Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-14 of 14 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Unusable for me....Small Screen and Glitches
1/21/2010

Customer review by CricutBugs

1.0 stars 1/21/2010 by CricutBugs
by CricutBugs

I was so happy to get this machine because I've seen how you could easily do so much. HOWEVER: As soon as I tried to use it I realized that the viewable screen area was SMALL. When you add the icons and items you want to cut, those look even smaller. While I don't have 20-20 vision, I'm not blind either. I had to get a magnifier glass to see the things that I selected to cut, which helped. It also made it awkward. I kept making mistakes because I had to fidget with the machine and a magnifier at the same time. That's part of the problem. The other is that it had "glitches." Every once in a while I couldn't move the icons around. They would bounce in other directions on the screen. You might want to check other reviews like on Amazon to see how others fared with this machine. I've read where others have had bad issues with glitches too. Also....Please check the store return policy before you spend this much money on the Gypsy. Most will NOT let you return them to the store once they're opened. You have to mail them back to Provo Craft to get them repaired. Sadly, that's where mine is now.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CricutBugs
Shreveport La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointing.
1/2/2010

Customer review by FromPA2VA

1.0 stars 1/2/2010 by FromPA2VA
by FromPA2VA

Product was Dead On Arrival. Read several bad reviews elsewhere concerning problems with this product. Should've heeded. Wife has been working with the manufacturer (the recommended method) to get "repairs." Not Wal-Mart's fault - the product is just faulty. Wait for the next version.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromPA2VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Most Awesome Thing
11/30/2009

Customer review by PoncaGirl

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by PoncaGirl
by PoncaGirl

Since buying my Gypsy, hardly a day goes by that I don't use it. If you own a Cricut and several cartridges, this is a must-have purchase. You load all your cartridges onto this little beauty and you never have to get them out to plug into your cricut again...you just use your Gypsy. It's great to take on the go if you're always away from home. You create right on the Gypsy and then plug it into your Cricut and cut! No changing out cartridges! It works very much like Design Studio. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoncaGirl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cricut Gypsy
10/25/2010

Customer review by EshoppingwithMo

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by EshoppingwithMo
by EshoppingwithMo

Out the box this product is horrible however once you register online and get the latest updates it is the best. The zoom feature helps you get closer to what ever you put on the screen and the option to see all possible cartridges is a plus. Also having all your cartridges loaded in the Gypsy makes it easy for cutting something without having to look for the cartridge. Good investment if you ask me you can design anywhere because it is portable and then cut with a mixture of all YOUR LINKED cartridges at once. To learn the ins and outs of your Gypsy I would recommend using the cricut message board. It was from reading the message board and seeing one that helped me decide to buy one. Also wait for a sale if you can.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EshoppingwithMo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So wonderful! Get one now!
12/5/2009

Customer review by Pchykeen

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by Pchykeen
by Pchykeen

The Gypsy is everything that the above poster said it is. I am so glad that I got the Gypsy! I have not regretted it at all. It is so convenient and easy to use. If you have any of the Cricut machines and a lot of cartridges or are away from your Cricut often, this is definitely the way to go. You can design anywhere and just save your work until you get home and are ready to craft.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pchykeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Gypsy experience
11/23/2010

Customer review by IlikeQVC

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by IlikeQVC
by IlikeQVC

My Gypsy arrived in record time; however, it was DOA. My box did not have all of the paperwork required for installation or registration. I returned it to the local Walmart for a refund. I was unable to reorder it that afternoon because it was out of stock. The price of the Gypsy at Walmart fluctuates right now so I am glad that I did not reorder it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IlikeQVC
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have
3/1/2011

Customer review by wiigrandma

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by wiigrandma
by wiigrandma

I have the cricut expression and have used the Gypsy to design layouts. I downloaded the instruction manual from the Provo website where I registered my Gypsy and am amazed with all it can do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiigrandma
Moline,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/25/2010

Customer review by Gigiof6

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Gigiof6
by Gigiof6

I have wanted this product for a while, and when I saw the price at walmart.com I had to have it. It is all I expected....Great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigiof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Started out troublesome
6/22/2010

Customer review by CraftSaver

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by CraftSaver
by CraftSaver

Had a lot trouble getting the Gypsy updated, I'm glad I called the help hotline. After that it was easy to use. Didn't like the small images. It was hard to see the details of the more detailed cut-outs. Would have liked a magnifier opinion. Overall I like it, because I didn't have to change the cartridges. Also could see what the other cartridges have on them that I didn't have. The more I use it, the more I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftSaver
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love It
3/16/2011

Customer review by jewels27r2

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by jewels27r2
by jewels27r2

Absolutely love my new gypsy. It's a great compliment to the cricut. Works just as they say. A bit hard to get to know the machine without an instruction book, but there were many helpful videos for use on youtube!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewels27r2
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Must Have Cricut Machine AddOn!
2/15/2011

Customer review by FrugalShopper555

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by FrugalShopper555
by FrugalShopper555

I bought an Expression machine and a Gypsy for my wife,... she loves them. Don't waste your time with the design software, buy the Gypsy instead, it comes with the software on it. The Gypsy also makes updating your Cricut a breeze! When I bought the Gypsy they had a special going if you bought one they would let you download a total of 7 cartridges. I couldn't pass it up. This is a must have companion for your Cricut machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalShopper555
Bumpass, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME PRODUCT FOR CRICUT LOVERS
9/30/2011

Customer review by twilightmommy78

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by twilightmommy78
by twilightmommy78

I have had my cricut for about three years, and rarely used it for the hassle of changing cartridges. Since I got my Gypsy, i use it constantly. The Gypsy is so easy to use, works wonders for my scrapbooking. You can do so much more with this, and you can cut from multiple cartrides on one sheet. It took a while for it to update, but it was worth the wait, cartidges link almost instantly. And your able to view all Cricut cartridges so you can search through all of the contents before you go buy them. This is truely a wonderful product. A must have for scrapbooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilightmommy78
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/1/2010

Customer review by voyagersheart

4.0 stars 1/1/2010 by voyagersheart
by voyagersheart

I love my gypsy. It is a bit overpriced, like all provocraft products, but for a serious crafter, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voyagersheart
scranton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't buy it!
6/13/2011

Customer review by ScrapOhio

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by ScrapOhio
by ScrapOhio

I was soo excited to get this when it first came out. My husband got it for xmas 2009. It is now dead. Warranty is for only 12 months, so I now have a $300 paper wieght. I am so disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money. For me it didn't add to my scrapbooking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrapOhio
Newark,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year