Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 48 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Overall Great Phone
12/12/2010

Customer review by SamsungGirl13

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by SamsungGirl13
by SamsungGirl13

I have had this phone for over a year now. This is a great phone for texting and calling. (Im not sure about the web browser, never had it hooked up) The sound quality was above average and texting was very simple. I noticed for people who have long nails it can be kind of tricky but you'll get the hang of it. It takes GREAT pictures and they upload very well. The one I attached is of my brother in a poorly lit area. I never lost a call with it and it can last a good while with out being charged if your not talking on it the whole time. I only had one problem that JUST recently occurred and it was on my own error. The chip that connects it to the cell towers for service got damage as a result of it being thrown into a wall from my brother. At&t helped me find the problem and let me get a replacement for the phone. Other than that, the keys are kind of small and hard-ish, But once you get over that it is well worth the money! This phone comes with quite and very loud ringtones so its perfect for those who cant hear their phone that well and those who can. the reason it got four stars on 'expectation' is because it doesn't have a video option. Other than that I have gotten many compliments on the way the phone look and operates. Overall worth the money 100%

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamsungGirl13
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks expensive, feels great!
8/16/2010

Customer review by chapstickmom09

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by chapstickmom09
by chapstickmom09

This phone looks like it cost more than it did. I got it for around $58 on Walmart.com and it came with $30 worth of airtime, so that was a great deal. Yeah, the keys are a little small, but I have larger fingers and I was surprised that I had little problems typing while texting. I have a 2 year contract with AT&T, and I'm sick of the little plain Samsung phone I'm stuck with and wanted something that looked cooler and this phone is it. No, it's not a Blackberry, but I'm happy with it. I just took my SIM card out of my old phone, put it in this one and it worked like a charm. Love it! Battery life is good, as sometimes I forget to turn it off at night, and I've only had to charge it a couple times since I've owned it a couple weeks now. The preloaded wallpapers are very vibrantly colored and sharp-I l have the surfboards/tiki one and it's really pretty. Haven't tried the bluetooth feature yet. If you can find a CaseLogic cell phone holder with the magnetic flap that goes over the top, that is the case to get, it holds this phone perfectly and comes with a belt clip.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chapstickmom09
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money you pay
8/10/2010

Customer review by ArmyWife246

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by ArmyWife246
by ArmyWife246

For the price I paid for this, it is the best deal you'll find for a phone like this one! The only 2 complaints I have about this phone is 1)the picture taking quality is poor and 2)there is no micro SD card to transfer the pictures you do take. But it does have blue tooth and you can transfer them that way or buy the USB cord for the phone. Just not as convenient as I'd like.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWife246
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
ATT Phone
8/21/2010

Customer review by jwh2

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by jwh2
by jwh2

Great phone. Just switch your SIM card and they add minutes to your regular account. PLUS is that you do NOT have to extend your contract with ATT.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwh2
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price for a phone
8/10/2010

Customer review by Jellibeth2001

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by Jellibeth2001
by Jellibeth2001

It took a while to get used to the letters because they are very small. If your fingers are big, it's hard for you to text. I have not had any problems with the phone. I actually like it better than my Black Berry phone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jellibeth2001
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great messaging phone!
8/16/2010

Customer review by nycazn

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by nycazn
by nycazn

Great phone for messaging! Couple of drawbacks: no memory card slot & no video camera!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycazn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
at&t go phone
12/16/2010

Customer review by lovelife656

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by lovelife656
by lovelife656

i have been through so many at&t phone and on my plan to replace them gets expensive i switched my sim card to this phone and works great no phone has lasted me as long

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelife656
odessa,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice phone
11/28/2010

Customer review by flexyheart

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by flexyheart
by flexyheart

my current phone was acting up and I was not due for a new phone for a few months. I bought this phone and put my sim card in and it worked fine. my account was credited the free minutes that came with it. The only downfall is the small keys for texting. If I am texting fast, I hit the wrong key. I'm still trying to figure an easier way of hitting the keys. All in all it's a good phone, calls are clear and I have good service almost everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flexyheart
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A really cool pay as you go mobile
8/29/2010

Customer review by elysiannomad

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by elysiannomad
by elysiannomad

This is a cool phone. Works great. Would be nice if AT&T had better Pay As you Go calling plans. Does the job if you want something smart and simple. I am glad that Wal-Mart had a better deal on this phone than in store where it would have cost $77 in total.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elysiannomad
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Affordable & Filled With Goodies
10/2/2010

Customer review by onechance1992

4.0 stars 10/2/2010 by onechance1992
by onechance1992

This phone is completely like a blackberry, but a lot more affordable then other phones. I would recommend this phone for teenagers or college students.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onechance1992
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/24/2010

Customer review by nogood65

1.0 stars 9/24/2010 by nogood65
by nogood65

Phone feels like a cheap toy typing on the keys I can hear cracking noises afraid to press hard because it my break. Cheap!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nogood65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing!
8/12/2010

Customer review by GreatPresent1232

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by GreatPresent1232
by GreatPresent1232

I love this product. The keys are a little small but easy to get used to. All in all amazing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatPresent1232
Hammond, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/25/2010

Customer review by gc209

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by gc209
by gc209

Easy to use, light weight, great size!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gc209
Modesto Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
9/20/2010

Customer review by MillerTime57

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by MillerTime57
by MillerTime57

I bought this phone and signed up with Pure Talk USA. It is a whole lot cheaper than AT&T and operates on the AT&T Network. I saved a lot of money that way and the phone works great. Just plugged in the sim card from Pure Talk and I was ready to go in a few minutes. The Good: Voice Clarity Small Size Cost Good Texting Features Long Life Battery Fast Shipping No Contract The Bad: Limited/No ring Tones Bad Camera (low res images) No SD Card Capability Small Texting Buttons (takes getting used to) All in all a very good phone for the money if you don't care about pictures, video, and data storage. I don't have e-mail or internet with the Pure Talk service so I can't comment on those items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MillerTime57
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product Fine-beware of shipping
11/21/2010

Customer review by MkBuyer

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by MkBuyer
by MkBuyer

My niece loved the phone, however beware that Walmart uses fedex smartpost and this item which was supposed to be delivered anywhere from 3rd to 9th was delivered on the 19th. I ordered it on Oct. 26th and it was in stock. It traveled to up north michigan and then went back to ohio and then back to her city. When I called Fedex they said it was a slower than snail mail type of shipping. Keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MkBuyer
sterling heights, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expecting more
8/26/2010

Customer review by philthy

2.0 stars 8/26/2010 by philthy
by philthy

The QWERTY board is made for fairies, best bet is to use a stylus. It also has an annoying feature of when you hit the shift key, it goes in this order: lowercase/123 (numerical), Abc (1st letter Cap) and ABC (all caps) in other words, when I want to make a capital "i", I have to hit shift 3 times. The other big problem with this phone is I don't have an unlimited data plan, and I have to be very careful not to accidentally hit the most prominent button on the key pad, because it automatically goes to data usage and there is no way I have found to cancel it, it is going to charge you SOMETHING for the accident, may not be but a couple pennies, but it's my pennies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
philthy
Central Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Phone
8/19/2010

Customer review by BucketheadShred

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by BucketheadShred
by BucketheadShred

I was looking for a simple phone for text and calling, and this fit the bill perfectly. Great price, excellent reception, full keyboard which I was able to get used to quickly. More expensive phones are a waste of money in comparison to this phone. It is extremely light, extremely thin, and a pleasure to use. It fits right in your pocket and you don't even feel it. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone, especially those who want a simple talk and text phone. The buttons are fast and responsive for texting, including a hot key button for messaging and texting. Amazing value, amazing price. I LOVE this phone. It is the only phone I have owned that I LOVE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BucketheadShred
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DON'T GET IT..
10/20/2010

Customer review by TexanWithAttitude2010

1.0 stars 10/20/2010 by TexanWithAttitude2010
by TexanWithAttitude2010

The phone I have had since May of 2010. This month alone in the last 13 days I have had to call customer service, talk to supervisors, and talk to warranty tech support. I have been hung up, told to look for a sticker in a place (where the warranty tech, had no idea where it was located on this phone, obviously). I have been a prepaid customer of At&t's since 2004 and I'm switching after what I have gone thru this month alone not only with the At&t reps, but the supervisors, and warranty tech's. The phone has many options and yes you can do a lot with it. But here is the ? are the headaches worth it in the end?

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanWithAttitude2010
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AT&T's worst plan ever
8/17/2010

Customer review by nevaeh2862

1.0 stars 8/17/2010 by nevaeh2862
by nevaeh2862

functionally this phone did not meet me needs. I was unable to function the keyboard. But the real trouble was with AT&T themselves. this prepaid phone plan was the most expensive one I found, But it didn't even offer web access. I returned the phone the same week I receive it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nevaeh2862
buurlington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AT&T go phones are quite expensive
8/7/2010

Customer review by SheilaMarlene

3.0 stars 8/7/2010 by SheilaMarlene
by SheilaMarlene

If the TracFones had text friendly phones, I would have went with that instead. Until then I'm stuck with the pricey at&t go phone. Bluetooth doesn't work real well either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaMarlene
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews