Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 34 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great price for a major brand name
11/13/2009

Customer review by Barginhunter18947

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by Barginhunter18947
by Barginhunter18947

I bought this 10.4 inch frame at my local Wal-Mart store, after shopping around for a large size digital frame for quite some time. It is so easy to use and has amazing picture quality. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (73) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barginhunter18947
Pipersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An amazing product
12/1/2009

Customer review by happyjim

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by happyjim
by happyjim

I just got this for my wife, I preloaded a picture I did on the PC then downloaded it to a Mem. Stick and then to the Pict. Frame, it was a pc of cake. Using the ( OMG a must have) remote, and a quick look at the Instr. Book, I was able to have this pict ready when she opens it on Christmas Day. LOVEEEEE IT

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyjim
Logan Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
finally a great digital frame
12/4/2009

Customer review by NewMammaAgain15yearsLater

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by NewMammaAgain15yearsLater
by NewMammaAgain15yearsLater

This is the third one I purchased. The first 2 from amazon and they were horrible. While at Wal-Mart today I saw they had theirs on display. So I stuck my camera card in to see how I liked it. I was sold. This one is easy, it resizes for you. The pictures are very clear they look great. I am happy to be giving this to my mom this Christmas for a gift. I am thinking of getting another one for my mother in law.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMammaAgain15yearsLater
lake charles, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You will not be disappointed
12/6/2009

Customer review by Caliboytr

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Caliboytr
by Caliboytr

This is my first digital picture frame and I have to say I am quite satisfy. The value is excellent, 10 inches screen for 100 dollars is a good value to me. The color is wonderful, vibrant and true, as I have said you will not be disappointed. The resolution is great, the ratio of the screen size and resolution matched very well, pixelation is at a minimum. One little gripe though, the remote had to be pressed firmly to be able to register commands. Other than that, I am happy. Well, what are you waiting for, go get one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caliboytr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Great photo quality, but . . .
12/10/2009

Customer review by SanGabrielValleyShopper

4.0 stars 12/10/2009 by SanGabrielValleyShopper
by SanGabrielValleyShopper

My first frame arrived from Wal-Mart with many dents and scratches in the wood, but returns are easy and I soon had a replacement. Philips' photo quality is very good and the frame handles re-sizing photos so you don't have to. It is very much "plug and play" - just stick in your USB drive or a card and the frame will find the photos and begin a slideshow. I was very disappointed that the slideshow features were so limited - there is no "random" or "shuffle" feature, which seems an odd omission at this pricepoint. That's my only reason for not giving this a 5-star rating.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanGabrielValleyShopper
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!
9/18/2010

Customer review by insaneshopper1

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by insaneshopper1
by insaneshopper1

I bought this for my 80 year old mother for Christmas. I figured I had better load the pictures into it because she is not very techno-minded. But this was so easy, I'm sure I can explain it all to her in a couple of minutes. Couldn't have been any simpler. Once I finished and was reviewing how crisp and clear all the pictures appeared, my husband asked me to order another one for him. Just a great product and so simple to use. Would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insaneshopper1
Hibbing, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very beautiful
3/17/2010

Customer review by saintdogowner

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by saintdogowner
by saintdogowner

very easy, wonderful features, great quality, good pixels. very satisfied with the product, well worth the money. would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saintdogowner
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good resolution
1/4/2010

Customer review by DTwalshopper

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by DTwalshopper
by DTwalshopper

This photo frame has very good picture quality. The only thing it is missing is a random play for the pictures. It has random selection for the way it transitions from one pic to another, but not in the sequence of the pics. But other than that, it's a very nice digital photo frame and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTwalshopper
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Finally a great photo frame
8/18/2010

Customer review by Bigtimeshoper

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Bigtimeshoper
by Bigtimeshoper

I bought this for my husband for fathers day. I was looking for digital photo frames for a long time. I did bought 2 before but returend those. This one however is the best one i have used. The price couldnt be better and the pic quality is excellent. It is available at fairly higher prices elsewhere but walmart price is the best! If you are thinking to buy one go for this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigtimeshoper
Midland TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picture Perfect Frame
2/8/2010

Customer review by Jesakuh

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Jesakuh
by Jesakuh

This 10.4" digital picture frame is AWESOME! The screen is so big and the pictures look beautiful on it! My favorite thing about this frame is that you can set it to turn on and off at a certain time everyday! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesakuh
South FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great frame
8/23/2010

Customer review by fromomma17

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by fromomma17
by fromomma17

The frame is great. The pictures look wonderful and the 10 inch screen is great for the price of what smaller frames were at other stores. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromomma17
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2010

Customer review by kybgrass

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by kybgrass
by kybgrass

Like the images as they are crystal clear, even pictures I scanned are clear and very colorful. The only fault I find is that it keeps going back to source for pictures to display. Very annoying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kybgrass
Walton, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Lemon
4/24/2010

Customer review by edlisa2j

2.0 stars 4/24/2010 by edlisa2j
by edlisa2j

Most of what I've read is positive about this frame so I'm sure I just got a lemon. But I leave this review so you can make an informed decision. I received this as a gift on 11.29.09 and pretty much from the start it had pixel problems. I overlooked that because it wasn't constant. Today is 4.24.10 and I'm going to return it to the store. A couple months ago it started locking up and would have to be unplugged. Now it has lost most of the pictures I had on it and has locked up twice in an hour. While the remote is nice, the frame is slow to respond when using it. After one of the lock up episodes it came back on in collage mode and I had to get the instructions to figure out how to turn that off so I don't think the menus are too easy to understand and navigate. Could use more memory. Yes you can use an SD card but then it only looks at the card and no other memory. I wish it would play the pictures on the internal memory and SD memory, not either or. This was my first digital photo fram and I'm thinking surely there's better out there. For the few months I've had it, it's been difficult to deal with and I wouldn't recommend it to just anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edlisa2j
Central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Up To Snuff - No Basic Edit Functions
9/25/2010

Customer review by GTODan

2.0 stars 9/25/2010 by GTODan
by GTODan

Product lacked the ability to edit picture to correct portrait orientation when stored as landscape on the on-board memory. Called their support and they said that it was a design flaw. No shuffle feature. Couldn't display images as thumbnails. No supplied software to support album creation. All of these are available from Kodak in their Easyshare product. Display freezes during playback at about 100th picture - support says that product is defective. Am returning it to store in exchange for a Kodak model...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTODan
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
not worth the money
2/7/2010

Customer review by freakincreakin

2.0 stars 2/7/2010 by freakincreakin
by freakincreakin

frequent freezes, customer support solution, delete the next picture after the current picture. NO auto resize, no random slide show. and too complicated for my 80+ YO mother to operate. Thankfully Walmart has a easy return policy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freakincreakin
Grimsley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/11/2010

Customer review by cntry

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by cntry
by cntry

I really like the frame and think I'll like it even better when I learn how to use all the features.I'm afraid the instructions aren't too easy for a 75 year old, not very 'tech literate' to understand. I have the same problem with my digital camera instructions. However,I'll probably buy more for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cntry
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
12/20/2009

Customer review by celtic33

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by celtic33
by celtic33

bought this 4 mom-in-law for the holidays opened it to see if I could put some pictures it works wonderful I hope she likes it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celtic33
central falls, ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Photo digital frame
12/27/2009

Customer review by WALLE4ME

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by WALLE4ME
by WALLE4ME

I have spent a week looking through these units at every store you could imagine, I purchased the Brookstone unit for a family gift and all I can say is stay away..to much $$$ for so little, returned it purchased the Pandigital 10.1... To cheap looking for the $$$. I have touched and fiddled with over 30 units and will tell you this...hands down the Philips unit offers the most for the $$$, there are so many surprises here, that there is not enough room to list. The outside of the box does not list them and thats a short falling for what could be the consumer reports best of the year in this genre. If you can find one do not hesitate and pick one up you will be thrilled at all this unit can do. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALLE4ME
Martinez Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed in this product
1/21/2010

Customer review by tots3

2.0 stars 1/21/2010 by tots3
by tots3

I got this frame after Christmas because my husband purchased a different one for me and I preferred this one because I wanted to hang it on the wall. After having it for not quite 30 days and being very happy with it at first (the quality of my pictures was excellent) I turned it on one day and all the pictures were horrible.....color was off, people in pictures were pasty white. So I called the company and was treated horribly (like I was stupid) and after being hung up on twice and talked to like I didn't know how to work a digital picture frame, I took it back to my local Walmart and will purchase a different one.....made by another company. I would NOT recommend this mostly because the technical support was HORRIBLE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tots3
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't Work
12/21/2009

Customer review by Techadept

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Techadept
by Techadept

The photo frame was easy to set up, but didn't work properly. It would show the photos for about 20 minutes and then the picture would quite working. It would just show squiggely lines. I called the tech support line and immediately received support from someone in another country (thinking Africa) and his only suggestion was to power it down for 15 minutes including disconnecting the power cord and then try it again. He said to return to the store if it didn't start working properly. Hope to get something to replace it for the in-laws for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techadept
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews