Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Must Buy
2/10/2010

Customer review by CarterKsMom

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by CarterKsMom
by CarterKsMom

This mattress is definitely worth buying. I bought the twin and full size for my son's bunkbed and they are great mattresses. Soft, yet firm and the price is unbeatable. It does come in a duffle bag and it is amazing how when you open it, it turns into a good quality mattress! Does NOT look or feel cheap. I am definitely satisfied!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarterKsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
4/13/2010

Customer review by lookingandshoping

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by lookingandshoping
by lookingandshoping

At first I couldn't believe that a full sized mattress could possibly fit in a small bag, but once it was removed from the bag and shrink wrap cut the mattress expanded and was ready for use...very nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookingandshoping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/11/2010

Customer review by zbree

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by zbree
by zbree

I am 71 , With my old mattress I didn't sleep good,and often my hip bothered me when I woke. Being on a tight budget,and after reading other reviews decided to buy this one. A great choice,sleep good and hip hasen't bothered me once,fit bubget .good quality mattress for the price,definetly recommed it to others!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zbree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/12/2010

Customer review by MrCheapGuy

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by MrCheapGuy
by MrCheapGuy

I slept well on it. Got it for the spare room, but wife is sick so I used it. I was surprised how well it held this old, fat body up. Definately worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrCheapGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
HARD MATTRESS
5/29/2010

Customer review by JeremysMom

2.0 stars 5/29/2010 by JeremysMom
by JeremysMom

Based on other feedback, I had high hopes but was disappointed. The mattress is nice looking, has a nice soft cover, was much cheaper than a standard mattress, but is very hard. However, it's serving its purpose as a mattress for my 4 yr old. Please keep in mind, the heigth is only 8" which means contemporary sheets and mattress pads will hang on it, as they're meant to accomodate much taller mattresses. I've purchased a down mattress topper and a fluffy mattress pad. No complaints from my son, but he's very sweet and wouldn't complain. I would certainly not recommend this mattress for an adult who wanted a softer bed, or who wasn't willing to spend hundreds of dollars more to spruce it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeremysMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
It was actually amazing!!!
3/4/2010

Customer review by UPShopGirl

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by UPShopGirl
by UPShopGirl

Was very disappointed when I went to pick this up at store at first - it came in a canvas-like bag. I thought there was no way this could be a 8" Full size mattress. After much struggle to get the bag off (we ended up cutting it off) and getting through the plastic-- Poof there was an instant 8" full size mattress which is very comfortable to sleep on and is nice quality. It was actually amazing to watch it expand!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UPShopGirl
University Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress for a kid
6/2/2010

Customer review by pazgrl

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by pazgrl
by pazgrl

We had been looking for a decent mattress that was a reasonable price for our 4 yr old daughter's first bed. I was hesitant to order a mattress that could be shipped in a duffel bag as other reviews had noted. But to my surprise, it is a full size mattress and is very comfortable even though it comes in a duffle bag. It is worth the money, still requires a box spring but you can get a cheap box spring from Costco or Sam's Club. I would highly recommend this mattress, I have fallen asleep on it and it's comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pazgrl
Buda, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than what I thought
3/27/2010

Customer review by 2010mrsB

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by 2010mrsB
by 2010mrsB

I got it for visitors. and try myself.... I slept like a baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010mrsB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Dorel Signature Sleep
2/13/2010

Customer review by Frugalistia

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Frugalistia
by Frugalistia

This matress has a beautiful cover, it is very firm-yet very comfortable. For the past 7 years I have slept on an expensive pillow-top matress and was always feeling tired and sluggish in the morning. Since purchasing and sleeping on the Dorel Signature Sleep, I wake up feeling great and very rested. I am so happy that I purchased this matress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugalistia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/7/2010

Customer review by Likestoshop2

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Likestoshop2
by Likestoshop2

this is a comfortable mattress. Had to cut the bag off of it, but was neat to watch it expand never would have thought that it would look like a normal mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likestoshop2
Festus, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
5/27/2010

Customer review by Walmartshopper9898

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by Walmartshopper9898
by Walmartshopper9898

Not sure how this mattress pops up and fills out but it really does feel good to sleep on and is easy to fit in a car to bring home. It is a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopper9898
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product ,great price
4/17/2010

Customer review by lady32

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by lady32
by lady32

Amazing mattress. When it arrived, we were a little stun becuase it arrived in a duffle bag. After we unwrapped the airtight packaging and unrolled the bed it was thin then started to expand to its regular size. This was for my son and he said it is comfortable and feels good on his back. Good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lady32
Florida Keys, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
low cost solution
2/10/2010

Customer review by notwhouexpect

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by notwhouexpect
by notwhouexpect

We bought this mattress for our teen aged son. My wife had just come back from a "discount" mattress retailer who quoted her almost $600 for a similar mattress. We saved a ton of money on a pretty comfortable mattress. I haven't heard a word of complaint from a pretty fussy teenager. The packaging was a surprise. It took me at least 15 minutes to extricate the rolled up mattress from the packaging. I'm reusing the bag for camping gear storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notwhouexpect
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for price
6/8/2010

Customer review by stlstudent

3.0 stars 6/8/2010 by stlstudent
by stlstudent

The mattress is a good value for the price, it was the first brand new bed that I have had. It is harder then I expected. I am going to get a topper for the mattress. Otherwise it is great! It came in a duffle bag and we had to cut it off but it was really neat to watch it unroll.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stlstudent
St. Louis Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day