Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 127 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Overall great machine, yes even for pet owners
7/7/2011

Customer review by Nklpltd

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Nklpltd
by Nklpltd

This has been a great vacuum for us. We already had an upright, so we decided to get a canister vacuum once we got our new german sheperd puppy. Like i said, overall this is a great vacuum that continues to amaze me with all it picks up. I wanted to give it 5 stars, but there are just a couple things that prevent that. Let me start out listing the good things. -BAGLESS -Very Portable -Cord rewind does a great job keeping the cord in check -The suction is amazing. -The 360 deg wheel underneath makes pulling this along very easy -Very good with pet hair. It will easily fill up the entire compartment with dog hair. -Light on the vacuum to let you know the filter needs to be cleaned/empty the bin. Now with the few bad things -The upright portion has a hard time standing up on its own. -The upright has a spring inside that pivots the handle 90 deg to the right so that it can be stacked flush next to the wall. Its a little difficult to keep straight while you are vacuuming, but the efficiency of the vacuum makes up for this little design flaw. -All the tools for the vacuum are stored on the handle, and they don't stay on very well. -You can't turn the vacuum on and off from the handle. Those are the few things that kept me from giving this a 5. This vacuum picks up tons and tons of stuff and i haven't regretted buying it for a minute. If you do decide to buy this vacuum, i have one giant tip for you. Buy a generic hard bristle toothbrush, and use it to clean the filter, and tap the dust out. Makes cleaning up the canister quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (131) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nklpltd
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
1/7/2010

Customer review by jmanni1

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by jmanni1
by jmanni1

When I first got this product, I was skeptical since there weren't any reviews on this vacuum. It does exactly what it says its suppose to do, its great on rugs and picks up hair on my hardwood floors. We have 4 dogs, and one of them being a St. Bernard that sheds like crazy! I would definitely recommend this product to people. Great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (114) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmanni1
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES..
1/11/2012

Customer review by RAMIUS7

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by RAMIUS7
by RAMIUS7

I WANTED A VACUM THAT WOULD PICK UP PAPER CLIPS, NAILS , BOLTS ETC..NOT THAT I TAKE IT OUTSIDE BECAUSE I DONT, BUT MY UPRIGHT WONT PICK THESE THINGS UP WITHOUT CLOGGING UP MY VACUM. AND MY UPRIGHT IS BAGLESS, SO FIGURE THAT OUT >>>. AND THIS VACUM DOES JUST THAT AND DOES IT VERY WELL. IT ADAPTS TO THE CARPET WELL AND REALLY DOES CLEAN THE CARPET....I LIKE ITS TELESCOPIC WAND THAT REACHES TO THE CEILING IF YOU NEED IT. I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE POWER HANDLE THAT MOVES THE WAND WITH EASE AND DOES GIVE EXTRA SUCTION........WHICH IS WHY I MAINLY BOUGHT THIS CANISTER AS OPPOSE TO AN UPRIGHT...HAS A 12ANO MOTOR LIKE MY UPRIGHT BUT NO WHERE NEAR THE SUCTION THIS MACHINE HAS. ITS EASY TO CLEAN , HAS A FILTER LIGHT TO TELL YOU WHEN YOU NEED TO CLEAN THE FILTER , RETRACTABLE CORD HOLDER, MANY ADDITIONAL ATTACHMENTS. REALLY LIGHTWEIGHT. I'M VERY HAPPY WITH NY VACUM AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO WANTS GOOD SUCTION, EASE OF VACUMING WITH A LIGHTWEIGHT CANISTER THAT MOVES WITH YOU , YOU'LL LOVE THE MOTORIZED POWER NOZZLE.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAMIUS7
MESA ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Search is over for a GREAT Vacuum!
3/2/2011

Customer review by snflwr1977

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by snflwr1977
by snflwr1977

I have been looking forever for a vacuum that does not cost $500, one that does hardwood floors as easily as carpets/rugs, and one that gets into hard to reach places. This vacuum is great it meets all of my needs and expectations. The suction is awsome, it is easy to empty and clean the filter. The long wand gets anywhere and everywhere and because it's adjustable it's as easy for everyone in my family to use and adjust to their height! The only small complaint is that I don't think the "power nozzle" which is the carpet/rug part vacuums as well as my old vacuum however it gets it clean and with everything else it does, that is a minor issue! Great Buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snflwr1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute and powerful
6/12/2010

Customer review by CARRIECAT

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by CARRIECAT
by CARRIECAT

Love this, One feature I really like is, lite and self propeled so you feel like it is vacuming by it self!

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CARRIECAT
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Who needs Electrolux?
2/17/2012

Customer review by StrickMiN

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by StrickMiN
by StrickMiN

I did a lot of research before I decided on this vac, and it really paid off. I came across some info explaining that Eureka makes Elecrolux, but you pay far less for this Complete Clean from Eureka ($149) than Eletrolux's $399 comparable UltraActive Deep Clean model. I got the two year extended warranty and still saved a ton. PROS: Easy assembly, great suction, light-weight, nimble, bagless (I don't know how many bags I would have gone through to clean my entire house!), the power brush lived up to the name, HEPA filter works well, the long arm easily detaches and adjusts to do edgework without bending down, attachments worked well, awesome on stairs and a great value. It does what a vac should do and doesn't break the bank. CONS: Power cord could be longer, the power head only turns to the right, I got the flexible hose kinked once...can't think of much. This vac is such a great value, Walmart should have had a model at my local store. Conclusion: I would recomend this vacuum to anyone. My wife had to get the make and model from me to post on Facebook with all the chatter she caused over it. You might be able to find a better vacuum cleaner, but not at this price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrickMiN
Owatonna, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
not bad for a bagless
10/13/2011

Customer review by lovestoclean97

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by lovestoclean97
by lovestoclean97

So I decided to purchase this vacuum because my old one was not longer working. I am quite pleased that I did. The first time I vacuumed the rooms, I had to empty the filter constantly--tells me my old vacuum really didn't work:) Now I just dump it every other room. We are a family of 7 in 1400 sq', so it definitely gets a workout. I have had this for about 6 weeks and I am pleased with my purchase:)

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestoclean97
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/29/2013

Customer review by Rocket9

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Rocket9
by Rocket9

I've had the vacuum for about two weeks and I use it daily to clean the dog hair off of my hard woods. So far I haven't used it on any carpets since my rugs are in storage for the summer months. Overall I am very happy with its perfomance. Pros: Very easy to use Powerful suction love love love. my floors have never been so clean Telescoping wand is great Like the handle Pivoting hose to reduce tangles Egg shape helps keep it from getting hung on furniture as you pull it around Canister is very easy to clean Cons: Dog hair collects around the hepa filter so that i have to pull it off by hand each time rather than just dumping the canister - though this could be the case with all canister vacs, this is my first one. I wish the tool caddy were not on the wand. You have to pivot the wand sideways in order to clean under beds and such. I also wish the vacuum "head" had a lower profile, I have to use one of the tools to clean under some of my lower sitting furniture. Doesn't get edges well, have to use a tool for those also.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocket9
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
1/22/2010

Customer review by JakesMom2009

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by JakesMom2009
by JakesMom2009

I got this vacuum today, and tried it out right away - I love it! It's really light, but cleans great. The attachments all work well. Very easy to empty the canister, much easier than having to deal with bags! Overall, I'm very satisfied with this vacuum, ESPECIALLY for the price!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakesMom2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a little disappointed
2/7/2010

Customer review by Easeofcleaning

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Easeofcleaning
by Easeofcleaning

Attachments are on the bottom rod of the sweeper, close to the base. At times, they fall off, at times they are in the way of your sweeping beneath something. The on off switch is only on the motor, not on the nozzle or handle. IT is very very very hard to separate the nozzle to have a shorter sweeping handle. Takes 2 people. Not handy if you have bad wrists or arthritis. Light weight, nice long cord. Seems to work well on hard wood floors.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Easeofcleaning
Nappanee, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best price for this product
2/12/2011

Customer review by 4guamie

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by 4guamie
by 4guamie

Good points: a) Suction is superior provided you remember to turn on a second "on" switch. b) I purchased this product based soley on the fact that it's bagless, and it's super easy to empty. c) It's not bulky and it''s cute. Bad points: a) The attachments caddy is mounted on the hose which gets knocked off while vacuuming b) Hose is a little difficult to remove from vacuum base

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4guamie
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2013

Customer review by Pezbelle

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Pezbelle
by Pezbelle

As I have dark colored hardwood floors, two long haired cat and a dog, keeping my floors hairless and dust free is a challenge. This vacuum cleaner meet my need and is easy to use, I was amazed at the amount of suction this cleaner has. I was not thrilled at how many times I had to empty the collection bin, but then, that stuff was on my floor and is now in the garbage. Small drawback. I have RA and heavy vacuum or vacuums that are hard to handle are impossible for me to use, I had no problems or pain using this machine. The only thing I would change is the "handy dandy" attachment placement. I can't get the head of the vacuum under my furniture and as I can't move them, I have to use a dust mop under these items and then either use a dust pan and sweep them away or then use the vacuum, so I will be finding a way to remove the attachment holder. I would, without a doubt, recommend this vacuum to anyone who needs a light vacuum cleaner. However, as I do not have carpets, I have no experience with the power head.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pezbelle
Chehalis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad deal
2/6/2010

Customer review by cjohns

4.0 stars 2/6/2010 by cjohns
by cjohns

Very lightweight and powerful vacuum. We have 5 cats and 2 dogs and it's great for hair. The compartment needs to be dumped frequently and the filter shaken so it's a little messy. It's also tough to remove the power head to switch to attachments. It's just really tight but it works well. It will get really hot if you don't dump often but overall, for the price, a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjohns
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Suction, Horrible control
8/17/2011

Customer review by schraderla

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by schraderla
by schraderla

This vacuum is a great little vacuum, easy to empty and just keeps getting more and more dirt from my carpets that I THOUGHT were clean, (Guess Not). BUT And this is a BIG BUT, Having had major shoulder surgery and unable to use an upright vacuum because of the weight, I chose a canister vac to make vacuuming easier for me. Boy Was I wrong, the wand of this model is just as heavy as an upright and you can NOT control it. It FLOPS tot he right side and there is no way to fasten it to stay straight, therefore it is very difficult to persuade it to go in the direction you are aiming it. This design is to make it easier for storage but it make using it very difficult.

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schraderla
Simpson, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Picks up everything!
4/18/2012

Customer review by jsimons

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by jsimons
by jsimons

I researched this product before I spent the money on it. Now that I have it and have used it I don't think that i could have found a better product for the price. I did have to read the directions thoroughly to know how to use all of the attachments. It almost pulled me right along with it when I flipped the switch to turn the rollers on. It has plenty of suction power and does a great job! It's good at getting close tho edges also. The only thing that I have to get use to is pulling around a canister. I'm use to a stand up vac. It was wonderful for cleaning the stairs! No more heavy lifting!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsimons
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best bang for my buck with next day delivery!
5/27/2013

Customer review by Girlzgotdabluz

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Girlzgotdabluz
by Girlzgotdabluz

I tried several vacuums trying to find the right one. I have a cat that sheds big time and like a clean house. I have black carpets and tiled floor so keeping the carpets clean is double duty. Long ago I had a canister vacuum but always had to change the bags and had to find them to purchase, so i really thought bagless would be good. so I had purchased a Dyson stand up vacuum for pets and a Bissell cyclonic pet vacuum and the Bissell was better than the Dyson but both stand up vacuums won't go under the bed or furniture and very heavy so I decided on a canister. This eureka vacuum had a powered head and 12 amps of power and was on sale, so I ordered it online from Walmart. Surprised to find it show up at the door the next day. It was easy to put together and works beautifully. It meets all my requirements and I am thrilled! What a great vacuum and it stores in the closet easily because it comes apart and is fairly small. I recommend this vacuum to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girlzgotdabluz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good- but not perfect
2/9/2014

Customer review by Veesc

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Veesc
by Veesc

Regardless of what other vacuums I try, I always go back to a canister vac for the convenience they offer to do all the cleaning jobs. And, my Eureka vacuums have been the most dependable of any brand. This particular vacuum seems a bit heavy, but that is compared to a poor quality H brand I bought last year which has already stopped functioning. My only complaints are the cord is shorter and the pole mounted attachment Caddy is just in the way. I am removing mine. The dirt bin is small but acceptable. I would honestly pay another $10 for an extra 10 feet of cord than have to move the plug over and over. All in all it has good suction, isn't particularly noisy and does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veesc
Wavery, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2011

Customer review by HomeSweetHome11

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by HomeSweetHome11
by HomeSweetHome11

The vacuum is works great for the price, especially with getting up dog hair. We have two dogs and you wouldn't even be able to tell it by the look of our house. It's also really light weight so it's easy to carry up and downstairs. I would recommend this vacuum to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeSweetHome11
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good suction, but a bit heavy and awkward
3/13/2012

Customer review by didntworkforme

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by didntworkforme
by didntworkforme

I only kept this vacuum for a week. It has lots of attachments. The carpet attachment with motorized brushes was good. It has a sturdy metal tube. However, all of this made the attachment heavy. The hose is also a bit unwieldy, but that may have been due to its newness. The mounting bracket for the hose during storage is in an odd place and really doesn't fit. I really didn't like the attachment adapter as it did not provide a tight fit with the attachments. You need to shove the attachments together and they are held together by friction. I would have liked some sort of locking mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
didntworkforme
Monrovia,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/8/2012

Customer review by got2bmoxie

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by got2bmoxie
by got2bmoxie

IAs other reviews this vac works great! So far no real issues.. if i do i will write again! As soon as i turned the switch on for the roller it took off! I thougt that was great. Do clean after every time.. worth it. It does kinda go to the right but it was managable. Not as bad as i thought from reading other reviews. It is big though.. someone said for a viking and that is true! ( the wand) I just wish it had an on and off switch on the handle/hose/ wand..whatever u call it. This is my first canister vac.. so not too sure on what to expect u know... so far i like it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
got2bmoxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews