Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 27 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
good phone
8/20/2010

Customer review by emilysid

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by emilysid
by emilysid

i like this phone..if you set the setings to where you want them you can make this phone really nice..and if there isnt enough mem. you can add a sm card that has lost of it..i already had one from my old blackberry so i just put my old one in there..and it holds every thing i could ever ask for..altho i couldnt find any phone covers i went to one over the biger malls in town and one of the stores in the middle had some...so i got a really cute one that i love...i just wish it wasnt semi touch screen thats the only bad part about this phone..which i didnt know about till i bought it...i wish it was full touch screen other then that i love it

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emilysid
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful battery life
8/29/2010

Customer review by SadXLonely

2.0 stars 8/29/2010 by SadXLonely
by SadXLonely

I like this phone because it's a pretty good messaging phone, but it shuts on and off randomly. It's really annoying and this phone takes like 1-2 minutes to start up which annoys the heck out of me considering all of my previous phones started up after 10-15 seconds. The phone cursor also moves up and down when you are typing a long text. Very irritating. And no, I haven't dropped it once and it has a case just in case my hand accidentally slips. I've had this phone for a over 2 months now. Oh and I forgot to mention... the battery life is absolutely AWFUL!!! I have to charge this phone 1-2 everyday. Also, whenever I send like 50 texts, the phone DIES. Literally after just 50 messages. With standby mode, it lasts for less than 2 days without sending a text, no music, no internet, no videos, NOTHING. I hate that I have to constantly charge this phone. It's a big hassle and is very irritating This phone does have good music quality, but bad video quality, good camera/camcorder quality, terribly voice recording ("Hi how was your day?" "Huh wa was err dah?". Good messaging phone, but I wish I could've gotten something better...

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadXLonely
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont buy this phone!
8/21/2010

Customer review by Helpfulreviewer01

2.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Helpfulreviewer01
by Helpfulreviewer01

After having the phone for a month or so it got really slow and all of a sudden it completely stopped recieving texts. I read some reviews on a different site and it said that if you have too many picture messages it slows the phone down. I deleted the picture messages I had and then I got about 11 texts from the time it stopped recieving texts. I also had problems that I haven't been able to figure out. When I call some one I can't hear the ringing and sometimes can't hear the person answer on the other end. When I open my phone to write a text it sometimes shuts off. I have had times when I was told some one sent me multiple text and even when I had service and memory for it I never recieved those texts. And the details on the phone says it has a touch screen but that is specifically for dialing. Yes I have accidentally dropped my phone a few times but I know other people with this phone that have experienced the same problems as me. Some one with this phone told me that while texting the cursor on the phone moves around the text. I've only had this phone for about 8 months. I payed 100 for it when I got it but it wasn't worth it. Some one on these reviews said that it takes bad pictures but you can fix that by upping the resolution and quality under options when you hit the camera button. This makes the pictures take up a lot more space though. Its too expensive to buy if you just need a phone for talking and sometimes texting and its not good enough if you actually use it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helpfulreviewer01
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2010

Customer review by Reball

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Reball
by Reball

Bought to replace my ATT contract phone. went 4 days without recharging. My old phone had a dead spot in my house, but this phone doesn't. Buy site to store and save.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Alright phone
9/18/2010

Customer review by YooHooLover

3.0 stars 9/18/2010 by YooHooLover
by YooHooLover

I had this phone for a year and half.. It was a good phone up until about the 3rd month when I would put it down gently and it would shut it self off and I couldn't get it turn back on. And the keyboard is alright, but I have had alot better, like a blackberry, and within the last month I literally had to punch the buttons. And whenever someone called all I heard was static.. Overall, its a good phone for the money, if you don't constantly use it or text everyday

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YooHooLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad phone!!!
8/15/2010

Customer review by Critic123456789

1.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Critic123456789
by Critic123456789

This phone is something i deffinently not something i would recommend. It is very slow, the memory is horrible, camera is foggy, it shuts on and off by itself, after a few months of using it it freezes, and the paint wears off after a week of having this phone on the QWERTY key pad! It is not a good phone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Critic123456789
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/8/2010

Customer review by dumagirl61

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by dumagirl61
by dumagirl61

I got the phone for my daughter, she loves it, the price was great (I bought the same phone for my husband, and paid twice the price).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dumagirl61
Dumas, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It
11/5/2010

Customer review by CollegeSeniot

2.0 stars 11/5/2010 by CollegeSeniot
by CollegeSeniot

I got this phone a year ago. It was working fine for about 7 months. It began turning itself off periodically when I tried to create a text message. Some days it will be perfectly fine, other days it keeps turning itself off. When I try to call someone the connection is delayed. When I call my voice mail half of the first message is cut off because of the delayed connection. It is very frustrating. I am currently looking for a replacement for this phone. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeSeniot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2010

Customer review by cal29

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by cal29
by cal29

Good phone, handles all one needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cal29
E Bridgewater, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good phone and great price!
9/5/2010

Customer review by BenjaminWife

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by BenjaminWife
by BenjaminWife

Great phone for the price! It has worked well since we purchased it, fast shipping, and I think for a young person who doesn't need all the bells and whistles, it is a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BenjaminWife
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i hate this phone.
9/11/2010

Customer review by jumplikeaturkey

2.0 stars 9/11/2010 by jumplikeaturkey
by jumplikeaturkey

I got this phone back and april and then I loved it. Now, I'm using it and it keeps shutting off randomly on its own, even in the middle of a text. Now, it takes great pictures and the music plays nice, but what good does that do if it keeps shutting off? Also, if you're looking for a phone that you can record something and set it as your ringtone, this is not the phone for you. It comes with bad ringtones on its own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumplikeaturkey
Los Angelas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE- do not waste money!
10/17/2010

Customer review by TechMommyofTwo

1.0 stars 10/17/2010 by TechMommyofTwo
by TechMommyofTwo

I purchased this phone at the beginning of the year when it was $100. About three months later, the screen started freezing. I would have to remove the battery to get it to turn off and back on. It would power off by itself. It would take me hours to receive text messages and would have to send messages several times before people would get them. When I called out, I could not hear the line ringing or the other person when they answered. I had to develop a system where after I dialed the number I just kept saying "hello if you can hear me press a button", and then i could hear the person. It doesn't hold a charge either. Overall I would never tell anyone to get this phone, even if they gave it out for free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechMommyofTwo
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love our phones
11/18/2010

Customer review by wolfzsweetie

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by wolfzsweetie
by wolfzsweetie

I have read bad reviews about this product, but I have 3 people in my family here 2 age 35 and my son age 14 we all own this phone and love this phone it has worked well for us no picture or video problems no mysterious shutting off or turning on, audio plays well and no problems with this phone at all my son is 14 and drops his phone a lot but it still works great. So would I suggest this phone to people? Yes I would. If you are looking for an easy phone to use for messageing and crisp clear sound while using it to talk to people. I think it's great. We love our phones!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfzsweetie
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Price, Great Purchase
8/15/2010

Customer review by jrcubo

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by jrcubo
by jrcubo

Excellent Phone, so far, only had it for one month, so can not say much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrcubo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for teenager
9/25/2010

Customer review by Jcbaker

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Jcbaker
by Jcbaker

Bought this as a replacement for my teen daughter as her phone had been dropped too many times. She has been thrilled with it thus far and it was compatible with our current AT&T plan - just inserted SIM card and it was ready to go!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jcbaker
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lg neon
8/16/2010

Customer review by frogz01

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by frogz01
by frogz01

Very good photos, easy to message. Love the ease

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogz01
port orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
9/11/2010

Customer review by iheartdaisies

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by iheartdaisies
by iheartdaisies

My daughter loves this phone. It is perfect for texting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iheartdaisies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Decent product
9/19/2010

Customer review by Realg

3.0 stars 9/19/2010 by Realg
by Realg

I bought this phone as a replacement. It performed almost everything I was looking for except when it came to synch it up with the car's bluetooth. It could not be detected. Besides that, great phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realg
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked for a while ,then crashed
11/6/2010

Customer review by buythisone

3.0 stars 11/6/2010 by buythisone
by buythisone

After I bought the LG NEON, i read some of the reviews saying that the phone crashed after a few months. I didn't think that would happen, but it did. After 2 months the screen started to fade in and out, Then calls began to drop. Boy, were the reviews right. Thank goodness it was less than 90 days and I could return it. I got the LG Prime , seems to be a better phone and not so many bad reviews as the Neon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buythisone
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its cheap for a reason
10/6/2010

Customer review by milkcartin

2.0 stars 10/6/2010 by milkcartin
by milkcartin

My friend and I both got this go phone as a replacement because our at&t phones broke and Iwas not spending $300 for a new one. We both have the same exact problem. The phone is slow to repond when you press buttons. The buttons also seem to wear down quickly and you have to press REALLY hard to get them to work. I have to use my fingernails so i am not pressing multiple buttons and it makes them hurt. I do about 10-15 texts a day. It periodically turns off when it feels like it. Sometimes right in the middle of a call. You get what you pay for. Its doing its job for now but man, I cannot wait to be done with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milkcartin
Bmore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews