Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 641 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

641 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

641 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
320
4 stars
212
3 stars
57
2 stars
26
1 stars
26
1-20 of 528 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 528 total reviews
1-20 of 528 reviews
Worth the money!!!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Twomoon

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Twomoon
by Twomoon

I purchased two of these for my bedroom. Very easy to assemble. Takes about 45 min using hammer and screwdriver. Very sturdy although would not recommend for children. They are a little on the small side but I measured my room first and they are exactly what I needed since I have a king size bed already. Would buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twomoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Impressed
4/30/2009

Customer review by BargainGirl423

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by BargainGirl423
by BargainGirl423

I was skeptical of this product after reading some reviews, but I believe I got lucky. Yes this comes in lots of pieces to assemble, I thoroughly inspected them for scratches and found NONE! I'm a 26yo female and assembled this all by myself with my limited little tool box. I did not find assembly complicated. After I was completed I was VERY impressed with how good it looks, now I am going to purchase the matching chest and headboard. Hopefully I will be lucky with those as well, if not Walmart has always been good about taking returns! I feel the quality is comparable to some pieces from more expensive furniture warehouses.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainGirl423
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It is a nice piece but may be slightly over-priced
12/18/2010

Customer review by fdcampbell16

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by fdcampbell16
by fdcampbell16

I got the dresser that came with this set, but it was not as wide as the old dresser I had, which is why I got 2 of these items to sit on the side of the dresser to hold the other items I had on my dresser before. It sort of looks like an entertainment center like this. If you really need a nighstand for drawer space, I would go with the "South Shore Smart Basics 3-Drawer Chest, Black," because it has two extra drawers and it actually costs LESS than this item. The handles aren't exactly the same, but it is so close that no one would really tell if it is not side-by-side or against the same wall with the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fdcampbell16
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great
2/25/2011

Customer review by Deede28

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Deede28
by Deede28

I got two of these and they are well built, don't take much time to assemble and very sturdy. plenty of space for your things. They look great and the drawer doesn't pop out if u pull on it to hard.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deede28
RockSprings, Wyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great looking for the price
10/11/2009

Customer review by carpenterman

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by carpenterman
by carpenterman

I ordered two of these nightstands and I love them!!! They appear much more expensive then they are, have a modern up-to-date finsh and apperance and good quality construction and hardware. I would reccomend these to anyone wanting/needing night stands that are stylish and functional!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpenterman
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent..!!
8/13/2010

Customer review by sallyvv

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by sallyvv
by sallyvv

We bought Two of these as our bed room night stands and we are very much satisfied with this. Though the assembly looks very tough at first sight, it is not. Me and my husband did it together and believe me it was really really fun. We finished two units within an hour. They are very convenient and even open space is very useful. I have a two year old son and I keep his usual stuff like diapers , wipes, cream etc in that open space. I would surely recommend this product..absolutely value for money...!! I love it..!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sallyvv
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compared to Furniture Stores a Great Buy!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by rookie007

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by rookie007
by rookie007

At first I was hesitate to purchase based on other reviews on the site. Primarily damaged goods on arrival, but that was not the case with me. I went ahead and ordered 2 night stands site to store. Arrived in shorter time than expected. It is a bit of a darker chocolate color but nonetheless it is A+ quality look in style. It took me less than an hour for each night stand to assemble. I took the precaution of adding wood glue to make it more durable and to last a long time. I'm already planning to purchase the dresser and other pieces. I strongly recommend it and you won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rookie007
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great nightstand
12/8/2013

Customer review by shortie21850

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by shortie21850
by shortie21850

I love this night stand. The drawer is large and deep, perfect to store anything you need in it. The bottom shelf is also great for storing things as well. I put it together by myself! That is how easy it is.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortie21850
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good deal, but slightly disappointed
8/19/2008

Customer review by LBM358

4.0 stars 8/19/2008 by LBM358
by LBM358

First of all, I have to say I'm really loving my night table that I ordered online from walmart.com. However, I was disappointed when upon opening the packaging, there were nicks and cuts and exposed particle board where exposed particle board should not have been. The nicks were small but still very noticeable to me. I would recommend taking further precautions in the future to ensure that the particle board stays covered by the darker finish, and taking more care in packaging the product so it's less likely to get dinged up in transit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBM358
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice nightstand for the price
8/28/2007

Customer review by FlyinHawaiian

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by FlyinHawaiian
by FlyinHawaiian

Bought this to complete the look of our guest room. It serves it's purpose housing the lamp, clock radio and a drawer for our guests to put their personal belongings in. I like the added book shelf beneathe the drawer, it's a nice space to house those books you read at night just before bedtime :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyinHawaiian
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
Very pretty, but a little on the pricey side
3/7/2011

Customer review by Sprkly

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Sprkly
by Sprkly

All in all, I'd call this night table average. It's pretty and has a retro-style flair to it, but I want to kick myself for spending as much as I did on it. Also, for the record, it's possible to assemble this alone. The instructions recommend 2 people, but I did this myself and I'm a weak girl with no hardware skills and it turned out fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sprkly
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2008

Customer review by MBGirl

2.0 stars 3/17/2008 by MBGirl
by MBGirl

The drawer is stiff and not easy to slide out. I wanted to put frequently used things in there and now I wont be able to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBGirl
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Nice
6/7/2010

Customer review by SportyChic24

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by SportyChic24
by SportyChic24

This night stand is really stylish and has a decent size drawer. Also has plenty of space underneath the drawer. However, the drawer does not come with wheels to open and close. You could open and close it fine, it's just a little difficult due to it not having the little wheel that rolls on the tracks on each side of the drawers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportyChic24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Very nice
7/25/2013

Customer review by Iryna1

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Iryna1
by Iryna1

I like this nightstand a lot. It arrived fast and was packaged very well. It took 30 min to assemble, all the parts were marked and the instructions were very clear. The color of the nightstand is dark, very close to black, but it makes the nightstand look expensive. The drawer is very roomy and slide in and out easily. The only thing I do not like is that you can see fingerprints on it. So this is not a good choice for kids room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iryna1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to put together
8/10/2010

Customer review by CasBax

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by CasBax
by CasBax

I put this unit together alone until I needed a strong person to hammer the drawer slides and screw the screws in tight. I love the look and how much the night stand holds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasBax
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice....HORRIBLE to put together!
3/13/2011

Customer review by SixxGirl523

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by SixxGirl523
by SixxGirl523

This was ridiculous to put together! Why on earth would they use plastic for the drawer glides?! They didn't include enough screws and I'm pretty sure it will fall apart if I open the drawer. A complete piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SixxGirl523
Wadsworth. IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
6/24/2010

Customer review by bnt36551

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by bnt36551
by bnt36551

I also purchased the dresser that matches the nightstand but I like the nightstands a lot better. They seem to be very stable (kind of short if you have a tall bed) but works very well!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnt36551
Loxley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice nightstand
2/23/2014

Customer review by Supermom5438

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Supermom5438
by Supermom5438

So we purchased the night stand online and opted to have it shipped to our home, it got here a few days before they estimated it getting here so that was nice . What I did like was how when it arrived at my doorstep the box was intact, no rips or holes it was well boxed and wrapped. My husband and I began to assemble the pieces and had a bit of trouble cause some of the pieces were supposed to have labels on them to help us identify what is what but we just used our brains a little harder and figured it out. Took about an hour and turned out looking very nice and sleek. We have it in our young sons room . We ordered the south shore dresser as well and well I won't be writing a good review about that one because were still waiting for it and it's been a long time. Anyways this night stand is good , durable and well put together .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supermom5438
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute nightstand for the price
8/10/2013

Customer review by lovegiving08

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by lovegiving08
by lovegiving08

It serves it's purpose. It looks really nice once you get it together, and you can't beat the price. We had a small problem getting one of the sides on, and my husband used a hammer, this is not a good idea, it did chip the board, but it still went together. It is pretty sturdy. I would buy again. At the bottom one of the board were chipped when it arrived, but it was in the back so I didn't bother to get another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegiving08
winterville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money.
6/28/2011

Customer review by HandyNana55

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by HandyNana55
by HandyNana55

Packaging and shipping - no problems; no damage. Directions are minimal, and I would encourage you to go online for more detail. Hardware and pre-cut holes all lined up and assembly was fairly simple. Hinges are plastic/vinyl; back of night stand is cardboard. The other pieces are very solid and are made of particle board with a thin laminate. Looks good for the price. We purchased this for a student apartment and it seems to be functional for that. Looks pretty good too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyNana55
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 528 total reviews
1-20 of 528 reviews