Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Razor Bumps All Gone!
12/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have always struggled with getting my legs smooth. Every time I shave, my legs are covered in tiny razor bumps. I finally decided to switch up my shaving cream and it made a world of difference. After just one use, razor bumps were almost completely gone and after two they had vanished. I have never had smoother legs. This stuff is a life saver! I could rave about it for weeks!

An anonymous customer
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best shave gel I've ever used!
9/10/2013

Customer review by bigshorty

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by bigshorty
by bigshorty

This is simply the best shave gel I've ever used, and I've used just about all the major brands and most of the generic ones too. (Lol) With Aveeno, I have no irritation or razor bumps and I use it to shave both my head and my face. I used to have major irritation on my head using other brands that were supposed to be for sensitive skin but I always ended up with some form of irritation. My first time using Aveeno was a few months ago and I was amazed at how smooth my shave was with absolutely no irritation. I was doing everything the same as before: same razor, same stroke; the only change was that I was using Aveeno shave gel. Just to be sure I wasn't imagining things, I used my old gel one more time and experienced irritation. From here on out it's only Aveeno shave gel for me. As an African- American male, I have had problems with razor bumps and irritation and I'm grateful for the effectiveness of this product.

bigshorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, needs a better trigger
3/21/2014

Customer review by Shoobear

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Shoobear
by Shoobear

What's inside the can is fabulous. I have tried the (formerly) available competing products from some of the big pharmacy chains and Aveeno remains superior to the pretenders. However, the new dispensing technology needs some work. When I saw the new, seamless can, I was stoked because, with no more steel rim to collect residue and rust, the new can is easy to rinse, dry and put away clean. No more rust rings on the medicine cabinet, gluey buildup on the can, etc. That's the good part. Bad part is the new trigger does not allow a controlled release of the product. It has a "hard" release that, once pressed, releases 2--3 times the product necessary for a shave. This is wasteful from both an economic and environmental standpoint and really should be improved. I realize Aveeno wants to sell more product, but this new trigger is over the top.

Shoobear
North Kingstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magic in a bottle
6/29/2015

Customer review by Drzemi

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Drzemi
by Drzemi

I got to try this while staying in Canada and noticed the difference from other products I have used immediately. My skin was no longer itchy, dry or burning after the first use. It really is the only shaving gel that works for me. My only question is: why is this product not available in Australia?

Drzemi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing gel
5/18/2015

Customer review by jmpoct03

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by jmpoct03
by jmpoct03

my boyfriend loved this and he will only use aveeno products for now on!

jmpoct03
rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I can't find this product anymore- please help
1/1/2015

Customer review by desperatelyseekingshavegel

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by desperatelyseekingshavegel
by desperatelyseekingshavegel

Love this product- best shave gel ever. I can't find it anymore though. I've tried everywhere. Please don't tell me you have stopped making this! Every product I grow to love and depend upon is eventualluy discontinued or "improved" which is never the case, of course. can you please tell me where I can find this now? I'll order a case of it if I can just find it. Thanks

desperatelyseekingshavegel
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shaving cream I've ever used.
5/16/2014

Customer review by c1995

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by c1995
by c1995

Shaving used to be such a chore, and I hated doing it because it'd leave me with bumps and cuts and dry, irritated skin. Now that I've found this stuff, though, I'm never using anything else. I never write reviews, but I'm going out of my way to write this one because I really can't believe how well it works. Shaving is a pleasure now, and I've gotten all my friends and family hooked on this gel. Smooths the skin, moisturizes, and does a great job at protecting the skin overall.

c1995
Staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The world best cream
11/27/2011

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Rose
by Rose

oh my god ive tried shaving cream and this one is the best to shave i:ve tried other shaving cream. for my legs and this is the one best cream to shave my legs and my bikini. My best friend said to try it i don't have razor bumps like the other one's and it does what it say it does. i thank my best friend. i would highly recommend this product. thanks for inventing this wonderful cream i know only use aveeno on everything and myskin is better than ever 100%

Rose
Belleville, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shave in 57 years!
6/28/2014

Customer review by Zman1940

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Zman1940
by Zman1940

I have been shaving since I was 16 years old. I am now 73 and have tried very close to every shave cream, gel, etc. on the market in all these years. This is the absolutely best shave gel I have ever used. A super smooth shave even with a blade that is way past time to replace. If you have a heavy beard as I do, or like to use a razor blade until it is completely dull, this is the shave gel for you.

Zman1940
Escondido
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only shave cream I use
11/2/2014

Customer review by Muhhat

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Muhhat
by Muhhat

I hate scented shaving cream. I started using this several years ago and it rendered all other shave creams inadequate. This made shaving a more tolerable pursuit. However, I travel a lot for work and I need to get this in travel size. Please....Please... do a travel size!

Muhhat
Troy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My skin looks and feels healthy!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Laura
by Laura

This I started to use my husband and he loved how it worked in your skin, then use it decided to shave my legs with this gel not bury me hairs and does not cause me itching or burning and leaves my skin super soft, really I'm surprised with this product IS FABULOUS ... Now I have included in my beauty ritual that is great. My husband is also happy with Aveeno products. Thank you, please never discontinue!!

Laura
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Finally fragrance free shaving cream!!!
7/9/2013

Customer review by redmusic

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by redmusic
by redmusic

I am allergic to fragrance and haven't been able to find anything fragrance free until I recently found this. This is the first time I have ever shaved my legs and not had an allergic reaction! I finally feel comfortable to wear shorts and I don't have to worry about red bumps and blotches. I am so thankful for this product and recommend it to anyone that has allergies to fragrance!

redmusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovvvve Itttttt
1/14/2013

Customer review by BbyGrlLes

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by BbyGrlLes
by BbyGrlLes

I have very sensitive skin when it comes to water or anything that goes on my skin. I shave my legs before i take an oatmeal bath and usually with normal shaving cream my skin starts to burn and itch as soon as i put it on. The aveeno shave gel (a little goes a lonnng way) was very smooth on the skin and felt like my skin was absorbing it, instead of just sitting on top of it.

BbyGrlLes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Shave Cream
1/5/2012

Customer review by groovyd

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by groovyd
by groovyd

I am an avid wet shaver and use all methods to shave including cartridges, as well as vintage double edge and straight razors. I have tried literally hundreds of shave soaps and creams. Aveeno's Therapeutic Shave Gel is one of the best shave creams I have ever used. A luxurious and rich shave with absolutely no irritation even on extremely sensitive skin.

groovyd
Decatur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
6/11/2014

Customer review by Jules

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Jules
by Jules

So I started using this a year ago. It was so perfect that I forgot I had a very sensitive skin. I decided to use another brand. The worst mistake of my life, my skin was so rough and I was so embarrassed. So I'm running back to aveeno. I'm praying it will repair the damage

Jules
Golden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Sam1965

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Sam1965
by Sam1965

This is the only shaving product I use---except when I am travelling. I love the no-fragrance formulation, and other shaving gels/foams are iritating and not as smooth. I only wish it were available in a 2-ounce travel size---that's mostly why I am writing this review, I'd really like to see J&J offer the travel size.

Sam1965
Harpers Ferry, WV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dispenser ensures you use up the product
11/18/2012

Customer review by BackToGillette

1.0 stars 11/18/2012 by BackToGillette
by BackToGillette

Bought this at a drugstore sale. Going back to Gillette as soon as I finish this batch. Takes large quantity to generate lather. Dispenser of the container must have been designed by some marketing genius who wants more product use - squirts out a large quantity each time, no matter what you try. Not for me!

BackToGillette
Would recommend to a friend? No
best ever.
3/9/2012

Customer review by alycat52

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by alycat52
by alycat52

I've tried every shaving cream, gel and lotion I come across and this is, hands down, the best! It works to prevent razor burn and gives a great smooth shave better than even the high dollar stuff I've used...bonus - the smell is amazing! Highly recomended by my boyfriend, all my girl friends and myself!

alycat52
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just the best
12/13/2012

Customer review by mdebusk

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by mdebusk
by mdebusk

I've tried every shave cream and shave gel on the market, I think, and I keep coming back to Aveeno. To me, it's not just the best shave gel on the market; it's the only good one. All the rest either leave my face irritated or don't let me get a close shave. My big wish for this product: a travel size.

mdebusk
North East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MAKE IT N TRAVEL SIZE, PLEASE!
7/18/2014

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by Gary
by Gary

I have been using this for years . . . just wish it came in travel size! You realize how good it is when you're forced to use one of the other brands while traveling . . . because they DO come in travel size.

Gary
Wilmington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews