Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good stuff!
11/9/2010

Customer review by NeedaSale

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by NeedaSale
by NeedaSale

I am African-American and my curl type is between 3b and 3c. I was looking for a product that would make my hair feel soft, while leaving a decent natural curl to my hair without having to do a whole lot of work. This product does the job!! When I first use the product, my hair did look like I had a "jerry curl", while wet. After letting my hair air dry, my curls were soft, supple, and shiny. My only concern is that this product contains a paraben, which I discovered is not really "good" on the hair. I have to do a little more research.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedaSale
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have
8/7/2010

Customer review by fieldsb1

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by fieldsb1
by fieldsb1

I wish Walmart would put this back on the shelf. This is the only gel that works well with my naturally curly hair. I have been trying the other products Walmart has to offer, and none of them work as well.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fieldsb1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
11/22/2010

Customer review by ITALIANBEAUTY

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by ITALIANBEAUTY
by ITALIANBEAUTY

I have very long brown wavy curly hair and it can get very dry and frizzy. This works very well! Keeps my waves and curls shiny soft touchable! Not like if you use gel or mousse which can make your hair more hard and stiff. A little bit of this stuff goes along ways! Smells good too! I would recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITALIANBEAUTY
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best curl gel
11/21/2009

Customer review by jazzybo

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by jazzybo
by jazzybo

This is the best curl gel I have ever used weightless control. Able to comb through but great hold and no frizz

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzybo
Dayton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
makes my hair happy
8/30/2010

Customer review by MammaGavone

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by MammaGavone
by MammaGavone

I want to add my voice to the chorus of reviews asking Walmart to please put this back on the shelf in stores. This is the ONLY thing that defines my curls without making them sticky or crunchy. Without it, I look like a poodle on a bad day. At first I thought maybe the company stopped making this stuff when Walmart stopped selling it; while I'm thrilled to find it online (and plan to stockpile it now that i found it again), I'd love to see it in the store again...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaGavone
Groton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I need this product!
7/18/2010

Customer review by MississippiGma

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MississippiGma
by MississippiGma

This product is great on natural curly hair. Just a small amount gets rid of frizz & tangles, while leaving beautiful curls. Holds while hair stays soft and bouncy. Wal-mart needs to put this back on the shelf for my grandaughters.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiGma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PRODUCT
10/11/2010

Customer review by Lovs2shopp

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Lovs2shopp
by Lovs2shopp

I bought this product after seeing a YOUTUBE review and thought "Why not try it, if it doesn't work I will pile up with the rest of products I have tried" 1st time I used, I was impressed with the curl it gave my naturally curly hair. My hair have the wave, but if I do not use product my hair just is limp and frizzy. This product brings my curls to live and defines them awesome. I have purchased so many high priced products that swear to leave your hair crunch free but then leave my hair greasy. This product doesn't leave it crunchy or greasy. The gel is thick when you dispense but after in hair it's not sticky at all. You can let dry naturally or use diffuser either way you have a nice natural curl. I will continue to use this product. I also purchased the Curl Boost Spray for touch ups for next day or during the day if needed. Good too.. Scrunch with no crunch.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovs2shopp
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best..
12/31/2011

Customer review by ItsMeInLV

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by ItsMeInLV
by ItsMeInLV

I have longer, thick hair that tends to get a bit frizzy. This product is fantastic because it helps 'tame' my hair, but it doesn't look or feel like I have any product in my hair at all. I also agree with another reviewer in wishing that Walmart would put this product back in their stores as I don't like paying the shipping for something as simple as a hair care product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsMeInLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
10/26/2011

Customer review by BESSIEBOO

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by BESSIEBOO
by BESSIEBOO

I have used it since it came on the market, I have natural curly hair,,,it use to feel like a brillo pad now its soft and more curls no frizz I cannot live with out this its all I need LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BESSIEBOO
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not to be used by itself
12/2/2009

Customer review by MomWhoCares27

3.0 stars 12/2/2009 by MomWhoCares27
by MomWhoCares27

Product is ok, but I don't recommend it as a single use product- it is best used in conjunction with other products. it does seem to keep the frizz down, but does not hold curls together. I have been on a search for the perfect curling product for my daughter's hair. It's long, blond and curly, and looks fantastic when all curled up, but the best product I've tried thus far is Garnier Fructise Curl foam. It holds and curls at the same time, not perfect, but better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomWhoCares27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No0o Bueno0o!! but read what i did find =)
8/8/2011

Customer review by Jeniset

1.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Jeniset
by Jeniset

I have naturally curly/wavy hair. I need a product the hold, defines curls, and defrizzes. This product is nice because it does not contain Alcohol, which drys and damages hair. However, the results are just as if you leave in conditioner in your hair for the day. Definitely did not hold, define, or de-frizz my hair. My mother also used it in her hair, which is naturally curly and wavy, but she has thinner hair, and i have thicker hair. Her results were the same as mines. You definitely can't leave your hair loose, you would have to style it to tame it. Like a pony tail or something, or else you would have an afro..lol This product would have to used along with another. I would use it as a base. However I will not use it again, because as a base i prefer a lotion moisturizer or leave in conditioner. I was really in search for the perfect product for my hair so I bought/ and my results: -Tresseme curling lotion-Great! works well as a moisturizer. It curls your hair but does tame it or hold in place. I will continue to use this product as the first base, before gel to reduce damage. Works great as a leave in conditioner. -The Garnier spray gel-Excellent, definitely holds your hair, and curls last about two days or more. I absolutely love this one!! Everyone notices and compliments me at work. I even go to the pool and water parks, and my hair stays nice even after being soaked. -Sammy curling mouse-Not good, same results as the FX. Will not buy again. -Pantene curling spray gel- Great, I love it!!! Defines, and defrzzes, but does not hold. I would use it with a hair spray to hold. And will purchase again. If you want really nice curls what work for me is: The Tresseme cruly lotion as the base. (use as a leave in conditioner to moisturize) The Pantene spray gel, its more watery base so use all around, liftin layers of your hair to make sure every part gets it, and comb your hair with your fingers to make sure its not just at the top of your hair. Than a little bit of the Garnier spray gel. which is more of a thicker gel. Just a little bit will do.for hold and definition! With these products I have received endless daily compliments! And absolutely LOVE my curly hair. I'm not longer ashamed of going to pool parties, and things like that. LOVE MY CURLS=)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeniset
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My experience from using this product
6/13/2012

Customer review by HappyBri

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by HappyBri
by HappyBri

I am a black woman , 4c hair used this in my hair and nothing it still looked the same , frizzy . I have a son who is mixed I used it in his hair , nothing...I put a bunch in his hair just to make this to work, and he has Alot of curls but theirs still a little friz but it didn't work. I tried this in my Husbands hair who is white.... nothing. Everyone is different .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
12/20/2009

Customer review by 2006twinmom

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by 2006twinmom
by 2006twinmom

This is the only product that makes my 3 yr old son's curls look good. It holds the curl while still letting them have bounce. other products leave his hair frizzy and the curls messy. I'm so glad I found this product, so I can keep his long curls looking awesome for as long as possible, since I'm sure when he's older he'll want shorter hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2006twinmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Wat would I do without it???
9/2/2012

Customer review by SIETIE

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by SIETIE
by SIETIE

I used to buy this in the store, but cant find it anymore. Bought other stuff and everything did not work like this awesome product. I have long curly hair, and FX makes it look amazing. Thank you FX.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIETIE
Harbor City, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day