Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Bathroom Organizer
1/25/2010

Customer review by photographsNwhite08

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by photographsNwhite08
by photographsNwhite08

I first saw this wooden organizer online and I was like, "I need that!" Because I have so many things lying around in the floor such as toilet paper, magazines, toiletries, etc. Me and my husband went and bought it earlier today and I was kinda on the disappointed side. It is made cheaply; of plywood. For forty bucks you think that it would be better than that, but, oh well. Whenever my husband was putting it together he accidentally put a hole through the top with one of the little bracket thingys (Sorry, I don't know the name of them, lol) because the holes were not lined up correctly. As a matter of fact, a lot of the holes were not lined up right, making it difficult for the screws to go in right. There are actually some pros though. It DOES hold all of my things that I needed it to, and the wheels make it so much easier to move around, ESPECIALLY when I'm cleaning in the bathroom. I put my toilet paper in the bottom shelf and it held about 9 rolls of toilet paper on one shelf. I put all of my toiletries, magazines and extra 1 or 2 rolls of toilet paper on the top and it all fits fine. The dividers are a real help as well if you are putting smaller items there. I'm only using one of the three dividers that it gives you because I am using bigger things on the shelf. All in all, this organizer is very handy and it fits so well in between my toilet and sink with enough room to fit my garbage can between the toilet and shelf. Do not purchase this organizer if you are looking for a well built organizer, BUT if you own a small bathroom like me and need some extra space, this is the organizer for you.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photographsNwhite08
London, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small space area!
11/3/2010

Customer review by Princessdi232

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Princessdi232
by Princessdi232

So, I read the reviews before buying this cabinet to know what to expect. Some said the quality wasn't that great but I think it's perfect for me. Easy to assemble and looks much better than I thought it would. We have a very narrow bathroom with NO storage, so anything that I looked at for the floor was too deep. This cabinet fits perfectly! We didnt put on the wheels and I think it makes it look even better. Sometimes we put it behind the door out of the way, sometimes we leave it next to the sink (which is a pedestal sink). Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princessdi232
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, functional
12/16/2009

Customer review by sportchik

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by sportchik
by sportchik

PRO: I really like this organizer, it's cute and has a towel rack, it really optimizes space. Is so slim that I can sit it sideways behind the door of the bathroom and the door doesnt' hit it! CON: It is made of cheap plywood and I did accidently punch a dowel through the top of the cabinet when I was making it (I wasn't sure how far they were supposed to go! lol) It's okay though. I dug out the chips and patched it, just waiting for it to dry so I can paint the patch now. p.s. it's really easy to put together too. Overall I think it's a great buy for the money if you have a tiny bathroom and dont' want something to take up all your floor space, but need somewhere to seperate your things from your roommates things (dividers come in handy!)

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportchik
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overpriced
2/27/2010

Customer review by BaliDreamer

3.0 stars 2/27/2010 by BaliDreamer
by BaliDreamer

Really overpriced for what you get. However, if you have a small bath like me and have the 7 or 8 inches between your vanity and toilet and want some extra storage then this would be good for you. It looks nice once put together and holds lots of stuff, but for the small amount of fake wood involved in the piece it is double the price it should be....

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaliDreamer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2012

Customer review by brrrandy

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by brrrandy
by brrrandy

My bathroom needed 2 things: a place to hang my toilet paper and extra storage. I saw this little storage cart and thought... hmm... could I replace that towel bar with a toilet paper holder? Yes! The width of the cart was the exact width of a cheap toilet paper holder that I found at Walmart. The assembly of this cart was simple and quick. I saw another reviewer said that the holes were misaligned and it made me think they must have assembled theirs incorrectly or something. I think the pricing was just right for this product - if you want a cheaper shelf, there are wire/plastic options available, but if you want something that looks nice, this is great. In case you care about how I installed the toilet paper holder: I lined up the toilet paper holder, marked the holes for the screws, used a small drill bit to start the holes for the screws, and rather than using the screws that came with the toilet paper holder (they were too long), I used the screws that came with the cart to install the handle & wheels. I needed 4 screws for the toilet paper holder, so 2 of my bottom wheels wound up with only 3 screws instead of 4 - they seemed perfectly stable with only 3 screws.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brrrandy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice functional piece, fits nicely
7/25/2011

Customer review by JoInVeryUpstateNY

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by JoInVeryUpstateNY
by JoInVeryUpstateNY

While a tad more expensive than I believe it should be, it certainly filled the bill in our bathroom. We needed just a bit more storage space and this unit looks quite nice and rolls about to boot. Best part is that it was easy for this arthritic 70-year-old to put together. Directions were good and it did not take much time at all. Comes with wire dividers if you choose to stack washcloths, handtowels, etc. in the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoInVeryUpstateNY
Very upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size for a small bathroom area
12/27/2012

Customer review by HoldenR

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by HoldenR
by HoldenR

It is very hard to find such a small shelf unit to add 6" to the bathroom counter space plus some storage. We chose to leave the casters off so it is more of a shelf than a cart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoldenR
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good organizer for small space.
11/3/2011

Customer review by OneInformedShopper

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by OneInformedShopper
by OneInformedShopper

This organizer fits perfectly in our small bath. It was easy to assemble, is sturdy, and it looks nice. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase. I would recommend this to others who need storage in a small space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneInformedShopper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this item
5/12/2012

Customer review by Sassyn69

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Sassyn69
by Sassyn69

I had two areas in which I needed something. This item was perfect. I have a white stove and refrigerator with approximately 8" between them. It looked out of sinc. I went to my local Walmart after finding these online and purchased the only one they had. I had no trouble in assemblying the product and it is pretty sturdy. I was careful in putting it together as I have worked with particle board items before. It looks very good setting between my stove and refrigerator and did give me extra storage room for items such as baking powder, soda, peanut butter, etc. I am going to order the second to put between my washer and dryer to hold my detergent, spray and wash, dryer sheets, etc. For those of you that are complaining about the cost, if you purchase this item in real wood, it would have cost over $100. However, there are not many things made of real wood these days. The desks that you buy and pay over one hundred dollars for are usually particle board with a veneer finish. You really got your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassyn69
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very Attractive
1/12/2011

Customer review by ThePumpkin

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by ThePumpkin
by ThePumpkin

This slim organizer is very attractive and servicable. One thing I liked best about it is that it has wheels and sits off the floor. I get occasional flooding in my bathroom and needed to get my toilet paper and everything else off the floor. I have a very pretty 15"L makeup case which fits perfectly on the top shelf. The 2 cons were that it was not easy to assemble as stated. (A friend had to do it for me). I also feel it was overpriced for the plywood it was made of. Would I buy it again? YES! Would I recommend it? YES!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePumpkin
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good little organizer
6/24/2010

Customer review by coldbrains

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by coldbrains
by coldbrains

I have the "maid's room" in an old apt. building, which means the bedroom has a sink in it with no storage. There is a very small space between the sink and the wall, so I was looking for something I could put in that nook to store all my bathroom stuff. This little thing fits perfectly; it contains everything, looks nice, and was pretty easy to put together. It would be nice if it were a couple inches taller and it's not the sturdiest (it sort of sways when pressure is applied or nudged), but for light bathroom items it works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldbrains
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok Shelf
5/19/2013

Customer review by mdb412

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by mdb412
by mdb412

Quality is just ok on this product. The handle is extremely cheap looking and I would recommend installing a different handle but this fits my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdb412
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job
5/19/2013

Customer review by flmermaid

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by flmermaid
by flmermaid

Easy to assemble and does the job. Mine came with a broken caster and that is a problem. Walmart is suppose to send me another. It seems a little wobbly but I am still using it with one broke caster that I shored up with a book of matches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flmermaid
WPB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but flimsy
8/12/2010

Customer review by TruthfromTurk

2.0 stars 8/12/2010 by TruthfromTurk
by TruthfromTurk

Even after reading all the reviews on this product which indicated that it was pretty flimsy with many breaking through the wood when assembling it, I still bought it! Unfortunately after I had it together as I was carrying it upstairs the handle fell off, the organizer fell and the bottom cracked in two! Arghh, too bad because it was the perfect size and fit for the area I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthfromTurk
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Useful
6/3/2010

Customer review by Wayann

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Wayann
by Wayann

Purchased at local WalMart for our apartment. We needed added storage in the bathrooms & this really helped. It fits perfectly between the toilet & vanity. It was very easy to put together & all holes lined up. Our bathroom looks fantastic. The wheels roll very easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wayann
Tuscumbia, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/9/2011

Customer review by jecabi

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by jecabi
by jecabi

This shelf was easy to put together, looks great and holds a lot. I would recommend measuring the space in which you intend to use the shelf before purchasing and comparing it to the dimensions listed on the site. As long as you do that and are sure the shelf will fit where you want it, you shouldn't be disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jecabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wood organizer
9/4/2011

Customer review by lcw40

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by lcw40
by lcw40

Great little shelf. I bought this to use in my laundry area. It fits great and serves the purpose of a shelf to hold my laundry supplies well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcw40
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great space saver
7/12/2011

Customer review by golph

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by golph
by golph

love this. it holds all of my shampoo lotions and body spays and a lot more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golph
phila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This little cart does the trick
6/7/2012

Customer review by melodylane

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by melodylane
by melodylane

I have the tiniest bathroom ever. It has a pedestal sink and absolutely nowhere to put anything. I was thrilled to find something like this. It fits perfectly next to my sink, and holds quite a bit. I have my hair dryer, hair products, and other things that would nomally go in a medicine cabinet in it. It's very attractive for the price. Nice details like wheels to roll it around and a little towel holder on it, which makes it look more like a small piece of furniture than just a cart. It didn't take too much time to assemble (30 mins or so?) All the parts are clearly marked and the instructions are very easy to follow. It is solidly built and the parts fit together quite well. I am very happy with this little cart. Glad someone realized there was a need for this kind of thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melodylane
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it says it does
4/29/2010

Customer review by Yaya86

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Yaya86
by Yaya86

I live in an apartment, and my bathroom doesn't have much storage. I find that after cleaning up my bathroom, my sink area seems to always get cluttered. This is the perfect solution. It fits nicely on the side of my sink, right in between my toilet and sink. I am not very handy when it comes to putting anything together, but I was determined to try this out. So I did, with the help of my husband, I managed to assemble this together. Assembly was easy. I would definately reccommend this if you can't find any other storage solutions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yaya86
Oak Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews