Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 33 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
worst razor i've ever used
2/21/2016

Customer review by tom

1.0 stars 2/21/2016 by tom
by tom

nicked my face on first usage, been shaving with gillette razors for over 40 years with no nicks.

Comment from Patrick - 2/24/2016

Hi, Tom. I am sorry that you nicked your face while using the CustomPlus 3 razor. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to have the opportunity to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (855) 236-3353, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

tom
san diego, calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as Custom Plus
2/10/2016

Customer review by Hogman3

2.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Hogman3
by Hogman3

The Custom Plus 3 does not provide as close a shave on my upper lip as the Custom Plus I have been using for years.

Comment from Patrick - 2/11/2016

Hi. I am sorry you didn't get a close shave while using our Custom Plus 3 razor. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about your experience, so please call us at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

Hogman3
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dull out of the package
1/27/2016

Customer review by Drew

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Drew
by Drew

I've bought these razor's for 10 years and in the last 6 months they come dull right out of the package, Must have made a cut in production some where, I think it's time for a new brand.

Comment from Patrick - 2/1/2016

Hi. I am sorry you were disappointed with the performance of the Custom Plus 3 razor. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

Drew
Madison, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
The WORST a man can get...
1/23/2016

Customer review by Human

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Human
by Human

This is absolutely the WORST Gillette razor I've ever used. I generally throw a razor away when it shaves as badly as this one did right out of the package. Don't waste your money.

Comment from Patrick - 1/27/2016

Hi. I am sorry you didn't get a great shave. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

Human
Planet Earth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Dull
1/8/2016

Customer review by JP

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by JP
by JP

I must have bought a defective package of razors. These are the dullest disposable razors I've ever used.

Comment from Patrick - 1/14/2016

Hi, JP. I am sorry the Custom Plus 3 razors didn't seem very sharp. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure you receive our products in the best condition possible. With that being said, we would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

JP
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Should be part of the mainline
10/1/2015

Customer review by nth

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by nth
by nth

The best razor! I've tried most razors Gillette's offered since the 90s. For a disposable it out performs their mainlines. Simple, effective, and inexpensive (not to be confused with Custom Plus 3).

nth
Denver, CO USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought by a terrible mistake!
8/20/2015

Customer review by JD

1.0 stars 8/20/2015 by JD
by JD

These razors are similar in design to the swivel head razor, and last month I made the mistake of purchasing a bag full. I must go over the same spots 2-3 times each shave

Comment from Patrick - 8/24/2015

I am sorry that you have to run the razor 2-3 times over the same spot to get a smooth shave. I do understand the frustration you are going through. I am sure you know how to shave, but I would like to offer a couple of tips for a smooth shave: always wash your face and neck with warm water and mild soap to help remove natural oils and sweat, this also makes hair softer and easier to cut. Also, shave in the direction of hair growth for a more comfortable, or against the direction of growth for an even smoother shave. Do not shave in both directions. I hope with these tips, you will try our Gillette products once again.

JD
St Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a good handle design
6/24/2015

Customer review by musicman

1.0 stars 6/24/2015 by musicman
by musicman

I decided to try the Custom Plus 3 disposable razors. I was highly disappointed in the way the handle was shaped. It was too hard to hold onto and not lose my grip.

musicman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't compare with the 2 blade CustomPlus
5/26/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Worse shave ever. The grey bar prevents shaving close and can't get in close enough on the upper lip or chin. Grabs a lot. The wider end pieces prevent shaving in tight corners. Will never buy again.

Disappointed
Watsonville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/11/2014

Customer review by painter33

1.0 stars 6/11/2014 by painter33
by painter33

I had hoped that with three blades this razor would do a decent job, but I'm terribly disappointed. I have to use too much pressure due to the rubber trailing edge (in the direction of shaving). i've had more nicks and more stubble since using this product. I've used Good News Pivot with much better results.

painter33
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/13/2013

Customer review by ray

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by ray
by ray

this is a very good razor. I started using it after several other razors have failed and left me with a lot of bumps. I really enjoy the smoothe touch it gives to my skin. I often forget to dispose of it using it several times because you really cant tell . its a magnificiant razor

ray
smithfield, n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Bobby Ann

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Bobby Ann
by Bobby Ann

My husband loves this razor. I've got him expensive razors before, various different brands, and he would rather use these. He said they don't irritate his skin like some of the others. Plus, they aren't super expensive which is always a plus for our household !!

Bobby Ann
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2013

Customer review by Golfer

1.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Golfer
by Golfer

I usually use the 2 blade custom plus but decided to try out the Sensor 3. Yuk Not a good product. I don't like the design. It is hard to reach certain spots on my face. I will not be buying the Sensor 3 again. A big disappointment!

Comment from Kim - 10/29/2013

We're sorry you're disappointed. We'd love to talk to you so we can learn more and try to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-GILLETTE (800-445-5388). We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. Thanks!

Golfer
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/11/2013

Customer review by man

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by man
by man

I use custom 3 razors all the time. Shaving my beard and my head, Iget a close shave and they last far longer than any other brand i have tried. using about three years.

man
Palatine, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great shaver ! A true old friend
1/24/2015

Customer review by Allen 1941

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Allen 1941
by Allen 1941

Over the years I have tried many other shavers and I always return to the best

Allen 1941
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Geno59

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Geno59
by Geno59

I have been using Custom Plus 3 for about a year now. They work well with very little nicking. I use each razor about 4 times before changing.

Geno59
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simply the best
11/10/2014

Customer review by Abe

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Abe
by Abe

I think it's the best gillette in the world, I have been using them for more than 25 years.

Comment from Patrick - 11/13/2014

Thank you for those kind works. At Gillette we strive to produce the best products for our consumers. If you have any question or comments, please call us at 1-800-445-5388.

Abe
Iran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by lucrob

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by lucrob
by lucrob

I like the feel and comfort provided by these razors. They are at a reasonable price and have no problems with and cuts or nicks.

lucrob
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/14/2014

Customer review by Nodakman

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Nodakman
by Nodakman

After using this model I find the head to be very loose, it's almost like it's not connected creating a uneven finish.

Comment from Adam - 4/16/2014

Thanks for your review! I'm sorry to hear that your razor does not appear to be connected correctly. This is very unusual and I will be sure to pass this along to our Quality Team right away. We have numerous quality control checks so our products should be reaching you in the best possible condition. If you would like, please give us a call at 1-800-445-5388.

Nodakman
Mountain west
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/10/2013

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Nicole
by Nicole

I bought these for my dad, and he absolutely loved them. He said they were some of the best disposable razors he's ever used.

Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews