Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great vacuum!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Scooby84

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Scooby84
by Scooby84

This vacuum is made for places with mainly bare floors or low pile carpets. It does include a turbo brush but it is not belt driven so it will slow down on higher piles of carpet. If you have mainly plush carpeting, I would suggest to step up to a belt-driven machine. The Pet tool works great on my apholstery and stairs and not smelling the odors from my 2 dogs is great! Overall this model does really well for me and I would recommend this vacuum to other customers in the market for a good bare floor cleaning canister!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooby84
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
extremely poor
1/25/2010

Customer review by KrisinCO

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by KrisinCO
by KrisinCO

This is probably the worst designed vacuum I have ever seen. It has very little suction to begin with and then when you use it the filter clogs up within minutes and it no longer works. My home is not that dirty...honest! It is boxed up to be returned. Bought a Shark upright that works great!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrisinCO
Western Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
not recommended
2/10/2010

Customer review by Val505

3.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Val505
by Val505

it could possibly work out for someone with a very small apartment but not for a decent sized house. Does not reach edges and corners very well. I would not recommend this product to anyone with a large family or more than 1 pet.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Val505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price
8/24/2010

Customer review by Happydoglover

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Happydoglover
by Happydoglover

I tried several vacuums and finally found this and I love it. I tried uprights but for a small place I didnt feel comfortable with those. I like the auto rewind cord, power head to vacuum small carpets and for the hardwood floors. I have two dogs and the little power tool to clean the sofa is a life saver. This is a bagless vacuum so it doesnt have the most convenient way of cleaning out the dirt trap but it is simple and the filter can be rinsed under the sink. I really like this vacuum and for the price you cant beat it. A reasonable price for a good vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happydoglover
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very bad product
5/4/2011

Customer review by fluffyluckydog

1.0 stars 5/4/2011 by fluffyluckydog
by fluffyluckydog

I have one dog and one cat. It is my dog(norwegian spitz) that does all of the shedding. I was excited to get this product and thought it was going to work great for my house. However, I would caution anyone that is considering on purchasing this vacuum. It does not vacuum the dog fur and it literally takes 45 minutes to vacuum my living room. I have a 3bdrm home and it has become quite a chore just to get through the rooms with this vacuum cleaner. It is the worst one I have ever owned. I read the reviews and felt that they were mixed so I went ahead and purchased it; hindsight tells me I should have listened more carefully to the peer reviews.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffyluckydog
knoxville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a whole house vacuum...
4/13/2012

Customer review by Seabelow

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Seabelow
by Seabelow

We have 4 Vac's in the house and this was the 5th, and it works great for the reasons we bought it for. Spot cleaning of chairs, sofa, dusting drapes, top of paintings, baseboards. All that, and bagless. Our uprights that have the extras are a pain to get apart, and to get high enough without lifting the the heavy unit off the floor. Money (cost) was a factor too ! We got ours at a clearance price. It was great to find what you want and get it on sale ! If you want a Vacuum that really sucks get this one ! Won't pick a bowling ball up, but what good is that, when the ball won't go down the ext. wand anyhow ;>)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seabelow
Port Orange, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/3/2012

Customer review by vazevedo

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by vazevedo
by vazevedo

I have a Jack Russell Terrier who sheds constantly and with this vacuum that is no longer an issue! Picks up dog fur with ease; even the wirey hairs that get stuck in fabric. Easy to use and is amazingly quiet which was another pleasant surprise. All that and it comes in purple, my favorite color ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vazevedo
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/12/2012

Customer review by Eisue

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Eisue
by Eisue

I LOVE this vacuum!!! I read a review that said the dust receptacle was to small. I do not find it is too small at all. It is larger than in the the Eureka Mighty Mite I had, and actually is separated from the filter. We have ceramic tile flooring, and this vacuum does really well in the grout lines.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eisue
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little vacuum
5/20/2011

Customer review by brn2qult

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by brn2qult
by brn2qult

The suction is very good and the turbo nozzel attachment is great on the furniture and rugs. The combination floor nozzel doesn't do a very good job. The only draw back is the way they designed the extra brush storage on the hose. The telescopic wand is also a little flimzie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brn2qult
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
canister bagless vacumn
3/6/2011

Customer review by germanflower

2.0 stars 3/6/2011 by germanflower
by germanflower

This vacumn I am returning immediately. It should be called a car vacumn. I has no suction power, not even for floors. Without the extension rod, you can vacumn furniture but you cannot even feel one ounce of suction on carpet. It is light and pretty with cute attachments and one for pets for furniture only. Sorry it has to go back, nice price, but it is a hand vacumn only.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
germanflower
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as it seems
10/14/2011

Customer review by rickntara

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by rickntara
by rickntara

EXTREMELY small dirt cup container. I was barely able to clean half a room before it was full. The filter has to be cleaned with a brush EVERY time you empty the canister. I run a cat rescue and I am VERY adamant about cleaning up litter, hair etc. This vacuum could not even handle one room (8x10) with litter tracking on the floor. I am talking about maybe 1/8th of a cup of spilled litter. I returned it within 10 days thinking maybe I was picking up to much litter and hair. My friend bought the same vacuum she only has 1 cat and was having the same problem. If you just want it to do some "light" cleaning try it, if you want it for pet messes (hair, litter etc.) I would look elsewhere. I ended up with the Dirt Devil Vision Cyclonic Canister Vacuum. It works great and picks up everything I throw at it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickntara
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by happyface63

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by happyface63
by happyface63

This vacuum is handy for very small jobs. The only drawback is how quickly the filter clogs and how little suction it has. I would not recommend this system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyface63
Would recommend to a friend? No