Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 185 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
Better then the Fuzion
11/20/2010

Customer review by 88cougar

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by 88cougar
by 88cougar

Have used this Razor for over 2 years and no issues. Recently tried the new Fuzion and no comparison. The only thing better about the Fuzion is the color and handle design.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
88cougar
Atchison, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3 is better then 5
3/2/2010

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by Terry
by Terry

For me the mach 3 turbo is the perfect number of blades with my skin 5 blades pulled more then cut. I love mach3 turbo

Terry
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if you shave your head!
11/28/2011

Customer review by TJBartshe

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by TJBartshe
by TJBartshe

My husband won't try any other razor. He swears by it!! He shaves his head every two days and it always leaves it smooth and he doesn't get any nicks!! I tried to convince him to try one of the new models but the vibration part of the new razors as he puts it seems "weird" but I plan to have santa bring him one and see if it makes a difference! Mach 3 has great flexibility to the contours of your face and head! Even though a bit pricey it is worth it and lasts!

TJBartshe
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mach3 Turbo
4/28/2010

Customer review by Thomas

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Thomas
by Thomas

The only blade I have used that can also withstand my wife's leg hairs. The Mach3 is the razor for me, because IMHO three blades are better than one... and four. Three blades are a breeze to clean. Now, if I could find the all-metal Mach3 handle my Step son received for his birthday, I would be a happy camper.

Thomas
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Take Mach3 off the market
4/21/2010

Customer review by william

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by william
by william

I've been using the Mach3 since it his the market and I love it. Always get a close shave and the blade lasts a long time. I have to say if you were to take the MACH 3 off the market in favor of the FUSION, then I'd have to find another company to supply my razor.

william
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razor!
8/28/2011

Customer review by Copper

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Copper
by Copper

I have been using this razor for many years now. It is a smooth clean cut and has held up fantastic over the years!

Copper
Central, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
By far my favorite
5/27/2011

Customer review by shaveguy

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by shaveguy
by shaveguy

i love the grip, front and back. i love the angle of the head, this is the best razor i have used. i shave my head bald and this is the easiest to use, and gets all the hard to reach spots. i have been useing the same handle for over 2 years now, and the only reason it hasnt been longer is because i lost the last one on a trip. A+ to gillette.

shaveguy
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprised and pleased
6/24/2011

Customer review by CombatDoc

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by CombatDoc
by CombatDoc

I have used the same Atra razor for over 30 years and expected that I would never change.Recently however, I was on a military vessel in the Persian Gulf for an extended period of time with the U.S. military. I ran out of blades for my Atra and was unable to purchase replacements. As I'm sure you know, we have to shave inspection close daily. You can imagine how upset I was. A fellow soldier let me try one of the Mach 3's that were stocked on the ship. I was skeptical and concerned that I was going to bring a different razor to my neck after all these years. I can only say, "Wow".The weight was perfect for me. The glide and smoothness of the shave was exceptional. I love the design of the blades that allow for easy rinse of debris and shaving creme. Let me just say that if I can locate replacement blades here in the Middle East, I have found the razor that replaced an old friend. Keep up the good work and thanks for an exceptional product!

CombatDoc
Middle East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't be better
10/18/2009

Customer review by Barry

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by Barry
by Barry

I've been using the Mach3 Turbo for years now. I wouldn't change to any other. Why should I. It couldn't get any better. I have sensitive skin and I never get an irratation on my neck, face, etc. Thank you Mach3 Turbo and Gillette. Barry

Barry
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the only razor my husband will buy!
9/4/2011

Customer review by bald2beautiful

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by bald2beautiful
by bald2beautiful

Since my husband went "slick" headed, this is by far the only razor he will buy, and as for my opinion, I love it when he is clean shaven, very soft and smooth! wouldn't choose any other!

bald2beautiful
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth and sensitive!
7/12/2012

Customer review by ExpectMore

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by ExpectMore
by ExpectMore

It's an easy and smooth razor whose features comfort the most sensitive skin and tackles the toughest whiskers around. My face stays smoother for a longer time with the Gillette Mach 3 Turbo with no irritation! I've had a full beard for over 20 years. As a Cubmaster to my son's Cub Scout Pack, I motivated the Cub Scouts to excel over the Spring and Summer at their Scout skills, Ranks, and Achievements. If they reached or exceeded a certain goal, then I would shave my beard. Let's say I have the best and hardest working group of Cub Scouts ever and my wife finally gets to see me with out a beard!

ExpectMore
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A superior shave!
10/14/2012

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Jeff
by Jeff

This razor truly glides as it delivers a superior shave. For some reason the left side of my jaw is troublesome for other razors leaving me with a less than satisfactory shave. The Mach 3 handles this area with ease and the finished product is a smooth shave! Kudos to Gillette for making the Mach 3 Turbo!

Jeff
Northern, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor ever!
3/3/2013

Customer review by Wcjunior

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Wcjunior
by Wcjunior

After years of cuts,scrapes and digs this razor changed everything. I now get the best and smoothest shaves ever. T hey are exactly as advertised.

Wcjunior
Baltimore,md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/26/2013

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Nick
by Nick

Great and smooth shave. I have been using this product since 6 years and I just cannot do without it!

Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2013

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by steve
by steve

I use this product everyday and they are the best for my skin. But they are a little expensive.

steve
del rio tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried other razors but I keep returning to the Mach 3 Turbo. It's a great razor that I've been using for several years. Highly recommended.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/29/2013

Customer review by Shavin Dave

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Shavin Dave
by Shavin Dave

Once I've tried this razor no other razor will compare. Thanx Gillette

Shavin Dave
Port Richey Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/30/2013

Customer review by Timgbz

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Timgbz
by Timgbz

To date this is the best Gillette razor for my skin. Minimal ingrown hairs and no snagging when i let stubble grow a bit longer than usual. Love it!

Timgbz
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2013

Customer review by dean

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by dean
by dean

I have tried several razors always to come back to the best Mach 3

dean
wilder id.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2013

Customer review by J.D.

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by J.D.
by J.D.

A great back up to the more expensive 5 blade razors. i have been using this for over a decade. affordability and easy shave. 5 stars

J.D.
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews