Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
AMAZING! HANDS DOWN #1
11/21/2012

Customer review by AaliyahAndHearts

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by AaliyahAndHearts
by AaliyahAndHearts

i have very sensitive skin. and i struggle with shaving. i have used many many MANY other shaving creams and gels. and i get the same, if not worse results from all of them. i get painful red bumps, and my skin always becomes inflamed. ever since ive started using this. i have had NO PROBLEMS! its amazing. it does everything it says it will. and more. it has a wonderful smell. and ive posted many of blogs about it. i have and will recommend this to anyone looking for the best of the best in shaving creams. im way more than satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AaliyahAndHearts
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product!
9/1/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

Smells good, but not overpowering for my sensitive allergies and works great! I keep a short stacked bob haircut and have to shave my neck a couple of times a week. I normally use Bikini Zone Anti Bumps Shave Gel, which works wonders, but it's nice to have an alternative. I can get a close shave without getting irritated, unlike other shaving creams I have used in these delicate areas (neck/bikini line). I'm not sure about having to shave less though. I just wish this product wasn't so expensive. Gillette Satin Care Shave Gel with a Touch of Olay comes in second, great for my legs, but not my neck area. I like the new rust free bottom, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LIFE SAVER!!
9/10/2011

Customer review by gopitt

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by gopitt
by gopitt

I love this shave gel, I recently had surgery and could not bend to shave my legs. This product helped to make be feel comfortable and confident that my legs were smooth when friends stopped to visit!@!

gopitt
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So good I had to Blog about it!
9/16/2011

Customer review by Booksbytj

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Booksbytj
by Booksbytj

My daughter buys this with her own money because she believes in it so. Now that I have tried it out I see why! The smoothe feeling while shvaing was pretty awesome! I usually have issues with under arm shaving but with this product I was able to get a smooth close shave with out any discomfort.

Booksbytj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/18/2011

Customer review by ALL7

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by ALL7
by ALL7

I like the coverage of the product as I shave and love the smooth moisturizing effect once its rinsed off. Many other products leave my legs itching after I shave, but not this one.

ALL7
Rockford
Lovely
11/6/2011

Customer review by Jordan

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Jordan
by Jordan

I bought this a few days ago and have only used it once, yesterday, on my underarms. Typically when I shave I still feel stubs and the next morning I can already see the hairs coming back but this morning I can neither feel or see anything. I will gladly lift my arms above my head to stretch. I immediately decided to write a review. It's worth the extra dollar or two. My only complaint is how pressurized the can is, it comes out really quickly and strong, which was surprising. Fix that and it would be perfect.

Jordan
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth and Creamy!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by emkat01

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by emkat01
by emkat01

This shave get is so smooth and creamy that I get a great shave every time! I used to have lots of irritation but all of that has disappeared since I started using Aveno shaving cream. I also love that it doesn't have a strong overpowering smell...it smells somewhat like Play-Do to me...so that it doesn't overpower or compete with my body wash. Great product that I would recommend to anyone!!

emkat01
Moorhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
soothing
1/7/2012

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Steve
by Steve

I work outside daily & have leathery skin ,I have heavy facial hair, this is about the only cream that does not chaff me when i shave, i see an improvement in my skin.

Steve
Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Only Shave Gel I Will Ever Use!!!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Saffryn

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Saffryn
by Saffryn

I have used Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel for years after having to borrow my aunt's many years ago when on vacation because I forgot my own. The smell was wonderful and for the first time ever my legs didn't feel itchy or irritated when I was done shaving. I have thick, coarse leg hair that grows furiously and I have to shave daily. When I use this gel in combination with the Positively Smooth Lotion, I have finally gotten to a point where I don't have to shave my legs on daily basis to keep them feeling smooth and without having to worry if my legs will look prickly. It's worth the extra cost over other gels if you're someone who experiences irritation when using other gels or creams.

Saffryn
Ames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will never use another brand again
3/22/2012

Customer review by Vixxter

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Vixxter
by Vixxter

The store I went to was out of stock of this brand and I had to buy another brand. I realized that Aveno Positively Smooth shave gel doesn't even compare to other brands especially when it comes to shaving less often and the way my legs feel so smooth afterwards. I just wish more stores carried it.

Vixxter
Clifton Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need help locating positively smooth lotion
4/14/2012

Customer review by CouldBsmoother

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by CouldBsmoother
by CouldBsmoother

I love this product. Where can I purchase the positively smooth body lotion you recommend - right on the can? Please help!

CouldBsmoother
Deltona, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this gel
5/11/2012

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Heather
by Heather

I love the Positively Radiant line. I wish I could still find the lotion, though. :-( The lotion worked wonders on my thick stubbly hair.

Heather
Dayton,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring positively smooth LOTION back
5/14/2012

Customer review by camucha

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by camucha
by camucha

This was the only LOTION that would stop the itch,while the hairs grow back after shaving, PLEASE BRING IT BACK

camucha
paterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will NEVER use another product to shave with for as long as live! BRILLIANT!!!!
5/16/2012

Customer review by KatyTrubell

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by KatyTrubell
by KatyTrubell

I bought the Aveeno Positivly Smooth Shave Gel the first week of May/last week of April. I shaved on May 3rd, and just now shaved again today even though I didn't really need to. This is the BEST shave gel I have ever used! It keeps my legs smoother longer, it helps prevent hair growth, and so much more. I love it! I will never use another product on my legs again. This ones deffinally a keeper! I look forward to using it that's how much I love it! Thanks Aveeno for making a product I love!!! PLEASE don't stop making it. (I say this cuz everytime I like a product, two-five months later the company stops making it. :'( which makes me mad.) Thanks again!

KatyTrubell
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wheres the lotion..
5/15/2012

Customer review by doris49

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by doris49
by doris49

i love the shave gel.... i want to try the lotion..cant find it anywhere.....

doris49
Kenosha, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Positively Smooth Lotion - Bring it BACK!!
5/16/2012

Customer review by Anna89

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Anna89
by Anna89

I have been using Positively Smooth lotion for almost two years. I just finished my last bottle - which I hoarded. PLEASE... bring it back. The shower wash just doesn't work as well as the lotion.

Anna89
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally...after 50 years
5/25/2012

Customer review by Jaba

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Jaba
by Jaba

Positively the best! Have tried each new product over the years but this is what I've been looking for. I worry that I have only found it in one location...don't let it die.

Jaba
Newark, OH, USA
Love the shave gel but please BRING BACK THE LOTION
6/20/2012

Customer review by dani83

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by dani83
by dani83

Love the shave gel. Feel great after using it & it really works, especially when used with the lotion. Unfortunately almost out of my last bottle of lotion. I agree with another commentor......PLEASE BRING BACK THE LOTION!!!!!!!!!!

dani83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
6/27/2012

Customer review by Thomas4

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Thomas4
by Thomas4

I love this save gel. The lotion in combination allows me to go two days w/o shaving a miracle. Why do you keep discontinuing one or the other right now the lotion is gone. This scares me so i will now go buy a years supply of the gel. Bring back the lotion! Please!

Thomas4
Lamoni, IA 50140, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!
6/27/2012

Customer review by Rosiemckvr66

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Rosiemckvr66
by Rosiemckvr66

I LOVE "Possitively Smooth" shave gel & lotion sooooo much it's killing me not to have it! I'm afraid if you don't bring back this product line & keep it, you lost a Customer 'cause noxzema makes a minimizing shave gel too & there will be others. So, bring it back or I'm gone! And others will follow! Rosie in PA!

Rosiemckvr66
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews