Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 69 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
LOVE THIS RAZOR
12/2/2012

Customer review by DemureDulcet

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by DemureDulcet
by DemureDulcet

I absolutely LOVE the Venus Embrace razor and blades. I recently shaved with a different razor (not the Venus Embrace) because I ran out of blades, and it was not a good experience. It wasn't then til I realized how well designed the razor is. The retractable head really helps with trying to difficult areas and minimize cuts! The grip is all around great! I love the pointer finger rest, it really makes a big difference I noticed. My arm was actually getting tired from shaving when using the other razor, when using my Venus Embrace everything is well supported when shaving. I do not use the dock for the razor, every time I suction it to my shower it falls off, but other than that I'm in love with this product! Get's the job done quite well. <3

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemureDulcet
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Venus
5/20/2011

Customer review by Raye

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Raye
by Raye

My daughter and I have been using Venus for the past 3 years. We are extremely pleased with the results. It has a comfortable hand grip and the head effortlessly glides over the skin. It gives the closest, most comfortable shave yet without nicking our skin. The pricing is Venus' only drawback.Venus cartridges are too expensive for the number of refills that come in the package. Pricing is the only thing that causes us to look at less expensive hair removal methods.

Raye
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would use no other
7/11/2012

Customer review by Swansoda

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Swansoda
by Swansoda

I bought this razor when it first came out and have never thought of using anything different. (I just wish the pink colored one was around when the blue/green one came out, but it's pointless to spend that amount of money on a new razor when the one I have is perfectly fine). But when I'm in a hurry to get a quick shave in the shower using my body wash instead of using my satin care shave cream, it does a good job. I tend to miss a couple hairs doing it that way, but then it shaves them off nice right after stepping out of the shower...and it does well in shaving the whole bikini area....and underarms are hard to shave, but it does a pretty good job there too, though I have to reapply the shave cream to be able to shave off the missed hairs, because it doesn't go over the wet underarm skin well without the shave cream. (And that's what my 4 stars on missed hairs is for, counting more than legs.

Swansoda
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
By far the best one of the refillables!!
4/10/2011

Customer review by Vandy

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Vandy
by Vandy

I really like this one. It provides a close and clean shave with no nicks or razor burn for about a week. Only wish the head was a little wider!

Vandy
Griffin, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
greatest shaver ever
4/26/2009

Customer review by molly

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by molly
by molly

when you use this product you get one of the best and closest shaves ever.It combines simplicity and precision. I would recomend this razor to all of my friends.

molly
kalamazoo,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I absolutely lov this razor
5/9/2013

Customer review by Irishcutie31

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Irishcutie31
by Irishcutie31

Leaves your legs silly smooth I love this razor I haven't shaved in two weeks had thick leg hair this razor took it off with one swipe

Irishcutie31
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE ABSOLUTE BEST OUT THERE!!
8/5/2011

Customer review by southerngal

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by southerngal
by southerngal

These are by far the best blades I have ever used (and I am in my later 40's) so I have used a few!! :) I ran up on a store brand of cartridges w/ razor that had 6 blades....they did not even come close to Venus Embrace. Until Venus comes up with something better, I am sticking to Embrace!!

southerngal
South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase!
12/5/2010

Customer review by glamorazzigirlie

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by glamorazzigirlie
by glamorazzigirlie

I've been using this since it first came out! I rarekly need to replace the blade! It works great and I also love the handle! I've been using this since I started and I'm very happy with it. It's a little on the expensive side, but definitely worth it. ♥

glamorazzigirlie
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great shaver
5/26/2011

Customer review by Hairless

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Hairless
by Hairless

I showed my boyfriend my shaved bikini area and he loved it! I shaved his bikini area and it looks super! We keep ourselves shaved on a regular basis.

Hairless
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Stefanie

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Stefanie
by Stefanie

I never write reviews but this razor is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! I just shaved and I can't believe the results! This product is truely one of the best products ever! Thanks for tagging olay and venus together! What a great match!!!

Stefanie
Williamsburg va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic Razor for Close Shave
6/21/2011

Customer review by LipstickLost

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by LipstickLost
by LipstickLost

Gillette Venus' Embrace was the first razor I tried from Gillette. The 5 blades make a large difference while shaving. With my dark, thick hair, my legs require me to shave daily. Embrace left no stubble. The ribbon of moisture helps with the shaving, but doesn't last for more than a month and a half. I would recommend using shaving gel or cream while using Embrace. The blades last a surprisingly long time--mine stayed sharp (and clean with regular disinfecting) for four months! I would recommend this razor for the girls with dark hair or a lot of thick hair who have to shave daily.

LipstickLost
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2010

Customer review by Blewbary

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Blewbary
by Blewbary

I just upgraded last night to this from a plain Venus. This is wonderful! It leaves my legs feeling so soft! I was very impressed! The handle is a little slippery to hold on to, but not too bad - maybe I just have to get used to it. The pod is cute and seems to stay on the tile okay. The pod door isn't "latched" too tightly, so can come open easily.

Blewbary
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is great!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Keida

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Keida
by Keida

So my first Venus razor was the original and that was absolutely superb! It was smooth, gave me a nice close shave and all. But I was at the supermarket the other day, and I saw the new Venus Embrace razor and I decided to try it out and it was great! It was at first weird feeling 5 blades because I was used to 3, but after I got used to it, it gave me a nice, closer shave and the ribbon of moisture is amazing as I don't have to use moisturizer like always did after I shave. In addition, I used the Satin Care Alluring Avocado shave gel, which was recommended in the package, and that just made the experience a whole lot better :)

Keida
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever
5/10/2013

Customer review by Hothoney30

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Hothoney30
by Hothoney30

I love using this product. I dont dread when I have to shave. Makes me feel refreshed and the men all look my way.

Hothoney30
Riviera Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My First 5 blade razor
5/26/2011

Customer review by Wilma

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Wilma
by Wilma

I had been wanting to try a multi-blade razor for some time, and a local drugstore had a deal in their ad. I will never go back to a twin blade razor. It is worth the money for a deluxe shave and the cartridges really last. Venus Embrace is a huge improvement to the world of shaving. I encourage you to give one a try!

Wilma
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised
7/19/2011

Customer review by Person

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Person
by Person

I've had this razor for a while, but i was using the original Venus heads, because they were cheaper. I just got the correct heads in a very large pack at costco, which also came with a bonus SatinCare sensitive skin shave gel (which is also very good). I put on one of the blades that night and tried it. it glided so well and i didn't nick myself once. i usually nick myself around my knees or the back of my knees, but i didn't! It glided amazingly, which will be great for me, because then i can shave very fast without having to worry about missing hairs or nicking myself!

Person
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Out There
11/7/2011

Customer review by peaceluvthe

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by peaceluvthe
by peaceluvthe

This razor is amazing. I love the fact that it has five blades with a ribbon of moisture around it. I also like the fact that it glides very easily over you skin so you don't get burned. One more thing you will never nick or cut yourself it is amazing i am keeping this until Venus comes out with something better

peaceluvthe
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
5/16/2012

Customer review by leelee

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by leelee
by leelee

i love this razor... i just gave one to my 13 year old daughter for her to use and she love it to

leelee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Razor
5/18/2012

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Rachel
by Rachel

I have been using this razor for quite some time now. It gives you a close shave, and it leaves your skin silky smooth. This really is one of the best razors out there, except for the cost. Even though these razors might break the bank, I think the price is well worth the close shave. The only issue I have with this razor is that it seems to dull slightly after about a week. After a week you get an average shave, but it still does its job. Great product!

Rachel
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Razor
5/21/2011

Customer review by Kittens4Ever

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Kittens4Ever
by Kittens4Ever

I am completely impressed. This razor is sooo comfortable and got every single hair the first time. No nicks or cuts and no razor burn. The 5 blades can feel weird at first, but they are great for getting a close, comfortable shave. I love it!!!!

Kittens4Ever
Berkeley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews