Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 75 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Book Review: PALIN
12/20/2009

Customer review by eagle26732

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by eagle26732
by eagle26732

As an avid reader, usually not intersted in Political Figures, nor politics in general. However, this book has been highly publicized and I was curious as to the content. Prices at various "Book Stores", I found this to 1/2 price of what they wer asking! It js truely written from a 'hockey mom's point of view, genuine, and realistic. In the political arena, not only is it well written, but absolutely believable. You will not be able to put this book down. Not being a PALIN fan, this book has truly changed my mind about the stature of Capitol Hill, Senate, House, Congress down to & including the peons of mayor, even School Board seats on a local level. If you want to read THE FACTS, I truly believe what Sarah said is fact. Perhaps she will be a contender for the next election! Read it and judge for yourself. I PROMOTE THIS BOOK HIGHLY. BEING MALE - ARE WE READY FOR A FEMALE PRESIDENT?I SAW THE CHANGE IS WORTH A SECOND LOOK AND NOT A GLANCE. NO WROSE THAN WE NOW HAVE! Judge for yourself. A small investment in the future and YOUR rights.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eagle26732
Lake County FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great reading
11/18/2009

Customer review by teedeewally

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by teedeewally
by teedeewally

whether you agree with Gov Palin or not, the book is an interesting read, very different from the usual political books--and thank you Wal Mart for making the book available at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teedeewally
Somewhere in New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/14/2009

Customer review by Guest10

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by Guest10
by Guest10

A fantastic read. The Katie Curic interview was a setup against Sarah to boost Katie's ratings and "image" with her colleagues. Sarah was man-handled not just "handled" by the McCain people. Enjoy this book. It's a treasure, as is Sarah

Was this review helpful? (54) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guest10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great book form a great american!
10/24/2009

Customer review by chaddolly

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by chaddolly
by chaddolly

i got an early copy of this book and i couldnt put the book down! she is a great american! i urge everyone to buy this book !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chaddolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very very good!
10/16/2009

Customer review by loveofmoney

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by loveofmoney
by loveofmoney

a great book by a great by leader.

Was this review helpful? (89) (106)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveofmoney
cartersville,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Our Future
11/17/2009

Customer review by RedWhiteandBlueMom

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by RedWhiteandBlueMom
by RedWhiteandBlueMom

This book is incredible. Not only is it a blueprint for America’s future, it is also a look into the mind and heart of one of our most effective future leaders. You must read the book and then share it with your children. As we mothers always do, it will nurture their souls, expand their intellect and inspire them to reach higher for themselves and for their Country.

Was this review helpful? (17) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedWhiteandBlueMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great read
11/17/2009

Customer review by amomwhocaresenough

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by amomwhocaresenough
by amomwhocaresenough

book was great! of course, people who are not fans of Sarah Palin will not enjoy the book and leave bad reviews of the book. That was kind of her point! so sad. book was fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amomwhocaresenough
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Book
11/13/2009

Customer review by 5554

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by 5554
by 5554

Provides the truth, and gives insight relative to the 2008 presidential election.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5554
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOING ROGUE
11/18/2009

Customer review by drgm1

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by drgm1
by drgm1

A FABULOUS BOOK...BEST POLICY BOOK THAT I HAVE EVER READ. THIS IS A MUST READ FOR ANYONE WHO IS INTERESTED IN THE FUTRE OF OUR COUNTRY WHICH IS BLEAK NOW UNDER OBAMA SPENDING US INTO THE TOILET. HOPEFULLY SHE IS OUR NEXT PRESIDENT SO WE CAN RESTORE OUR PRIDE ONCE AGAIN AROUND THE WORLD. SHE IS THE EXACT PERSON TO GET THIS WISHY WASHY WIMP OUT OF THE OVAL OFFICE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drgm1
FORT MYERS,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enlightening
10/20/2009

Customer review by AmericanReader

1.0 stars 10/20/2009 by AmericanReader
by AmericanReader

I read an early copy of this book, and I wish I could say it were more enlightening. No doubt, Sarah Palin is a phenomenon, but I wanted to know more about who she really is. This book didn't answer my questions; it's a superficial book clearly churned out just to make money. Save your money and skip this one. You know what you need to know already.

Was this review helpful? (53) (196)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanReader
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nothing New From Sarah!
11/21/2009

Customer review by RLDAVIS70

1.0 stars 11/21/2009 by RLDAVIS70
by RLDAVIS70

Sarah Palin's book is a spin-control of her "message" which never went anywhere with real Americans.If you watched the news during her run for VP then most of this book is Sarah trying to spin the truth and to make her out a average American trying to raise a family. Nice try from Palin but the effort was wasted in light of new polls which show most Americans think she is not qualified to be President. Going Rogue should have been titled Nothing New From Sarah!

Was this review helpful? (8) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLDAVIS70
Irving,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A "publicity" book
11/7/2009

Customer review by AnastasiaWellington

1.0 stars 11/7/2009 by AnastasiaWellington
by AnastasiaWellington

(I received a pre-release copy of this book.) This book has litle substance other than to promote the author in anticipation of future political runs. It reveals her lack of understanding of foreign affairs and domestic issues that are important to the average American. It will appeal to those who see the issues in the shallowist terms. It will be highly rated by Limbaugh, Hannity, Beck, & O'Reilly If you have a shred of intelligence this not the book for you.

Was this review helpful? (19) (107)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnastasiaWellington
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Enlightening
12/21/2010

Customer review by RichlyB

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by RichlyB
by RichlyB

Going Rogue reflections on the importance of family values and provides a beneficial overview of the life and endeavors of Sarah Palin. What a life, what meaningful accomplishments. This book shows Palin understands issues which are crucial for America to remain the leading world power and greatest Nation of earth. Recommend that all read it to learn more about this truly remarkable lady, plus to understand how Sarah Palin has vital knowledge of what is needed to keep this Nation on a path to blessings far beyond that we currently enjoy and lead our distinctive Nation to unparalleled prosperity for all Americans. Several extraordinary photos are included to help one understand the Palin family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichlyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
THE BEST
11/17/2009

Customer review by PamelaH

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by PamelaH
by PamelaH

Very detailed book with lots of unique information on Sarah. She is a great example of what America is all about. The book shares the real life of average Americans face growing up, how to work hard and keep integrity despite circumstances. What an awesome story to share this Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamelaH
Lumberton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
not surprised
10/28/2009

Customer review by bsgirl

1.0 stars 10/28/2009 by bsgirl
by bsgirl

no substance. Save your time and money.

Was this review helpful? (28) (124)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Written in a BIG HURRY!!
11/12/2009

Customer review by bbmac

1.0 stars 11/12/2009 by bbmac
by bbmac

So poorly written it was hard to read--obviously just dashed off in an effort to get to market--do not bother!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbmac
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
America's Future
11/22/2009

Customer review by yero63304

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by yero63304
by yero63304

Excellent book. Well written and explicative. Recommend wholeheartedly to all Republicans, Democrats and Independents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yero63304
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Must Read!
12/11/2009

Customer review by JJsBestPicks

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by JJsBestPicks
by JJsBestPicks

Sara Palin in her own words is a must read. The media has painted a false picture of her because of their blind arrogance (they hate what she stands for) She shares funny childhood experiences and "behind the scenes" of the failed McCain presidential bid. Her honesty and common-sense approach is refreshing, something that is missing in the current political climate of Washington DC. This and Mark Levin's book are the most important books written in years so make yourself some warm tea and grab a cozy blanket and enjoy the book, the unfiltered Sara Palin story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJsBestPicks
Commerce, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Going Rogue
12/8/2009

Customer review by InCO

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by InCO
by InCO

I expected this book to be good, but I didn't expect it to be as beautifully written as it is... I am reading it with a writer's eye and I so appreciate Gov. Palin's honesty, sincerity, and incredible gifts as a writer. The personal stories exude her humble spirit and the triumphs of her work as an American shine. "Going Rogue" is destined to stay on the bestseller's list for quite some time. I am so proud to call Gov. Palin a fellow American and I can't wait to see what the future holds. If this book is any indication, she's destined for greatness!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InCO
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Sarah Is More Presidential Than The President
12/8/2009

Customer review by LoveToBeAnAmerican

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by LoveToBeAnAmerican
by LoveToBeAnAmerican

In Going Rogue, Sarah has in one well written book proved she is the best hope for the rescue of the American Ideal in my lifetime, sixty-four years. This book should be read by all Americans to learn how much we are miss lead in what we are allowed to hear about the truth regarding regular American heroes. If we don’t draw a line in the sand for Sarah, the ability of the ninety-nine percent and more of ‘we the people’ who are not politicians to take back control of our country will be lost for the foreseeable future. This book is a must read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToBeAnAmerican
Charleston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews