Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Product - helps many dogs!
3/22/2016

Customer review by Kitzel

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Kitzel
by Kitzel

Began using these treats about a year ago and we definitely noticed an improvement in our 9 year old lab's gait and activity level. After play times in the past she would have some discomfort in her hips and back. Using this product, she had few times where her hips were bothersome. Sitting here trying to understand why you would discontinue a product that has nothing but 5 star ratings and it's obvious it has helped many pets...? I purchased a "new" hip and joint product from your shelves last week (VET IQ Hip and Joint made by TruRx). Opened the bag and could not believe the STRONG salty smell(?) coming from inside. I literally pulled back and turned my head... PHEW! Took a chance that she might like it and gave her 1 chew. She threw it and her dinner up within an hour. Thinking maybe she hadn't felt well for another reason and gave her 1 chew the next day. She didn't throw it up but she did walk around the house for 30 minutes "licking her chops". I am returning 2 bags and will NOT be buying them again. PLEASE!!!! Consider returning these treats to your shelves. Abbie begs you... yeah, she's a lab and that's what they do :o)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitzel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HELP, please don't stop
3/2/2016

Customer review by PeaNutlittlepooch

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by PeaNutlittlepooch
by PeaNutlittlepooch

I love these treats! I was hit by a car 5 years ago and my previous owner didn't take me to the vet. I was abandoned. A nice lady took me to live with her but it was too late to do anything about my shattered shoulder, elbow and cracked pelvis. She found these great Healthy Treats and I've been getting one every morning for about 3 years. Its amazing how much they have helped me to walk and even run. Running makes me happy. These GREAT tasting treats work so well that I don't hurt when I run and play. And I'm not stiff or sore after playing 'chase the monkey'! So please don't stop selling them. My BFF says the price is affordable for her budget, too. So please, please bring them back.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeaNutlittlepooch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart bad move
3/6/2016

Customer review by Nanny

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Nanny
by Nanny

I don't understand why you would discontinue a popular product, that helps so many animals. My 10 yr old lab just loves these treats and they help her with her arthritus and now i can no longer get them, very disapointed in Walmart! Please bring them back!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorry it is not available
2/27/2016

Customer review by Gcard

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Gcard
by Gcard

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND NOW IT IS DISCONTINUED. ALL REVIEWS HAVE BEEN POSITIVE BY EVERYONE THAT USES IT. WISH IT COULD BE BROUGHT BACK OR HAVE AN ONLINE AVAILABILITY FROM WALMART OR THE MANUFACTURER.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gcard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this..please bring it back
3/6/2016

Customer review by stayathomemom12

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by stayathomemom12
by stayathomemom12

This is a great treat for my 10 year old lab. Please bring it back

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stayathomemom12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Treats For Dogs Hips and Joint
3/5/2016

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Denise
by Denise

I have an older rescue dog with lots of spine and leg issues. We found these and have been buying them for a couple of years. She is real picky and absolutely loved these! Now they are discontinued. Of course they are. Every time I find something it gets discontinued and something else that never moves off the shelf takes its place. Very upset. My vet told me she was moving better and to keep doing what I'm doing. Now I can't because these were one of the things we were doing for her.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring this item back!
3/20/2016

Customer review by itsallaboutthedog

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by itsallaboutthedog
by itsallaboutthedog

a must have for my older dog, she is limping since Walmart discontinued. Please bring back

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsallaboutthedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product - our dog loves it
1/18/2016

Customer review by Wamphyr

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Wamphyr
by Wamphyr

We have bought many brands and types of treat for our 12 yo GSD; she absolutely loves this product. My dog has a bit more stamina in her after using these treat (she's got some arthritis and there's a marked difference in her movement after we started giving these treats to her. We went back to Walmart to buy more and found them out of stock; we then heard that they were going to discontinue it; bad move. PLEASE KEEP this product stocked.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wamphyr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why has Walmart discontinued these dog treats?
4/2/2016

Customer review by Suzanne

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Suzanne
by Suzanne

I would love to find out why Walmart discontinued these great dog treats!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring back
3/6/2016

Customer review by Ewag

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Ewag
by Ewag

My dog loves these and so do her hips! Please bring back!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ewag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 10 year husky with bilateral hip repairs
3/28/2016

Customer review by Confusedowner

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Confusedowner
by Confusedowner

He has done great with these for 7 years since his surgeries and now you take them away and he is not doing good and doesn't do well with pills please bring bac km why take the 5 start things away and leave 1 star in store crazy tact iû cs

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Confusedowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad move on Walmart!
2/10/2016

Customer review by Jean9020

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Jean9020
by Jean9020

Been using this product but now Walmart has discontinued it. Don't think things will change but wish Walmart would continue to carry this item.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean9020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy treatsmom
4/4/2016

Customer review by Labmom

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Labmom
by Labmom

So sad to find that this product is no longer available:( It greatly helped my 11 year old lab... What was the reason behind this decision?????

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Labmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHAT HAPPENED???
3/24/2016

Customer review by mkat33

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by mkat33
by mkat33

Add me to the list of formerly satisfied customers. This was a great product and I haven't been able to find another product that can match it. What happened?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkat33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
please bring back
3/24/2016

Customer review by Bobbie

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Bobbie
by Bobbie

My 7 and 8 yr old dogs finally have both a biscuit and treat they love. They are both healthy and tasty treats. Since I started giving my 7 yr old the hip n joint treat he moves better. They are both rescue dogs. It took trying and spending lots of time and money on treats to find one they both liked. I have used these both for several yrs. Please bring them back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring this product back
3/29/2016

Customer review by Me8888

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Me8888
by Me8888

This product has helped my dogs as they get older! They love this as a treat and it helps with their hips and back. Please bring this product back!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Me8888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring these back Walmart!!!!
4/9/2016

Customer review by Sezepper

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Sezepper
by Sezepper

I have been giving these to my dog for years. She had ACL surgery on both of her back legs eight years ago. She's 16 years old now and gets around GREAT! I completely attribute her nimbleness to these treats that I would give her twice a day. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!! They were often sold out at my store; so, I know it wasn't that they didn't sell well. Heather says, "PLEASE!!!!!"

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sezepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Boxer loves them!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Clear

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Clear
by Clear

Not sure how these work on my 5 year old boxer because I also give him Cosequin for his bad hip, but they seem to help. I was not sure how Cosequin was helping either, and it's expensive. They seem to be well manufactured with very good packaging. The best thing is he loves them; more than any other treat we've given him. I break a heart up and add to his blue buffalo food and he eats it all every time without hesitation. Usually he just picks at his food, or won't eat at all sometimes. He has a very sensitive stomach and they seem to agree with him. If they do help his hip as well, and I think they are, that's an added bonus. I may try taking him off Cosequin and going exclusively with these treats. I hope Walmart continues to carry them as I haven't found them anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring these back!! PLEASE
5/28/2016

Customer review by BarbaraAndHerOldDog

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by BarbaraAndHerOldDog
by BarbaraAndHerOldDog

My dogs love these! They are affordable, and have a comparable amount of glucosamine and chondroitin for maintenance of healthy joints. PLEASE bring these back to

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbaraAndHerOldDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only ones my dog will eat
12/7/2015

Customer review by SellaDarcy

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by SellaDarcy
by SellaDarcy

My dog is a very picky eater, and even more picky about taking pills of any kind. So these soft chewy treats that give her glucosamine are a must-have item. She happily eats these every day.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SellaDarcy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews