Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 129 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Poor Charge
5/14/2016

Customer review by Keepitkute

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Keepitkute
by Keepitkute

I received this as a gift. I assembled it hung the charger, drained the power upon it's first use to maximise the efficiency of the battery and was gravely disappointed upon it's second use. the charge is minimal as is the power and the fact that it's discontinued illustrates Electrolux's complacency. I'm about to find out their level of accountability.

Keepitkute
Chicago, IL, United States
DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES..
1/11/2012

Customer review by RAMIUS7

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by RAMIUS7
by RAMIUS7

I WANTED A VACUM THAT WOULD PICK UP PAPER CLIPS, NAILS , BOLTS ETC..NOT THAT I TAKE IT OUTSIDE BECAUSE I DONT, BUT MY UPRIGHT WONT PICK THESE THINGS UP WITHOUT CLOGGING UP MY VACUM. AND MY UPRIGHT IS BAGLESS, SO FIGURE THAT OUT >>>. AND THIS VACUM DOES JUST THAT AND DOES IT VERY WELL. IT ADAPTS TO THE CARPET WELL AND REALLY DOES CLEAN THE CARPET....I LIKE ITS TELESCOPIC WAND THAT REACHES TO THE CEILING IF YOU NEED IT. I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE POWER HANDLE THAT MOVES THE WAND WITH EASE AND DOES GIVE EXTRA SUCTION........WHICH IS WHY I MAINLY BOUGHT THIS CANISTER AS OPPOSE TO AN UPRIGHT...HAS A 12ANO MOTOR LIKE MY UPRIGHT BUT NO WHERE NEAR THE SUCTION THIS MACHINE HAS. ITS EASY TO CLEAN , HAS A FILTER LIGHT TO TELL YOU WHEN YOU NEED TO CLEAN THE FILTER , RETRACTABLE CORD HOLDER, MANY ADDITIONAL ATTACHMENTS. REALLY LIGHTWEIGHT. I'M VERY HAPPY WITH NY VACUM AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO WANTS GOOD SUCTION, EASE OF VACUMING WITH A LIGHTWEIGHT CANISTER THAT MOVES WITH YOU , YOU'LL LOVE THE MOTORIZED POWER NOZZLE.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAMIUS7
MESA ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
8/29/2013

Customer review by Rocket9

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Rocket9
by Rocket9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had the vacuum for about two weeks and I use it daily to clean the dog hair off of my hard woods. So far I haven't used it on any carpets since my rugs are in storage for the summer months. Overall I am very happy with its perfomance. Pros: Very easy to use Powerful suction love love love. my floors have never been so clean Telescoping wand is great Like the handle Pivoting hose to reduce tangles Egg shape helps keep it from getting hung on furniture as you pull it around Canister is very easy to clean Cons: Dog hair collects around the hepa filter so that i have to pull it off by hand each time rather than just dumping the canister - though this could be the case with all canister vacs, this is my first one. I wish the tool caddy were not on the wand. You have to pivot the wand sideways in order to clean under beds and such. I also wish the vacuum "head" had a lower profile, I have to use one of the tools to clean under some of my lower sitting furniture. Doesn't get edges well, have to use a tool for those also.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocket9
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by Pezbelle

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Pezbelle
by Pezbelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As I have dark colored hardwood floors, two long haired cat and a dog, keeping my floors hairless and dust free is a challenge. This vacuum cleaner meet my need and is easy to use, I was amazed at the amount of suction this cleaner has. I was not thrilled at how many times I had to empty the collection bin, but then, that stuff was on my floor and is now in the garbage. Small drawback. I have RA and heavy vacuum or vacuums that are hard to handle are impossible for me to use, I had no problems or pain using this machine. The only thing I would change is the "handy dandy" attachment placement. I can't get the head of the vacuum under my furniture and as I can't move them, I have to use a dust mop under these items and then either use a dust pan and sweep them away or then use the vacuum, so I will be finding a way to remove the attachment holder. I would, without a doubt, recommend this vacuum to anyone who needs a light vacuum cleaner. However, as I do not have carpets, I have no experience with the power head.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pezbelle
Chehalis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for my buck with next day delivery!
5/27/2013

Customer review by Girlzgotdabluz

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Girlzgotdabluz
by Girlzgotdabluz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried several vacuums trying to find the right one. I have a cat that sheds big time and like a clean house. I have black carpets and tiled floor so keeping the carpets clean is double duty. Long ago I had a canister vacuum but always had to change the bags and had to find them to purchase, so i really thought bagless would be good. so I had purchased a Dyson stand up vacuum for pets and a Bissell cyclonic pet vacuum and the Bissell was better than the Dyson but both stand up vacuums won't go under the bed or furniture and very heavy so I decided on a canister. This eureka vacuum had a powered head and 12 amps of power and was on sale, so I ordered it online from Walmart. Surprised to find it show up at the door the next day. It was easy to put together and works beautifully. It meets all my requirements and I am thrilled! What a great vacuum and it stores in the closet easily because it comes apart and is fairly small. I recommend this vacuum to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girlzgotdabluz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy With It
7/14/2014

Customer review by New2FlatScreens1

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by New2FlatScreens1
by New2FlatScreens1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this vacuum after my cheap little Oreck blew out after 18 months. I was really disappointed. I did a lot of internet research to find a replacement. I ordered my vacuum online and it was delivered to the store for pick up. The in store options were terrible. The suction is excellent on this machine, I really like the fact that you can increase or decrease the suction by moving the button to the left or right. It was heavier than I thought it would be be, but to me that indicates better quality. I dumped the dirt and cleaned the filter for the first time and it was SO EASY and convenient. You just pull it out of the top of the canister and open the bottom and the dirt and filth just dump right out. It was super easy to just pop back into the canister. SO much easier than the Oreck. The attachments are handy and I actually use them to pick up the cat hair off the couch. I would HIGHLY recommend this product. I also purchased the $19 2 year warranty just in case as well considering the last machine only lasted 18 months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
New2FlatScreens1
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Who needs Electrolux?
2/17/2012

Customer review by StrickMiN

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by StrickMiN
by StrickMiN

I did a lot of research before I decided on this vac, and it really paid off. I came across some info explaining that Eureka makes Elecrolux, but you pay far less for this Complete Clean from Eureka ($149) than Eletrolux's $399 comparable UltraActive Deep Clean model. I got the two year extended warranty and still saved a ton. PROS: Easy assembly, great suction, light-weight, nimble, bagless (I don't know how many bags I would have gone through to clean my entire house!), the power brush lived up to the name, HEPA filter works well, the long arm easily detaches and adjusts to do edgework without bending down, attachments worked well, awesome on stairs and a great value. It does what a vac should do and doesn't break the bank. CONS: Power cord could be longer, the power head only turns to the right, I got the flexible hose kinked once...can't think of much. This vac is such a great value, Walmart should have had a model at my local store. Conclusion: I would recomend this vacuum to anyone. My wife had to get the make and model from me to post on Facebook with all the chatter she caused over it. You might be able to find a better vacuum cleaner, but not at this price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrickMiN
Owatonna, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This Can't Be an Electrolux, but it is.
7/15/2016

Customer review by burdli

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by burdli
by burdli

I bought this a few years ago. It never worked properly and I thought I was doing something wrong. My tech savvy friend cleaned it and checked it out and said it appeared to be fine. It never had enough suction to clean even minimal cat hair/dust from my hard wood floor, in fact the dirt it did pick up landed back on the floor in a pile wherever I stopped using it. Highly frustrating and very disappointing performance for a high priced Electrolux. A broom from Walmart would have served me better.

burdli
Dover DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall great machine, yes even for pet owners
7/7/2011

Customer review by Nklpltd

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Nklpltd
by Nklpltd

This has been a great vacuum for us. We already had an upright, so we decided to get a canister vacuum once we got our new german sheperd puppy. Like i said, overall this is a great vacuum that continues to amaze me with all it picks up. I wanted to give it 5 stars, but there are just a couple things that prevent that. Let me start out listing the good things. -BAGLESS -Very Portable -Cord rewind does a great job keeping the cord in check -The suction is amazing. -The 360 deg wheel underneath makes pulling this along very easy -Very good with pet hair. It will easily fill up the entire compartment with dog hair. -Light on the vacuum to let you know the filter needs to be cleaned/empty the bin. Now with the few bad things -The upright portion has a hard time standing up on its own. -The upright has a spring inside that pivots the handle 90 deg to the right so that it can be stacked flush next to the wall. Its a little difficult to keep straight while you are vacuuming, but the efficiency of the vacuum makes up for this little design flaw. -All the tools for the vacuum are stored on the handle, and they don't stay on very well. -You can't turn the vacuum on and off from the handle. Those are the few things that kept me from giving this a 5. This vacuum picks up tons and tons of stuff and i haven't regretted buying it for a minute. If you do decide to buy this vacuum, i have one giant tip for you. Buy a generic hard bristle toothbrush, and use it to clean the filter, and tap the dust out. Makes cleaning up the canister quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (132) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nklpltd
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good vacuum for the price.
3/27/2014

Customer review by fatcritter

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by fatcritter
by fatcritter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the floor brush. It is nice and wide and covers a large area fast. I also like the way the hose turns as positions change, so it does not tangle so that one has to stop and unwind the hose while vacuuming. I do not like the foot pedal controls. It is too much walking to get back to step on the control. I would rather have the controls on the handle. The cord is not quite as long as I would like. I also do not like having the extra parts on the handle for the curtains, etc. but those come off easily enough so the hose can reach under furniture. The parts keep falling off anyway. As far as cleaning, the vacuum is strong and cleans very well. It is easy to maneuver and the rug attachment actually is self-propelled. It is easy to empty and holds a lot of trash. Easy to clean the filter, just rinse and it is good for the next time. Good hard working machine all in all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fatcritter
Marshall, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised
1/7/2010

Customer review by jmanni1

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by jmanni1
by jmanni1

When I first got this product, I was skeptical since there weren't any reviews on this vacuum. It does exactly what it says its suppose to do, its great on rugs and picks up hair on my hardwood floors. We have 4 dogs, and one of them being a St. Bernard that sheds like crazy! I would definitely recommend this product to people. Great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (114) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmanni1
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Search is over for a GREAT Vacuum!
3/2/2011

Customer review by snflwr1977

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by snflwr1977
by snflwr1977

I have been looking forever for a vacuum that does not cost $500, one that does hardwood floors as easily as carpets/rugs, and one that gets into hard to reach places. This vacuum is great it meets all of my needs and expectations. The suction is awsome, it is easy to empty and clean the filter. The long wand gets anywhere and everywhere and because it's adjustable it's as easy for everyone in my family to use and adjust to their height! The only small complaint is that I don't think the "power nozzle" which is the carpet/rug part vacuums as well as my old vacuum however it gets it clean and with everything else it does, that is a minor issue! Great Buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snflwr1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good- but not perfect
2/9/2014

Customer review by Veesc

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Veesc
by Veesc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Regardless of what other vacuums I try, I always go back to a canister vac for the convenience they offer to do all the cleaning jobs. And, my Eureka vacuums have been the most dependable of any brand. This particular vacuum seems a bit heavy, but that is compared to a poor quality H brand I bought last year which has already stopped functioning. My only complaints are the cord is shorter and the pole mounted attachment Caddy is just in the way. I am removing mine. The dirt bin is small but acceptable. I would honestly pay another $10 for an extra 10 feet of cord than have to move the plug over and over. All in all it has good suction, isn't particularly noisy and does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veesc
Wavery, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price for this product
2/12/2011

Customer review by 4guamie

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by 4guamie
by 4guamie

Good points: a) Suction is superior provided you remember to turn on a second "on" switch. b) I purchased this product based soley on the fact that it's bagless, and it's super easy to empty. c) It's not bulky and it''s cute. Bad points: a) The attachments caddy is mounted on the hose which gets knocked off while vacuuming b) Hose is a little difficult to remove from vacuum base

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4guamie
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
1/22/2010

Customer review by JakesMom2009

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by JakesMom2009
by JakesMom2009

I got this vacuum today, and tried it out right away - I love it! It's really light, but cleans great. The attachments all work well. Very easy to empty the canister, much easier than having to deal with bags! Overall, I'm very satisfied with this vacuum, ESPECIALLY for the price!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakesMom2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not bad for a bagless
10/13/2011

Customer review by lovestoclean97

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by lovestoclean97
by lovestoclean97

So I decided to purchase this vacuum because my old one was not longer working. I am quite pleased that I did. The first time I vacuumed the rooms, I had to empty the filter constantly--tells me my old vacuum really didn't work:) Now I just dump it every other room. We are a family of 7 in 1400 sq', so it definitely gets a workout. I have had this for about 6 weeks and I am pleased with my purchase:)

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestoclean97
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad deal
2/6/2010

Customer review by cjohns

4.0 stars 2/6/2010 by cjohns
by cjohns

Very lightweight and powerful vacuum. We have 5 cats and 2 dogs and it's great for hair. The compartment needs to be dumped frequently and the filter shaken so it's a little messy. It's also tough to remove the power head to switch to attachments. It's just really tight but it works well. It will get really hot if you don't dump often but overall, for the price, a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjohns
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good suction, but a bit heavy and awkward
3/13/2012

Customer review by didntworkforme

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by didntworkforme
by didntworkforme

I only kept this vacuum for a week. It has lots of attachments. The carpet attachment with motorized brushes was good. It has a sturdy metal tube. However, all of this made the attachment heavy. The hose is also a bit unwieldy, but that may have been due to its newness. The mounting bracket for the hose during storage is in an odd place and really doesn't fit. I really didn't like the attachment adapter as it did not provide a tight fit with the attachments. You need to shove the attachments together and they are held together by friction. I would have liked some sort of locking mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
didntworkforme
Monrovia,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Picks up everything!
4/18/2012

Customer review by jsimons

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by jsimons
by jsimons

I researched this product before I spent the money on it. Now that I have it and have used it I don't think that i could have found a better product for the price. I did have to read the directions thoroughly to know how to use all of the attachments. It almost pulled me right along with it when I flipped the switch to turn the rollers on. It has plenty of suction power and does a great job! It's good at getting close tho edges also. The only thing that I have to get use to is pulling around a canister. I'm use to a stand up vac. It was wonderful for cleaning the stairs! No more heavy lifting!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsimons
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/8/2012

Customer review by got2bmoxie

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by got2bmoxie
by got2bmoxie

IAs other reviews this vac works great! So far no real issues.. if i do i will write again! As soon as i turned the switch on for the roller it took off! I thougt that was great. Do clean after every time.. worth it. It does kinda go to the right but it was managable. Not as bad as i thought from reading other reviews. It is big though.. someone said for a viking and that is true! ( the wand) I just wish it had an on and off switch on the handle/hose/ wand..whatever u call it. This is my first canister vac.. so not too sure on what to expect u know... so far i like it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
got2bmoxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews