Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great Grill Press
3/21/2014

Customer review by Felipesalsa

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Felipesalsa
by Felipesalsa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great addition to my Lodge collection of cast iron griddles and skillets. Works excellent when pressing bacon, also used for pressing grilled cheese sandwiches. Follow cleaning instructions, and the skillets, griddles, and presses can be passed on to the next generation. Also, when buying Lodge, you are buying a product that is made in the USA with American Labor (at times hard to find these days). As always Walmart has the best pricing on Lodge items.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Felipesalsa
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well crafted item, difficult to use...
3/23/2014

Customer review by PetroEng

3.0 stars 3/23/2014 by PetroEng
by PetroEng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Pro's: Heavy! Really flattens out that bacon (or what EVAAAR) round - most fry-pans are round (caveat, see below!) Made in the USA (we KNOW what it is coated with and it isn't melamine) Cool handle, even when in use frying bacon at high temp Con's: Actually only one. When you lift the press off to turn the bacon, you can't really sit it down as there is no edge to hold it steady. It rolls... You can put it flat (big mess, won't fit on those stupidly cut paper towels), you can put it in another pan (another mess to clean up) or you can hold it and try your luck turning bacon one handed. I will fix the problem by taking it out to my bench grinder and flattening about a 1" place on the side so I can sit it down on an angle, on a piece of paper towel and it will stay there. Haven't gotten outside to do that, but maybe today is the day. It should be an easy task, I'll make the flat place in line with the handle so that you can grab the handle easily to place it back in the pan. I believe I saw another press that has a flat spot, but who knows where that is made.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetroEng
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fit
10/16/2010

Customer review by DJM159

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by DJM159
by DJM159

This press fits perfectly in a 12-inch skillet without touching the sides. it cuts bacon cooking time nearly in half.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJM159
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect grill cover
11/30/2009

Customer review by okieladyinoklahoma

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by okieladyinoklahoma
by okieladyinoklahoma

Have been looking for this type of grill cover for some time, sure glad I' checked walmart.com. Its a perfect Item for grilling chops,steaks,bacon etc. Thank you walmart for having this available, Sincerely okieladyinoklahoma

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okieladyinoklahoma
Oklahoma, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lodge press
1/22/2016

Customer review by Ally

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Ally
by Ally

Works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got Griddle? Get This
2/3/2011

Customer review by PopKaufman

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by PopKaufman
by PopKaufman

It's funky to store, but if you have a cast iron skillet or griddle you need this. Preheat it with it on the griddle so it will sear on top a little before turning the item you are cooking. As you get better at cookinig and only turing the item being cooked once, it leaves the cool imprint from the grates on the griddle. Bottom line, it helps cooks more thoroughly, saves time, and prevents foods from curling.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopKaufman
Central Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bacon Press
3/14/2010

Customer review by CaptGS

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by CaptGS
by CaptGS

The Lodge Grill Press is a perfect weight for bacon, burgers and chops. Browns meat way quicker!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptGS
Addison, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Well
12/28/2015

Customer review by Debbie

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

Husband received this for Christmas and has already used it. Made his bacon nice and flat. Has plans for more food creations using his press. Lodge cast iron products have always worked well for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back to basic
10/24/2013

Customer review by bobbie09

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by bobbie09
by bobbie09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You cannot go wrong. When everything appliance gives up on you, the cast iron is there. Best panani, best burgers or steak. So worth the money. Easy care: No Soap! Whipe it clean. An idea to manufacturer: the handle has to be screwed in. Not the best idea. The metal dilated on heat then cold back to regular, in time the screws become loose and the thing is quite heavy to be dropping on your foot. It didn't happen, yet; I'm keeping my eyes open and check it before I use it

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbie09
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product, highly recommend!
9/5/2010

Customer review by auntiem123

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by auntiem123
by auntiem123

This works very well and exceeded my expectations. I use it inside and outside on the grill. Great for sandwiches and holding bacon flat to the pan.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntiem123
Warren MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick Bacon
12/29/2014

Customer review by MRGF

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by MRGF
by MRGF

This was a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. He's already used it and said it worked really well. Words of caution though, he said it cooks the bacon much faster, so make sure you keep an eye on it. Also, he's going to try to preheat it, so it may cook the bacon a little more evenly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRGF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bit of a disappointment
9/11/2011

Customer review by Emmalu2

3.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Emmalu2
by Emmalu2

I tried using the grill press with shredded hash browns and it was only minimally effective in my opinion. It sure squashed them! I'll try it again on cubed hash browns. One thing I haven't used it for is grilled sandwiches although that is primarily what I got it for! After seeing how much it compressed the potatoes, I wonder what effect it would have on Reubens or grilled cheese. In the interim I store it right out in the open. Used as a weight in the kitchen, it looks quite charming actually. It blends right in with the decor. There is an area that I need to protect with a dish towel and it keeps slipping, so this weight holds it in place. The handle is already attached (some other vendors sell the press without attaching the handle) so no problems there and it does indeed stay cool.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmalu2
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for bacon
7/18/2012

Customer review by grandmatootsie

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by grandmatootsie
by grandmatootsie

don't know why waited so long to get one of these ,makes life so much simpler, only wish it was little biger, but does a good job .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmatootsie
humble texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must when cooking with cast iron
4/13/2010

Customer review by ScoutMan

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by ScoutMan
by ScoutMan

A very helpfull item when cooking with cast iron. With proper care it will last forever and it is made in the U.S.A.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScoutMan
Macomb Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Grill press handle
12/8/2014

Customer review by Ethnae

3.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Ethnae
by Ethnae

I haven't had a chance to use this grill press yet because I'm still struggling to put the handle on it. Someone more adept might not have a problem with the size and awkward placement of the screws, but I'm going to have to ask my husband to do it for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ethnae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient way to purchase.
9/29/2011

Customer review by n0gen

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by n0gen
by n0gen

I was looking for a high quality grill press and I wanted a US made product. The Lodge Logic Grill Press met these requirements. Wal-Marts ship-to-store was perfect and saved me from high shipping costs as this product is quite heavy. It works best on large cuts of meat and also just what you need to produce flat well cooked bacon too. You will be please with it's simplicity and design. Great product and great Wal-Mart service too. Dan in Denver

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n0gen
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/2/2012

Customer review by TriedItLovedIt

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by TriedItLovedIt
by TriedItLovedIt

Works great for a even heat. Have only used it for bacon and it worked great. Wish it was a bit smaller to fit my small cast iron pan, but it works fine for the larger one. It helps keep the grease from splattering all over my hand. Would recomend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TriedItLovedIt
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works great
12/29/2013

Customer review by dvsp

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by dvsp
by dvsp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a heavy grill press, and it works just like it is supposed to. Its a good size for steaks. It doesn't fit bacon quite as well, but it still does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvsp
Cassville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2012

Customer review by YourTechInstructor103

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by YourTechInstructor103
by YourTechInstructor103

I had hoped it would fit the Lodge 8" skillet but it is just a little too large. Works great on anything larger. I am very satisfied with the press.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YourTechInstructor103
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great grill press
4/23/2014

Customer review by 123breadMAN

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by 123breadMAN
by 123breadMAN

this is heavy weight and it does the job. this should last a life time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123breadMAN
waycross, ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews