Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 662 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

662 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

662 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
327
4 stars
217
3 stars
62
2 stars
26
1 stars
30
1-20 of 549 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 549 total reviews
1-20 of 549 reviews
Awesome Buy
5/29/2014

Customer review by Guess6968

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Guess6968
by Guess6968
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this along with the other five dresser drawer for our daughters bedroom. This was super easy to assemble and it only took me about 20 minutes total to put it together. It's sturdy and looks high quality. Were very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guess6968
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a nice piece but may be slightly over-priced
12/18/2010

Customer review by fdcampbell16

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by fdcampbell16
by fdcampbell16

I got the dresser that came with this set, but it was not as wide as the old dresser I had, which is why I got 2 of these items to sit on the side of the dresser to hold the other items I had on my dresser before. It sort of looks like an entertainment center like this. If you really need a nighstand for drawer space, I would go with the "South Shore Smart Basics 3-Drawer Chest, Black," because it has two extra drawers and it actually costs LESS than this item. The handles aren't exactly the same, but it is so close that no one would really tell if it is not side-by-side or against the same wall with the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fdcampbell16
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great nightstand
12/8/2013

Customer review by shortie21850

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by shortie21850
by shortie21850

I love this night stand. The drawer is large and deep, perfect to store anything you need in it. The bottom shelf is also great for storing things as well. I put it together by myself! That is how easy it is.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortie21850
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to put together
8/10/2010

Customer review by CasBax

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by CasBax
by CasBax

I put this unit together alone until I needed a strong person to hammer the drawer slides and screw the screws in tight. I love the look and how much the night stand holds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasBax
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black Nightstand
8/22/2010

Customer review by ajqtee

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by ajqtee
by ajqtee

We purchased the nightstand with the black queen size platform bed. Again, the directions were a little confusing to us but we kept reading them over and over again and finally assembled the nightstand correctly. For the price it is a great deal, we furnished our guest bedroom with the nightstand and platform bed. There won't be the everyday wear and tear on these items, just occasional use or I would have purchased a more sturdy nightstand. The items are perfect for our needs. We are very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajqtee
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth it
1/25/2016

Customer review by Emluty

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Emluty
by Emluty

Cheap material. Drawer gets jammed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emluty
Would recommend to a friend? No
arrived damaged
1/20/2016

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by disappointed
by disappointed

Item arrived damaged. For the price, I would have thought that it would have come already installed but me and my daughter had to install it for my mother in law. Would I buy it again. No!! Next time I'll go to a furniture store where they deliver & install for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Directions confusing and cheap materials.
9/4/2012

Customer review by KelleyO

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by KelleyO
by KelleyO

I saw a pattern with the SoHo products and it didn't make me happy. This night stand like the 5 drawer chest of drawers had plastic runners for the drawer. Also, the directions didn't make sense because it looked like it wanted us to put it together backwards. So, I pitched the directions and made it at least functional using my own sense of directions. This had a front piece that went on the bottom and it is suppose to snap in using these plastic peices, but jsut like the SoHo 5 drawer chest of drawers the piece didn't fit in. This table is okay as it is next to his bed and had a nice amount of space on top for his alarm clock, lamp, and phone charger. But I wouldn't recommend it simply because it doesn't look good without the piece in the front, I worry that the drawer is going to fall through like the 5 drawers in the chest of drawers, and it was so difficult to put together (there was something wrong with the directions). But at least my son can use this, unlike the 5 drawer chest of drawers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelleyO
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but made wrong
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jess

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jess
by Jess

Everything went together easily but the top piece had the holes drilled backwards so we ended up not being flush by about half an inch. Wasn't worth it to us to pack it back up, have it shipped back and wait for another to come. So we just made it work. Have another one that's perfect though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money!!!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Twomoon

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Twomoon
by Twomoon

I purchased two of these for my bedroom. Very easy to assemble. Takes about 45 min using hammer and screwdriver. Very sturdy although would not recommend for children. They are a little on the small side but I measured my room first and they are exactly what I needed since I have a king size bed already. Would buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twomoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent..!!
8/13/2010

Customer review by sallyvv

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by sallyvv
by sallyvv

We bought Two of these as our bed room night stands and we are very much satisfied with this. Though the assembly looks very tough at first sight, it is not. Me and my husband did it together and believe me it was really really fun. We finished two units within an hour. They are very convenient and even open space is very useful. I have a two year old son and I keep his usual stuff like diapers , wipes, cream etc in that open space. I would surely recommend this product..absolutely value for money...!! I love it..!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallyvv
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice nightstand
2/23/2014

Customer review by Supermom5438

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Supermom5438
by Supermom5438
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So we purchased the night stand online and opted to have it shipped to our home, it got here a few days before they estimated it getting here so that was nice . What I did like was how when it arrived at my doorstep the box was intact, no rips or holes it was well boxed and wrapped. My husband and I began to assemble the pieces and had a bit of trouble cause some of the pieces were supposed to have labels on them to help us identify what is what but we just used our brains a little harder and figured it out. Took about an hour and turned out looking very nice and sleek. We have it in our young sons room . We ordered the south shore dresser as well and well I won't be writing a good review about that one because were still waiting for it and it's been a long time. Anyways this night stand is good , durable and well put together .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supermom5438
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great
2/25/2011

Customer review by Deede28

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Deede28
by Deede28

I got two of these and they are well built, don't take much time to assemble and very sturdy. plenty of space for your things. They look great and the drawer doesn't pop out if u pull on it to hard.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deede28
RockSprings, Wyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE!
1/14/2014

Customer review by DanielleBabe

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by DanielleBabe
by DanielleBabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the 6 drawer dresser and 2 matching nightstands and it was an awful experience! The directions are ridiculous and need to be more clear. I bought my living room set from Walmart and was able to put it together by myself without issues but this bedroom set is a different brand and it was horrible so I know it is not my building skills. The directions overwhelmed me and confused me so much that I cried and had to call my friend to help me only to find out that I was delivered half of the parts to put it together. We figured that out 3 hours later after we were almost finished putting it together. The other night stand was delivered with wood but no screws or parts at all to put it together. I gave up once I got to the dresser and was so angry that I returned it. This also upset me because I don't have a car and this is the whole reason that I like ordering online. I had to pay a friend to come help me to then take it down 3 flights of stairs and then drive a half hour to the store in the snow to return the heavy pieces of junk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanielleBabe
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheap and difficult to put together
1/23/2013

Customer review by Yhea

2.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Yhea
by Yhea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructions to put this thing together couldn't have been more confusing. It was just pictures with very little instructions, and you had to guess whether you were using the right screw or not because none of them were labeled in the plastic bag it came in. Besides the stress of putting this together, I can't describe to you how cheap it feels. Sure, it looks decent in the pictures and not too bad in person for the price, but the wood feels like plastic, and the sliding drawer rails are actually made of a cheap plastic. Yes, a cheap plastic that makes it hard to even open the drawer. Like many of you, I was looking for a good looking nightstand for a cheap price, but I got something cheaper than I can explain. I'm normally not one to complain about the quality of furniture since I typically go for cheaper bargain deals, but this one is hard to justify. I would highly recommend spending a little more money to get a more quality piece of furniture. This nightstand feels like something you would find in a college dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yhea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant nightstand for the price!!!
6/28/2013

Customer review by Krissiegr

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Krissiegr
by Krissiegr

I had been going back and forth between these nightstands and another more expensive pair. These nightstands are exactly what I needed for my bedroom. They look well made from the front. There have been some complaints posted about the plastic sliders in the drawer, however, I see no problem with it. The drawer opens and shuts perfectly. The top of the nightstand is wide enough to fit my fan, alarm clock, books, etc. Shipping is super fast. I was told 2 weeks for shipping and they arrived within one week. Also, at first, it seems hard to put together with all the parts and pieces but the wood parts are all labeled which made it very helpful. I put 2 of these together and the first one took 1hr 30 min and the 2nd one took 30 min. The ony complaint I have is that the back of the nightstand is more of a particle board piece but I figure no one can see the back and for the price of the nightstand, it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krissiegr
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
2/3/2011

Customer review by Anna511

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Anna511
by Anna511

I moved out of my parent's house into my own apartment and I purchased this entire matching bedroom set. I am extremely pleased at how everything looks! I purchased this item using site to store and all the pieces arrived in perfect condition. This nightstand has several steps but it can be put together with one person (although it would be easier with 2) and will take you about 45 mins. to put together. It is not complicated - all you need is a hammer and screwdriver. The finished product looks perfect! The slides are plastic and are a little tight but I have had no problems with that and the drawers slide just fine. The nightstands look really great and I would definitely recommend them!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna511
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
6/24/2010

Customer review by bnt36551

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by bnt36551
by bnt36551

I also purchased the dresser that matches the nightstand but I like the nightstands a lot better. They seem to be very stable (kind of short if you have a tall bed) but works very well!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bnt36551
Loxley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Deal
8/12/2011

Customer review by Byzalot

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Byzalot
by Byzalot

I was pleasantly surprised by this nightstand. It was actully larger than I expected and was easier to put together than I thught it would be, based on some of the other reviews. The directions were very clear and I followed them to the letter, taking just over an hour to put it together on my own. It had no scratches or damage of any kind. The entire piece is very sturdy once put together. The packaging was exceptional. Delivery was quick, only a day from ship, but it was local for me so I guess that's why. The product comes with a 5 year warranty which made me very happy because that's the lifespan I'd expect for such an inexpensive piece of furniture. I was also pleased with the handle. You really can't tell by the photo, but the finish is a brushed nickel which is my favorite metal. If you are looking for a relatively good quality piece of furniture for under $60 this is your best bet! I also ordered the matching 5 drawer chest and I can't wait to put it together. I am sure it will be of equal value for the money! This exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Byzalot
Auburn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice
3/5/2014

Customer review by Drea84

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Drea84
by Drea84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 13 yro son built both of them by himself. He accidentally nailed the back piece on with the black side facing outwards which we later corrected (you only notice it if you're eye level with the open part on the bottom). The only thing I found slightly strange is there are no wheels on the tracks which is what I'm used to but they still function nice just not a smooth glide but its really not an issue just something different. All in all I'm very happy with them. I will say to be careful with the corners during construction because it is easy to bend the color layer up from the particle board but once its together that doesn't seem to be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drea84
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 549 total reviews
1-20 of 549 reviews