Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 60 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Helpful hint for wearing Nicotine Patches.
9/18/2011

Customer review by WalmartRocksInGermany

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by WalmartRocksInGermany
by WalmartRocksInGermany

I've been trying to quit smoking for years now, and I'm attempting to quit again starting October 1st. I have found a way to keep the patches on all day, with this simple tip. Swab the area where you want to place the patch with rubbing alcohol; allow to dry; this will remove any body oils, or soap residue, and will keep the patch in place the entire day. I hope this tip helps!

Was this review helpful? (161) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartRocksInGermany
Patte City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SURPRISINGLY MORE AFFECTIVE THAN I THOUGHT!!
1/21/2010

Customer review by JACKIElove

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by JACKIElove
by JACKIElove

THIS PRODUCT IS VERY EASY TO USE, STAYS ON ALL DAY, VERY SIMILAR TO NICORETTE. WHY PAY MORE MONEY FOR THE SAME EXACT PRODUCT?

Was this review helpful? (98) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JACKIElove
chicago Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These patches work if you want them to.
12/5/2013

Customer review by Buscheralla

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Buscheralla
by Buscheralla

I quit smoking about three weeks ago and have been wearing the 21mg. I find they work for me. My husband not as good but they do help. He will still smoke like 1 cigarette a day (your not really supposed to). At first, I was still having cravings but I made myself go and do something. I have not been completely innocent but I can still stay I quit smoking on these. It gets easier, take it day by day and you can too be smoke free. Just remember, after quitting smoking, it takes your body a while to recover. I was sick for about the first two weeks (coughing, sneezing, short of breath and just pretty blah) but I am now, after three weeks feeling better. Quitting smoking can also cause constipation. Eat lots of fiber and drink plenty of water. Now, after these three weeks, I am just able to definitely smell how bad people smell around me. Its disgusting!! This is coming from a person who smoked 15+ years. I'm only 33 and I just want to live a healthier life. Good Luck to you all.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buscheralla
NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/2/2011

Customer review by smokefree2011

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by smokefree2011
by smokefree2011

After 20 years of killing myself slowly I have been smoke free for one month thanks to this product. Follow the directions and dont use lotions or certian soap products and you will have no problem with them sticking. I have bought name brand when Equate brand was out of stock and both are made by the same company. Equate brand is just much better priced. Cudos to walmart for making this product more affordable!!!!

Was this review helpful? (99) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokefree2011
Hinesville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for the cost
3/30/2011

Customer review by serpico126

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by serpico126
by serpico126

I've tried every brand patch on the market, and these are by far the best for your money. They are the same as the name brand. I like that they are clear, and although they are not quite as sticky as the others, I've been able to keep mine on for 24 hours at a time. I've even showered with one on & it stayed most of the day. Just don't wear at night or you will have some freaky dreams - but that's with all smoking cessation products.

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serpico126
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These DO work!
6/12/2013

Customer review by JC86

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by JC86
by JC86

Anyone who has tried or has successfully quit smoking knows how hard it is. Let me start by saying this---there is no secret thing out there that is magically going to make you quit, this is just a crutch to help you along the journey. You have to WANT to quit smoking. I personally cannot say I have tried these yet however my boyfriend did use this product successfully. He was a pack a day habit and then some. My suggestions are to buy some rubbing alcohol. Rub some on the area that you will be applying the patch to as it does come off sometimes if you don't. Do not wear it to bed especially if you suffer from nightmares. He wore it to bed not thinking about it sometimes and he had some very vivid ones, almost night terrors because of it. Put it on the SAME time every day and do not skip a day if you can help it. Buy some type of candy like lollipops, the Dum-Dum brand( the little ones) because it can help you mimic the hand movement of you smoking a cigarette. Or even chewing gum helps. Lastly, good luck. It is difficult, but just think of the benefits once you complete the program!

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JC86
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I've been quit for three weeks :))
12/17/2013

Customer review by ashnichole2326

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by ashnichole2326
by ashnichole2326

I have tried to quit smoking, time after time, and I've never gotten this far, before. I am a heavy smoker (some days 2 packs a day), and I've rarely stayed smoke free for even a day on other attempts. This is my second time trying the patch, and this time I haven't even taken one puff of a cigarette. I quit November 25th, and I'm still going strong. I can honestly say, I don't believe I will ever smoke another cigarette, and I couldn't be happier. These patches really do work, but you have to REALLY be ready and willing to put them down. I found myself still lighting up, while wearing the patch, last time. However, this time I promised myself I wouldn't, and I've made good on that promise. It was just time. I'm so tired of cigarettes running my life, and making me smell and look bad. Thank you Walmart!! :)

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashnichole2326
Londonderry, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Patch Does Work
10/7/2013

Customer review by monahltx

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by monahltx
by monahltx

I have used the patch off and on over a couple years trying to quit. My son has been using an ecig and gradually decreasing the nicotine in the fluid that is inhaled through the ecig. He has been smoke free for two months. I tried the ecig as well but found that the nicotine was too harsh regardless of what "flavor" I picked and everything tasted horrible so I kept going down on the nicotine level. Finally I got a flavor with no nicotine and suddenly I could smoke the ecig, I liked it, the flavor left no nasty aftertaste and I could get a nice throat hit. So I went and bought a box of patches. I'm about to go and buy another box. This has been the easiest quit I have ever done. With no nicotine in the ecig I can puff away to my hearts desire and have a controlled amount of nicotine in the patch. I am 56, started smoking when I was 15, and had been smoking two packs a day. For me the ecig made the process easier than it ever has before.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monahltx
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
3/6/2012

Customer review by Twistedtlk

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Twistedtlk
by Twistedtlk

This was a great product. I have been researching a way to quit smoking and decided to try this first. I have been a smoker for 36 years non-stop. I was surprised how easy it was to stop smoking using the patch. I've been using it for a week now and have not had any real strong urge to smoke. I will continue to use this product as per the directions and know I will soon be a non-smoker.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twistedtlk
Hopewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2010

Customer review by fletchgolf

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by fletchgolf
by fletchgolf

I have to agree that buying generic is the way to go. These work every bit as well as name brand.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fletchgolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will work the System!
1/20/2012

Customer review by BfloSoulja

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by BfloSoulja
by BfloSoulja

I am a 45 yr old Man, I have been smoking Cigarettes for 32 years. I NEVER thought I'd be able to Stop Smoking after numerious attempts. Well the Proper Motovation came along, My Fiancee became Pregnant in November. In January, I started with small victories such as limiting the number of cigarettes I smoked a day, changing the times I would smoke, BUT I was STILL smoking! I BROKE DOWN & ordered this product... From the 1st day I put a Patch on I have had NO MORE DESIRE to smoke an actual cigarette...I tested if I was ready to be a Quiter & went patchless for 2 days, I went & bought Cigs. I put a New Patch on & I will work the System!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BfloSoulja
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/26/2012

Customer review by Scopoter

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Scopoter
by Scopoter

I couldn't have done it without the patch, and I thank Wal-Mart for letting me do it in such a wallet-friendly way! For all of you who have been complaining about the lack of adhesive on these puppies, try duct tape rather than medical tape. Medical tape doesn't stick for beans - you probably knew that before you even tried it on the patch. I work in a kitchen, and it gets upwards of 110 degrees in there during the summer months. I just stick some duct tape over the patch and over a bit of the skin around it, and it stays on for a 9-hour shift, plus the time I have between clocking out and going to sleep. The best part about it is that since I'm so sweaty from work, the duct tape doesn't even hurt coming off (you still have to pull at it a bit, though). I have a few more weeks for my program, and I'm really excited to get all the nicotine out of my system and live a fresh, clean life!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scopoter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for a GREAT Price!
2/12/2010

Customer review by Jral

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Jral
by Jral

I have been smoking for the past 12 years! I have quit cold turkey in the past and never stuck with it. I tried these patches, and it is so great how most of the side affects of quitting are not even there. I feel and smell so much better and I dont have to worry about feeling depressed and anxious all the time. The best product I've tried! They are durable and stay on all day long. Follow the directions, and you will have success! You are a jewel in God's eyes. God is Love.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jral
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Thanks Walmart Online & Equate!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Steph54

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Steph54
by Steph54

This is no different than the Nicoderm brand, except the price, of course! Over 1/2 off! I have to & love saving money & my health says Quit! Things are progressing only 2 weeks into it though. Tip: When some friend starts singing praises, I find it is better to ask them not to get overly excited just yet! When quitting is brought up, it makes me think about it more, that's not a good thing for me. I have smoked over 45 years and have tried numerous times, ways.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph54
Willis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step 1 patches
10/5/2013

Customer review by kellerjy

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by kellerjy
by kellerjy

I just used my first patch yesterday afternoon. I had decided two days ago to quit smoking so yesterday morning i made sure I didn't have a pack of cigarettes so i couldn't smoke at all during the day, and after work i would purchase the patches. All day I was irritable, craving cigarette, unfocused, and cranky. I got the patches, place one on and about half hour later I was feeling much better. Since I put it on, I have not had a craving. I did notice very strange dreams, but thus far I don't mind them so I will continue to sleep with the patch on. There is a small amount of redness where I placed the patch, but it does not it or burn. I have noticed a very slight amount of dizziness and a tiny bit of shaking. This was mostly right before I fell asleep. The patch does stick very well, but I have not showered with one on so I can't comment on that. But it didn't fall of while sleeping. I was very skeptical about the product because i couldn't imagine not craving a cigarette, but even 1 patch has been so helpful even though I have been a pack and a half per day smoker for 8 years. Hopefully this trend continues. I'm only 36 hours in, but no cigarettes yet and I'm feeling pretty good. Good luck!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellerjy
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product at a huge savings!
6/13/2013

Customer review by LARF

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by LARF
by LARF

After smoking and loving it for 56 years, I decided it was time to stop, even though I love smoking- just not all the side effects. I purchased the Equate patches online through Walmart.com & they were delivered promptly, but the best part is....THEY WORK!!! I am now tobacco free and feel so much better! Follow the instructions regarding how & where to apply the patch. They adhere wonderfully even after working outdoors on hot humid days then into the shower. Thank you Walmart for a wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LARF
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Excuses For Smoking AT ALL Now!
3/5/2014

Customer review by mrgeerders

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by mrgeerders
by mrgeerders

With the price as low as these patches are, there's no excuse to smoke, anyone thinking of quitting should use them (if they aren't allergic to trans dermal patches and the adhesive that is) 4 weeks worth of patches for 50 bucks, I would have spent 150 in cigarettes for keeping my habit... So 100 saved there... They don't work well for those strong cravings, but I would recommend an e-cigarette in tandem with these for those horrible/stressful situations where you "just need one smoke". I quit once when my daughter was born... Was back smoking within a year when everything was very stressful, then when she had pneumonia... I lasted 9 months smoke free, then had another puff of a real smoke and kept on going... As horrible as that sounds... I actually did this... And now finally with the birth of my son, and added pressure from my baby girl saying I want you to live daddy... I had to try and keep trying... Its so far has been working... And the patches helped me stay 1 year smoke free before and 9 months another time... The only difference is this time... If I ever would want to falter... I won't let it affect my family... I would seriously recommend having your back-up be something readily available because cigarettes are closer and most times easier to get than some of the nicotine replacement items out there... Stay strong.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrgeerders
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a GREAT buy, works just as well as the namebrand!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Ursi

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Ursi
by Ursi

These helped me to QUIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ursi
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do your research first.
7/27/2014

Customer review by eoth50342

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by eoth50342
by eoth50342

This product works very well. But Do some research first. For instance if you smoke regular cigarettes then start with step one. If you smoke Light cigarettes you may need to start on second step. Had a little nicotine over dose, then figured out light cigarettes have less nicotine than regulars do. Just putting this out there. Otherwise this is a great product to help stop smoking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eoth50342
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great deal
7/21/2012

Customer review by RickBeast

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by RickBeast
by RickBeast

I've used these patches for about 10 days now, and I'm very happy with them. I wasn't sure about getting them after reading that they didn't stick well, but I'm having no trouble with them coming unstuck. Maybe they changed their adhesive to correct that problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickBeast
East Moline, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews