Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Equate Nicotine Patch
2/9/2016

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Marie
by Marie

I was able to quit smoking with the Equate brand of nicotine patches. I have used Step 1 and Step 2. This product is half the price of similar brands and works just as well. The only difference is that it tends to leave a glue residue around the edges of the patch when removed. I found that lotion is the best for removing the glue without irritating the skin. I live about 1 hour away from the nearest Walmart store so I have to order this online. This is the only really big problem. Even if you pay extra for expedited shipping, it will probably not arrive by the time you need it, so order enough for a months supply and reorder two weeks before you run out. I am still on step 2 and have been for 6 months. I find that it curbs my appetite and well as my desire to smoke.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly What Was Expected
9/7/2016

Customer review by LazyDaze25

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by LazyDaze25
by LazyDaze25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast shipping and free since was over the $50 threshold. Very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LazyDaze25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!!
9/5/2016

Customer review by Mksaface

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Mksaface
by Mksaface
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the exact same product and $15 cheaper than the famous brand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mksaface
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product works just as well as the name-brand
9/6/2012

Customer review by DEValueBuyer

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by DEValueBuyer
by DEValueBuyer

This product works just as well as the nationally-known name brand. The big plus is that is costs at lot less (about 1/3 less).

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEValueBuyer
Seaford DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My first patch wouldn't stick
7/30/2016

Customer review by IWantToQUITSmoking

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by IWantToQUITSmoking
by IWantToQUITSmoking

I just received my first box in the mail yesterday and applied the first patch this morning. This very first patch wouldn't even stick to my skin. It just laid on the surfaced of the skin. (Yes, I removed the two pieces of film that covers the "glue?" ) In all actuality...I guess it does stick a little bit.. But in the very center of the patch. It does not stick on any edge or any corner. To save money and not to be wastful, I ended up using an extra large bandage to hold it in place. This is not a good start. We will see by the end of the first week if I will come back and change my review rating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWantToQUITSmoking
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/23/2012

Customer review by theresap32

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by theresap32
by theresap32

I found the patches worked very well. Some lifting issues on corners after long wear. Not sure if medicine lasted 24 hours or not I found myself forgetting to reapply after 24 hours. Mine did not come off in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theresap32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great start!
5/5/2015

Customer review by kickthehabit

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by kickthehabit
by kickthehabit

I just started on my 2nd box of Step 2, so 2 weeks into using this product. I wasn't a heavy smoker (10 or less per day, so I started with Step 2).These have helped with cravings tremendously. I still get cravings at times wearing this, but probably nothing compared to quitting cold turkey I would assume. I put one on within an hour after getting up in the mornings and remove it before I go to bed. I tried to wear it while sleeping and had crazy dreams. So, I have found it best for me to remove before going to bed. I have been wearing the patch on my arm every day, changing the area of placement to make sure it is not in the same spot from one day to the next. I also clean the area thoroughly with soap and water on a washcloth and this removes all the adhesive off. I have worn this patch working outside in the garden while it has been warm and sweating did not make the adhesive wear off, the patch remained in place without issue. I haven't tried wearing it in the shower, so not sure how that works out. I have removed it before showering in the evenings and go without the patch for the remainder of the night or I shower in the mornings before applying the patch. This has been such a huge success so far in my endeavor to quit smoking. 4 more weeks on Step 2, then I will be moving to Step 3 and then finally will no longer be nicotine dependent. I can already feel the change in my breathing and the way I feel overall. I am so excited to be an ex-smoker!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kickthehabit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well but doesn't last 24 hours...
2/24/2010

Customer review by Mom2Girlz2

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Mom2Girlz2
by Mom2Girlz2

Overall this product works well when first put on, but the patch doesn't stick for 24 hours like Nicoderm CQ. I like that it's clear & thin and not flesh colored and thick like other generics. I just wish it would stay on after a bath or shower or just in general for a whole 24 hours. If it did, then I would say it's really worth the $24-26.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Girlz2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought for boyfriend
7/12/2016

Customer review by faithfulkat

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by faithfulkat
by faithfulkat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

he uses them and he is satisfied. i am happy to because he is starting to get in better health now. no more stinky cigg. smoke smell!! plus i'm allergic and have asthma. i am glad he is using them and taking care of himself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faithfulkat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great! Just as good as the name brand!
1/22/2014

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

I would tell anyone wanting to use a patch to purchase Walmart's brand. They are just as good if not better than the name brand and they stay where you put them, they don't fall off. I tried another store brand, the large drug store chains, and they would not stick, I had to use band-aid's to hold them on. Walmart's stay put! If you are serious about quitting I would highly recommend Walmart's Equate brand patch.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
2/25/2013

Customer review by GrannyCoCo

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by GrannyCoCo
by GrannyCoCo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The medication is equally the same, the maner in the Way it stays on your body is quite different. I just add Tape to mine and enjoy my savings!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyCoCo
West Bloomfield, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nicotine Patches
2/13/2016

Customer review by lisam56

4.0 stars 2/13/2016 by lisam56
by lisam56

My husband recently had some heart issues and it was recommended that he quit smoking-these seem to be doing the job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisam56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/29/2012

Customer review by NYmp

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by NYmp
by NYmp

This product depends on your level of determination and prepare according to the the support program. It's working for me. It does take "the edge off", however you really have to decide you want to quit before using or you are wasting your time and money.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYmp
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As advertised!
11/15/2015

Customer review by FinallySmokeFree

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by FinallySmokeFree
by FinallySmokeFree

If you are serious and dedicated, this product will work for you. I believe those who claim they still have cravings are allowing the mental thought of physically smoking a cigarette override the actual nicotine addiction. The patch provides the nicotine. I have not had an issue with the patch not sticking, so there must be factors other than the patch itself causing this for those with this issue.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FinallySmokeFree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really works
7/28/2016

Customer review by clarity2012

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by clarity2012
by clarity2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

really works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clarity2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great way to quit
9/26/2014

Customer review by prob51

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by prob51
by prob51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

im on my 12th day has been an easy transition.this is the best way to quit!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prob51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must've gotten the placebo pack.
1/26/2015

Customer review by Lise

1.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Lise
by Lise

Finished up my Nicoderm Step 2 box, so I figured I'd give the Equate brand a shot, having usually had success with Equate as a brand. Bad idea. I went into withdraw like I wasn't even using a patch. Foul moods like there was no serotonin left in my body, intense cravings. On the up side, when I gave up on the patches after a week and stopped using them, I was already done with the withdraw so I didn't need to go down to step 3. I'd say that this is a case of getting what you pay for since it's so much cheaper than the name brand, but I'm pretty sure I paid for nothing, and the last I checked, nothing didn't cost $25.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lise
Would recommend to a friend? No
10 days without cigarette
10/4/2013

Customer review by Hamm41

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Hamm41
by Hamm41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This patch is pretty good... I haven't had any problem or complaints... I would recommend to anyone serious about being cigarette free

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hamm41
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2012

Customer review by SWEETSOUTHERNMOTHER

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by SWEETSOUTHERNMOTHER
by SWEETSOUTHERNMOTHER

I actually found that the equate patches stuck much better than the other ones

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWEETSOUTHERNMOTHER
Gadsden,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It helps
1/31/2010

Customer review by February17

3.0 stars 1/31/2010 by February17
by February17

The patches don't stick very well. The edges roll and tend to stick to clothing---also don't stick through a shower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
February17
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews