Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great for Diaper rash... and tattoos
7/1/2010

Customer review by CakalakiGirl

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by CakalakiGirl
by CakalakiGirl

I used this on my last tattoo and it worked perfectly. It's an all black tattoo, but it held the color, helped it heal, and saved me money on expensive tattoo ointment. I have a new baby and when he got diaper rash, desitin creamy and johnson's diaper cream did NOTHING. It was getting more irrated until I switched to A&D and it was totally gone inside 2 days. I won't be buying anything else.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CakalakiGirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great at preventing diaper rash
4/9/2013

Customer review by Aemor57

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Aemor57
by Aemor57

All my mom friends recommended A+D and now I use A+D at every diaper change with my newborn. We've never had any issues with diaper rash! Great product!

Aemor57
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great product- multiple Uses!
4/8/2013

Customer review by fiji

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by fiji
by fiji

Fantastic product for my twin's bottoms as they've never had a diaper rash as a result of using A&D ointment daily since birth. My nanny also let me know it's healing benefits are great too so I have also used it for healing cuts and smoothing dry skin.

fiji
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for newborn use
4/9/2013

Customer review by JAy9

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by JAy9
by JAy9

I used the Original Ointment on both my babies when they were infants and it worked so well -- I even gave a huge container of it to my daycare so they could use it. Plus, whenever I smell it, it reminds me of those first, tender days with my newborn children -- they went so fast! I love the Zinc Oxide kind because it's so easy to apply and it keeps diaper rash at bay.

JAy9
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Love it!
4/4/2013

Customer review by Sswmom

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Sswmom
by Sswmom

I've used a&d religiously with both of my boys. Easy to use, works well and leaves a great scent that's quintessentially "baby"

Sswmom
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Excellent
5/29/2013

Customer review by Fibra

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Fibra
by Fibra

I use Vitamin A & D on every diaper change with my 6 month old and never had a rash. Just have a question, does the ointment expire. No where on the tube does it give a date.

Fibra
Glendale, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
A&D is Awesome!!
6/5/2013

Customer review by Laura521

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Laura521
by Laura521

I use A&D on my face, under and around my eyes and on my lips each evening at bedtime...I am 51 and this is the best. I continually receive compliments on my skin thanks to A &D. Why buy anything else. It also softens dry skin....I recommend it totally.....5 + stars... Thank you. My husband even has me put it on his face...butt cream ROCKS!

Laura521
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Just Love it
4/14/2013

Customer review by Mamiagain

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Mamiagain
by Mamiagain

My oldest son used when he was a little baby.I was using the A+D prevent ointment it really works... He never has a diaper rash. Now I still using for my new baby. I don't use other brand this one is so good. Definitely I recommend this product. It was the first thing I put in my diaper bag to go hospital.For my babies I just use the best..!! I just wish receive coupons for this excellent product I got two years to go for using it with my new baby.

Mamiagain
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product works great and its affordable
2/28/2013

Customer review by Tee49

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Tee49
by Tee49

I have bought A+D ointment for over 30 years. A+D with zinc works wonders on diaper rashes for babies (now my grandbabies) and swim suit chaffing for toddlers and teens! This ointment works great and is very affordable.

Tee49
Binghamton, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
It is All we USE!
4/4/2013

Customer review by KCab

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by KCab
by KCab

A&D was originally reccommended by our pediatrician, so we got it with Child #1 and are still buying it and using it for child #3! It clears up diaper rash in a flash, and soothes red sensitive skin. I have even used on my babies cheeks if they have a little dry spot. Great product love it.

KCab
Dana Point, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Defiantly recommend
3/31/2013

Customer review by jaydensmommy

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by jaydensmommy
by jaydensmommy

I have used this product on my daughter since she was 2 weeks old and she has never had a diaper rash. This is the only thing I will ever use.

jaydensmommy
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Sensitive baby
3/26/2013

Customer review by MassMomma

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by MassMomma
by MassMomma

My daughter has eczema and a variety of food allergies that give her dry, rashy skin. I use A+D original ointment ALL THE TIME to make sure she is not irritated by all the issues. We've bought the tubs of ointment because it helps so much.

MassMomma
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Excellent for newborns
3/27/2013

Customer review by bkj9001

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by bkj9001
by bkj9001

Great for diaper rash in newborns. Our pediatrician recommended this over thicker creams such as desitin for our newborn. I also like that it is clear unlike other diaper rash creams that are white and can stain your clothing.

bkj9001
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Monthly
Great product
4/5/2013

Customer review by RPKD

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by RPKD
by RPKD

This is a must have for all babies. I use this product on my baby with every diaper change.

RPKD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great for diaper rash!
3/30/2013

Customer review by JoJo

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by JoJo
by JoJo

We tried several different products to get rid of my nephew's diaper rash and this was the only ointment that worked. The only change I would like to see is a less medicated scent.

JoJo
New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Love A&D!
3/2/2013

Customer review by NYCmama

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by NYCmama
by NYCmama

I've been using A& D Original ointment on my daughter since the day we brought her home from the hospital, every diaper, every time. I couldn't be happier! My baby is almost 8 months old and still has NEVER had a diaper rash! Every parent needs to know about A&D!!!

NYCmama
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Awesome Product!
3/9/2013

Customer review by Peytsmom

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Peytsmom
by Peytsmom

I love this product! I have used it since my 14 month old came home from the hospital! She has never had a diaper rash. Love it! No other choice for me!

Peytsmom
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This ointment soothes and takes away tears!
3/26/2013

Customer review by TLC73

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by TLC73
by TLC73

My husband and I tried various ointments with our first child 8 years ago. We realized that A+D ALWAYS soothed our little one's tender bottom. It has been our ointment of choice with all three of our kids. Our youngest is now four and we still keep A+D in the medicine cabinet for multiple purposes!

TLC73
Honolulu, HI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Monthly
Amazing product!
4/23/2013

Customer review by G1234

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by G1234
by G1234

My daughter recently began sleeping through the night and would wake every morning with a diaper rash from being in a wet diaper. I started to use A & D ointment to treat and prevent her diaper rash and it worked almost instantly! She now wakes up happy and I feel relieved that she isn't suffering from diaper rash anymore. I would recommend this to any new parent!

G1234
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Definitely Prevents Diaper Rash
3/26/2013

Customer review by LongIslandMom

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by LongIslandMom
by LongIslandMom

I have used this product since my daughter was 4 months old and she hasn't yet had a diaper rash. It was recommended by my pediatrician. Plus its affordable and readily available at the drug store. I've been very happy with this product.

LongIslandMom
Huntington, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews