2012

Customer review by jaimelesarbres

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by jaimelesarbres
by jaimelesarbres

This is the only hairspray I have ever owned that doesn't make my blonde hair darker. It has great hold and isn't crunchy. Definitely recommend!

jaimelesarbres
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super
7/27/2011

Customer review by elkst

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by elkst
by elkst

Love the way it makes your hair feel!! And it makes the shimmer just shine!!

elkst
Lake City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Name says it all
1/23/2012

Customer review by vanillacake718

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by vanillacake718
by vanillacake718

I love this stuff. I love the way it makes my hi-lights shimmer.

vanillacake718
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Must Have!
9/6/2012

Customer review by GiselesSecret

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by GiselesSecret
by GiselesSecret

I don't normally even use hairspray but tried this since it was specifically for blonde hair and was supposes to make it shimmer. I have to say I love this product!! it's non sticky and the smell is amazing. I spray this just to add the scent to my hair! I definity see a shine as well. I use the whole sheer blonde line and am happy with all the products.

GiselesSecret
Hyannis, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product, non-yellowing for white hair
8/16/2012

Customer review by LO51

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by LO51
by LO51

My gray is a white gray and every producr seems to add brassy yellow highlights except this spray. I love it-would love to have it in a travel size!

LO51
Treasure Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FINALLY!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Kaczgal

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Kaczgal
by Kaczgal

Those of us blondes with thin/fine hair will fall in love with this hairspray. I have tried MANY brands in attempt to find a hairspray that will hold my thin strands in place WITHOUT giving my hair a fuzzy, dull finish. (I'll admit I found one, BUT not even close to this price point!) This hairspray is exactly what I've been looking for! I had tried a John Frieda hairspray many years ago, and didn't think much of it, so I was hesitant to try again...... SO GLAD I DID! Oh! Another Bonus: when you wash this hairspray out (or get your mane wet poolside) it actually feels soft!

Kaczgal
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love It Always
7/27/2011

Customer review by nettiegirl

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by nettiegirl
by nettiegirl

I have been using this hairspray for over 10 years! I love it & will not use any others. Not sure if it really brightens the blonde in my hair but it never dulls it or turns it yellow. I have fine, medium textured hair and this spray nevers weighs it down. Also, I love how my hair is never stiff - it's always touchable but this spray has lots of hold!

nettiegirl
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews