Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 73 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Four stars because they do work, eventually
12/20/2015

Customer review by madjack

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by madjack
by madjack

They do work, but the beginning steps are like going cold turkey. I've used tobacco since I was well, 12 years old ( and I don't say that with pride). But I used the Equate Brand to "kick the habit". In the start I still had to use tobacco for a couple weeks along with the patch to curb the head aches and cravings. I followed the program and was 6 months nicotine free. But slipped up and got addicted again. Now a few years later I'm giving it another try. But this time I'm using the "Name Brand". And it's a different experience. I've had it on for 24 hrs and no head aches or cravings. So I recommend paying the extra for the name brand over these. Your going to spend it anyway with your habit. And if I your'e looking for words of advice. First, when you start the program think of yourself as a non-smoker or non-chewer. Just remind yourself I don't do that anymore. (because I do miss the taste). And second, when you are finally nicotine free don't think you can have just one. When the urge hits don't do it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These patches work if you want them to.
12/5/2013

Customer review by Buscheralla

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Buscheralla
by Buscheralla

I quit smoking about three weeks ago and have been wearing the 21mg. I find they work for me. My husband not as good but they do help. He will still smoke like 1 cigarette a day (your not really supposed to). At first, I was still having cravings but I made myself go and do something. I have not been completely innocent but I can still stay I quit smoking on these. It gets easier, take it day by day and you can too be smoke free. Just remember, after quitting smoking, it takes your body a while to recover. I was sick for about the first two weeks (coughing, sneezing, short of breath and just pretty blah) but I am now, after three weeks feeling better. Quitting smoking can also cause constipation. Eat lots of fiber and drink plenty of water. Now, after these three weeks, I am just able to definitely smell how bad people smell around me. Its disgusting!! This is coming from a person who smoked 15+ years. I'm only 33 and I just want to live a healthier life. Good Luck to you all.

Was this review helpful? (103) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buscheralla
NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Helps!!
10/21/2015

Customer review by Marimon77

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Marimon77
by Marimon77

I was skeptical to use these at first. I'm on the 21mg and I'm on day 4. These patches truly have taken away the physical addiction for me. I'm battling the mental addiction now, but I just focus on how I can already breathe better and I have more energy. I was nervous reading about weird dreams as a side effect. Sure enough you have some weird dreams. I wear mine 24 hours and I have had no problems with it coming off at all. Everyone is right in regards that this patch is only helpful for the physical urges. But I'm so glad I bought them. They truly are helping me climb this mountain. I strongly recommend if you are mentally prepared to quit that you make it a little easier and try these patches. As a side note sucking on cinnamon sticks as you would a cigarette helps tackle the mental habit. If you have to take it one minute at a time, one hour, one day....whatever it takes. Good luck to all who are in this battle with me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marimon77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Trick That Helped Us
1/16/2016

Customer review by Folderman007

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Folderman007
by Folderman007

My wife and I used the Step 1 patches to get off cigarettes. They work every bit as good as the $50 kind, as we have used both and learned the hard way. The point I wanted to add was that it helps to put the patch on somewhere close to where you are used to getting nicotine from smoking. By that I mean, if you are new to patches, or have tried it and didn't get much from it, try putting it on your chest or back, near your lungs. People seem to think they only go on your shoulder, but the instructions say "any hairless area of skin", and they are much more effective this way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Folderman007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate Step 1
1/28/2016

Customer review by Susan75023

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Susan75023
by Susan75023

This product is helping me leave cigarettes behind. You still have to have a very strong desire to quit!! It is just an aid...........not a cure but glad I have it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan75023
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Patch Does Work
10/7/2013

Customer review by monahltx

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by monahltx
by monahltx

I have used the patch off and on over a couple years trying to quit. My son has been using an ecig and gradually decreasing the nicotine in the fluid that is inhaled through the ecig. He has been smoke free for two months. I tried the ecig as well but found that the nicotine was too harsh regardless of what "flavor" I picked and everything tasted horrible so I kept going down on the nicotine level. Finally I got a flavor with no nicotine and suddenly I could smoke the ecig, I liked it, the flavor left no nasty aftertaste and I could get a nice throat hit. So I went and bought a box of patches. I'm about to go and buy another box. This has been the easiest quit I have ever done. With no nicotine in the ecig I can puff away to my hearts desire and have a controlled amount of nicotine in the patch. I am 56, started smoking when I was 15, and had been smoking two packs a day. For me the ecig made the process easier than it ever has before.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monahltx
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Worked for me
12/27/2015

Customer review by Wyald

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Wyald
by Wyald

The patch is clear and sticks fairly well. I used some medical tape just in case and had no problems at all. Starts working pretty quick and expericanced no side effects. However keep in mind the 10 week program is for their benefit not always yours. I smoked a pack a day for 5 years and after 4 patches I've already gone two weeks without smoking. Good way to get over the muscle memory of smoking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wyald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These DO work!
6/12/2013

Customer review by JC86

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by JC86
by JC86

Anyone who has tried or has successfully quit smoking knows how hard it is. Let me start by saying this---there is no secret thing out there that is magically going to make you quit, this is just a crutch to help you along the journey. You have to WANT to quit smoking. I personally cannot say I have tried these yet however my boyfriend did use this product successfully. He was a pack a day habit and then some. My suggestions are to buy some rubbing alcohol. Rub some on the area that you will be applying the patch to as it does come off sometimes if you don't. Do not wear it to bed especially if you suffer from nightmares. He wore it to bed not thinking about it sometimes and he had some very vivid ones, almost night terrors because of it. Put it on the SAME time every day and do not skip a day if you can help it. Buy some type of candy like lollipops, the Dum-Dum brand( the little ones) because it can help you mimic the hand movement of you smoking a cigarette. Or even chewing gum helps. Lastly, good luck. It is difficult, but just think of the benefits once you complete the program!

Was this review helpful? (66) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JC86
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
7/26/2012

Customer review by Scopoter

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Scopoter
by Scopoter

I couldn't have done it without the patch, and I thank Wal-Mart for letting me do it in such a wallet-friendly way! For all of you who have been complaining about the lack of adhesive on these puppies, try duct tape rather than medical tape. Medical tape doesn't stick for beans - you probably knew that before you even tried it on the patch. I work in a kitchen, and it gets upwards of 110 degrees in there during the summer months. I just stick some duct tape over the patch and over a bit of the skin around it, and it stays on for a 9-hour shift, plus the time I have between clocking out and going to sleep. The best part about it is that since I'm so sweaty from work, the duct tape doesn't even hurt coming off (you still have to pull at it a bit, though). I have a few more weeks for my program, and I'm really excited to get all the nicotine out of my system and live a fresh, clean life!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scopoter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've been quit for three weeks :))
12/17/2013

Customer review by ashnichole2326

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by ashnichole2326
by ashnichole2326

I have tried to quit smoking, time after time, and I've never gotten this far, before. I am a heavy smoker (some days 2 packs a day), and I've rarely stayed smoke free for even a day on other attempts. This is my second time trying the patch, and this time I haven't even taken one puff of a cigarette. I quit November 25th, and I'm still going strong. I can honestly say, I don't believe I will ever smoke another cigarette, and I couldn't be happier. These patches really do work, but you have to REALLY be ready and willing to put them down. I found myself still lighting up, while wearing the patch, last time. However, this time I promised myself I wouldn't, and I've made good on that promise. It was just time. I'm so tired of cigarettes running my life, and making me smell and look bad. Thank you Walmart!! :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashnichole2326
Londonderry, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work Great....
1/8/2016

Customer review by KellySH

3.0 stars 1/8/2016 by KellySH
by KellySH

These patches work great to help curb the need to smoke but they don't want to stick very well which is why I gave them only 3 stars. Would definitely be a 5 star rating if they stuck to the skin a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellySH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable alternative. 21mg (14 count)
12/7/2015

Customer review by ElectronicMike

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by ElectronicMike
by ElectronicMike

I have used these before and they work just as well as the name brand more costly patches. The 21 mg patch is for persons highly addicted to nicotine and want to really quit. Two weeks supply - 14 patches

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectronicMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These make it do-able!
1/22/2015

Customer review by notsmoking

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by notsmoking
by notsmoking

Smoked for over 40 years. Was scared to try to quit and fail, I don't like to fail. Today is day 17 and these patches make it actually do-able! It's not as hard as you think it will be with the help of the patch. I find I don't even need a whole one every day, I use about 3/4's or 2/3rds and sometimes put the last 1/3rd on at night or when I have a strong urge later in the day. I still want a cigarette occasionally but I get over it without those insane, nervous, can't think of anything else, going to die if I don't have a cigarette, screwed up craving feelings. I really was surprised at how much these patches help. They stay stuck on, I haven't gotten any skin irritations, they're cheaper than the name brands and they work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsmoking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step 1 patches
10/5/2013

Customer review by kellerjy

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by kellerjy
by kellerjy

I just used my first patch yesterday afternoon. I had decided two days ago to quit smoking so yesterday morning i made sure I didn't have a pack of cigarettes so i couldn't smoke at all during the day, and after work i would purchase the patches. All day I was irritable, craving cigarette, unfocused, and cranky. I got the patches, place one on and about half hour later I was feeling much better. Since I put it on, I have not had a craving. I did notice very strange dreams, but thus far I don't mind them so I will continue to sleep with the patch on. There is a small amount of redness where I placed the patch, but it does not it or burn. I have noticed a very slight amount of dizziness and a tiny bit of shaking. This was mostly right before I fell asleep. The patch does stick very well, but I have not showered with one on so I can't comment on that. But it didn't fall of while sleeping. I was very skeptical about the product because i couldn't imagine not craving a cigarette, but even 1 patch has been so helpful even though I have been a pack and a half per day smoker for 8 years. Hopefully this trend continues. I'm only 36 hours in, but no cigarettes yet and I'm feeling pretty good. Good luck!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellerjy
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SURPRISINGLY MORE AFFECTIVE THAN I THOUGHT!!
1/21/2010

Customer review by JACKIElove

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by JACKIElove
by JACKIElove

THIS PRODUCT IS VERY EASY TO USE, STAYS ON ALL DAY, VERY SIMILAR TO NICORETTE. WHY PAY MORE MONEY FOR THE SAME EXACT PRODUCT?

Was this review helpful? (110) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JACKIElove
chicago Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/2/2011

Customer review by smokefree2011

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by smokefree2011
by smokefree2011

After 20 years of killing myself slowly I have been smoke free for one month thanks to this product. Follow the directions and dont use lotions or certian soap products and you will have no problem with them sticking. I have bought name brand when Equate brand was out of stock and both are made by the same company. Equate brand is just much better priced. Cudos to walmart for making this product more affordable!!!!

Was this review helpful? (114) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokefree2011
Hinesville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Safe and Simple to use
10/1/2015

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Patty
by Patty

This product exceeds the name brand in both adhesiveness to the upper arm and overall delivery of the nicotine into the skin. I highly recommend this product to friends for an inexpensive and safe way to quit smoking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the cost
3/30/2011

Customer review by serpico126

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by serpico126
by serpico126

I've tried every brand patch on the market, and these are by far the best for your money. They are the same as the name brand. I like that they are clear, and although they are not quite as sticky as the others, I've been able to keep mine on for 24 hours at a time. I've even showered with one on & it stayed most of the day. Just don't wear at night or you will have some freaky dreams - but that's with all smoking cessation products.

Was this review helpful? (67) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
serpico126
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thanks Walmart Online & Equate!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Steph54

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Steph54
by Steph54

This is no different than the Nicoderm brand, except the price, of course! Over 1/2 off! I have to & love saving money & my health says Quit! Things are progressing only 2 weeks into it though. Tip: When some friend starts singing praises, I find it is better to ask them not to get overly excited just yet! When quitting is brought up, it makes me think about it more, that's not a good thing for me. I have smoked over 45 years and have tried numerous times, ways.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph54
Willis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
help me quit smoking
9/8/2015

Customer review by Lindaboo33

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Lindaboo33
by Lindaboo33

It was good. I quit smoking bc of health problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindaboo33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews