Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 703 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

703 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

703 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
348
4 stars
230
3 stars
66
2 stars
26
1 stars
33
1-20 of 590 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 590 total reviews
1-20 of 590 reviews
Awesome Buy
5/29/2014

Customer review by Guess6968

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Guess6968
by Guess6968
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this along with the other five dresser drawer for our daughters bedroom. This was super easy to assemble and it only took me about 20 minutes total to put it together. It's sturdy and looks high quality. Were very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guess6968
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
7/10/2016

Customer review by im1007

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by im1007
by im1007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I feel like for the price that I paid I cannot complain at all. It looks very classy and beautiful. The black shines. I don't know why so many people complain about it knowing how much they paid. Maybe it's not good for someone who will stuff the drawers up or who has kids that will be really aggressive with opening and closing it. If you're a teen or in your 20s, it's worth it. Just take good care of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
im1007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a nice piece but may be slightly over-priced
12/18/2010

Customer review by fdcampbell16

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by fdcampbell16
by fdcampbell16

I got the dresser that came with this set, but it was not as wide as the old dresser I had, which is why I got 2 of these items to sit on the side of the dresser to hold the other items I had on my dresser before. It sort of looks like an entertainment center like this. If you really need a nighstand for drawer space, I would go with the "South Shore Smart Basics 3-Drawer Chest, Black," because it has two extra drawers and it actually costs LESS than this item. The handles aren't exactly the same, but it is so close that no one would really tell if it is not side-by-side or against the same wall with the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fdcampbell16
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great nightstand
12/8/2013

Customer review by shortie21850

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by shortie21850
by shortie21850

I love this night stand. The drawer is large and deep, perfect to store anything you need in it. The bottom shelf is also great for storing things as well. I put it together by myself! That is how easy it is.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortie21850
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to put together
8/10/2010

Customer review by CasBax

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by CasBax
by CasBax

I put this unit together alone until I needed a strong person to hammer the drawer slides and screw the screws in tight. I love the look and how much the night stand holds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasBax
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black Nightstand
8/22/2010

Customer review by ajqtee

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by ajqtee
by ajqtee

We purchased the nightstand with the black queen size platform bed. Again, the directions were a little confusing to us but we kept reading them over and over again and finally assembled the nightstand correctly. For the price it is a great deal, we furnished our guest bedroom with the nightstand and platform bed. There won't be the everyday wear and tear on these items, just occasional use or I would have purchased a more sturdy nightstand. The items are perfect for our needs. We are very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajqtee
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Directions confusing and cheap materials.
9/4/2012

Customer review by KelleyO

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by KelleyO
by KelleyO

I saw a pattern with the SoHo products and it didn't make me happy. This night stand like the 5 drawer chest of drawers had plastic runners for the drawer. Also, the directions didn't make sense because it looked like it wanted us to put it together backwards. So, I pitched the directions and made it at least functional using my own sense of directions. This had a front piece that went on the bottom and it is suppose to snap in using these plastic peices, but jsut like the SoHo 5 drawer chest of drawers the piece didn't fit in. This table is okay as it is next to his bed and had a nice amount of space on top for his alarm clock, lamp, and phone charger. But I wouldn't recommend it simply because it doesn't look good without the piece in the front, I worry that the drawer is going to fall through like the 5 drawers in the chest of drawers, and it was so difficult to put together (there was something wrong with the directions). But at least my son can use this, unlike the 5 drawer chest of drawers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelleyO
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/20/2016

Customer review by Emily87

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Emily87
by Emily87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great night stand I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Assemble
7/17/2016

Customer review by MzJackson

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by MzJackson
by MzJackson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was very easy to assemble, nice quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzJackson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Alison

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Alison
by Alison
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived as described, packaging prevented damage. It's just what I was looking for. Inexpensive, it isn't real wood, backing is cardboard. It suits my purpose and is very cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My purchase
7/10/2016

Customer review by Munyeca

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Munyeca
by Munyeca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was better then what i thought Nand it look fabulous on my bedroom

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munyeca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Addition for my office
6/3/2016

Customer review by TVSJuly2009

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by TVSJuly2009
by TVSJuly2009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this as a printer stand as the finish matched the desk I purchased from SoHo collection. It is very low profile, but suited my intention for it's use. It would be too low for a nightstand unless it is for a youth room. Plenty of storage for what I am using it for. Too bad the instructions are so difficult. It is hard to distinguish in the, picture only, directions as to what side is the rough side and what side is the finished side. The drawer rails were mismarked as part #, but figured it out. Actually, by putting my desk together first, this assembly went a little quicker. Overall, for what I needed it for, worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVSJuly2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/4/2016

Customer review by SelenaElaine

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by SelenaElaine
by SelenaElaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's really sturdy and I love the collection! But be careful when putting drinks on there, they mess up the color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SelenaElaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poorly made not strong
5/27/2016

Customer review by jinx

1.0 stars 5/27/2016 by jinx
by jinx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They r not sturdy enough. Just popped together. No screws no room. Not whatI expected at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jinx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money!!!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Twomoon

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Twomoon
by Twomoon

I purchased two of these for my bedroom. Very easy to assemble. Takes about 45 min using hammer and screwdriver. Very sturdy although would not recommend for children. They are a little on the small side but I measured my room first and they are exactly what I needed since I have a king size bed already. Would buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twomoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice nightstand
2/23/2014

Customer review by Supermom5438

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Supermom5438
by Supermom5438
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So we purchased the night stand online and opted to have it shipped to our home, it got here a few days before they estimated it getting here so that was nice . What I did like was how when it arrived at my doorstep the box was intact, no rips or holes it was well boxed and wrapped. My husband and I began to assemble the pieces and had a bit of trouble cause some of the pieces were supposed to have labels on them to help us identify what is what but we just used our brains a little harder and figured it out. Took about an hour and turned out looking very nice and sleek. We have it in our young sons room . We ordered the south shore dresser as well and well I won't be writing a good review about that one because were still waiting for it and it's been a long time. Anyways this night stand is good , durable and well put together .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supermom5438
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent..!!
8/13/2010

Customer review by sallyvv

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by sallyvv
by sallyvv

We bought Two of these as our bed room night stands and we are very much satisfied with this. Though the assembly looks very tough at first sight, it is not. Me and my husband did it together and believe me it was really really fun. We finished two units within an hour. They are very convenient and even open space is very useful. I have a two year old son and I keep his usual stuff like diapers , wipes, cream etc in that open space. I would surely recommend this product..absolutely value for money...!! I love it..!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallyvv
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great
2/25/2011

Customer review by Deede28

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Deede28
by Deede28

I got two of these and they are well built, don't take much time to assemble and very sturdy. plenty of space for your things. They look great and the drawer doesn't pop out if u pull on it to hard.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deede28
RockSprings, Wyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE!
1/14/2014

Customer review by DanielleBabe

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by DanielleBabe
by DanielleBabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the 6 drawer dresser and 2 matching nightstands and it was an awful experience! The directions are ridiculous and need to be more clear. I bought my living room set from Walmart and was able to put it together by myself without issues but this bedroom set is a different brand and it was horrible so I know it is not my building skills. The directions overwhelmed me and confused me so much that I cried and had to call my friend to help me only to find out that I was delivered half of the parts to put it together. We figured that out 3 hours later after we were almost finished putting it together. The other night stand was delivered with wood but no screws or parts at all to put it together. I gave up once I got to the dresser and was so angry that I returned it. This also upset me because I don't have a car and this is the whole reason that I like ordering online. I had to pay a friend to come help me to then take it down 3 flights of stairs and then drive a half hour to the store in the snow to return the heavy pieces of junk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanielleBabe
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheap and difficult to put together
1/23/2013

Customer review by Yhea

2.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Yhea
by Yhea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructions to put this thing together couldn't have been more confusing. It was just pictures with very little instructions, and you had to guess whether you were using the right screw or not because none of them were labeled in the plastic bag it came in. Besides the stress of putting this together, I can't describe to you how cheap it feels. Sure, it looks decent in the pictures and not too bad in person for the price, but the wood feels like plastic, and the sliding drawer rails are actually made of a cheap plastic. Yes, a cheap plastic that makes it hard to even open the drawer. Like many of you, I was looking for a good looking nightstand for a cheap price, but I got something cheaper than I can explain. I'm normally not one to complain about the quality of furniture since I typically go for cheaper bargain deals, but this one is hard to justify. I would highly recommend spending a little more money to get a more quality piece of furniture. This nightstand feels like something you would find in a college dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yhea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 590 total reviews
1-20 of 590 reviews